Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Carlton Europe Hotel 3 stars

Hoeheweg 94, 3800 Interlaken, Switzerland

#11 of 51 hotels in Interlaken

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 663 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.9
    Beautiful hotel that has room for improvement.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds. Old mattresses. Over priced

    The hotel is in an old building and the idea is to give customers that old Swiss charm. My room was great except the bed and mattress were of poor quality . I suggest upgrading the beds. Breakfast and Staff were excellent.. Also very close to the train station

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.6
    Brilliant location, tasty breakfast and very helpful personnel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brilliant location, on the main street, about 5 min walk from Interlaken Ost station. Very convenient, if going to Jungfrau, Schilthorn, etc., especially early in the morning. Harder Kulm station, for breathtaking views over Interlaken, is also 5 min walk away. The hotel provides very nice breakfast boxes, if need to check-out before breakfast or want to go for sightseeing with the earliest train. The breakfast is very tasty, with great variety of food, nicely presented. Enjoyed the pastries a lot. The whole hotel has a very pleasant atmosphere due to traditional furniture (beds, cabits, etc), mixed with modern amenities, such as modern window frames with great soundproofing, modern shower, etc. Comfortable, but still felt authentic. There are no air-conditioning, but I do believe there are none in the majority of the hotels in Interlaken. It was not an issue for us, staying in june. The best part of the room was a small balcony with two chairs and a table. What a view! Mountains, bell towers of two churches, pot flowers all over the street... Special compliments and thanks to the personnel of the hotel. Very helpful, highly professional and friendly. We enjoyed our stay tremendously and would definitely come back.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.5
    Nice place with a great location.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The cost of the room was a little high for what it was. The cost of parking was too high.

    The staff was very accommodating with regard to our puppy. When we arrived in the room there was a dog bed, water bowl full of water and a dog treat. So unexpected but very appreciated.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Class, atmosphere and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a bit of trouble locating the parking station, even after speaking to the front desk staff. It could have been partly the inadequacy of our GPS but maybe better prior instruction would help.

    We loved everything. Best buffet breakfast of our trip. Ambience, style, location. Should have stayed a week, not a night. 😩 Innsbruck is a wonderful city!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location and super amazing and friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel may consider going for bigger fans or air coolers when it gets hotter as the current one wont help the guests if the temperature increases any further.

    Excellent location just 5 mins walk from Interlaken OST station, 10 mins walk from the central shopping street and 2 mins walk to the lake. Extremely friendly and accomodating staff and very helpful in guiding us to the right places and travel options. Hotel provides discount coupons for train to Harder kulm which is top of interlaken and also for some shopping outlets. Halal pakistani/indian restaurant on site and a number of halal turkish, arabic, fast food restaurants nearby. Breakfast was excellent in quality and variety especially the options for eggs which alot of restaurants dont provide. Loved the view from their dining area. There was a fan in the room which was much needed in this weather.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    5.8
    I travel by rail and would go back due to it location neat the Interlaken East station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This elderly property has become dog-eared. It’s worth the price charged solely based on its location.

    A solid property in. Good location if traveling by rail to or from Interlaken. Included breakfast was very generous and tasty. Reception and breakfast staff were genial.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    6.3
    Location, Breakfast included in the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel staff was unfriendly, not smiling (we thought it was just cultural thing of german par of Switzerland). The room was spacious, however dark and the bed not very comfortable. The Spa was closed, they needed to open it just for us which was nice however we were not very comfortable with that as we used it just for around 30min. The floor in the Spa was not very clean, we didn't use hammam as it was smelling bad inside. Not worth the price..

    Location, Breakfast included in the price

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    3.3
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was too much cold at night and day was too much hot. Even table fan was kept in room. Charged very high but facility is worse. Evening there is smoke alarms but they even didn't inform anyone. We are trying to use lift. It was opening and closing and we don't know thats was fire alarms . They should evacuate the all rooms if any such incident happened. I am planning to complain deep investigation about to swiss government. Why they not inform us about fire. Room, which was we stay, it was modified and not completed work. Door was very weird and not locking properly. Staff was good but management should improve the room quality

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    9.6
    Staff went the extra mile
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I came with the expectation of a good night sleep. Staff was very friendly and went the extra mile, both in the night for check-in and the morning for check out and arrange a taxi for us. I had a great night sleep in there, comfortable and quiet. I would definitely have them in mind for my next visit to Interlaken.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    7.5
    Wonderful Staff but room needs a face-lift!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    While the bathroom was very clean, the bath towel had some spots on it - maybe permanent stains. Overall the room really needed a face-lift - worn carpet, stained lamp shades, rusty fixtures etc.

    The staff was super friendly and helpful and the room was a decent rate for Interlaken and close to the train station. I had a balcony with view. Breakfast had many offerings.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    10
    We will definitely return again. We felt safe, comfortable and had access to all the Interlaken has
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    All was wonderful except minor thing--as we were about to depart, we were sitting in lobby getting ourselves organized and a cleaning woman kept mopping the floor directly under our feet as we sat at table...seemed ike she could have focused on other areas of floor until we were gone which was within 20 minutes. But on the positive note, the place is very clean--and we could see why!

    Hotel breakfast was wonderful, lots of variety and tasty. Service staff very attentive. Stephanie at front desk gave us many tips, ideas and helped book reservation at perfect restaurant for our family dinner--Hotel Krebs, where our children could order their own individual fondues. Food was delicious! Also, we loved how their was water available in lobby-we needed it for adjusting to altitude, and was nice to sit and relax before venturing out for the day/night.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    8.8
    The staff was excellent and helped us with some special...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the temperature in our room was hard to regulate. It was too hot for sleeping.

    The staff was excellent and helped us with some special needs. They even called one of the ski lifts for us to make sure we could get up the mountain with a wheelchair. The breakfast was tasty and included hot eggs and meats, along with the typical cold cuts, cheese, bread, yogurt, etc.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    10
    Pleasant staff, comfortable room and an amazing view
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing but for the squeaky wooden floor in the room.

    Traveled Solo, chose this property after quite a bit of research on booking.com(reviews). Glad I made the right decision. Very close to Interlaken OST station. Pleasant and friendly staff, especially Gerry ( front desk ) who helped with the planning of my local trips and the lady at the breakfast buffet. Its a well maintained 100+ year hotel with the right amount of modern facilities. Room was clean, comfortable bed, modern bathroom and the balcony with an amazing view of the alps. Breakfast buffet had a 'humble' spread but quite sufficient to start your day. Highly recommend and wish to come back again :)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    9.2
    Such a nice, stylish hotel with good facilities.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Such a nice, stylish hotel with good facilities. The staff was very welcoming and professional. The room was nice with a small balcony. The location is perfect

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    8.3
    I was only here one night, but wish that I would have stayed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was here alone, so this didn't bother me so much, but the floor boards are super creaky, so if someone wakes up in the middle of the night to go to the bathroom there's a pretty good chance that they are going to wake up anyone else in the room! Also, I think that they should invest in some better sheets for the beds. There is no sheet other than the fitted sheet, and the fitted sheet is so thin that you can see the small rectangular mattress protector that they put in the middle of the mattress very clearly through it.

    I was only here one night, but wish that I would have stayed longer! Both of the folks that I dealt with at the reception desk were very kind, and helpful. The room.was a very good size by European standards, with three windows which kept it nice and bright. The bathroom was bright, clean, large, and had a very deep tub, and a fantastic hair dryer The bed was nothing special, but definitely one of the more comfortable that I had on my trip. The free breakfast was one of the best I've seen with 6 hot foods (cabbage, scalloped potatoes, scrambled eggs, and three meats including sausages), eggs to boil to your liking, yogurts, cereals, juices, breads, cold cuts, coffee, tea, plate of fresh fruits, fruit salad, etc, etc. The breakfast room is also really lovely with huge floor to ceiling windows giving you a great view of the mountains. They very kindly held my luggage the whole day while I went to Jungfraujoch. The location was awesome too, being about a five minute walk from the Interlaken Oat train station that takes you up to Jungfraujoch as well as off to your other destinations in Switzerland. There is also a large Coop grocery store a five minute walk away (across from the train station), and a number of restaurants along the way. Interlaken is such a lovely place, I cannot wait to go back and plan to stay here again!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    5.8
    Try to smile more to your customers
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very hard and not flexible at all. We needed a lunch pack instead of the breakfast because we left before 7am and it was impossible as we didn’t order it before 12pm the delay before! Come on...just grab some fruit and little more is not that difficult. Also pay attention because parking is not very well solved.

    Location and good ambiance in general

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    9.6
    Excellent journey
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all. Many thanks for the great hospitality.

    The hotel was excellent,hotel team were very friendly and helpful. All the property was clean (I gave it 5 star). Breakfast buffet had good varieties of food. I had beautiful view of mountains and church from my balcony. The location is excellent specially it's located near to interlaken ost train station which is perfect for all trips and sightseeing visits to the region. Big supermarket 4 min walk from the hotel. Many Asian and Arabic restaurant nearby. Money value is very good for the service provided. Free internet connection with good signal. I recommend buying Swiss travel pass if planning to make excursions (money saver)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    9.2
    The hotel offers sufficient choice and good environment for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel offers sufficient choice and good environment for breakfast. The location is very close to bars, restaurant, public transportation and the east train station.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    5.0
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The chair could not be used. The wood floor is not good maintenance and is noise when you walk. The house keeping has not finished when we came back on 16:00 on 9 Oct 2017.

    Good location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Everything was great, right from the staff, location,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very helpfull with smiling faces. Breakfast was excellent. Nothing negative was observed during the whole stay.

    Everything was great, right from the staff, location, cleanliness etc

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    7.5
    Like it, they need king size beds, double beds for a married couple is uncomfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast had no cooked eggs like omelettes or fried eggs, they made you boil your own eggs and when in a rush with so many other people eating st the same time, it’s Not productive

    The restaurant, the staff was very friendly and informative, the fondue was absolutely delicious

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    5.4
    Disappointing
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Kitchen could not cope with the number of guests requiring breakfast - poor selection of food. Totally inadequate lighting in bathroom - unable to shave.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.2
    Well the position is super cause just a few hundred meters...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Well the position is super cause just a few hundred meters around Hbf. However, some drunk people are around this hotel which makes the check-in relatively uncomfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Carlton Europe at Interlaken is a terrific hotel, with first class staff and an ideal location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely no complaints.

    Everything! For starters, we were upgraded from a double room to an apartment, with comfortable lounge and balcony. Breakfast was excellent, good choices, staff were friendly, courteous, and efficient. We were extremely impressed, and would certainly book again at the Carlton Europe. They even upgraded the wifi in the room during our stay, and it was already working well!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    7.5
    It was just ok. The staff was excellent but the property itself is a bit tired . Intolerable noise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although not the hotel's fault, the noise level from the street was horrible, particularly at closing time for nearby bars. It was so bad, in fact, that we will not return nor recommend this property to friends.

    Good selection and well prepared

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    perfect stay - comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    breakfast was sumptious, rooms were big, check in and out was quick, quaint features throughout the hotel, near interlaken ost . room had everything i needed

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.6
    Great value for money and great location closes to Interlaken OST train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really appreciated the big space and open air balcony it offered. Rooms comes with a bathtub for travelers wish to relax from the hiking. And they keeps the room with a special aroma, guests feel freshened up every time opening the front door.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    9.6
    Second stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Second stay here. Very nice location close to Interlaken Ost SBB and Harder Kulm. Nice, easy walk into the main part of town. Excellent variety at breakfast and a lovely patio to eat outdoors. Had a single room this time, but it was quite spacious with a great balcony looking up to Harder Kulm. Staff very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    4.2
    Nice Hotel but less than acceptable attitude of swiss staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    One of the servers at breakfast was rude and illmannered. When pointed out, instead of accepting and apologising, he got into an argument. Simply unacceptable. Overall, attitude of swiss staff was less than acceptable while that of all expats working in swiss has been exemplary. Overall Swiss tourism industry needs to work on their attitude and develop service with a smile.

    The property is nice and vintage. With over 110 years of history it gives nice old charm. Since its old, its bit worn out but still gives a nice feeling.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    10
    Amazing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Moisturiser/body lotion should be there in that bathroom

    Good location just 3-4 min walk from station. I reached late and the staff ensured that I could enter the hotel at 15 Mon past midnight. Ambience n decore is amazing. Loved it

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    8.8
    Great location and clean, asthma friendly rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was slimey. The lounge room has a nice Tv but it needs a lounge that fits 3 people. There is room for a full sized lounge.

    Large room that was clean and close to everything.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.1
    Hot and noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hot room in summer nights and there is a bar in the street besides front rooms. if you open the window due to a hot night, you will have lots of noise from bar and railroad in front the Hotel.

    It has a decent cost benefit ratio

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    6.3
    Great location and a nice breakfast, historic facility, needs to improve service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were a bit cold (although polite), not sure if this is a cultural thing. Normally things that you expect for free(like coffee and sugar refills at your room) are something you need to buy from reception for 3 franks. They have some cake in the evening at the reception, that too you need to buy for 5 franks. After paying north of 400 franks for a room, that felt like a bit of a rip off. No A/c was a bit of a challenge since it was kind of warm for the first two days of our stay. We tried the laundry facility (for a fee). Washer but no dryer, so we basically had to dry the clothes in our room, that should not be expected from the guests in my honest opinion to ensure a comfortable stay.

    Good breakfast and an excellent location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    9.2
    We liked that there was a Welcome drink;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    perhaps a fridge in the room. and maybe better communication between staff on the front desk so that no confusion over payment can arise. This is perhaps especially true at staff change over times.

    We liked that there was a Welcome drink; ad lib lemon flavoured cold water in reception; speakers of excellent English. A very good breakfast. We had to leave early and a first rate packed lunch was provided. There was spakling water in the room and also tea making facilities.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    7.5
    Great location but weird bathroom layout
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The layout of the bathroom is weird. There is a fairly large window in the wall which allows someone in the bedroom to see into the bathroom with no option of a curtain for privacy.

    The location was great. It was very convenient having two restaurants in the hotel and being able to walk to the train station. It also looks like the rooms have been redone fairly recently.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    9.2
    Great location, comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no air conditioner, only fan. It's a bit hot at night when covering a thick quilt during sleep.

    It's 3min walk from Interlaken Ost train station, very convenient. It is a historical building with over 100 years. Breakfast is good, with various choices. Staffs are very nice and professional.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    9.6
    Great staffs, nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Love the staff service there. They do sell stamp and check the correct stamp value if you want to send postcard. The room is good. Alot of instructions on paper during check in to prevent damage to hotel which will be charged later, but worryless unless you going to damage the hotel room. On the first day of our breakfast, the breakfast place was noisy with huge crowd of tourists and we didnt enjoy it. The tourists even use their hand to handle the bread instead of using the cloth on the bread, is a total turn off to even eat the bread. Thankfully, on the second and third day, staff showed us to another breakfast place where we can enjoy our breakfast peacefully. Wide selection of breakfast. Kudos to staffs friendly service. Checked out the cheese fondue restaurant next to hotel, delicious cheese fondue with discount.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    9.2
    Excellent service and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staffs is so nice and very helpful. When we experienced a problem which they didn't need to service, they willingly helped us get through it which was over our expectations. The excellent location. The hotel is on the main street, very closed to the train station (only 5 minutes walk) and just 2-3 minutes walk to Harder Kulm where we could see the whole town in parnoramic view which has been very beautiful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    7.1
    Good place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Frankly, breakfast was not satisfied than I expected but not bad!

    Comfortable place(Coop, Interlaken OST, Harder Kulm, etc are close to hotel), big room makes us feel so good compared to others

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    8.8
    A perfect bed and breakfast location for a mountain train addict.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Judging from the included breakfast which is rich and generous, other meals are likely similar, but appear rather expensive. Meanwhile, other restaurants in the hotel's area are neither attractive nor cost effective. Picnicking from the ubiquitous CoOp markets solves this problem. There are two right at the bahnhof!

    As a train rider, the short walk to the Interlaken Ost Station is a great attraction. Not only does that station serve the Swiss rail network, but it also is the base station for multiple Jungfraujoch choices which are not to be missed.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    10
    Great place for holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very serene location to stay, really make us feel that we are on holidays. Too bad our trip was focus going to Jungfrau..should have spent for more days at Interlaken to better explore the beauty of Interlaken

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    9.6
    Breakfast is awesome, attentive staff good selection, great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been good to have a fish option on good friday, it did concern me that the hotel has alarge saudi arabia flag flying in the front attached to the local restaurant..... the hotel is directly marketed towards the gay community.......but all ok when i was there

    Breakfast is awesome, attentive staff good selection, great brand of coffee..... very central but not in tourist heavy west but only a few minutes away

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    10
    Nice traditional feel of Swiss home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My only "complaint" is the bathtub in our room was too high for Asian like me ( I am 1.6 metre high). Had to be more careful while coming out of the tub after shower.

    The hotel was a short walking distance from Interlaken Ost train station. Upon arrival, the staff dressed in traditional custom greeted us and helped us to secure our luggages since we were early for check-in. They were also very helpful in answering our questions for the next two days of our stay. Room was nicely furnished and decorated with great views :) Breakfast spread was good too.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    7.5
    Very kind and helpful reception thanks alot for everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too cold floor especially bathroom in the morning, if there is slipper I'll appreciate. Too limp pillows so i can roll it to make it real pillows

    Very kind and helpful reception thanks alot for everything

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    9.2
    Stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a security light shining in my bedroom and bathroom window all night making my room very bright.

    The location was fantastic, about a 5 minute walk from the train station. The staff were friendly, the bed was comfortable and the wifi was excellent.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    7.5
    My first trip to Switzerland
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast dishes and glasses is not clean enough. Heater didn't work need to request spare one.

    Staff very nice Location near Interlaken Ost very convenience Room big and clean but no slippers provide. Overall i like this hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    9.2
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Near to Interlaken Ost station and attentive staffs. Breakfast is acceptable but the view is awesome. We were given free bus ticket and room upgrade which was a pleasant surprise.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    8.8
    Great value and convenience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed is not a real double bed, rather two single beds pushed together, so it's not ideal for couples. The bed is also too hard for us. But it's not the fault of the hotel. Many hotels in Europe tend to be that way.

    The location is very convenient, 5 minutes walk from Interlaken Ost station and 10 minutes walk to the center of town. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is delicious. The rooms are warm and very clean. The antique sewing machines in the hallways are quite interesting and charming.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    9.2
    We asked for a quiet room and we're treated to a nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A more robust spa/wellness center would be nice to have.

    We asked for a quiet room and we're treated to a nice sized room with a balcony looking toward the mountains and away from the road. Breakfast had a good selection, including very delicious muesli/yogurt combinations. The staff could not have been nicer or more helpful

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    8.3
    Good base for exploring Jungfrau region
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Heating didn't work properly. This was fixed after first night by two stand alone heaters. TV was in bedroom , not in lounge, so to watch TV we had to lie on the bed. Seats in the lounge were uncomfortable. Expensive by NZ standards.

    Great location near railway station and several restaurants. Friendly and helpful staff. Plenty of choice for breakfast. Good base for exploring the Jungfrau region.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    7.5
    Amazing trip nice ambiance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Attitude issues among staff of Shalimar Resturant attached to Carlton hotel. Even though they have dine in facility they behave rudely and give only take away.

    Walkable distance to OST

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    10
    Great hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was elegant, beautifully furnished, and clean. Breakfast was excellent. The hotel is very near the Interlaken Ost train station and in walking distance of old town.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    10
    Great gia
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    So close to the bahn Hof. The staff are so kind. It was really comfortable for us. I will reserve gia hotel again when I trip around there.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    9.2
    Excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The one thing that set this hotel apart for me was the staff. Everyone I met was pleasant, chatty and helpful which makes a big difference. Aside from the staff the hotel had everything I needed; a convenient location, decent sized room, comfortabe bed, quiet and a good breakfast to start off the day. When staying in hotels around Europe I can usually find something that's not quite right but I'm struggling here; I suppose I could mention the price but then, that's Switzerland and I've paid far more than I paid here. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    9.6
    If I will go to Interlaken, I'll choose the hotel again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The price is expensive.

    Very good location. It is very convinient to take the train at anytime. The hotel staffs are very kind and helpful. We are Chinese, we like to drink tea, the hotel prepares electric pot for hot water. Even we found Chinese food (rice and Doufu) in the breakfast of the hotel. And, the hotel is safe and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    9.6
    Convenient location and really pretty hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had to leave early to catch the morning train to Jungfrau and the staff were kind enough to prepare packed breakfast Room and bathroom is spacious enough for two of us

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    6.3
    A holiday in Interlaken
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old furniture and the floor was very very bad as any body in the whole hotel walk you hear his steps in your room , really unable to sleep also the church is close to the hotel which mean the voice of the bell all time is in your ears. No free parking ,No air condition , No refrigerator

    Staff were very helpful with good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    6.3
    Proximity-but only in a spatial sense
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some employees at the hotel, such as those cleaning rooms, and serving foods, were friendly enough. However, some staff at the counter did not appear as sincere and engaging as they can in dealing with customers. When I greeted them in the morning, one responded without meeting my eyes, and another did not even bother answering it. I don't want to overgeneralize things, but I wonder whether that is their casual attitude toward Asian tourists. I know language barrier or cultural difference often requires extra efforts in dealing with customers from different countries. But if those people are a substantial source of income for your hotel and you don't want to lose them to your rival hotels in the region, you may want to try harder to make them feel they are adequately served for the money they pay. Sorry if it sounds too harsh to some of your harder-working people, but I hope you get the message. In terms of facility, the absence of refrigerator and air-conditioner may be a shocker for some customers. September is not a bad time to do away with them, but if you use this hotel in the middle of summer, I wonder that still would be a manageable stay. Breakfast served for free as part of package was good overall. However, vegetable and salads were scant. Hope this review would be of any help for the hotel as well as would-be customers. Good bye.

    Only a few minutes' walk away from Interlaken OST station, this hotel may be a reasonable choice distance-wise for those who want to make full use of their time around Jungfrau area. The scenery seen from the window at the room is fantastic. Relatively quiet. There was nothing particularly hindering sleeping or resting.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    10
    Welcoming and helpful staff. Excellent in all respects.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I'm loathe to carp about this hotel, however the provision of tea/coffee-making facilities could be better. There is no fridge, and the kettle is not located close to a plug socket; one needs to plug it in under a desk and stand it on the floor. The daily supply of milk, teabags, etc is quite meagre. The room was otherwise well-equipped with facilities.

    The welcoming and friendly atmosphere generated by the staff, who are clearly proud to be working there (we loved their costumes/uniforms). The careful decoration and placement of antiques and books around the common areas. Our part of the hotel was very old, but the state of décor is very good. Location is excellent for the Interlaken Ost station, which is the best station for excursions. The walk to the town is a pleasant one (presenting many watch-purchasing opportunities along the way!). Breakfast facilities are excellent with an exceptionally wide choice, and the ability to eat outside in the lovely garden when the weather permits.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    7.5
    Good place to stay. Very close to Interlaken OST.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rates are expensive for a 3 star hotel, but in interlaken everything is expensive, so its okay.

    The location is superb. The room is smaller than it looks. The staff are very helpful and informative. Breakfast was not the best, but better than many hotels i have been to.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.9
    Stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No stuff to help with bags

    Stuff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kettle leaked Small shower

    Location Clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Reception service is very helpful and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception service is very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    Staffs are very kind helpful, speaks English well, felt like...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staffs are very kind helpful, speaks English well, felt like home away from home.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good ljcation

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.1
    The location is excellent and staff are very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is very small and the bed wasn't very comfortable compare to the price!

    The location is excellent and staff are very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.2
    Short and sweet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Very close to the train station and the town center, the staff were extremely friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable, quiet and thoroughly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    nothing specific

    Never slept better.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.2
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    Good location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    10
    It was the low season but fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was the low season but fantastic

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    8.8
    My stay was so comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My stay was so comfortable.what i like the most is the breakfast.sehr lecker.and the staff are friendly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    9.2
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was nice and warm. It's very close to the train station.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    7.5
    The breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    9.6
    Really close to Interlaken Ost.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wood floor on the bathroom.

    Really close to Interlaken Ost. Big room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    8.8
    Great Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not easy to get coffee during breakfast

    Clean, comfortable and good location

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: