Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villa Sassa Hotel, Residence & Spa 4 stars

Via Tesserete 10, 6900 Lugano, Switzerland

#11 of 102 hotels in Lugano

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1185 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were kind off hot since there is only one AC per room it is not enough. But I have to recognize that they did all they could to help us keep the room cool (they brought 2 fans for us!)

    Pool is amazing and the size of the rooms was very good! Staff is very good and always willing to serve you the best!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It is a stylish apartment hotel. I was surprised that I had a lounge and my own terrace. Everything was so clean; bed very comfortable. Lots of choice for breakfast; Dinner was 5*. Lake views from the terrace. Professional staff and very welcoming. Great spa facilities and infinity pool.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Restaurant Menu was limited. Also we were not informed that the Swiss football team would be staying at the Hotel at the same time as our stay and that large parts of the Garden & Restaurant would be blocked off for our use - that was disappointing but they made it up to us by upgrading us to a beautiful apartment & giving exemplary service..

    Excellent service at front desk, at the Spa & at the Restaurant; The free Pass was really useful go to Lugano Centrum daily by bus and even to Foxtown factory outlets by train. The bus stop was just outside the Hotel so very convenient. Lovely old trees and to wake up to blue skies & birdsong every morning was a real treat !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was good but not outstanding.

    Very nice outdoor swimming pool with fantastic views of the city. Beautiful terrace for lunch and breakfast. Nice views from the room over the city. Clean room with good facilities. Convenient location. Staff was welcoming.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wellness area is very old and basic. We were a bit disappointed.

    Great stuff, very nice room and balcony, very clean, the breakfast area is beautiful, amazing view from most spaces of the hotel including the rooms. The restaurant was also very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    please improve the old a apartment

    we booked a room and we got apartment in old section the decor was so old and have smell in the midnight suddenly we sleep but i listen some thing walking inside the living room we don't know what that things i am so afraid

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not care for the new bath products in the bathroom (shampoo, bath gel, etc) The breakfast staff could also be a little friendlier and welcome guest to the breakfast. The hotel is old style with marble and minimal IKEA furniture. I think the apartments could be decorated better to give a warmer feeling, but the beds are comfortable and there is a lot of space and huge bathrooms.

    The best part of this hotel is the view of the lake from the breakfast room. The breakfast is great too. The 2 bedroom apartment is very spacious and perfect for a family. The hotel is walking distance to our favorite pizzeria across the street, Restaurant ABC. I did not use the Spa this stay, but it is also very nice. The massages are fantastic. There is an indoor and outdoor swimming pool too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Paying parking

    Kindness and cordiality of the staff. Very spacious room, magnificent view on the lake and the surroundings. Very rich breakfast with quality products.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Great location with views. The complex is really nice, with enough parking spaces, big halls and dinning rooms. Fantastic breakfast, super friendly staff. Great stay, we will be back

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our stay was excellent. The Wellness Centre and the Spa were great - it's convenient to have these on site. The staff there is very professional. I booked myself in for a manicure and the serivce was great. We tried the Bar restaurant and the food was delicious. Definitely recommend this place!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing staff. Great facilities. Value for money. Nice view to the city. Close to the train station and to the city. Breakfast was amazing. They gave me a free pass for the public transportation.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    for the price I would expect a much better hotel. The rooms are in a old style. The service for the dinner is only ok. The wellness area is old style. If I compare the hotel with other wellness location I would not give them 4 stars

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities could be renovated, very old fourniture. The price of the rooms are too expensive. Parking is also an extra and costs 16 CHF for a day to park outside.

    Very good location and panorama. Breakfast was good, staff very nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Rooms appear a bit empty - Deko could be cozier... (question of taste...) - If you have a larger car, let the hotel park it!!!! (Ramp into garage is insanely narrow...)

    - Amazing views from the restaurant and the rooms no matter in which direction - Free Wifi which is well performing - Large, spacious rooms - Great wellness area with a large pool - Friendly staff - City center is reachable by foot

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Staff was really friendly and we also liked the breakfast. The Location is nice you can see the mountains and the lake. The City and the train station is also in walking distance.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to not like

    Great hotel, facilities are wonderful and the staff are amazing, we were there for a short break and could happily have stayed longer.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    What a view! The hotel has the perfect location to enjoy a magnificent view of the lake and the city. The facilities are very comfortable with a great spa, restaurants and the staff is very friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be better, but view from the restaurant is fantastic!

    Wow! I received an upgrade and 2.5 room apartment 100mq big. It was amazing, mountaigne/ lake view, marmor bath and classic style two rooms. Thank you dear stuff, it was amazing!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walk up and down to the lake front was a bit arduous albeit only 10-15 minutes but of course this is why the views from the hotel were so breath taking. The hotel give you a complimentary free public transport pass which you could use rather than walking but we preferred to walk.

    The hotel staff were all very helpful and friendly from the reception staff to the waiters and driver and of course Roberto by the pool. The breakfast was absolutely delicious and plentiful. I want the recipe for the muesli please! The facilities were more than we could have hoped for and the indoor and outdoor pools were a real treat and added to our feeling of 'wellness' during our stay. If we are ever in Lugano again we will definitely stay at The Villa Sassa.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were REALLY SO MANY BEES during the breakfast so u can't enjoy your meal, because you re paying attention how to save yourself of not eating bees. Plus im allergenic, its actually dangerous.

    Its my favourite hotel in Lugano. Awesome view from the pool, excellent fitness centre!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hard to find fault with anything.

    Fabulous views of the lake and Monte Bre. Spacious accommodation in the junior suite with a good sized balcony. Excellent service throughout the hotel, from the Reception to the pool attendants. Top quality restaurant. Fantastic outdoor swimming pool.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is fabulous but is about a 20 minute walk into Lugano town, fine on the way down but all uphill on the way home. Luckily Taxis are easy to find near the lake front.

    The staff at the reception were very welcoming, valet parking and cases taken to the room on arrival. The extra attention to detail in the room with a doggie bed and bowl was charming, our room was large and spacious with separate living room, kitchen and bathroom. The bar and restaurant staff were very well informed and attentive. We ate at the terrace bar the first evening and in the restaurant on the second and both were very good, I would definitely eat here again even if we weren't staying at the hotel. Breakfast served from 7-10am was very busy with most tables full but the selection of food and drinks was very good - with even sparkling wine available! The views from the rooms and terrace are absolutely fabulous - we couldn't tear ourselves away. We had two afternoons by the pool as the weather was very warm.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the AC in the two bed apartment was not working, and bad maintenance to the top glass roof sun shade was stuck and cut and not sliding any way.

    The hotel is of high class theme that remind me of the good old days .. nice in and outs terraces. The pool was very nice to cool the hot days we faced .. .. the kids loved it and also the view of the hotel looking to Lugano lake was very nice. i highly recommend

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Decor in rooms looking very tired - melamine chipboard type stuff in the lounge, looks dated and unloved. Breakfast room quite crowded Parking a bit of a mare - quite a lot of walking to do

    Staff helpful and quick. View fantastic. Beds clean and comfy, good pillow menu ! :-)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The apartments are poorly isolated, one hears the neighbours too well. We had the bad luck of having a very "active" family in the flat above, the noise in the evening was unbearable. The living room does not have blinds, so it is not suitable for sleeping.

    The big apartment.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is poor. Little choice. Scrambled eggs made of powder. Other like sunny side etc is very pricey. No salad. Good tea, limited coffees served by a waiter.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff did not provide a good service level valuable the price of the hotel. Despite several request of intervening to maintain a very noisy Air Condition, no service was provided.

    Nice complementary services (gym SPA and pool) that probably contributed to rare thenhotel as four stars hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was a mini apartment with plenty of room and a huge terrace overlooking the lake with beautiful views. The breakfast choices were plentiful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was difficult to reach the entrance through google map. The intrance is hidden. They choose me a room far away from the reception, it is difficult to reach you feel that you need a GPS inside the hotel to reach your room. It is not a good choice if you have childrens. When I tried to request a change to my room location, one of their staff his name is Stefan he offered me a very bad upgrade and one I rejected, he lost his temper, and said we are fully booked and will call you tomorrow to arrange you another room and he didn't (He was rude in all aspects)

    The location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As a hotel owner the mattress not up to par for my taste. A resort and spa should use the Westin hotel heavenly bed as a benchmark.

    Service exceptional and restaurant was superb.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The long maze type of way to get to your room & too many elevators to get places. Prices in restaurant very high. $28 for cheese burger.

    The view was gorgeous. Staff was friendly and helpful. The wellness center & pools were great. Very accommodating when needing something especially Stephan. The junior suite we had was great including the mini kitchen.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower was mouldy.

    The pool and view are incredible. The staff were very friendly. The massages (with Andreas) were top notch. The suites are very large and have a small kitchenette (though there are no cooking pots, dishes or utensils).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing trip amazing view, best quality hôtel in LUGANO 🇨🇭 Spécial thanx to Stephano, an employe of the bar really kind and serving person !! We discover some différents cocktails ! Hope to come back soon in this beautiful city in this amazing hôtel !!!! Thank you !

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant was alright, we waited very long for the meal even if it was not that crowded, which may have been caused by a party organized in the other half of the restaurant's premises. Otherwise the food was delicious.

    Very nice, clean, spacious room with a great view over the city. Great selection o food for breakfast of a very good quality. The pool and spa were perfect.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent view and location, swimming pool and food quality. Got upgraded to an apartment while I paid for a single room. Highly recommended. Was greeted with flowers in the room. Excellent spa treatments and facilities.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was a bit crowded at breakfast almost every day and it seemed the staff had a hard time keeping up cleaning the tables and setting them up for the next group of people. It took long to wait for a clean table, some people would just move the dishes and sit at uncleaned tables - but then still have to wait for the waiter because the silverware is not publicly accessible.

    Spa center and pool were great. Spa center contains a sauna, stream bath, and jacuzzi. There is also solarium which we didn't use. There is both a indoor and an outside pool. View from the outside pool is great. Hotel is big and consists of five "houses". Good sound isolation, we didn't hear other guests at all. Restaurant where breakfast takes place also serves fancy dinner. We booked it one night, the staff was very charming and attentive, we had a personalized experience because one of us is vegetarian.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    During breakfast, it was obvious that the waiters were a bit stressed and had to ask a few times before cleaning the table and for the coffee

    We love this residence. Relaxing atmosphere, good service, nice breakfast, spacious apartments, ideal for a family

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is a bit difficult... except if you leave it to the staff (which we did, fortunately!). The only minor, very minor, point is the lack of tea and coffee making facilities in the room.

    We particularly liked the fitness room, very well equipped. The view over the lake from the dinig room is impressive. But almost everything is excellent in Villa Sassa and we had a beautiful stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    air conditioner in our apartment was not working in the master bedroom and was quite uncomfortable. I expected the management to be more accommodating to this inconvenience.

    Great breakfast; location, pool, view

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    noise insulation: noise from the hall & cleaning team

    big wellness aerea, wonderful sauna (women & men separated) & the infinity outdoor pool, the beautiful garden with the gorgeous view over the city & lake

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff is never over friendly (stayed at the hotel at 10+ times), especially in the restaurant.

    I love that we were upgraded to a bigger suite. The rooms are larger than average which is nice when traveling with kids. It is nice that the hotel offers to park your car and will also bring all your luggage to your room. There was a cute baby bed set up for our daughter. The breakfast buffet is pretty good and the view from the restaurant is spectacular looking out at the Lake of Lugano. I had an excellent massage and the sauna is very nice too.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For pet friendly, was great. Room had a complimentary dog bed and bowl for water when we arrived. The view from the balcony was great and the bartender at the hotel bar was fantastic.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast staff is either understaffed or unattentive. It takes long time to get served what's not available on the buffet.

    Facilities and view are top notch. A particular mention to Salvatore managing the bar that tried his best to make everybody happy.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillow was thin and the pillow set ice could only be used as reservation day before wich was not mentioned in the pillow flyer.

    Beautiful view, great staff who recommended good restaurants and things to do.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel upgraded us to a beautiful 2 bedroom suite ..... was an amazing stay. Friendly staff, nice spa and beautiful view from over the lake and mountains from the hotel

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Having to leave :)

    The location was great! The reception staff and all other staff members were very pleasant and extremely helpful. The hotel accommodation was excellent along with the spa facilities and restaurant. There breakfast selection was second to none, and we dined there one evening and the food/service was excellent.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff is not overly friendly especially in the restaurant for breakfast. The indoor pool is quite cold.

    The suites are big and perfect for a family. The hotel gave our dog a dog bed and bowl for water which I found very nice. The breakfast is excellent. The sauna was nice too.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • With a pet
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Difficult access to the parking (narrow path; need to collect each time a card to the reception); staff not helpful;

    amazing view; top class breakfast; nice wellness

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are far too warm and the staff was unable to adjust the temperature down to a more acceptable level so we could not sleep well at night. The pool on the other hand is quite chilly and not adequate for little children who are not allowed on the hot-tub. We saw a few families present at the hotel so it would be nice to make it more family-friendly. We have decided not to return next year, though we will be in Lugano for Xmas, mostly because for the price charged, we found it a bit family unfriendly and struggled getting any sleep in the overheated room.

    The nice views, spacious room/suite, good breakfast

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were so nice, friendly and helpful. The room was very nice and the breakfast selection was top notch. The location is conveniently close to the train station and close to the center of the city.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Read above please

    The room was a sauna, even they changed it. Does not make sense in 2016; we could not decide the temperature in the room. The Hotel was a gem 20 years ago. The only modern thing is the gym and the bar.Parking system not user friendly at all given the price paid. Suggested an integraded keyless system. An odd experience!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pool and sauna areas have old facilities. Personal not organized for breakfast time, not enough tables for the clients and slow service.

    Spacious room, beautiful view.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has a an older vibe, feels like a retirees' spa and holiday spot. It's about a 20 mins walk from the town center. It's uphill so need to be in good shape.

    The rooms are very specious and full of sunlight. The view from the hotel garden is beautiful. Overall, the hotel is very relaxing.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The staff upgraded us from a normal room to one of the best suite in the Hotel !! I recommend without any hesitation this place and especially the dinner for 2 under the little arch. The view here is amazing and you have one waiter just for you :)!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Minor thing was that there were no hot drink making facilities (tea/coffee) in the room. However they did supply a kettle when requested.

    Lots of choice for breakfast, both reception and restaurant staff were extremely helpful and went well above expectation. Restaurant food was excellent and very reasonably priced when compared with restaurants in Lugano given beautiful setting. Lovely pool and views from hotel and not too busy. Quiet and not far from the centre of Lugano.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The view from the room and the restaurant is magnificient. Very good breakfast, with lots of delicious varities. My husband forgot a shirt at the hotel when we left, but the staffs were so nice that they sent it back to us by post. Big thanks!!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was so great you stay in it for days swimming pool restaurant was marvelous the staf especially Mrs. Anatoli & Mr. Deepak were so helpful & respectable I rate this hotel 5 stars 👌🏻

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A small alert...there are 6 electric bikes available for use by hotel guests. If you are interested in using, make sure to request them early.

    The entire stay was magical. The views from our room and restaurant were fantastic! The spa access and pool are were the perfect places for us to just relax. We enjoyed the easy walk to town and how equally easy it was to catch a bus. The staff was very helpful guiding us to points of interest or helping us catch a train. We could have stayed for a week!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    On arrival, I was informed that they had upgraded me to a suite, all for the same price, which was superb and I greatly appreciated this. The staff were very pleasant and efficient, and it was super to have the courtesy car available to take me to the railway station. The breakfast was excellent, as were the pool and spa facilities.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lots of birds in the outdoor breakfast area which is annoying. They fly onto the tables and eat the food while the guest is getting more or has stepped away for a minute. We ate inside...

    The room was in a great location with the infinity pool right out the sliding glass doors. Very convenient! The morning buffet was really nice and the view was spectacular from the patio.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit strange that a hotel of this class dint have wifi coverege in all the rooms, my friends had wifi but i stayed in the room next to it and dint have wifi. also the pool was a little dissapointing, it was nice but alot smaller the expected, for a hotel this size it should be bigger

    The staff was polite and proffesional, very nice view of lugano, the breakfast buffé was excelent!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The infinity pool is incredible, it has a breath taking view of Lugano. The breakfast area also has a panoramic view with a great selection of food. The free shuttle service to and from the hotel is also exceptional.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a little cold and clinical. All white marble and empty but that's just a style thing. A great luxury deal hotel.

    The rooms are spacious, clean and well-maintained. All the technological instalments work very well. Great Swiss service!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Location and panoramic view of Lugano is perfect. Room is clean and very big. Wellness center and pools are very nice. Fine dining and breakfast are worth for money.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Menu is too small - need more choices and selection.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff insisted on trying to make us stay at the hotel. Restaurant too quiet

    They gave us a nice upgrade!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Better breakfast

    BREAKFAST WAS JUST SIMPLE

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s expensive, like really expensive but you do get what you pay for for sure!

    Fabulous hotel, beautiful view, huge bed and excellent facilities

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    basic spa

    restaurant, view... very good for a relaxing week end

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The grounds are very nice, the room was very big. Front desk staff very friendly and helpful. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom without curtains and old blinds letting street lights through Parking for a fee

    The view The food

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking cost of CHF15.

    Good location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The opening hours of the gym and the breakfast are a total joke!

    The dinner

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast got worse compared to our numerous stays before, selection is poor, general service got worse.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sauna was not working and food as just average and it was expensive

    I liked the room

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: