Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Viktoria-Leukerbad-Therme 3 stars

Pfolongstutz 2, 3954 Leukerbad, Switzerland

#4 of 56 hotels in Leukerbad

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 288 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 35

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.6
    Amassing place to rest, hike and then enjoy the thermal bath! Added a balcony view picture :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony, Spa Access and Cable Car Use
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is just in front of the thermal bath. The breakfast was great, small croissants especially tasty as well as the home made cheese. Amassing view from the balcony and comfortable bed. We had a wonderful vacation!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    This hotel will exceed your expectations!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony, Spa Access and Cable Car Use
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that I could not stay another month!

    From the moment I checked in, this boutique hotel blew me away with the friendliness of staff, the quality of furnishings in the room, the facilities and buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.6
    First I would like to thank the staff - it was the warmest...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony, Spa Access and Cable Car Use
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing to mention here - there is no fridge in the room

    First I would like to thank the staff - it was the warmest welcome I've ever met. Hotel is perfectrly located, right next to Leukerbad thermes (the hotel gives you free access to the Pools and Suana areas (so you save at least 35 CHF/person). The view from the balcony was awesome. Room is nice, clean, tidy and cozy. The bathroom is new and clean as well. Breakfast was very nice, especially coffee. Hotel is perfect to stay for a couple of days in this nice place - a lot of activities nearby. (even if you stay for 1 night, hotel will give you the access for both days) Also you receive Gemi mointain (save 37 CHF/person), where you can find brilliant panoramic view to the mountains and do the sledging in winter time

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    We got a glass of prosecco from the hotel as present on my...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We got a glass of prosecco from the hotel as present on my wife's birthday. She was surprised and it made our day:) Staff is very kind, we got all required information at arrival. Location is excellent. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    9.6
    Beat expectations......hands down!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony, Spa Access and Cable Car Use
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were lots of little touches which made this stay excellent - the only thing missing (speaking as a Brit) was a way to make a cup of tea. A kettle in the room or in the reception/breakfast area would have made this a perfect 10.

    The rooms were clean and comfortable, the location amazing and the staff were incredible - I had a wonderful time. The Leukerbad Card included in the stay gave you access to lots of attractions in the town everyday of your stay meaning you could really make use of arrival and departure days too.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    10
    This is a cozy, family-run hotel immediately adjacent to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is a cozy, family-run hotel immediately adjacent to the public thermal bath. The rooms come with a daily pass to the baths, and the hotel provides bathrobes and towels. Don't miss breakfast - it is first rate.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    10
    We were happy here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony, Spa Access and Cable Car Use
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location adjacent to Therme Pass to Therme/locker key and Gemmi Cable Car included Welcoming staff Hotel provided nice robes and towels for use in Therme Ample breakfast nice view from room balcony

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    Family owned and operated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony, Spa Access and Cable Car Use
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Family owned and operated establishment which means it adds at least two stars to the actual rating. Everything included: thermal bath, cable car so on. Very good breakfast, excellent service.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    10
    Just the perfect spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony, Spa Access and Cable Car Use
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing to dislike

    We felt so very well looked after by all the staff. They are so helpful and genuine. You could sense that they enjoy what they are doing. All with a personal touch. The location right next to the thermal pool is marvelous. Great deal which included the entrance fee for the thermal pool and the cable car to the majestic Gemmi Mountain. I would come back if I need to stay in Leukerbad. Highly recomendend!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    Everything, the place is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony, Spa Access and Cable Car Use
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything, the place is great. The people of the hotel are very kind and always willing to help. The rooms are confortables and clean, the views amazing, it is located close to the thermes and close to the town center. The leukerbad card that is included is very useful, etc. I clearly recomed this place.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    10
    A "zen" stay in a lovely resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony, Spa Access and Cable Car Use
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As a hopeless Brit, I would have liked some tea-making facilities. Just a kettle and some teabags would do.

    The owner and staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. I appreciated the fact that the price of the baths (and funicular, which I didn't use) was included, and that a very convenient bag was provided - containing a bath robe, large bath towel and zipped purse for small change and essentials. The baths were right next to the hotel. I had a single room - which at first seemed rather sparse, but in fact I found it very "zen" and it had absolutely everything you might need. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    The owners and all the staff were amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony, Spa Access and Cable Car Use
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners and all the staff were amazing. A beautiful place to stay in a beautiful location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony, Spa Access and Cable Car Use
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather was rainy, but we still had a wonderful stay.

    Just great people.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.6
    Excellent and convenient location, very friendly staff, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony, Spa Access and Cable Car Use
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent and convenient location, very friendly staff, good overall package for the active vacation seekers.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    10
    Frindly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony, Spa Access and Cable Car Use
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bed

    Very close to the thermal

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    8.8
    great package
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony, Spa Access and Cable Car Use
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    great package

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.6
    Amazing and would stay there again !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony, Spa Access and Cable Car Use
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great ! Owners were extremely nice

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    10
    perfect
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony, Spa Access and Cable Car Use
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good, I would like to recommend choose this hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    10
    Nice hotel, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony, Spa Access and Cable Car Use
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable, great breakfast. Owners very friendly and helpful. Walk right over to the spa, which is included with hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    5.8
    room dec old.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony, Spa Access and Cable Car Use
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room dec old. room small

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    10
    Very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony, Spa Access and Cable Car Use
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    8.8
    Very close to the spa!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony, Spa Access and Cable Car Use
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very close to the spa!and and a nice view of valley

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    10
    Great deal: hotel + baths + cable car. worth it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony, Spa Access and Cable Car Use
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast and the view were also nice.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    10
    Big clean and warm room, good water pressure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No negatives on my stay, everything was perfect.

    Big clean and warm room, good water pressure. Hotel location is excellent. Staff is very nice. Free towels and robe for bath, free Terms access.

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    8.3
    Friendliness of the staff and owners, great breakfast, nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the room was a bit small. The flow of water from the shower was not great, which made washing hair a bit difficult. Not so close to the ski lifts (10-15 minutes walk)

    Friendliness of the staff and owners, great breakfast, nice and clean beds, quite. next door to the thermal baths, and 2 minutes walk from nice restaurants and the village center. Great views on the surrounding mountains.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    9.6
    Close to the center, next to the bath center as well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Close to the center, next to the bath center as well.The owners are very nice and helpful in any way. Very good deal with the bath and the cable car included in the price.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2015

    9.2
    1.breakfast mama is very very very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    1. Some colleage told me SPA card can only be used once during my stay days, but when i went there at my last day the SPA center's response is ''it should be once entrance on each day".... MDL... 2. Cable car were closed before i checked in, but no notice in advance.

    1.breakfast mama is very very very nice. 2.good location 3.SPA theme center is wonderful.

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2015

    7.9
    Above average 3 star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Expensive if you consider this is still a three star hotel.

    Above average 3 star hotel. Clean, quiet rooms, next to the public SPA in Leukerbad (included). Good breakfast. Very nice staff. Nice mountain view, at least from our room.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    9.6
    Breakfast was amazing, and staff were great and very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was amazing, and staff were great and very helpful. Rooms were cozy

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2016

    10
    We like everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing!

    We like everything! Stuff is very friendly and helpful, breakfast is very nice, amazing location! We will back! Thanks for all!

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    10
    Perfetto e bellissimo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Perfetto e bellissimo

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    10
    Warm welcome by owner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Warm welcome by owner. Owner couple takes personal care of guests on a daily basis.

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    10
    Schönes Hotel an zentraler Lage mit sehr freundlichem...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Schönes Hotel an zentraler Lage mit sehr freundlichem Personal.

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    9.2
    Nice, friendly owners.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The rooms are bit tired.

    Nice, friendly owners. Well located.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    10
    everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    nothing

    everything

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 35

Guests also reviewed these properties: