Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Viktoria Eden 3 stars

Dorfstrasse 15, 3715 Adelboden, Switzerland

#18 of 46 hotels in Adelboden

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 83 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 12

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only observation is airflow in the room. I turned the thermostat right down but would open the window - even at night for airflow. That said I would absolutely stay again. Lovely hotel.

    Location, spacious room, balcony, friendly welcome and manager. Help re queries and able to prepare breakfast ahead of time as left before breakfast was served the next day.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The front desk was frequently not occupied. On Saturday night at 6pm, there was no one at the front desk, but a paper instead, the paper said to call a certain Swiss number in case of questions. I just think this is not really acceptable for a hotel.

    The location was great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 1 night

    not what i expected for the price i payed, Beds must be 50 years old and small, my friend had his legs over the hedge. Bathroom shower outdated and worn out (sprayed everywhere). My room never locked (found that out when leaving) for the amount i payed i expected a lot more. after emailing and asking if we could have tea and coffee facilities, never got an answer and never got them.

    Good size rooms with good heating

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Road outside quite noisy late evening and early morning.

    Friendly staff in restaurant. Convenient location in centre of village and right opposite bus terminal.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were not many electric outlets in the room, so it made charging phones etc not too convenient.

    There was a really fantastic view from the room!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi is poor.

    Location is perfect especially the south-facing rooms.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Expecting Swiss things in Swiss hotel, but unfortunately found Thai Buddahs etc

    Nice personnel and breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Slightly dated decor but still very clean

    Such a friendly team that run the hotel who go out of their way to suggest things to do and also very attentive at breakfast bringing more coffee whenever we needed it! Location is in the main street with not too far to restaurants and the ski lift. Great spa area was a bit of a surprise!

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    mountain view, balcony, comfort bed, private paking etc.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very friendly Very helpful just perfect

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    The location was very nice

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    very noisy, directly next to the road (not for noise sensitive people)

    very spacious room and fantastic view !!

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 12

Guests also reviewed these properties: