Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Villette City Center - Bellevue 3 stars

Kruggasse 4, City Centre, 8001 Zürich, Switzerland

#119 of 121 hotels in Zürich

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 585 hotel reviews

6.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.3

  • Comfort

    5.5

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    5.3

  • Staff

    6.7

  • Value for money

    5.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.5
    Very close to the attraction places in the city, can walk...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stay on the top roof room no fridge and air condition very hot in the summer.

    Very close to the attraction places in the city, can walk back in and out have a break from exploring in the town many times join the day. Good location, room is clean but it quite small. Have sink inside the room but share bathroom with other room same floor.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.9
    People with wheelchair should not select this Propert.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I being on wheelchair has to step down for two steps and then step up for about 7 steps which was difficult and dangerous. People with wheelchair should select other property.

    Location is good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.3
    Very decent choice for an overnight budget stay in the downtown Zurich
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Whatever not to like in that hotel is simply a reflection of its budget status. The rooms are nice, clean, but small. The interior of the hotel itself is quite old. Wifi quality was so-so.

    Very convenient location: 5 min to Stadelhofen station and 10-15 min by foot to HB Zurich and close to everything else in the downtown. Reasonably nice and helpful stuff. Not much noise coming from the street either. By Zurich standards it is rather inexpensive.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    5.0
    Small room, pretty noisy, poor wi-fi and only basic services. At least, the room was clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Incredibly noisy, the room was pretty smelly, but leaving the window open provides a continuous noise coming from the street. Closing it was not an option, also in terms of internal temperature. Wi-FI worked with hiccups, mostly not available. Room was very VERY small, and there is no personnel at the reception whatsoever, you need always to call. And given the price (even if I understand, it is in the center of Zürich), i would not advice a friend to go there.

    At least it was clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    5.8
    Very average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Firstly the room was advertised with a fridge and a fan, there was no fridge and the fan was broken. It was 25 degrees outside and easily 30-35 degrees indoors especially as we was in the very roof of the building with sloping ceilings in the bedroom. I went to reception to ask for a replacement fan only to be told ‘no, sorry’. So I asked if there’s anything the lady receptionist could do in which I was told again ‘no sorry’. Later that night there was a change of receptionist so I went and asked again in which the guy happily swapped out my fan for what I think was a staff fan out of the staff room. Very thankful to the guy as it was still hot in the room even with a fan on.

    The location was great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    6.3
    Hot stuffy room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible night sleep due to very warm room. No AC. There was a small fan, which barely helped. Had windows open, but super loud walking street below had noise.

    Location is prime

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.1
    Quaint, central and fair price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some small details that cheapened the property such as all of the art was hanging from exposed nails tracks and pins, housekeeping room doors left open (and stink) and street noise (yelling etc) at night was a distraction but not something the property owners could control.

    The desk staff were very professional. Overall a good location, a basic and small room with comfortable beds/ linen. A good shower / washroom. A great location at a fair price for the city.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.6
    it is quit good
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    the rooms need to be air conditioned .

    the location is more than excellent , the staff is so friendly and helpful , if i revisit Zurich i will stay in the same place .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    6.3
    Really well located for the price in an expensive city
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Shared Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was extremely rude and didn’t know anything about transportation or getting to the airport. We left our bags and they wanted us to keep them right next to the front desk essentially in the lobby while they sat in the back room with their back to the lobby.

    Really well located for the price in an expensive city

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    5.0
    Only location
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They should mention that wc is outside the room. It’s nit clear, if I would know, I would not take this hostel, not hotel. The price for this comfort is to high

    Only location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    5.4
    Location good but facilties need improving
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room was small and facilities not well maintained. Towels and bath mats were only changed on request.

    Location of the Hotel at the edge of the Zurich old down town is very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    5.4
    Don't consider it a 3 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room and bathroom were old. Rooms look better on pictures than in reality. Our room was very small. For the price, we paid we would appreciate better quality and basic amenities like hairdryer, kettle, breakfast option... There was an intensive cigarette smell on hotel corridors and at the reception which we found very unpleasant.

    Location in the city center Fast wifi Comfortable bed Good room temperature

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    8.8
    Very good for an overnight stay in the city centre with an unbeatable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    You have a toilet in the room but the bathroom is shared and in my case was on another floor. Having said that, this was not a surprise for me as this was stated in the description, so all good. Despite the bathroom being shared, it was kept in a great condition during my stay. It was clean.

    The location here is key. It's smack in the middle of the city and for an unbeatable price, really. The lady at the reception was very friendly, the room had a nice big and comfortable bed. If you're looking for a layover option and you don't intend to spend a lot of time in the hotel, then I can only highly recommend it. It's a very functional hotel, and perfectly met my requirements for an overnight stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.1
    Older hotel but great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's an older hotel with minimal amenities. Unfortunately, it does not offer breakfast but it is right in the middle of a lot of restaurants and shops. On the plus side, the bed was comfortable; the bathroom was pretty spacious; the staff was friendly (they allowed us to hold our bags after check-out); and again, the location was prime. If you just need a place to crash while you explore the town, it's perfect and a good price, too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    9.6
    It's a newly refurbished hotel in the heart of Zurich.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a newly refurbished hotel in the heart of Zurich. Definitely the best deal you'll get in that overly expensive city! The stuff is very helpful and lovely.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    6.7
    The room exceeded my expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The building is too old and noisy. The cover of the toilet bowl was broken.

    The room exceeded my expectations. Very comfortable bed and large (but simple) bathroom).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    6.7
    Wake up to the Bells of Zurich
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room isn't super clean, it is maintained but can be better. The TV was very small and old which I wouldn't use as an office computer monitor and although it is Zurich, the value for money isn't felt.

    The location of the hotel is in the old town which is really beautiful with a lot of restaurants, bars and shops around. The room is a simple one with its private shower. The bed is comfortable and it is one of the cheapest places around the center. The internet was good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    3.8
    Only location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn’t clean at all, No shower in the room, very small room didn’t have place to put a hand luggage, smells of damp, dirty brown toilet etc

    Only location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    3.8
    angry
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    First of all I was disappointed with the fact that two out of three people staying at the room couldn't physically fit in the shower and didn't have a shower due to the shower being 5ft. We therefore had to get a second hotel for the stay whiles paying for this one as the shower was to short and didn't want the risk of banging our heads and risking it. Very disappointment with the amount we spent on this hotel as we had to purchase another one just to have a shower. Also booking.com said it had 2 metre beds , but what's the point in having a 2 metre bed with a 1 metre duvet. The room was freezing cold due to being top floor with windows which let the cold air in , there was an electric heater in the room however it made weird noises and smelt like something was burning whiles on so we didn't have it on.... we just slept in our coats for the first night.. Very shocking at the fact booking.com didn't show the room pictures and made it seem deceiving. For this reason i will not be using Booking.com again for business or pleasure EVER again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    3.8
    SMOKING, SMOKE, and STENCH
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi worked - but no internet access . TV had a hum which made it un-usable. Says no smoking but every area of the building from lobby, room, bathroom, hallway, and stairway was foul wit the stench of cigarette and marijuana smoke. I had to wash everything - even the stuff I left in my suitcase.

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    4.6
    Fake advertising, there is no single of 15m2!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The advert on Booking says "Room size: 15 m²" and they gave me the room 14 which was barely 8m2!!! I complain about that and they change me to the 3rd floor for another room that was not 15m2 either!! No joking, this people are ripping people off!!!

    I like the area, nothing else!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    3.8
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is like ur bed and room end please take this hotel out from booking.com ...booking.com work good but like this hotel ur name will go down

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.5
    For the location a very good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    For the location a very good price. The hotel room was fine but the rooms were a bit dated. There was an airconditioning unit in the room however this was connected to the actual airconditioning unit outside with kabels through the window, which did not allow closing the window In general satisfactory price for the services rendered

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    2.9
    No. I have a very bad experience in this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No cleaning service. They say living in three days can be cleaned the room. Air-con broken,no breakfast and the location is difficult to find. What's more,the service manner is really bad.

    No. I have a very bad experience in this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    3.3
    Very bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We paid on online for breakfast for friday to monday. When we arrived to the hotel they said in the lobby that there is no breakfast at all. The owner gives us 80 euros back, 40e for me and 40e for my friend. The breakfast cost 21e/day here includin coffee, juice and bread. So we should have got 168e back. The owner was friendly when he was trying to correct the mistake but the customer service woman was rude. She just said that is not her problem. Not cool at all. We took this hotel because there supposted to be the breakfast and we booked this hotel almost a year a go and we were expecting everything we paid for. And the room was dirty and small. We even can get clean sheet or towel when we ask.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    5.0
    Poor quality hotel - avoid Zurich in general.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Zurich is expensive across the board and that is fine with us. However, I would also expect most if not all things to be top notch. Sadly, the hotel was nothing close to being worth the exorbitant prices being charged. The room was an okay size and we did ask for twin share so we had single beds and that is also to be expected. But please note: Zurich is expensive for everything so this must be kept in mind if you plan to visit. However, the air conditioning unit was one of those mobile units you can wheel around. It was noisy and rattled all the time and was connected to the outside AC unit with cables and piping going our through the window as a permanent fixture. To make matters worse, it rained while we were there which meant rain swept directly into the room as we could not close the window. Also, the shower looks like it was added as an afterthought (tiny and awkward to get into but luckily I'm not particularly tall). Also, checking in meant ringing an mobile number from the reception desk phone (unattended) and then waiting five minutes for someone to show up. I certainly don't expect operators to speak English as I am visiting their lovely country, but it felt like I was dealing with someone who didn't much care whether we were staying there or not. Overall it wasn't a good hotel (at least by the rest of Europe's standards) but could have been so much better had the room at least been set up properly.

    Right in the middle next to the lake.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.3
    A pleasant stay at a great location with some defects
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Studio with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The FULL amount was charged to the credit card a few days PRIOR to arrival without letting us know - Never happened to me before. The decor is old and poor and not well maintained. A serious concern was with dangerous electrical issues: bare wires (!) on the floor in the room connecting the portable air conditioning unit (noisy but works OK as a fan would not be enough), and socket, switch & lighting located dangerously near water (sink and bath). Was unsafe for us and the kids and we had to be on watch and hide the cables with pillows etc..

    An excellent location, close to public transportation, comfortable room (we had the standard studio with a separate kitchen and bathroom). Comfortable beds and good service by staff. A lift was a must-have for us for the babies' buggy and very convenient.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    2.9
    Only location is better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Temp is very high , light problem , no aircondition working , very suffocating room , no clean bed and washroom, Windows not opening.

    Only location is better

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    7.1
    OLD TOWN LOCATION IN A BASIC, CLEAN HOTEL
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Noise levels at night and early morning were annoying. Earplugs helpful!

    Basic but clean hotel in a central location in the old town, close to restaurants and public transports.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    3.8
    Felt like we were cheated on
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We felt we have been cheated on. We booked a double room for two, and ended up in the loft in a roughly 5-6 sqm room. The original (most probably single) bed was replaced by a double one which meant you could not move any more. Due to the modification the TV was behind your back - impossible to watch it. First we thought we would be lucky with the weather, until we figured that the room had no AC, let alone any fan. Finally we knicked the one from the corridor to make night time a bit more cooler - it was still difficult to catch sleep. When asking the reception about the room (bear in mind, there was no double room on the price list...) they pretended they did not know what we were on about. Not to mentino that the place does not run a kitchen, so no breakfast was available either. All in all a horrendous experience - to be fair I expected much more from a Swiss mid range hotel. Shame.

    The central location is handy - gives easy access to main sites in the city.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    4.2
    There must be a better hotel in Zurich
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was old, small, extremely basic without air conditioning and without curtains that were capable of keeping the light out. This hotel really should not be recommended by Bookings.com. It is in a side street above a Fondue restaurant which unfortunately does not do Fondues until the winter!

    Unfortunately there is nothing to recommend this hotel for other than it is walkable from Stadelhofen station which is one stop from Zurich main station. It is also convenient for main areas of town such as Opera house & river.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    5.0
    Beware Zurich Taxi Drivers!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air conditoning and noise outside if you left the window open. HATE ZURICH TAXI DRIVERS who were most unwilling to take such a short fare.

    Not much. Was close to the Hauptbahnhof. SO Close the Zurich taxu Drivers didnt want to take us there.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    5.0
    Avoid the attic rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very hot attic room, not possible to open window properly, no fan, lamp didn't work and very noicy bed. Told the reception that the room was awful and they seemed to agree. My suggestions for future improvements was not considered seroiously.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    6.3
    Not worth the money they charge
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Soundproofing is non existant Room very dated all of hotel needs a re-vamp Have to pay extra for safe key Shower doors fitted incorrectly leading to leaks

    The hotel is very central and you can easily shop or go to restaurants and attractions from it There is a luggage storage facility after check out

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    7.1
    Good value for Zurich!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was old and noisy. The mattress was a little too firm.

    Location is good and compared to the rest of the hotels in Zurich, the value for money is good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    6.3
    Central location close to river and old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Disappointed that there was no breakfast. Overall, the hotel was ok. Expensive for what it was but it is central and it is Zurich.

    Central location close to river and old town. Starbucks next door and Odeon cafe do an excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    3.3
    The most auful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was auful. Room and bath were dirty. They didnot tide up them. There were spiders and nets on the wall and celler. Fridge was not working. Bed was uncomportable and I thought that I might broke some bones on it

    Only location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    8.3
    The receptionist was very nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I stayed in the room directly above the fondue restaurant, so some of the kitchen smell got into the room. It didn't bother my travel partner, but someone with sensitive sense of smell would definitely pick it up. Be aware: They charge extra for two people vs. one, even though the room already has a double bed.

    The receptionist was very nice and helpful. Facilities was old, but it met all the basic needs. Room was small, but clean. Bed was firm. Make sure you bring your own toiletry (they provided towels and two small packets of body wash/shampoo-in-one).

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    8.3
    A great base if you are on a tight budget
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff wanted me to check out one day early in a way that wasn't utterly polite, but apart from that, it was fine. I couldn't help to notice that despite the internet ads saying there's one shower per floor, it turned out to be one per 3 floors. Wasn't too much of an issue though - there are only about 9 rooms in total, and you do not have to share it that much.

    I loved the location - it's 200 metres away from the main church in town (quite a landmark) and the quality relative to cost was alright - just remember that Zurich itself is expensive. Additionally, there's a cosy elevator in the middle, which makes beating those four flights of stairs a lot easier. Even though I didn't use the breakfast service, I was told there's a comfortable fondue restaurant downstairs. The staff was generally friendly, though it was hard to get in touch with them at the lobby - there was, however, a phone number left there so that you could call them... if your phone had a roaming function, that is.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    3.8
    Very bad hotel!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed is very bad. The room is extremely hot due to the heating pipes going through there. The electric outlets are popping out the wall. Electric cords everywhere. Worst of all, the bathroom was dirty!!!

    Nothing

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    5.8
    The silent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No service of any kind no manned reception

    The location was good- when you arrive there is nobody at reception and you have to phone a number given and wait.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    4.6
    Never again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bath room was soooo ugly and old! The wall were dark. The first room we got was smoked and smelled badly, I have asked for another one, was better smell. Parking houses around are so expensive, that if you come by car, it's worth to take a hotel outside of the city, and drive but to have a parking place fixed to the hotel. Never again!

    Center of the city.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    6.3
    Only in Zurich for the weekend but if my stay had been longer I would have chosen alternative hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No refreshment facilities in the room shower room was in bad need of modernising location of hotel was very good as it is close to city centre and other amenities.

    The room was small but fairly comfortable

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    6.7
    Perfect position in Zurich Centre, very close to the old...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small room and bathroom, but clean and good just for one night. One night is perfect, but its too expensive for the offer.

    Perfect position in Zurich Centre, very close to the old city and to the lake. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    4.2
    NOT RECOMMENDED AT ALL!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The facilities are very old. The entrance was smelling like cesspit. The room was quite cold and really small. As we had register a baby they didn't put a small bed for she. The beakfast was really poor only bread, cheese and salami. The check in time is not comfortable and also the check out and the crazy think is that they don't try to help you in case you need a change! They asked for 100CHF for 4 hours of extension.

    The location was pretty good with attractions around.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    5.4
    location great, facilities and value not so
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    entrance; reception 2nd floor, stairs up and down to breakfast on 1st floor, seem sno reason

    location, location, location - very close to Bellevue tram and bus hub, river etc

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    6.3
    Zurich on a budget
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very small and had a shared restroom. There were a couple of times when someone tried to enter my room, but I had it locked. I have no idea who the person was.

    The central location was great. The breakfast was ample and tasty. The management was friendly and helpful..

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    6.7
    If you stay for 1 day the hotel is fine but if longer I would rather stay somewhere else
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shared shower is not an option for such money - I wasn't very attentive when booking the room but still I think that this money should incude the show in the room. The interior of the room is fine althought in the hall the bright colours cause tension and not good impression.

    The location is very convenient, the room is clean, the bed is fine.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    3.8
    Not happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Studio with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to find, booked for 5 people could barley fit 3. Bathroom had mold in it and the hallway smelled like old air freshener. There was no parking anywhere near the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    4.2
    a bed for the night
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    looked like it was run on a shoe string not very clean needs a face lift other guests were very noisy pretty much sounded like we were in the same room

    cheap for location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    6.3
    Nice for an overnight or two
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No fruit juice with the breakfast—only average coffee. Breakfast room in another building than bedrooms. Shower to share ok—but WC in the same room is not so clever. No place to hang up wet towels.

    Well located, quiet despite the many street cafes for I had a room on the 5th floor. Nice building, nice and special furniture.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    6.3
    Good Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Off site parking was 45 Swiss francs for one night. Hotel should offer discount rate staying with them and parking at certain garages.

    Breakfast was good

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    6.3
    not as nice as expected for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    posted image was not of the actual building, which was not as nice, and inside a little seedy; the toilet seat had a huge image of a roaring tiger - very odd and a little scary; the breakfast was marginal for the price of the room. who serves canned black olives in europe?

    the location was great, very central; the bed was somewhat comfy; elevator was helpful; breakfast included, but...

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    4.2
    No parking available, run down building, awful beds, TV...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Central location - noisy though...

    No parking available, run down building, awful beds, TV doesn't work, primitive air condition requires open window for duct, no vent in bathroom, and no receptionist/help available.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    5.8
    There is no parking included here. Breakfast not that good. Location is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Studio with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no parking included. This is a main thing that we were looking for when we searched for hotels. When we got there the receptionist said "Yeah, there's parking all over the city" and had to drive around looking for something.

    Good location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    4.2
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a sauna Impossible to sleep Something should be installed at least a fan Worst room i had in a long time Staff very unfreindly due to a 15 min late check out

    Location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    5.0
    once but not twice for 10-20 CHF more go to a real hotel this is a hostel
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    -extremely hot in the room on the last floor even when cold outside -breakfast close exactly in time and the staff won't make any effort to accommodate , we were there with a 3 weeks old baby and arrived at the last minute , we had to "argue" just to be allowed to take a coffee - no shower or bathroom in the room on the last floor -very small room -No staff at the hotel once everyone checked in

    -the woman at the reception did everything possible to help providing a small fridge none in the room) , a ventilator as it was so hot in the room (raining and cold ouside) - the same man that refused to be helpful for the breakfast did help us make some prints of documents

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    2.5
    better to stay somewhere else
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Studio with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They gave me apartment instead of hotel room. No soap available in the bathroom. no phone to connect to reception. We were walking to rwception again and again instead of calling them as there was no extension in our room.Its the worst hotel i booked from your website although have put in good price

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    5.4
    Good location, not very clean,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms were very dirty and moldy. Breakfast was from 7:00 to 9:30 or 10, we showed up at 9 and they were already out of the

    Staff was helpful in getting us oriented. Breakfast buffet was offered the next mo

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    2.5
    Nothing
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All I don’t like anything of this hotel, its really bad. The rooms are very dirty and the bathrooms smell very ugly

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.9
    Very centrally located, near the Zürich lake.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very centrally located, near the Zürich lake.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.9
    Staff was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was great. Location was the best in old town.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    6.3
    I am not impressed by Zurich, too expensive for what it offers
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Too, too expensive for what it offers. Nothing special at all.

    The staff was nice and willing to help

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    6.7
    Short rest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed squeak as you turn. Road work outside starts at 7am and become very noisy

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    7.9
    Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room with Shared Shower
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from surrounding streets

    Location! Small and quiet

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    5.0
    None
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny

    None

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. It was good and in a great location.

    It was central to everything in Zurich.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.3
    Small lift -low quality shower -no safe Box
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small lift -low quality shower -no safe Box

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    7.1
    good value for money for this central location, low budget but clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    shower had no door (water will end up in front)

    central location comfy bed staff lent me an umbrella - THANK YOU!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    4.2
    The location of the hotel is excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Overall facilities are not good for business trips.

    The location of the hotel is excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    6.3
    The location is great, it's in the heart of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are very small and it's very hot in there.

    The location is great, it's in the heart of the city.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    5.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No soul and not a nice hotel to feel welcome in. It’s just 4 walls

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    7.9
    There bathroom is shared and there’s only one bathroom in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There bathroom is shared and there’s only one bathroom in the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    9.6
    People are friendly,helpfuu
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everythig is perfect. Specially the owner of the facility .The rooms are little bit small but in the center of the city.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    7.1
    Overnight stay / business trip
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shared bathroom was dirty

    Complementary Water in the Room

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Villette City Center - Bellevue traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: