Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Unique Hotel Post 4 stars

Bahnhofstrasse 41, 3920 Zermatt, Switzerland

#33 of 317 hotels in Zermatt

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 770 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    2.9
    a complete let down
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Style Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was very disappointed with what was supposed to be a luxury hotel, one considering the 4 stars attributed to it, and secondly, for the very pricey stay. Our welcome was good and we had high expectations but we were given a room looking down at the downstairs bar, there was no air conditioning or fan, and the bar stayed full all night until the early hours of the Morning. We tried calling reception to explain that with a 1 year old baby, the heat is making absolutely impossible to sleep, it was suggested we open the doors, to which we explained that for some reason (even though we had booked a month in advance and specified we were coming with a baby) we had been allocated a room overlooking the bar and the rest of the bars on the street. i asked to be allocated a different room at least where we could open the doors without having music blasting into the room only a few feet down and was told that this was not possible. needless to say we had a terrible night. the point of a hotel is to get a good nights sleep and this hotel doesnt provide that even when you book well in advance, when it is not even high season and when you point out politely the problem you are understandably having in the room allocated to you. no solutions were proposed. when they saw us coming with a baby they could have watned us at least that we would have music and shouting blasting throughout the night below us or they could have done the humane thing and offered us a diffferent room when we complained about the situation. when we explained again at check out, we were dealt with very coldly and quickly, given the bill as a repsonse and told that next time we should ask for a room on the other side of the hotel! this is completely unexcusable for a hotel that charges 300 CHF a night, that claims to put its customers first.

    Elegant and well designed bathroom, central location in Zermatt.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Wow! Where to begin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Style Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t want to leave. It was such a wonderful time.

    Wow! Where to begin. The rooms were lovely. We had the best night sleep here that we had our entire road trip. 2 nights in Zermatt is not enough. The location is wonderfully central; only 6 minutes walk from the station (or they’ll pick you up for free if you let them know when you’re arriving). The room decor was fantastic; the bed comfortable; the bar and restaurant options of the hotel amazing and nearby to other facilities if you want to venture further. Nothing was trouble; the staff were great and didn’t make it an issue at any point that we didn’t speak the local language - in fact they apologised if they spoke to us in anything but English which was kind. The spa facilities were top notch. Everything is easily laid out and I cannot praise the staff throughout enough! What a truly wonderful experience.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.6
    As with the mountain, the standard and service of Hotel Post reached a high peak!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Matterhorn View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only drawback was that being in the center of Zermatt, it was noisy until the wee hours of the morning; lots of partying going on but we could close the window to shut it out.

    The hotel was amazing -- in the center of Zermatt with a view from our balcony you only dream about!!! Fabulous room; very luxurious, extremely comfortable bed, large bathroom - wonderful! Hotel facilities super. Lovely that they have a pickup and drop off service to the train station. Staff couldn't be more helpful; friendly and always with a smile. Breakfast was amazing -- great selection and variety.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    2 nights in Zermatt
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Style Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Beautiful hotel . Great renovation with modern facilities yet maintaining its rustic charm. Very helpful staff, particularly the young trainee male who served our breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.8
    Wonderful experience .. Excellent boutique hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Style Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Check staff asked about our German language proficiency.

    From the Zermatt train station, turn right, walk about 100 meters along the main street, and you arrive at the small alley, the hotel is on the left side of the alley. It is a very stylish medium-sized hotel, with wood-based decoration, furnishings and furniture, surrounding feels of traditional Swiss wooden houses. Guest room is comfortable, bathroom is extra spacious and there is a bathtub that can be bath two people simultaneously. There is basic choices of breakfast, you can also order fry eggs and omelette. Service is good, friendly and intimate, during we are checking in, they are so kind to offer us a fruit juice and during checking out, offered us mineral water to drink on the way, it is heartwarming.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.8
    Hip design ( light wood) styled boutique hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Style Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    DJ rocked the(entire) house till 3am. Rooms a bit small.

    Hip design ( light wood) styled boutique hotel. Staff works hard to please they definitely went the extra mile to make our stay special. Located Dead center of town. Breakfast included, very nice. cool European feel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.6
    In the heart of Zermatt
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Matterhorn View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from bar is very loud late into the night. The staff were not able to recommend hikes for the time of year. We found some great ones on our own however.

    We had a view of the Matterhorn from our room, small deck area to sit out on and view. Rooms are very small but comfortable and the bathroom is very luxurious with robs and slippers.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    A unique concept for a hotel as it includes a very cozy pub,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Matterhorn View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A unique concept for a hotel as it includes a very cozy pub, a beautiful 3 floor wooden chalet restaurant recently refurbished but originally built in 1776, plus 4 modern bars, one which caters for live music and a nightclub all in one boutique style hotel! Most rooms have a view of the Matterhorn, recently refurbished cozy rooms! Perfect centre of town location. And best of all is the friendliness of ALL the staff especailly the wonderful food and beverage manager Tobias, and owner Martin! Who all make you feel like you are at home or a regular customer from your first visit!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    Gracious, kind and a great value.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Style Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Honestly- nothing. It was great.

    While the man from the hotel-provided shuttle took our luggage upstairs, we checked in over a glass of the graciously offered, gratis prosecco. Our room wasn't a "view" room but still had a great view of the charming village rooftops. The front desk gave great advice on where to go and what to do (it was off season) and arranged everything for us. They even chilled the bottle of wine we had bought for the train trip back to Geneva. Awesome service all around.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.6
    The place to stay in Zermattt!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Style Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything

    Loved the rustic coziness and fantastic location. Wonderful balcony. They welcome you with Proseco. Nice restaurant. Picked us up from and returned us to station in nice electric car. A delightful place to stay. Could see the Matterhorn from our balcony.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    It was one of the most excellent stays we have had and we would love to return: 2 pics from
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Matterhorn View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My husband and I have traveled to many cities in many countries and we have never had customer service like the customer service offered here. We were impressed by the friendliness, professionalism and attention the staff provided. We were impressed by the location. The food was very good and the room service was quick, hot and delicious. The check-in and check-out was exceptional. Highly highly highly recommend.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.5
    Happy , enjoyable , clean friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Style Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    more lights could be put in the breakfast area.

    Welcome refreshments. Helpful concierge. Free return shuttle to train station.. Gave us 2 little bottles of water on our way back.(very convenient)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Room and bed are incredibly cozy and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Matterhorn View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Club music going until 2am could definitely be bothersome for some people; specifically I did not find it too bad and was able to sleep fine.

    Room and bed are incredibly cozy and comfortable. Breakfast had wonderful options as well.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Style Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only down side is the noise on the friday and saturday due to the hotel bars. We were not concerned as we were out most of the time but for the price people are paying you should put the volume lower or close earlier. I would be surprised if you did not received any complains. Otherwise everything was perfect thanks a lot.

    Taxi to the hotel, staff really helpful and pro, suite room with jacuzzi exceptional, good room service and really well located.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    9.6
    Great location great breakfast and comfortable hotel with nice restaurants and bars ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Style Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First we had a suite with the 3 of us, it was not very comfortable space wise but then they were very nice and gave us 2 double rooms!

    The location was great and facilities aswell

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    9.6
    I recommend Unique Hotel Post from the bottom of my heart to any traveller coming to Zermatt.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Matterhorn View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The personnel was very friendly and helpful at all times. Martin Perren, the hotel director, has been in touch with me twice during my stay to ensure everything was alright. Unique Hotel Post is a top class hotel with a modern, but authentic design, outstanding service and located in the most central spot of Zermatt.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    9.2
    This hotel provides a one-stop, no need to go anywhere else...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Style Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our bedroom was situated above the bar and close to the night club. We had pumping music until 3.30am, which is great if you are at the club, but not if you're trying to sleep. Very expensive!!

    This hotel provides a one-stop, no need to go anywhere else experience. It has a great bar and awesome restaurants all under one roof. The stylish alpine décor and plushness of the room was such a treat after a long day of skiing. The location of this hotel is ideal, it is on the main pedestrian street in the vibey part of town with easy access to the train station and ski lift.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    9.6
    It has multiple bars so music goes to 3am.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Matterhorn View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It has multiple bars so music goes to 3am. If you are hoping for quite go somewhere else... If you like the a hip, trendy, fun, hotel in the center of everything, look no further.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    7.9
    Very comfortable. Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Style Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It's a relatively small thing, but the ski room wasn't quite big enough for everyone's gear and didn't have individual lockers which meant everything was just out in the open (we have our own ski boots and took them up to our room every evening). Also there is only internal access from the street either down a flight of stairs or through the lobby to the elevator.

    The location is right in the center of the main part of the town, and a short walk to the bus to the ski lifts. The staff were very helpful and pleasant and our room was very comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.6
    Overall- very cool hotel, great restaurants, staff was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Style Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only negative was our room was right above the bar and it was loud- open till 3:30 am.

    Overall- very cool hotel, great restaurants, staff was fantastic and a great massage by Julia! Rooms were clean and very contemporary. Location is perfect, right in heart of downtown by shops & restaurants- easy to catch the bus to ski or walk to bahhof for the train.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    8.3
    Great hot breakfast - scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage made to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Style Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Because there are clubs/bars in the hotel, the noise from club-goers was loud at times and lasted late into the night (ie post midnight). Could also hear the thumping of the music a bit from our room... Also cleaners could be a little trigger happy on the door handles - they would literally knock, and then just open the door. Might want to knock, wait like 30 seconds and then open the door....

    Great hot breakfast - scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage made to great quality. Clean property. Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    8.3
    Great location in the centre of Zermatt.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Style Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only drawback was the noise levels late at night from the basement night club that ran every night. Make sure to ask for a room on the top floors

    Great location in the centre of Zermatt. Lots of good in-house restaurants and bars. Very helpful and friendly staff. Rooms are well appointed although slightly on the small side

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    2.9
    Poor hotel in Zermatt area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small rooms. Hard to walk and put down luggage. Property is very loud from night to morning (there is a nightclub downstairs and many people screaming as they leave and enter). Water from shower keeps going from hot to cold during busy periods. Staff is inattentive and rude. Lack of food choices items during breakfast. They had ala carte options but this was not highlighted during my stay. Find other hotels in the area. This one is

    Location is fine. Pick up service from station.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.6
    Absolutely breathtaking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Style Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing!

    Absolutely wonderful hotel. Staff were friendly and well mannered, provided good information. Breakfast was a major wow, with so many variety! Location was good, right smack in the middle of town, easy to walk to all the different train stations to go up the different mountains. Love the open concept design of the room as well.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    8.3
    Excellent location in the heart of Zermatt
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Matterhorn View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is a bit on the smaller side compared to other places we stayed in in Zermatt. The music can sightly be heard from the room at night when the parties start downstairs in the hotel, so it can be viewed as great for people who like nightlife, but for us as a quiet couple that goes to Zermatt for relaxation and retreat it was not that great (however this is a personal preference thing).

    The hotel's location is pretty central, walking distance to the lifts and also to the gornergrat train station as well as the central train station. Plenty of excellent restaurants in and around the hotel. We tried their hot stone steak and it was really good, breakfast was also very good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    7.9
    Near train station.. nice room overlooking the Matterhorn.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Matterhorn View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanliness of the room... I need to dust the headboard by myself.. Carpet was not vacuumed everyday... The mini bar didn't have any hot chocolate and there was no fridge...

    Very nice view facing the Matterhorn from our balcony...The breakfast buffet was really nice... All the staff were very helpful and accomodating especially the receptionists...

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    8.8
    Lovely clean hotel, gorgeous views and location, helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Style Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was OK- when you asked for coffee or tea it sometimes didn't come with milk and the final morning they made a machine coffee instead of a proper coffee as I had had previous days

    The staff at reception were very helpful, The view from the balcony was exceptional

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    9.6
    Lovely location right in the heart of Zermatt.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Style Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When I turned on the hair dryer, all of the lights went out. Also, there was an awful lot of overhead lighting with confusion as to which switch worked which lights.

    Lovely location right in the heart of Zermatt. Good choice of restaurants and great value for both room and dining.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    Excellent accommodation, hospitable staff, in an awe inspiring location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Style Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Exceptional experience overall. All staff were very hospitable and helpful. Communication was thorough prior to our stay outlining suggested modes of transit from Tasch, parking arrangements etc. Prompt complementary transfers were also organised. Room was well equipped, modern, very comfortable and we had an excellent view of the Matterhorn. Breakfast was extensive and well presented.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    10
    This place is absolutely amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Style Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place is absolutely amazing. The staff are incredible from the moment you arrive. The breakfast spread is delicious. We felt like royalty at the spa. Every detail is so well thought out, and made for the most enjoyable stay. I would recommend this place to anyone. We never wanted to leave!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    8.3
    Great, clean hotel directly on the main street in the center of Zermatt.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Style Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Spa - it's super nice and clean, but a bit small and not very kid friendly for small children of around 4 y.o.

    Lots of wood used throughout the room, with a nice, open-grain finish. If you like natural materials you'll love this place!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    Great experience in the center of Zermatt
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Style Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -

    From start to end, a great stay: Friendly welcome when arriving with a glass of sparkling wine, quick info on Zermatt and best hike to do in the next days etc. Breakfast team was great and friendly too - eggs can be requested and are made on the spot! Well done and tasty! if you have time, take a moment to stop at Papa Caesar bar - the cocktails are gorgeous!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.2
    Good option in Zermatt
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Matterhorn View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and hallways were very hot and there is no way to get air flow in the room. The shower was very awkward to use.

    Beautifully designed and we'll located. The restaurants are beautiful as well.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    9.2
    Hotel was chic and modern.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Style Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No aircon but it was very hot. If we opened the window, it would've been too noisy. Pillow and bed were too soft.

    Hotel was chic and modern. They prepared the convenient interconnecting rooms for us well. The spa was very nice. Very conveniently located.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    6.7
    Not what I expected of a Swiss mountain hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Style Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no where to sit in the hotel, except either in a bar or your room, no public spaces. Plus it's exceptionally dark inside.

    There is no air conditioning and in summer with the windows open it is impossible to sleep because of the bars around the hotel, the bells ringing and the worksite which is next door.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    8.3
    Modern hotel tucked away discretely in an old part of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Matterhorn View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough practical induction to the room. Not enough tourist information in the room. Wedged between three noisy building sites, although the windows kept all noise out, so this wasn't as bad as it might sound. View of Matterhorn was great but booked top floor one year in advance and got lower floor!

    Modern hotel tucked away discretely in an old part of Zermatt, within walking distance to everything incl. Gornergrat railway and excellent restaurants. Friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    9.2
    Quality with Style
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Style Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The smell of the horse skin of the carpet.

    The breakfast was good in small corner of the hotel but great preparation. The staffs were friendly. Hotel is so easy to find.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    10
    We loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Style Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We loved it!! Definitely would go back again. Hotel is beautiful, breakfast is delicious and with good quality products. It made our stay in Zermatt romantic and unforgettable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable , modern , some rooms with view of Matterhorn, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Style Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No mini fridge,- can't keep perishables like milk, no kettle (the Nespresso machine is not a replacement for a kettle)

    Modern , room size satisfactory

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    8.3
    Breakfast was included which was very nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Style Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower had an odor, unsure what caused it

    Breakfast was included which was very nice! It included hard boiled eggs, fresh bread, smoke salmon, and granola.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Matterhorn View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed wasn't great

    Fantastic location, amazing view of the Matterhorn from the room and bars and restaurants connected to the hotel all great. You must try the burger downstairs and the cocktails in the bar above the restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    9.2
    Modern design or better put - as the hotel promotes itself -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Style Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has many restaurants, bars and 3 clubs, which make it a pulsing centre for nightlife. It also means it can get noisy during the night if your room is directly above the club. After the 1st night we switched rooms that solved our noise problem.

    Modern design or better put - as the hotel promotes itself - mountain lifestyle. Good service, enthusiastic and helpful staff ready to solve all of our problems, central location, good restaurants in house, relaxing spa with a steam bath, sauna and jacuzzi. All in all a pleasant experience.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    10
    Great hotel in perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Style Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    only one gripe, the music from the bar downstairs could be heard and it went on very late

    Really friendly staff, breakfast was great and location perfect. Building really is unique!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    10
    Perfect hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Matterhorn View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    What a wonderful hotel! The rooms are very cozy, well decorated and comfortable. It was breathtaking to wake up and see the Matterhorn, an experience we will never forget! The staff really knows how to welcome guests; they are very professional, efficient and kind. The hotel has a perfect location; in the centre of Zermatt and near to Zermatt's station. The breakfast buffet had everything we wish for, even lactose free milk! The Spa was a plus; peaceful decorated and cozy. The hotel is the night life of Zermatt; there are discos, pubs, bars, restaurants...thus no need to leave de hotel in the night! We had a magnificent weekend and for sure we are going to return. The hotel is just...perfect!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    9.6
    Recommended place in Zermatt
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Style Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from the bar/disco could be a problem for some people.

    Comfortable, nicely designed, perfect location, friendly staff. The Spa is also a good place to stay at the end of the day.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    10
    Top of the tops
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Style Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, facility and moreover the staff. Even if Hotel Unique wasn't as perfect as it is, we would still return just for staff. They are added value.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    9.6
    At the Heart of Zermatt
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Style Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No problems.

    Located at the center of Zermatt not far from the bahnhof. Hotel picked me up and returned me there at the end of my stay. The staff were extremely helpful!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    5.0
    Don't book here if you want to sleep! This is a party palace - not a hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Matterhorn View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Don't book here if you want to sleep or ski! This is a party palace - not a 'getaway' hotel. I was kept up until 2am on all three nights due to a 'live band'. Manager and staff did not accommodate me despite several pleas for a quieter room. I was told that wasn't on offer and the Hotel Post is know for its nightlife!

    The hotel was modern and chic - with many bars and restaurants. The rooms comfortable and well-appointed.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    10
    Perfect place for couples!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Matterhorn View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Spa was open from 4 pm - 9 pm. which we thought that it was too late and too short. It was occupied by other guests all the time.

    Everything was so perfect. Great location with very friendly staffs. The hamburger at the restaurant near the entrance was so good. We traveled as a honeymooners, we have requested room with the view of Matterhorn and we got what we requested. The bed was decorated with little red hearts as well which we really appreciated. We would love to revisit next time.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    8.8
    Please, remove the carpet from the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Style Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Please, REMOVE the hideous, dirty and old fashioned carpet of a dead cow from de room. We had to do all kind of physical exercices to avoid putting our feet on it. Is extremely unhygienic.

    Almost everything: the Staff, the room, breakfast...and the little but wonderful Spa area. Oh, and the Burger Bar ground level.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    9.6
    Centrally located with a lot of comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Style Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed in low season and it was a bit noisy sometimes (since you are in the centre of town next to other big hotels and the church).

    The room was great with the combination of traditional wooden interior and modern elements (lights, tv integration). the bathroom was super nice - all modern and with a neat/functional design! Let's not forget the view on the Matterhorn from the room - stunning! Regarding the location: It is based smack in the middle of town and everything is in walking distance easily!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    9.2
    Very stylish hotel, extremely friendly and helpful staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Style Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room quite small (but very nice). Expensive, but that's Zermatt rather than this particular hotel.

    Very stylish hotel, extremely friendly and helpful staff, location cannot be better in Zermatt - on the main street close to everything.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    10
    Wonderful, modern place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Style Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not have a traditional Swiss 'feel' in the room, however it was 'modern swiss' and absolutely wonderful - so it was not a problem at all. Very comfortable.

    Staff were friendly, wonderful, cheerful and helpful. Friendly towards gay couple and helped make anniversary very special. Highly recommend

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    10
    Unique and Perfect Alpine Space.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Matterhorn View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Visiting again seven years later - still a perfect stay.

    The creative use of natural stone and timber to form the interior of this interesting structure. Unique, cosy, comfortable room with a contemporary alpine ambience.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    9.2
    Lovely, helpful staff, great breakfast, comfortable beds,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Matterhorn View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The last time I was there we had a Nespresso machine in the room. This time I arranged with the staff to get a kettle brought to the room but a Nespresso machine would have been great!

    Lovely, helpful staff, great breakfast, comfortable beds, great location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    6.7
    No service and info given unless requested
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Style Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I heard there is free shuttle to the station but no one offered or explained any of the service when we checked out. We were heading to another hotel nearby so we didnt need transportation but it was disappointing

    Room was spacious

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    10
    Loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Style Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast included.

    Great hotel...truly a stay in a Swiss Chalet. Beautiful room with cathedral ceiling, deck looking at the mountains, and lavish bath. Very pleasant and accommodating staff. Will stay there again

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.8
    Well situated within reach of everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Style Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Well situated within reach of everything. This hotel has a nice environment with friendly staffs.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Location, design of rooms and restaurants, breakfast, food...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Style Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, design of rooms and restaurants, breakfast, food in restaurants. Everything!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Great location, good dining options.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Style Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, good dining options. Super helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.8
    Yes
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Matterhorn View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location I would go back

    Yes

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Everything was awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Matterhorn View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was awesome

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Charming with a view and wonderful ambiance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Style Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charming and fitting to the area, beautiful view, friendly staff. Nice restaurants and close to all activities. Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.3
    Modest to good accommodations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Matterhorn View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Some food shortages. Breakfast was acceptable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Love everything there!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Style Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Love everything there! Highly recommended

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Matterhorn View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    none

    everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.6
    Central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Matterhorn View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Central location. Great staff. Great Matterhorn views. Lovely modern room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.6
    Location, new rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, new rooms

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    7.5
    Location is great and breakfast
    • Couple
    • Style Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed is a bit small

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    Loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Style Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfy bed, nice spa, but a bit loud Weds-Sun nights. Bring earplugs!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    8.3
    The breakfast was very poorrrrrr
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Style Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only the room

    The breakfast was very poorrrrrr And the restaurants should give the priority to hotel guests

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    9.6
    Excellent place that you can spend quality time with amazing facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Matterhorn View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was not comfortable .

    Staff was very keen to help and very friendly all the time.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    10
    Great location, and the room was also great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Style Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location, and the room was also great. The restaurants and bars in the hotel were convent and had great options.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Matterhorn View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom was quite hot and feather pillows very flat.

    Fantastic location in the centre of town. Lovely rooms. Helpful staff. Beautiful building.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    9.6
    We enjoyed our stay but it was very expensive for just a room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Matterhorn View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: