Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Turmhotel Victoria 4 stars

Alte Flüelastrasse 2, 7260 Davos, Switzerland

#28 of 48 hotels in Davos

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 254 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 40

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi switching on and off.

    Pretty much everything was great. Stuff was so friendly and helpful. Rooms are cleaned and checked twice a day. Massage tub.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room temperature was too hot. No thermostat found in room.

    The ability to take a shower in the wellness area after a full day of skiing, after regular check out in the morning, was very valuable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Room was pretty small and not good equipped - The whole interior/facility should be renovated - Not all, but a lot of the Staff Members were very minimalistic - we did the booking for two separat beds. We had one big bed instead. - old school key system

    + Breakfast + the small Wellness area ist clean and well equipped (towels, fruits, water) + Walking distance to: XC-Trail, nice restaurants and the rail station

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilets had not been cleaned properly in our bedroom Staff was not helpful when trying to understand weather conditions on the slopes

    Location is great Sauna

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, even the comments from other reviews about smoke were not apparent.

    It is at a great location in Davos Room / Bathroom was newly renovated Friendly Staff Great breakfast ....

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was spacious even in the budget category with a nice bathroom and balcony albeit it was snowed in due to heavy snow fall. There are parking spaces along the hotel walls for guests. The staff were really friendly and accommodating. The breakfast buffet had lots to offer, including some fresh fruit as well as salmon. A big plus is the spa area downstairs with 3 different saunas and some sun loungers to relax. The hotel is within short walking distance to the Parsenn ski lifts and the Davos Dorf train station.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Smoking allowed in the lobby bar, it was impossible to sit there if you are non-smoker. There was a small room for non-smokers outside of the bar... shouldn´t it be opposite?? So that smokers are outside??

    Breakfast was very good. Relaxing area and gym positive surprise.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was a bit pricey.

    The location was great. Close to Parsenn lift and close to the Davos dorf Platz. It says that parking is 20chf but they offered me a garage place for free when the outside was full. Amazing staff! Very helpful. We were upgraded to one of the suites and it was spectacular. The view and the atmosphere were unbeatable.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to mention

    The location was great. Close to Parsen lift and close to the Davos dorf Platz. It says that parking is 20chf but they offered me a garage place for free when the outside was full.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Many info docs are in German only, the restaurant is closed at 22:00-23:00 - The room service obviously closes at the same time. You might end up starving for the whole night, since there are not many restos around.

    Location (next to the station)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was too hot in the hotel, but one can open their room window. The lack of iron when i requested one.

    The hotel is located only a few metres away from The Banhoff Dorf train station. The ski lifts for Parsenn are only a few bus stops away, but the hotel offers free bus pass. The staff was very helpful and very polite. The rooms were spacious and clean. The breakfast was excellent. There was a buffet breakfast with lots of choice.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is time Switzerland caught up with the rest of the world and provided tea and coffee making facilities in the bedrooms

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superb breakfast. Free tickets on buss, much appreciated. Friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Matrasse of the bed was not good. And the blanket too short in depth.

    The room was clean

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no holder for the shower head, had to hold it in one hand.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Spa is not what I expected

    Location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was extremely nice, reception, restaurant, they really added to the overall experience !

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dressing gown in room

    Great place to stay food good to

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Everything is on the pricey side including the room and dinner at one of the two restaurants but it is okay given the experience.

    Amazing staff! Very helpful. We had one of the suites and it was spectacular. The view and the atmosphere were unbeatable. We got a free breakfast which is outstanding. Two free drinks at dinner. Free Wifi. Free passes to ice skating and the train.

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The lobby smelled strongly of smoke every day. There is a smoking AND a non-smoking lounge but everyone who wanted to smoke seemed to stand in front of the front door. Also, breakfast is WAY overpriced. 22 Chf! It was not worth it. There are many lovely bakeries and coffee shops in Davos. I would pass on the breakfast and just get it in town!

    The beds were very comfortable. I found the hotel to be good value.

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was very old, counts for interiour and bathroom and walls. Not luxurious at all. For a price of CHF 380.- per room. This is ridiculous!

    Staff was friendly.

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    ① Gosh, how on earth can you add tourist tax and stuff to the charges without notifying the guests in advance?? Room for one night was already chf 198. Lunch was chf 44. Tourist tax chf 20. We though dinner for two was chf 69 in total, but actually it turned out to be chf 138. The menu was really unclear to us how it wanted to charge us. It was terribly confusing. We spent frigging chf 440+ in that hotel within 12 hours which was frigging unbeliveable. ② Every staff member has terrible English proficiency which tremendously hinders proper communications. ③ When we hurried to have breakfast this morning the waitress dragged us from a dining room to another dining room (which has much less food). We were really in a rush but the waitress insisted that we should not sit nearby most of the food. Absurd! In sum I hated every second in this frigging haunted hotel.

    Lunch was cheap...?

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The receptionist wouldn't marry me !

    The staff were excellent. Saw that we were tired form our trip and even gave us a better room than we had booked which was gear considering we had a good deal anyway.

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    standard rooms are below my expectations for a 4* hotel, wifi works only intermittently, check-out at 10 am is too early

    Service, clean rooms, breakfast, hotel position

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Davos itself was a bit disappointing. Very modern with no cute chalets. Very quiet - few restaurants and bars outside the hotels.

    The staff were really friendly and the hotel was in a great location close to the train station and the village center. The bathroom was modern with a spa bath. The gym was small but had everything you need.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    smoking in the bar area, we were eating food and had someone smoking next to us

    friendly helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Too close to the main road

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location, breakfast (divided for serving in 2 areas!), beds are nice, staff are friendly, cosy place

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Location excellent: just a couple of minutes walk from Davos Dorf Station.

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very nice and service minded staff

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The soft beds may not be suitable for me.

    Location and space

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Got a room upgrade!

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Excellent service

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Super friendly staff, great breakfast, room

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    close to Davos Dorf station, easy to get everywhere with the bus very clean rooms and nice bathroom

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Davos as whole is overpriced compared to other resorts in the region.

    Excellent location for skii and apre-ski.

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    For some the nude Spa might come as a surprise.

    Excellent restaurants, excellent service, clean rooms, great location!

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nice family atmosphere and friendly spirit location

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    A bit too hot in the room. In bed you can feel the springs..

    Available parking, helpfull staff, quite good location close to lifts and ski bus

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast was messy.

    Friendly front desk.

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 40

Guests also reviewed these properties: