Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Grächerhof Gourmet & Spa 3 stars

Grächerhof, 3925 Grächen, Switzerland

#7 of 36 hotels in Grächen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 149 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 20

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    10
    Perfect Spa hotel located in a quaint traditional Swiss Village with amazing views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfect stay

    We decided not to satay at Zermatt and opted for the traditional village Grachen about a twenty minute drive from Zermatt. It was the best decision we could ever have made as the Hotel Gracherhof Gourmet and Spa was everything and more we could ask for on our Swiss adventure. Our room was perfect and the traditional food in the restaurant excellent. We had been on the road travelling for three weeks and the new spa, sauna, steam and wellness room were absolutely perfect for us to rest our wary bodies.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    The property is a block away from the Grächen Poste, bus...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is a block away from the Grächen Poste, bus stop. Central to all in Grächen. Very nice and even enjoyed the sauna and hot tub in the spa.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    10
    Best value for money compared to all other hotels we have stayed at in Switzerland
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, to be frank!

    Internal decor, free spa facilities, great breakfast variety (also included with the hotel rate), friendly attitude and direct involvement with the hotel owner

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.2
    Lovely place in a gorgeous area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived quite late and had a lovely meal at the restaurant. Service was great. The spa bath in the room was amazing. Comfortable apartment and lots of room. Great location right in middle of town. Gorgeous area. Don't miss the church bells. Breakfast was lovely. Nice terrace and dining areas.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    8.3
    A charming and pleasant place for a three-star hotel of good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although the service lacks professionalism, it is nevertheless nice.

    A charming and pleasant place for a three-star hotel of good standing. The dinner was good. The hotel is in Grächen, a little village well situated to visit Zermatt (approximately 21 kms) and its beautiful Matterhorn mountain.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    8.3
    Quite Hotel with spa to recover
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The single rooms are very small and have 2 supplementary beds if needed which let an impression of a shared room. You can’t get anything to eat - even a dessert at 22:00 in the lounge bar.

    The shared areas are lovely, wooden and comfortable. Top location. Amazing spa. Maybe rhe quitest hotel I’ve tried in a ski resort

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    9.6
    Good place to stay when being in Graechen
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being close to the village center, the church bell can be easily heard (and sometimes sounds for approx. 10 minutes)

    Hotel in the center of the village, not to far from the skilift, offering an excellent spa area. Breakfast and lunches offer a good variety of choices.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    5.4
    Miserable stay, grand deception of photos.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The photos of the rooms are completely miss leading. We expected one of the family rooms on the website ie: the room with a fireplace or hot tub and a loft. We ended up with two extremely small adjoining rooms that they tried to convince us was an upgrade. Absolutely will never go back

    The spa was very nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    8.3
    the staff went out of their way to accomodate our needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nil

    breakfast was excellent, the spa very relaxing, the staff always friendly and helpful

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    9.6
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nil

    Large room with nice view

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    9.2
    Friendly staff and and plesant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff and and plesant stay

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    Certainly one of the best places in Grächen!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent breakfast; super friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    9.2
    Great stopover for hiking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Extremely friendly staff and great dinner

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    Fantastic breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't say

    Fantastic breakfast with variety of bread, omelette and salmon

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    perfect stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly, all very clean, nice and brand new wellness area, perfect WiFi, very recommended!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    8.3
    Comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast is amazing!!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    10
    A place to go back
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great

    Perfect breakfast and a really nice and very clean room

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    9.2
    The view fom the balcony of the town and the mountains as...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The view fom the balcony of the town and the mountains as the sun came up was lovely. The food was good, especially the choice of breads and homemade jams at breakfast. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed our 5 days here and would like to return.

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    10
    Breakfast was outstanding!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Garbage pickup at 7:30 am outside our window. Monday morning I think.

    Breakfast was outstanding!!!!! My kids went nuts over the variety, the deluxe cappuccino machine, the fruit, the breads. Wow! Super nice.

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    6.3
    scenery was beautiful and good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    parking was poor, driving to the location was difficult

    scenery was beautiful and good breakfast

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 20

Guests also reviewed these properties: