Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel des Voyageurs Boutique 3 stars

Rue Grand-St-Jean 19, Lausanne Centre, 1003 Lausanne, Switzerland

#4 of 53 hotels in Lausanne

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1295 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    8.8
    Wonderful hotel in a very interesting town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better lighting of hotel entrance and signage at night

    Well run and clean hotel. Rooms are good sized and the breakfast was very good with many choices.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    10
    Excelent!!! Très jolie!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mini-bar wasn't filled. Just this and isn't that bad, but sunday.it's it is difficulty to find some market opened, so...

    Everything!! The location, the staff, the room THE BREAKFAST.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    9.6
    Great place to stay in Laussane
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The parking for our car was not very convenient to the hotel; quite a bit of a walk, especially with luggage. It is in a big, public parking garage. In addition, it was quite expensive even at the reduced rate you get from the hotel.

    The room was of good size; quiet and comfortable. The breakfast was very good and plentiful. The hotel is in an excellent location; close to the old town, metro stop and good restaurants. The staff were very good and spoke English well.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.3
    Location was convenient for easy access to rail and points...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Cosy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location was convenient for easy access to rail and points of interest. Clean and comfortable room. Breakfast options adequate but limited. A good place to stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.1
    We will definitely stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at restaurant not super friendly Both our rooms were not cleaned after our first night stay

    Location very good Rooms and bathrooms new and clean Breakfast good

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.6
    Short stay in Lausanne
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit warm, and opening the window meant hearing a few noises outside. But neither was serious

    The building had character, the breakfast was interesting and plentiful, and the location was excellent. WiFi worked well, and room had good facilities

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    8.3
    Well designed, clean and light room with comfortable bed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Despite my request for a room on a higher floor I received a room on first floor. Room was quite hot and stuffy due to lack of a/c. Due to the steep street outside, opening the window made me feel like being part of the street life. Was thus difficult to vent the room during the night to achieve a comfortable sleep climate.

    Well designed, clean and light room with comfortable bed. Perfect location in central Lausanne, 5 min. walking distance from Flon metro station.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wifi in the bedroom while it worked perfectly in the sitting room. The air conditioning may not be comfortable to all. A floor standing unit which is noisy.

    The suite was well appointed with great bathroom, seating area, desk, great closets. Loved the bottles of water and Nespresso maker in the sitting room. Maria at the breakfast room was a delight! We stayed in room 28 which is spacious but no view or much light, but perfectly appointed and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    8.3
    The location is amazing.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner unit in the room had an annoying exhaust which would not stay in the window and fall down again and again. Plus you had to keep window open because of it which was annoying. And it let the cool air out.

    The location is amazing. And the free city travel pass is very handy

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Perfect location. Access to all areas was very easy. Felt like it was in a less touristy area. The breakfasts were amazing. Nice rooms and just small and easy to manage

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    6.3
    Very disappointing. Not as advertised.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were driving and parking was difficult. Hotel down narrow one way street. Parking was a fairly convoluted way off. When booking we had requested the suite with the balcony picture in the booking.com photos. We got room 18. Lovely suite but view was of 3 walls. When asked where the room in the photos was we were told that room was not a suite and we should have requested balcony and we had been given an ‘outside space’. See our photos. Like being at bottom of tunnel. Dismal feel. Although the weather was unseasonably hot, only air con was a portable unit with an extractor tube that had to be placed through open window and unable to sleep with it on due to its noise level!! Ok breakfast.

    The location. Suite very well kitted out and clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    9.2
    Perfect hotel in a quiet and good central area!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything was great!

    Even in an old building, this boutique hotel has very nice and cozy rooms, big enough and stylish, enlighted and modern, with a perfect cleanliness, excellent beds and pillows! The shower cabin was perfect, also the toiletries. No air conditioning, just an unit like a fan, which doing its job quite well. Very good breakfast and coffee, also the coffee in the room. Very nice and quiet location, close to the metro station and the main station. We had a twin deluxe room. I definitelly recommend this elegant hotel! The receptionist, a real gentleman, very efficient and professional, which I greatly appreciated for his attitude and elegance as a castle manager, I supposed he could smile a little :)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable, convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As we arrived on a Sunday, there were very few restaurants/cafes open in the area.

    Great location with easy access to Flon station as well as retail areas. Great breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel with friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The AC was extremely loud and impossible to switch on at night, therefore it was too hot to sleep.

    Very friendly staff, good breakfast, clean room and comfortable bed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    4.6
    There are many shops near the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    What we dislike: 1.The hotel is not close to the main train station, and it is quite difficult to find. From the main train station it is about 10 minutes walking steep uphill. 2. What we especially don't like is the air conditioning in the room: very loud and it is not functioning at all. 3. Breakfast: just basic American breakfast. 4. Dark carpets in the room, so there is no way to tell if it is clean or not. I booked this hotel based on the many good reviews from Booking.com. I wonder now, is this really true? Is this really a "Boutique Hotel"?

    There are many shops near the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No central air! But the hotel had portable units, and when asked, supplied fans. We were told that maybe 10 nights a year, you need a/c, so unfortunate for us. We were bumped up to a suite too.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel in center of city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room when opened suitcase and 2 people at the same time, we had very little place in room. Parking was a little problem. 10 minutes walk from hotel. When you dont know where is hotel there is very small parking nearby but only for 2 hours max. The you have to go to park house. Hotel provided us with special 15EUR price voucher per day, which was ok for parking in center.

    Place in the center, very nice staff, good breakfast, fan in the room was good and even the room was quiet.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Lovely design hotel with a history & a soul
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing serious, just it would be good to have more than just 2 coffee capsules in the room at any time.

    Beautiful design hotel with special character. Great breakfast & excellent staff. Fantastic bed, The carefully selected, functional design furniture & the attention to details (e.g. the distilled water in branded bottles, the branded bathmat & the tweaked "do not disturb" sign) give the hotel a charm & a soul & make the difference between Hotel Des Voyageurs & other design hotels that can be cold & soul-less. Dear Hotel Team, please consider selling the water bottles & bathmats, they make excellent souvenirs of our nice stay with you!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    8.8
    Great location, cosy design, helpful and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms don't have air conditioners (fans are used instead). Hotel is overpriced during high season as almost everything on lake riviera.

    Great location, cosy design, helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Wonderful stay in central Lausanne.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff were lovely..friendly and attentive. The breakfasts were expansive and much appreciated. Location is very central. Hotel seemed to have been recently renovated and this was very tasteful. Plenty of restaurants close by. We will definitely stay here again in the future.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel but not customer focused
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water in the morning. While this can always happen no apologies given by staff at checkout nor commercial gesture (only a small note in corridors) so very bad perception of customer friendliness on my side...

    Very clean, spacious and modern room, very nice bathroom with Italian shower. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    7.1
    Fair enough for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Cosy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was too small, we had a room facing the street and for the 2 nights we were there, couldn’t sleep at all as it was so noisy. That was the main thing that completely turned us off.

    Location was really good as it was central, the decors were nice and hotel has a lot of charm to it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.2
    Good location if staying in the old city rather than near the lake, spacious, well appointed rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located in the old town and an easy walk to the Flon metro station to go to the Lake. Room was clean, spacious with coffee and tea facilities. Staff helpful. Good range of choices for breakfast but the room only small and became quite crowded.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    6.3
    Not very good because of the rude receptionist.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Cosy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I paid for my reservation previously and had the receipt on hands. One of the persons who was at the reception was very rude and didn't want to know about it or help me. After two hours the situation was finally solved, when the rude receptionist consulted the hotel banks and realized the I was right.

    The location of the hotel and the rooms were very good. The breakfast is algo good, with three grat options of Swiss cheese and chocolate.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.8
    Good choice in Lausanne
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing of note.

    Well-located in older part of town with excellent restaurants nearby. Hotel perk included a pass good for transport in town. Quiet street makes for excellent sleep as does very comfortable bed. Entire property is in a recently renovated building very chic in appearance. Breakfast was good, but bit hectic due to a number of business travelers. City sites readily accessible on foot or by public transport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.9
    Fair enough. Good price and nice stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower couldn't be fixed on his bracket, kept falling down. Shampoo and shower gel never replaced, so one little bottle should last 3 days. The receptionist was unpleasant since I asked her to receive the receipt on paper and not by e-mail

    Near to the city center. Really nice room with two bathrooms, one with toilet and sink and the other one with sinks and a nice shower. Nice comfortable bed and quiet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    3.8
    Do Not Book This Property! It is a rip-off!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beware! Upon arrival desk clerk wanted more money for stay before she would check us in. Total Rip-off! Booking listed 1 person, tried to change in system so listed two names. No policy addresses this.

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.1
    There was a carnival on the day of arrival.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a carnival on the day of arrival.so could not get near hotel, having to park on the street half a mile away and having to drag our cases all the way. Good customer service would have warned us, rather than us driving around trying to get to hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.2
    Clean, modern.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Cosy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean, modern. No view from most lower levels rooms but it is expected for a city pedestrian street. Quiet (at least on a Thursday night). Great central location; metro is across the footbridge. Friendly and helpful staff. Delicious breakfast with numerous options and friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.2
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like the idea that reception is closed at night. There is hardly anywhere to rest in the hotel or room in case you don’t want to lie in bed. The room desperately needs a mirror.

    Great location. Very friendly staff. Super clean room with a spacious bathroom and a comfortable bed. We had a balcony overlooking the street but with sealed windows the room was quite.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    This hotel is a home outside home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast on Sunday starts from 8am, and perhaps I would have preferred it to be served earlier. However, staff accommodated my needs and served breakfast a bit earlier when I asked if it was possible.

    This hotel is very comfortable and excellent value. It deserves more stars than it has. I go back regularly, and feel comfortable even staying by myself. Staff makes you feel part of their family. My room was very welcoming and so quiet even if the hotel is in the centre of the city. Breakfast is good, wide choice and served with a smile.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.2
    The staff was very friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I only missed a gym room.I have to do some workout everyday and I missed it. A couple of matresses and some pilates balls would be ok.

    The staff was very friendly!The breakfast is nice with more than one free coffees.The hotel also provides free tickets for the Metro. The spot is more than great!You’re in the very heart of Laussane with high-end boutiques and lovely cafés and restaurants! Also it’s extremely quite!I have a very light sleep and nothing bothered me even on the first floor.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    Superb hotel, very friendly, excellent rooms, everything we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Superb hotel, very friendly, excellent rooms, everything we needed for our first trip to Switzerland. Thank you for your prompt support of me losing my room key as well!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    10
    Wonderful stay in lausanne
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain

    Very conveniently located in the city centre walking distance from the Cathedral, the metro station and flon district. The staff was very hospitable and very helpful. All in all a wonderful stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.9
    the location is very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have booked a superior double room, but the room we got was not superior at all. It was rather small, and there was no view whatsoever - the windows were facing a wall (which max 2 meters away). There was no daylight, so the room was very dark. This was very disappointing, especially given the fact that for the money I paid I could have had a nicer room someplace else. I am under the impression that the pictures provided on booking.com does not meet the reality. or maybe it was just us who got very unlucky.

    the location is very good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    10
    It was a great experience thanks to Mr.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a great experience thanks to Mr.Thomas who is an amazing person very friendly and professional. He upgraded our room to a suite with a balcony. it Really was a wonderful thing to do for a couple visiting Lausanne for the first time. Never let us need anything. His way of making guests live a delightful experience is never to be forgotten. This hotel has the best location in Lausanne near every thing you need. Surrounded by all kinds of stores and coffee shops but when you arrive by a car you will have to walk like 10 steps to get to the hotel because cars aren't allowed in. When it's time for breakfast you will be welcomed by Maria from Spain. A sweetheart. Very careful for details and she makes important that everyone leaves with a big smile. They gave us so much to remember because we were never treated like random guests.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.6
    Central location, clean room, nice staff and good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was very good but we struggled a little to find it as it is a bit hided from the main road and it faces directly on a little shops/restaurant street which is crowded with people. But you can stop on front of the hotel to drop off your bags and then they will explain where the parking spot is.

    Central location, clean room, nice staff and good breakfast. The size of the room is more than fine for a short staying. In addition, they offer you welcome drink, complimentary water and a daily ticket for transport around Lausanne. They also have parking spaces close to the hotel at the costs of 15fr (per day). Overall great hotel!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    10
    Almost everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom has a glass wall facing the bed. It is not good for family with kids. We have to use iPad as a light source, otherwise it would affect the kid's sleep. On the other hand, the kid likes to play with this glass wall with the parents on the other side.

    Almost everything. High quality.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    10
    Nice little charming boutique hotel in the midle of Lausanne city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to say. It was excellent.

    Nice little hotel right in the city center of Lausanne. Although it’s in the city center, it’s calm. Nice and friendly staff, great breakfast. We’ll come back.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    8.8
    Good hotel location, helphul staff with great breakfast but small rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is small considering that I was in a superior room (not standard), the hotel facilities are limited due to the hotel size but the price is close to the big 4 star hotels in other cities!!

    The hotel has an excellent location, the breakfast is quite good with very good varieties and the rooms are quite clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    10
    Perfect stay in Lausanne
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is super friendly, the room was clean, the bed was comfortable and the breakfast included was very good. I will always stay here while visiting Lausanne!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    7.9
    Definitely a place I would recommend!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was a bit surprised by the welcome I received but once the confusion about my booking was clarified I found the staff very helpful and kind. Parking close to the hotel is a bit complex but the public parking is walking distance.

    Very clean and modern room. The breakfast is excellent. The hotel is well situated in the city center and pretty quiet. All information needed are provided at the reception. I would definitely recommend the hotel to a friend or even come back myself.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    10
    Bespoke, pleasant, clean and very friendly staff. Superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to note - the parking is a 15 minute walk with a discount rate at the Central Car Park in Lausanne. Not an issue - drop off bags and park up! You get a voucher to show the car park attendant for the reduction. CHF30 for two days parking.

    Fantastic staff; modern interior, superb cleanliness and great breakfast. Wonderful hotel and staff which made for a great two night stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    9.2
    Outstanding small hotel in the center of Lausanne
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location, in the center of Lausanne, a few minutes from the M1/M2 metro stations. Bice breakfast. Comfortable, modern rooms (the hotel opened in June 2015). Friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    7.9
    Found the room temperature rather low.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Found the room temperature rather low. I turned on the heater to the max but the room got warm only the next morning... The bed ccovers also didnt help, they were kinda light and the extra blanket as well.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    9.2
    Very comfortable and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was coffee and sugar in the room, but the milk or cream was missing.

    Everything was very neat and clean. On top of that, we had everything we needed in the room and more! The bathroom floor was warm, that was a big PLUS!.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    10
    Fabulous location in an upscale shopping district. Superb accomodations and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Locating the hotel was a challenge after dark on a busy Saturday night. Recommend travelers who are not familiar with the area to phone ahead to get directions to this hotel that is located in a pedestrian district (GPS navigator works if you are walking to the property; does not work if you are driving). The hotel staff can refer you to the closest parking garage and allow you to drop luggage off at the pedestrian zone in front of the hotel.

    Most comfortable bed, pillows, linens...clean room, modern bathroom with large shower. Beautiful room that was recently renovated. Includes mini- fridge that works and stocked with 3 bottles of free water per day. Friendly and efficient hotel staff (and English speaking) at front desk who assisted with locating a nearby parking garage at a discounted price. Staff was very patient with answering our many questions. Breakfast attendants were also friendly and kept the buffet well stocked with a variety of breads, cheese, cereals, eggs, fruits, and yogurts.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    10
    Located in the center of the city.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Located in the center of the city. Very clean and new, built with quality materials. Maybe I was just tired, but I slept like a baby :). Definitely would go there again, if I need a hotel accommodation in Lausanne.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    10
    Enchanting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The control for the electric window blinds could be better marked.

    An absolutely enchanting hotel nestled in the heart of central Lausanne. A warm, inviting hotel with exceptional staff. Cosy, romantic rooms complete with all things needed. Close to night life and shopping. Truly a place to stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    10
    nicely designed hotel in the old town, modern functional...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nicely designed hotel in the old town, modern functional clean rooms, coffee/tea/water in the room, perfect breakfast. One of the best hotels in Lausanne

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    6.3
    The breakfast didn’t meet our expectations at all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Cosy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast didn’t meet our expectations at all. Before we made a booking, I was reading all the great reviews about the breakfast. On the wall there was a small list about what they offer- scrambeled eggs and soft-boiled eggs. They had no eggs at all- just said “eggs are finished” Not professional at all.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    9.2
    Breakfast lady staff were very accommodating.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Male receptionist did not seem pleasant and approachable. No variety in breakfast

    Breakfast lady staff were very accommodating. Breakfast was very good. Location is hidden but near metro Great wifi

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Great for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking was a bit complicated. The card provided by the hotel had to be changed for an exit card at the parking. But the gentleman at the cashier does not sit there all the time. The exit card did not work for us so had to call him to come to the ramp.

    Excellent quality of breakfast and service! We arrived very late and could get in via a code provided, an envelope with welcome message was waiting at the reception for us. The gentleman checking us out was very friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    8.8
    The hotel was confortable and in a good location to travel the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The morning coffee - one person trying to make the individual coffees for a lot of people was slow.

    The room was very quiet, clean and conveniently located to the subway to get-around. The breakfast was adequate.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    10
    Best hotel in Lausanne
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think this is best hotel in Lausanne, everything is perfect: room is large and clean, the breakfast is very good, and it's also near the metro station

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    9.6
    Loved the hotel, would reccommend to business travelers and would stay here again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The free tea/coffee facilities were not replenished during my 2 night (3 day) stay. Which meant for my second day/night and the next morning I had only one packet of coffee left and no sweetener left.

    The hotel was perfect for a business trip (Not so good for romantic getaways as I wouldn't recommend more than one person per room, they are small). The rooms are clean and bright, the shower was amazing - Rainforest style! The free filtered water comes in reusable glass bottles; good for the environment. The breakfast was tasty and served in a bright but quiet room. A free pass for all the public transport is provided which was very handy as the hotel is located very close to a metro station.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    Perfect. I will definitely stay here again when back in Lausanne.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The fact that the bathroom is under water with every shower (room 44). This is due to the fact that the glass cover on the side of the bath does not have a rubber seal against the wall. All water that splashes against the back wall, drips down onto the floor.

    The style and quality of the furniture and used materials.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    8.8
    Lausanne is a historical city that is in the French part of Switzerland. We enjoyed our short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Centrally located in the old part of the city, the hotel is modern and comfortable. Our had a shower and a separate toilet room. The breakfast was good. The staff were friendly and helpful. You probably need a taxi to get from the train station to the hotel unless you are familiar with the metro. Otherwise, it is 20 min uphill walk.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    10
    Lovely convenient hotel in Lausanne.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was immaculate and room was spacious...wonderful bed and linens. Thebreakfast was excellent and abundant. The staff was completely helpful at the front desk. There were not too many restaurants really close by but we were pleasantly suprised with a warm and friendly irish pub, very close, called McCarthy's pub. Would return to this hotel again!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.6
    Great little boutique hotel in excellent location which offers good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Laundry facilities weren't available and rates to clean clothes were too high (found laundromat near main station which was a godsend after 3 weeks travelling).

    Great location and the female staff were excellent. The room was of a high standard and quiet. Breakfast, which was included, had a good range on offer. Free travel ticket on local public transport helps with getting around. I would highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    7.9
    Nothing impressed! Poor location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Front desk is not helpful. She will explain only upon we have asked for and explain in the limited way. Seems not willing to talk. Location is far from the train station. Need to use MRT but we don't know, so we walk and it is very difficult to walk as the road is steep. Some part needs to walk down the staircase with big luggage, very troublesome.

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel. Coming back soon.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff is lovely and the room is really nice. It is clean, stylish. The shower is great and the little desk is decent if you wanna get some work done. The breakfast is good, but definitely not extraordinary. However, their coffee was above average. I will definitely come back.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    6.3
    Parking was a nightmare.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was awful. You had to park 700 meters from the property and the walk wasn't very nice and up 200 stairs. To get to the property itself you had to drive onto a pedestrian shopping path to unload luggage. Was terrible.

    The rooom was nice and quiet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    10
    Best breakfast we've had!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exceptional room and very friendly staff. The hotel is located in the middle of the old town; we had a wonderful stay. The selection at breakfast was amazing!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    9.6
    Location quiet and convenient, art-déco building recently...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Cosy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location quiet and convenient, art-déco building recently renovated with very good taste, comfortable, extremely friendly staff, very good breakfast buffet, everything fine. I would definitely recommend it!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    6.7
    Clean and pretty new
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car park not so close from the hotel, difficult to stop to drop the luggage as the hotel is located in walking part of Lausanne. Staff was ok, but quite cold and not always very helpful.

    Clean and pretty new

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    9.6
    Ideally located.
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Cosy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ideally located. This hotel was recently redesigned and the rooms are clean, rationally organised and very convenient. I was lucky to get a very nice view (on the 4th floor).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    10
    Great location in a heart of Lausanne.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location in a heart of Lausanne. Friendly staff, very clean. Very good breakfast. Newly refurbished rooms and bathrooms. It have Bulgarian TV, that's great. I 'm fully recommend!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    9.6
    A smart, friendly hotel in the historic heart of Lausanne
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing - I enjoyed my stay very much

    The Hotel des Voyageurs is in the heart of the historical centre of Lausanne - so probably isn't ideal for anyone driving to it - but for anyone arriving by public transport and on foot it is a breeze. The hotel is thoroughly modern and stylish inside but the historic exterior is maintained. My room was 55 on the fifth floor - very smart and comfortable - with lovely views of the cathedral from the windows. The bathroom is cleverly designed with a clear glass wall separating it from the bedroom - not to everyone's taste perhaps but it just helped make the room feel light, bright and airy. As the hotel is pretty central it is very easy to explore the city - see the sights, go shopping, eating and drinking. The city is quite quiet at night - even with the windows open - and this was on a Friday night. Breakfast is in a small restaurant area off reception - the buffet selection was nice and fresh - and while the coffee was served by the waitress I was offered a second cup. I can't understand why the hotel doesn't make the coffee self-service - it seems a bit archaic. Lausanne is a lovely city and I really enjoyed my stay and would return to the Hotel des Voyageurs if I ever stay in Lausanne again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    8.8
    The suite was very large and very well equipped with high...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The suite was very large and very well equipped with high quality fixtures & fittings. It was very comfortable - wish we could have stayed longer. There was no permanent AC but a portable unit was provided for the bedroom, which was nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    3.3
    Disappointed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Airconditioning. It was more than 90 degrees and No A/C! They did not supply Shampoo or conditioning during my stay. Only once in 5 nights I stayed there. I would not recommend this place at all. Rooms are super small . Around 18 inches around the bed. Made me not want to book hotel through booking.com anymore!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.2
    Excellent, clean hotel with great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bit hot on the 5th floor - there was a portable air conditioner but it was very awkward to use - you had to keep the window open somewhat as well to vent the a/c.

    Very clean, very nice staff. Very nice hotel in a great location. Staff were excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    EXCELLENT STAY - NOTHING TO COMPLAIN ABOUT
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The airconditioning was not so strong to cool down the room. But by opening the window we managed to get cooler air in the room.

    I liked the central and still quiet location in downtown Lausanne. Since the hotel ist located in the pedestrial are I had to park 5 minutes away. But they had a very good special price deal with the public parking. All the rest was just excellent - from the room to the breakfast! Nothing to complain at all!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    9.6
    Great location within walking distance to Metro, entertainment, fine dining and shops.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was unseasonably hot and the room did not have air conditioning so it was quite warm even with the blower machine.

    The staff were very helpful in recommending dinner locations and local events and sights. We enjoyed each recommended activity very much. The breakfast buffet had delicious and fresh items.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    9.6
    Lovely boutique hotel in Lausanne
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although the hotel is on a generally quiet street, it can be noisy if there are loud bar patrons coming and going, especially n warmer weather, with the window open. There is a mobile air conditioner which was very useful, but it requires the window to be open to vent it.

    Newly refurbished hotel in Flon on a small pedestrian-only street. Smart modern decor, lovely bathroom with huge shower head. Comfy bed and bedding. The room is compact but efficiently organised. Next to restaurants, shops, etc. Service was excellent. Breakfast room is lovely.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: