Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Landgasthof Hirschen 3 stars

Fortenbach 239, 8262 Ramsen, Switzerland

#1 of 1 hotels in Ramsen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 96 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 10

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    5.4
    Room was very clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was closed, only thing in walking distance was a pizza place (with smoking inside) Bed was hard, only 1 pillow on 2 person bed.

    Room was very clean

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.2
    The room was quiet, exactly as I asked for.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I could not slide the glass door of the bathroom.

    The room was quiet, exactly as I asked for. The room was very clean, and every corner of it. The breakfast was very good, matched every taste.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    10
    A relaxing stay with lovely regional food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only staying one night

    Set in a charming, quiet village, we received a warm welcome here. The room was family friendly and good value for the area. We had a great evening meal, beautifully presented and in such a friendly and relaxed setting. The building was full of character and following our meal we had a drink in the bar amongst many locals. Breakfast was also lovely. I would love to return.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    Motorcycle trip to Ramsen
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A fantastic and tranquil location which is a wonderful place to stay I would recommend staying here fantastic food. The rooms are clean, tidy and very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    The room is clean and comfortable beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The insects

    Every things

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.2
    Great place for a family stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really

    - really nice village - very big room - the restaurant - the garden - easy parking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    10
    Excellent in all aspects
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff. Good cuisine

    Excellent in all aspects

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    8.8
    We liked the very friendly atmosphere, excellent food and a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We liked the very friendly atmosphere, excellent food and a nice and quiet room. I would recommend the hotel anytime to my friends.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    8.3
    Very pleasant and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing really.

    Very pleasant and helpful staff. Lovely country village. Great destination for cyclists. Hotel is cosy and very clean.

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    10
    Wonderful gasthof in the quiet town of Ramsen which is a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wonderful gasthof in the quiet town of Ramsen which is a great base for day trips to Stein am Rhine, Lake Constance, St. Gallen, and Appenzel.

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 10

Guests also reviewed these properties: