Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Easy Stay by Hotel La Perla 3 stars

Strada Collina 14, 6612 Ascona, Switzerland

#34 of 37 hotels in Ascona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 460 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 32

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    ---

    The Easy Stay La Perla-Arrangement for us and our American friends was perfect, 2 "mini suites" and 2 4-bed family rooms in the villa aside the hotel. Everything turned out to be just great, including a rich breakfast. Thank you La Perla-Team !!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They advertise a pool but we were told there isn't one. The wi if wouldn't work in our room. There was an extra charge of 14chf just to park in the hotel car park.

    The room we stayed in reminded me of being a student and living in halls of residence

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room and hotel was a little tired and need of some updating. Air conditioning was exceptionally noisy. Overall I would say the hotel was a little disappointing.

    Good buffet breakfast, good location and staff were excellent.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed super hard and uncomfortable. rooms are old. Breakfast small selection... coffee is bad. All in all a lot of money for what we got. Wouldnt go there again. I was expecting more.

    Staff was friendly..view is nice. location is good. Nice balcony.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel has the main building and some other villas around the city. The main hotel and Vila Veratum are stuck in the 60s. In the Vila it smells like old people and urine. The set up of the room was wired, the bathroom had three entry doors, including one from the common hallway. The bathroom walls were molded The personnel was nice, but some did not spoke proper English so it was difficult to communicate (managed to solve the parking problems in Italian/English/hand gestures) The Parking is suitable for bikes rather than cars, you simply cannot fit a regular card in the marked spots

    Location is fine, close to the city center

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We did not like that the check-in was at 14:00. Probably is like that but we were not prepared. We have reserved two bikes for the days we stayed at the hotel but one was not working properly and this caused us a lot of stress. We gave them back after half day.

    The room was very spacious and super clean. The girls at the reception were very friendly and helpfull. The location is very nice, few steps from the bus station and close to some very nice restaurants,

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The rooms look like they have not changed since 1960s.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilets and shower - good for the price paid though!

    Breakfast and friendly staff!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some plugs didn't work

    Beds were so comfy and one staff member was the nicest lady and made our stay :)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Restaurant closed during our stay. Just opened one evening.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely rooms. Comfortable beds. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large room in a villa high above the very quiet town. Great views and privacy. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking very restricted, great difficulties in exiting the garage, ended up damaging my car.

    The staff, its location, superb breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was wonderful, and the set evening meal was delicious and very reasonably priced. The dining terrace was delightful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had to stay in the triple room located in the villa, it was exceptional, very valuable for money, Breakfast is great.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some protection in room against mosquitos and warni ng for pool re same!

    Staff were just fantastic, helpful and friendly

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Its really not worth the money. Clean but you accually stay in a little bit run down 70ies building

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mosquitoes

    Central location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That the garden was down the hill and across the street.

    The staff; kind, helpful and pleasant.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice garden and a lovely view from the terrasse during breakfast

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The shower could do with an upgrade. The water pressure was sometimes very low - difficult to rinse your hair! The hairdryer also needs replacing - had a strong smell of burning and wasn't very powerful.

    The room was very comfortable and balcony much appreciated. I had a single room. From experience sometimes these don't have balconies! The breakfast buffet was varied and included in the room price and the terrace was just lovely. The reception staff could not be more helpful.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We presume that the hotel was overbooked as we booked at the "Villa la Perla" but were stuck in a room in the main hotel/motel building that looked like it was staff accommodation with an extra bed thrown in. It was poorly set up, stains on the carpets, dirty under the beds and cobwebs on the walls. Not at all what was shown on the internet and not what you would expect for 290CHF a night.

    Good location and friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The distance of the pool from the property was a little disappointing.

    The reception staff was an absolute delight always charming and always smiling .... and our upgrade to a balcony with a view of the lake was a lovely plus!

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    -bed very uncomfortable -receptionist on day of arrival was kind but unfortunately had not really a clue. Lady on second day was much better. -A shame that the hotel is split up in different parts (kind of villa's which are very basic but clean) - one has to walk by the street in order to have access to the swimming pool. -Advertisement on web site is quite misleading

    location is good and a nice view from the room. Breakfast was very nice as well. Beautiful view

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The view from the room is wonderful, over the Valley. Even if we're not high enough to see the lake it's already beautiful. Breakfast is good and the employees are really welcoming.

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Front desk was closed when we arrived about 8pm.... had to phone the number but did not have a Euro cell phone so had to borrow one.

    Older facility with character but pleasand staff and great location We were in the classic building behind the main building

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    With its great location a lot more could be made of this hotel, but unfortunately it seems to be stuck in the 60s. Never the less, it was good value for money.

    Great location, friendly staff,

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    shower without a curtain, room up in the roof not ideal for hot summer nights. proper coffee for breakfast would have been nice.

    3 girlfriends, one large room (suite) as if made for us. breakfast buffet not amazing but good, nice fresh fruit. staff very very friendly - especially the reception ladies.

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very poor private parking offering, very small lots impossible to park SUVs or combi cars. No public parking available nearby. Triple rooms should be avoided at all cost. For almost CHF200 per night rooms were in pretty bad shape with dirty carpets and pests (insects and rodents) in and on the roof of buildings.

    Wifi, friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The pool was far away in another building, the WiFi didn't work in our room.

    Quiet room, friendliness, cleanliness, being able to have our dog in the large family room for a small extra charge

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The phone communications with reception

    Big, cosy room and villa`s wonderful garden which was possible to use for breakfast and free time

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Location was great. We had a nice view of the lake. The staff was very friendly.

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 32

Guests also reviewed these properties: