Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

View vacation packages to

  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Switzerland hotel reviews
  3. Nidwalden hotel reviews
  4. Ennetbürgen hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Hotel Villa Honegg

Reviews of Hotel Villa Honegg This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Honegg, 6373 Ennetbürgen, Switzerland

#1 of 1 hotels in Ennetbürgen

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 188 hotel reviews

9.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.9

  • Comfort

    9.9

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    9.7

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    9.7

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 48

  • Reviewed: May 11, 2019

    10
    Best stay ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    It takes time to reach hotel with multiple stops which including from train to bus then take bus to wait at bus stop where the hotel shuttle bus waiting to take us to hotel. it's quite not comfy for large baggages of traveller.

    This is one of the best stay I've ever experienced. Yeah the price is high but trust me it is worth every penny you spent. I'd highly recommend to come once in your life. What I like the most is the view from balcony and of course the view from warm outdoor pool with amazing view of lakes and mountain. Service has met the standard of 5 stars hotel.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2019

    10
    The location is amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location is amazing. The road to get to the hotel is breathing taken. The hotel view is stunning. They gave us a bedroom with a balcony and they put a second bed for my daughter and a crib for my baby. The staffs is one of the best, very kind and ready to help with anything you need

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2019

    10
    Absolute tranquility!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This hotel is PERFECT. We couldn’t have asked for more. The views are breathtaking! The private cinema was incredible! The rooms were tastefully decorated! The food was delicious and the staff were super friendly!

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2019

    10
    Constantly felt like we were living a dream
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything! I constantly told my partner how there is nothing about this place I didn't like. The rooms were stunning and clean, the views were incredible, the staff instantly make you feel welcome and to top it off the food was amazing!

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 17, 2019

    9.6
    Amazing stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Amazing stay at Hotel Villa Honegg - it felt like a dream the entire time! The staff are really friendly and the hotel is spotless. The breakfast was fantastic. There are a number of walking trails that you can take from the hotel which lead to beautiful view points. The hotel also has a private cinema that you can book for the evening.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: February 16, 2019

    9.6
    The rooms are very comfortable and cozy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only concern was about the bathrobe. Apparently it was with a hole. It is not really a big problem for me, but it is kind of strange because it is 5 star hotel, and every little detail must be checked.

    The rooms are very comfortable and cozy. Great room accessories including binoculars for an amazing view and some warm overshoes.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 7, 2019

    10
    Would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Astonishing view from rooms and the pool! Also noodle soup in breakfast was great. It’s really perfect for a 2 nights stay in snowy weather. We sure stay again.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 28, 2019

    9.6
    Amazing stay at a beautiful hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff were so lovely from the second we arrived. The views were even better than the pics showed. The pool was so hot and we basically had it all to ourselves. Amazing hotel. Would totally recommend it

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2018

    8.3
    The view from the Villa is amazing and above the clouds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Junior Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Have to drive up curvy foggy narrow roads to get to the Villa.

    The view from the Villa is amazing and above the clouds. The heated outdoor pool and hot tub overlooking the alps is heavenly. Was upgraded to a suite which had a huge patio with lounge chairs, table and rocking chair so I enjoyed having breakfast in the patio enjoying the magnificent views. There was a nice handwritten welcome card with some fruits and nuts and mini bar was included in room price. The service was great and consistent as well and there was great attention to detail throughout the resort.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2018

    9.2
    Gorgeous property, huge room with a great balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We longed for a bar space area for after dinner drinks - we thought there was one but couldn’t find it!

    Gorgeous property, huge room with a great balcony. We were there in snow - so quiet, peaceful, picturesque. Loved the outdoor pool in winter! Wish we could’ve stayed longer.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2018

    10
    Amazing, faultless.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Amazing, faultless. A simply top class hotel. Easy to find in a really quiet spot up in the mountains. Staff were very attentive. 100% recommend this Hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    9.2
    Sunshine, excellent service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel just provide the shuttle service from the Ennetbürgen post bus station. It’s a little difficult for consumer with large luggages.

    The outside pool is excellent and the A la carte breakfast is so good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 10, 2018

    5.0
    Bad experience, too expensive and not the quality we expected!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The quality of the restaurant,terrible food! We were supposed to have a 5 stars quality, instead the food was cold, no taste, not typical...a bad experience for what we paid!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 7, 2018

    10
    This place is perfect, truly customer centric.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Corner Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not so easy to book, always fully booked, will try to come back soon!

    This place is perfect, truly customer centric. We love the faux fur coats provided by the hotel, forgot to buy one before we left!!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2017

    9.6
    Heavenly Hotel above the clouds with Infinity Pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Serving at Breakfast is somewhat slow. Since it is not a buffet, Have to order item by item to kitchen and it takes a while to be cooked and delivered to my table. However, the service is great. So, be a little bit patient at the breakfast table.

    Great Room. Breath-Taking view of Lake Vierwaldstatter(Luzern) from the Balcony/Terrace. Comfortable Bed. Spacious Room and Bath Room. Hermes Amenities were great. Infinity pool is one of the best photo-spot in the world. Great Restaurant. Star Gazing at night at the hotel's terrace and sunbeds are totally recomended. Just, Simply put, "Great Hotel"

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2017

    9.2
    The view the pool and the luxury of the hotel is amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The male staff who served us during dinner was not welcoming. The dishes we ordered during dinner was average. Not what we expect from the hype of the hotel.

    The breakfast and the view of the hotel. The infinity pool is superb !

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2019

    6.7
    I really love swimming pool and than that great scenery.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I really love swimming pool and than that great scenery.Do you know this hotel no have comb but you can bye it

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2019

    9.6
    Got engaged!
    • Family with young children
    • Corner Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very expensive

    View, very helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2019

    10
    Overall the place is good. Staffs are very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Dining there is quite expensive and I have no other choice as the location is far from everything.

    Views are very nice.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: March 23, 2019

    9.6
    A lovely place with a grate spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The food was not enough good,there were dishes good and some were not

    Spa,vieu

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 17, 2019

    10
    A surreal experience that will be remembered for life!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Food was incredible. Staff was world class.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: February 11, 2019

    10
    The best hotel I never had in Switzerland
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The best hotel I never had in Switzerland

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: January 17, 2019

    10
    kind and professional staff, perpect place, beautiful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    there is nothing

    kind and professional staff, perpect place, beautiful breakfast

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2019

    10
    Perfect service at a perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Perfect service at a perfect location. One of the best hotels I have ever been to - great staff

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 12, 2019

    9.2
    The view , the staff , it was very good choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The view , the staff , it was very good choice.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2018

    10
    Amazing view and excellent hospitality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Amazing view and excellent hospitality.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2018

    9.6
    The swimming Pool was breathtaking !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Corner Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room price !

    The swimming Pool was breathtaking !

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2018

    10
    The staff and the room was super clear.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location

    The staff and the room was super clear. The best view ever I had.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2018

    9.6
    It’s an expensive hotel but worth to visit at least once, amazing pool and great service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The price The bar, I found it a bit boring, no music or any nice atmosphere

    The location, room and spa area

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2018

    10
    Heaven on Earth!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    -

    Infinity pool with breathtaking scenery :)

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2018

    10
    Everything was awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Corner Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing at all.

    Everything was awesome.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2018

    9.6
    Everything just perfect esp the pool and the staff are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Junior Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Dinner is bad and it’s overpriced

    Everything just perfect esp the pool and the staff are friendly. Valet parking is available.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2018

    9.2
    The room, the breakfast, the view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room, the breakfast, the view..... and especially the pool!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2018

    10
    The view from the infinity pool is amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The view from the infinity pool is amazing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2018

    10
    Every inch
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No things

    Every inch

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2018

    9.6
    Exceed all expectations. An absolutely amazing place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Staff so friendly and the whole place is luxury

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2018

    10
    Everything is petfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything is petfect

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 26, 2018

    10
    Perfect !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I should stayed there longer T T

    Perfect !!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2018

    10
    Location and the facilites
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Corner Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location and the facilites

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 10, 2018

    9.2
    Can have a bit more value for what we paid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Corner Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    food should cater to vegerarian

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 26, 2018

    9.2
    The pool was awesome, great hospitality by the hotel staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pool was awesome, great hospitality by the hotel staff. Everything was on point.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 28, 2017

    9.6
    Bucket list destination!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great room Great balcony with view Great spa facilities Great private cinema! Unique facility Good food

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 17, 2017

    10
    Best ever.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Incredible. All.😀 Staff. Food. Pool💥

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 30, 2017

    10
    All
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    All

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2017

    9.6
    We will be back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice View and love the Jacuzzi. Good Staff service.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2017

    10
    The amazing viem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The amazing viem.and rooms 100% . The staff is so nice and helpfull. The infinty pool its one thing of a lifetime. I Just recommend 100% .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2017

    9.2
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Love the view! Services are really nice

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2017

    9.6
    Heaven on earth
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Hotel and staff were amazing could not recommend highly enough. Out of this world

    Stayed in October 2017

There are also 30 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 48

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Hotel Villa Honegg Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: