Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Waldhaus am See 3 stars

Via Dim Lej 6, 7500 St. Moritz, Switzerland

#14 of 70 hotels in St. Moritz

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 757 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.1
    Lake view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asians are seems not so welcome by one of the waiters of the restaurant. Last time my wife and I had dinner there, the waiter was not so willing to talk to us and I woild have the feeling that he doesn't want you to stay. But all the other waiters and waitresses are very nice.

    Lake view. Receptionist of the hotel service desk is super nice and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Excellent location near train station and next to a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like.

    Excellent location near train station and next to a beautiful lake. Staff pride itself on service excellence and am appreciative of the pick up to and fro from train station and the room upgrade just because the allocated single room did not have a remote tv control. Enjoyed the many international channels and the morning walk by the lake.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    8.3
    Good View...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room overlooking the lake was on the highest floor, I think the 4th, which did not have the lift up to the floor and only up to the floor below. The luggage had to be carried one floor up. At breakfast the hot items were not replenished even an hour before closing breakfast and until we asked and had to wait awhile.

    The view and the whiskey bar and being close to the restaurant Engadin up the road where we had an excellent dinner one day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    The view from this hotel restaurant has to be seen to be...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from this hotel restaurant has to be seen to be believed and we had a magical walk around the lake. The location was a short walk from the train station, but if you call the hotel they will even pick you up. No trains ran at night and it was so peaceful. All The staff were wonderful, we wished we had booked for longer.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    It was really great and unforgettable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    Free transfer to a hotel.An Upgraded cosy room.Receptionists. A plentiful Breakfest. A whisky bar. a La carte restaurant dinner. An Engandin card. A disposition.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Very good hotel in St. Moritz, strongly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Good location, very nice view. Hotel has free shuttle bus to train station and free bicycle for riding around the lake. Room is clean with lake view at balcony. Staff is very nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    The hotel was in a great location, and it was picturesque.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel was in a great location, and it was picturesque. We were able to walk around the lake and the hotel provided bikes for our use as well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    When you look at the property, you almost don’t care what it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was happy with everything.

    When you look at the property, you almost don’t care what it looks like inside. The view alone makes it a stunning location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel right on the lake. Our room looked out over the lake and the views were stunning. The room was very comfortable and clean with a small ensuite. Breakfast had a good selection although the hot food could have been better. The staff were friendly and helpful. Only 5 minutes walk from the station and 10 minutes from the main street.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Amazing, Awesome, Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Absolutely everything the staff were excellent, location, the room/bathroom and facilities in the room were amazing, Coffee making facilities a big plus. The view from the room (lake view) was fantastic, pick up and drop off at the railway station excellent bonus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.3
    Memorable experience to stay comfortably in such a great location with awesome views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bit of a hike uphill if walking back from downtown.

    Amazing views from the restaurant overlooking Lake St. Moritz made for a pricey but high quality and memorable breakfast. Railway station pick up and bikes available included in price. Cozy, but classy atmosphere

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    We had a memorable stay there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel facilities and staff were exceptionally good. The hotel is in a super location overlooking the St Moritz lake and a short walk from the train station. The room was cozy and the attached bathroom was clean and spacious. The staff were very friendly and helpful. My wife had a little fall when we were walking on the street and hurt her hand. The ladies at the reception went out of their way to arrange for her to get medical treatment. The included breakfast was delightful. We also had dinner at the hotel restaurant a couple of times and really enjoyed the meal. Overall, we had a great experience.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.6
    Great view, beautiful room and friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from my room in the 4th floor over the lake was stunning! Room was very beautiful and cosy. The hotel is situated close to the railway station and is a great place to discover the area around St. Moritz, Silvaplana, Pontresina.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    6.7
    At this time of the year not worth going there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At this time of the year not worth going there. Most shops and restaurants are to 95% closed because it's low season. It's not mentionned anywhere, this information is given to you upon arrival with we hope you have a nice stay!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    Nice view ang good location. If you are in St. Moritz - stay here .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is located on the hill - it can be a problem if you go up with heavy bags

    10 minuts walk from Railway station Hotel is located on lake coast - perfect view from room's / restoran's windows Good wiskey shop Good breakfast Shutle from hotel to reilway station

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    4.6
    Too expensive , marginal staff service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk did not tell us reservations were needed to use the restaurant on site. The front desk was unavailable in evening. They left a phone to use to call them if you needed something, but no one answered the phone. The guy that drove us to the train station was rude, telling us we should walk. It is close but my husband is disabled and walking that far pulling luggage was too hard for him.

    The views were amazing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    Waldhaus wonders
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn't like. It was really first class.

    The location was magnificent: right near the transport hub, on the shores of a lake, with views of snow capped mountains. The apartment we stayed in was spacious, clean, modern and very close to both the sauna and the dining room. The food was first class. The staff were cheerful, friendly, helpful and very professional.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    The sort of place you would love to visit again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was trendy and new but the design just causes the water to leak out onto the floor from the shower.

    The views were spectacular. The room was spacious and clean. The breakfast was terrific in range and assortment. Having a shuttle service free to town and the station was great. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The restaurant was top class!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    The best value for money that I've come across in years in a hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower cubicle was on the small side and I kept knocking the temperature adjusting valve

    Wonderful lake view. Excellent breakfast Helpful and friendly staff Comfortable bed Tremendous value for money

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.9
    Adequate but the breakfast experience was a spoiler.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast-room staff unfriendly and not welcoming. There was no choice of seating location as the staff member on duty at the point of entry to the breakfast room ordered me to sit at a specific table, although there were plenty of unoccupied tables.

    Quick and easy access to train station

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    AMAZING VIEWS!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    My single room was small, but very nice, with some amazing views of St. Moritz. Bed was very comfy and the bathroom was amazing, loved the big shower! The hotel itself was placed in such a beautiful location-on the top of a small hill at the lake, beside the woods, facing the mountains - views from the restaurant were breathtaking!!! Hotel was just 5 mins walking from the train station-very convenient, to get to center of the town took like 10-15 mins slow walking. Wifi was great and so was the food at the restaurant, staff very nice and friendly, would love to come back!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    7.1
    Awesome location, good rooms, poor breakfast service
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast service staff attitude.

    Great location, lovely people at reception, meal serving staff need to smile, be cheerful and not give the impression as customers we are an inconvenience,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    7.9
    Really only an overnight stay so it is a bit difficult to provide a more comprehensive assessment
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really only an overnight stay so it is a bit difficult to provide a more comprehensive assessment

    Really only an overnight stay so it is a bit difficult to provide a more comprehensive assessment

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.2
    A better hotel for my one day in St. Moritz than I was expected and my expectations were high.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower layout features an angled door which restricts slightly the amount of available interior space. Being as tight as the space was, I bumped into the water control lever a couple of times while showering which drastically changed the temperature of the water that came out of the head.

    Loved the location that is convenient for travelers who arrive by train. The station is simply across the street and the hotel provides a van service both directions. Beyond that, the property is located at one end of the lake that St Moritz is built around and the view out the window is simply breathtaking of the surrounding snow covered mountain tops and still mostly frozen lake. Walking the path around the lake is a wonderful way to de-stress from travel. Hotel is typical of many in Switzerland where the building may have quite the historical character, the rooms are all very nicely updated included built in USB-Type A plugs to recharge many of the electronics we all travel with now days. Comfortable room, nice restaurant and a claimed Whiskey Bar with 2500 different types available. Lots of thoughtful features and touches abound that makes any stay enjoyable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Wonderful stay at St Moritz!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Excellent, quality food. We had dinner and breakfast by the window with the amazing view of the lake. We had the room with balcony overlooking the lake. It was surreal to wake up to such beautiful setting with morning mist of the Alps. Bed is comfortable, large windows to admire the view. Very near to the train station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.9
    Hotel is great, restaurant not so much
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant staff with grey hair (I think called Dino) was unprofessional. When I requested for a table by the window, he told me that it was reserved, even though the restaurant was only 1/3 full. I didn't see the table used by anyone in the following two hours (until 9 PM) either. The professionalism of the restaurant staff is in stark contrast with that of the hotel, where everyone seems happy and is always smiling.

    Very close to the train station and the lake. Great view from the room with view (stayed in room 406). They also provided a pair of binoculars for the duration of the stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Very romantic get away.........
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was imply amazing.........a patio with a view of the Lake Moritz......... what a great way to spend the evening watching the sunset on the lake......

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    8.8
    Considering the cost of similar hotels in the area, this was a very good deal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A steep climb if you don't take a taxi. The shower was surprisingly small. There was a step up and a step down entering the room, so be careful.

    Incredible views, great personal terrace, close to the village, beautiful furniture, excellent internet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.6
    Delightful hotel overlooking the lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A delightful hotel with old world charm but all the modern conveniences. Superb location overlooking the lake and close to the walking trail which goes around it. Good breakfast in a lovely dining room. Set dinner menu deal was excellent value as dining in St Moritz is expensive.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    Amazing! Staff, facilities, location, food - everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not really a negative, but just an FYI - there's a very steep hill to be climbed up to the hotel, not so easy when icy! But, the location perched on this hill gives you the great view. :)

    What a view! Gorgeous spot. We got free upgrades and the rooms were just lovely. Super comfortable bed! Staff were extremely welcoming and helpful. The included breakfast is delicious and great value, especially in Switzerland. I wish I had stayed longer.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    7.9
    Lovely hotel but let down by staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were to aloof and dinner was spoiled when main was brought out 5 minutes after starter. Forced to eat at the same time. We were offered a sweet but we normally don’t eat sweets. Another table suffered the same mistake. Not good enough Waldhaus.

    Location is excellent and good shuttle service

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    7.9
    Good location with stunning views overlooking the lake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was on the 5th floor and the elevator only went to the 4th floor so we had to carry our cases up 2 flights of steep stairs to our room. A room overlooking the lake would have been nice.

    The location overlooking the lake was absolutely stunning. The hotel was also an easy walk from the train station which suited us perfectly. The food was very good and reasonably priced by St Moritz standards.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    7.1
    NO SHUTTLE BUS WHEN I ARRIVED AT TRAIN STATION EVEN THOUGH I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    NO SHUTTLE BUS WHEN I ARRIVED AT TRAIN STATION EVEN THOUGH I SENT AN EMAIL AND IT SAID IT WOULD PICK ME UP. BREAKFAST IS TILL 11 A. M. BUT BY 9;30 THE HOT FOOD IS GONE.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    We’ll be back !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we had to leave. Would have loved a few more days.

    Very comfortable bed. Lovely view from our room. Spectacular view from restaurant. Great service from our waiter.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    I'll be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - The single room with lake view is a glitch, you can't see the lake unless you peek to the edge of the window, but the city view is not bad, its great!

    - The staffs are nice and friendly - The breakfast is great, they even reserve the table for each of the room, its the thing that you won't expected. so I seat on a random table, and the staff asked my room number and let me know they were reserve the table for me. nice touch! - Great location. if you get to St. Moritz by the train, you can get down to the tunnel right on the platform you arrive, and head to the lake side, then you can get to the road near the lake and that should be the shortest path to get there.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful scenery, lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everyone was lovely except one of the bar staff who was quite difficult. It didn’t ruin our stay though!

    The view is incredible and they upgraded us which was lovely. The beds are super comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    10
    Amazing hotel, amazing view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was beautiful as well as the view. Staff were very friendly and offered to drive me to the train station which I felt was very virtuous of them. The condiments (tea and coffee) were also great!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    7.9
    Was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no enough SPA facilities and body lotion in the room. Room view was on the garbage back side.

    Hotel stuff are very nice and helpful. Transportation is free till 6:00pm which saves a lot of money. Room view was bad on the back side. No hot tub despite it’s a luxurious hotel. Breakfast was ok and needs more varaities. It’s a good facility of old couple.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    10
    Very happy, I have chosen this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to rail station, free shuttle and beautifully restored hotel, food great. But they should treat a si gle traveler, as they treat couples or groups.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    9.6
    Perfect, my girlfriend loves here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little expensive but worth.

    Perfect, my girlfriend loves here. Have sauna, nice breakfast and nice dinner (have to pay dinner yourself but still good) I book a lake-view room and it's in 2nd floor, the view is wonderful. I'm sure that if the lake wasn't froze it will be more beautiful. But the frozen lake and mountain was just amazing!! The 2nd-floor room has a balcony, you can walk outside and enjoy the night view.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    10
    The experience of feeling valued by all hotel colleagues.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The overall experience from the immediate response to an email to the complimentary pick up at the station (as is was snowing heavily) as I had to email and request a pick up whilst I was on the Glacier Express. The welcome from the driver to the hotel receptionist was consistent in that both colleagues were so warm and inviting. The food was delicious!!!! the room was exceptionally clean and comfortable. Well done!!!!!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.9
    Beautiful view of St Moritz, stunning bathroom and great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a little disorganized in the morning, no hot options were prepared in time and staff seemed surprised we wanted a table without reserving one.

    Beautiful view of St Moritz, stunning bathroom and great facilities available sad it was such a short stay. Delicious dinner and stunning views from restaurant. Free transfer to the train

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    10
    Wish I could have stayed much longer at this beautiful property and town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I cannot think of a single thing I didn't like about the place. It was magnificent.

    The restaurant at Waldhaus give perhaps the best possible view of St Moritz and, of course, the beautiful lake and surrounding mountains.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    7.9
    This was a unique stay in a beautiful part of the town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bartender at the whiskey bar was apathetic to us and didn't offer any recommendations or help choosing. He even seemed annoyed with us taking so long to choose. The room had a weird musty smell that didn't go away even with the windows open.

    The honey selection at breakfast was great!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    7.1
    Great potential but disappointing. Get rid of the stinky cigar bar!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. There is a cigar bar just off the check-in desk - smoke permeates the entire area and even makes its way up to the rooms - this is absolutely terrible! 2. While the location is beautiful, the only way to fully appreciate it is to dine in the restaurant - the hotel desperately needs a nice lobby/sitting area that permits views out to its awesome vista. 3. The staff members were very friendly but the workers apparently have to leave the main desk vacant on occasion so it isn't constantly in service. 4. Going through Booking.com, we got one of the smallest rooms in the hotel.

    This hotel is located on a beautiful spot with stunning views!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    10
    Fabulous location and great value for money in expensive St. Moritz.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In expensive St. Moritz, Waldhaus am See represents great value for money. The hotel has a fabulous location at one end of the lake and presents a stunning vista of St. Moritz from its large windows while you are enjoying a comprehensive and delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    9.2
    Very pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good breakfast and wifi; very close to the train station; great view from the hotel; also lots of hiking routes nearby, including walking around the lake

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    10
    Above and beyond our already high expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slippery paths due to melt and refreeze of recent snowfall.

    Phemomenal view, accommodating staff, comfortable bed, room with everythingy you could want, over the top buffet breakfast. A++++!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    9.2
    Comfort in the middle of the snow.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room temperature was very comfortable but the edredon was too warm.

    It was the second time I stayed in this hotel. The service was good as previously and the room had the same quality as the previous one but was larger. The resturant menu was quite good. The garage was very convenient as it was snowing heavily.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    9.2
    Excellent View and Service
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower was a bit narrow.

    The hotel is located on the border of one of Saint Moritz lakes. Swiss quality, mountain decoration with good taste,room very comfortable and had an excellent view although a bit small, good value for money. The restaurant is also good and very well oriented over the lake and the mountains.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    Had a wonderful stay. Will always book there. My kind of hotel. Staff courteous and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I didn’t like. Everything was perfect for me.

    Service was great. Staff were courteous and helpful. Place is so beautiful. Will book again next time. I have been there 4 times already.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable and can't beat the views
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No problems of any kind.

    Excellent location for a sweeping view of St. Moritz and the lake, less so for getting to restaurants or anywhere else except by car. Parking is adequate, free, and close to the hotel entrance. Smallish room, hard to open a suitcase without tripping over it; adequate-sized bathroom with sufficient counter space for my toiletries, and good water pressure and temp. No noise issues. The hotel restaurant has a good dinner menu and a varied breakfast (the latter included in the room rate), both in the dining room that overlooks the town and lake. Very helpful staff, easy check-in and check-out.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    8.8
    I was traveling for 10 days and had a huge luggage.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was traveling for 10 days and had a huge luggage. They offered a free pick up service so I was picked up at the train station. It is a little further to the city center but St Moritz is small so the distance was not an issue since it had a great view on the way. Staff was very friendly and breakfast was decent. I booked a single room so was super tiny but had am upgraded bathroom which was very nice!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    8.8
    Location, location, location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms are a bit poky and not well designed for the space available.

    Location, location, location! Right on the lake overlooking the city centre and all just a few minutes away. Restaurant in the hotel serving good quality meals.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    8.8
    Overall, I would recommend this hotel and would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I found it strange that small plans were provided so that you could cook your own eggs. There were no other cooked egg options. There were no cooked meat options, such as bacon or sausage. Also, it was a little creepy to get off of the elevator or enter the floor from the top of the stairs into a dark hallway. You had to walk into the dark hallway to have the lights turn on.

    The staff was very nice and professional. I also appreciated the free pick up from the train station, saving me 13 Euro. The room was small, but very clean and well appointed. Dinner in the hotel restaurant was excellent! I also liked the location on Lake St. Moritz. We enjoyed the 5 kilometer around the lake.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    8.8
    lovely stay after a long walk over the mountains
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    bed was a bit soft for my liking but everything else was very nice

    location on the lake restaurant and lounge both had big picture windows onto the lake (so you don't need to splash out on a lakeview room to enjoy the great view - although we did and did not regret it because we got our own terrasse!) staff were friendly and helpful seemed to be well stocked with bikes to rent and day sacks to borrow (as there are lots of nice walks for all abilities)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    10
    Great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit too expensive. But compare with the location and the area, worth for it.

    -View: with the small balcony which face to St.Moritz lake, we can enjoy the great view of the lake. -Restaurant: restaurant is nice both in environment and the food. -Breakfast: variety of selection -Location: next to St.Moritz lake. Perfect location. Walk a bit and you are there. In the morning, we can walk along the lake. Fabulous experience.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    10
    The very best part of St.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like the town itself but walking around the lake was glorious

    The very best part of St. MORITZ was this hotel and it's beautiful view, everyone was so nice and helpful.,

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    8.3
    Nice by the lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could have put in new toiletries each day, rather than just on arrival.

    Comfy bed, really nice staff, cool whiskey bar. Close to station. Nice ambience in hotel. Tea and coffee in room. Room, recently refurbished I assume, was well appointed and laid out with some thought.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    9.6
    A Great Hotel with a Great View.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Friendly staff, a big bedroom with a view, excellent food in a restaurant with a great view over the lake, there was a secure room to put my bicycle in and the bar had the best selection of whisky I've ever seen outside of the UK. Considering all this, and it being in St Moritz, not exactly the cheapest place in the world, it was good value.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    6.3
    Beautiful location, fine stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast disappointing- only cooked offering was cook-it-yourself fried egg and only one burner we could see. Room very warm,no air con so had to keep curtains closed to regulate heat. Would have been lovely to look over the lake but we were at the back of hotel. Needs a nice lounge bar for the evening to make best of fantastic view- only had internal cigar bar which is not great for non- smokers

    Location beautiful Very handy for station- we walked (only 5 minutes) but steep hill to hotel so the free hotel transport might suit some others better Beautiful view over lake from dining room Staff were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    10
    Very welcoming hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    Very clean and comfortable room with amazing view from our room. Set menu evening meal was very good and the hotel had already put us a table by the window 😃

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    10
    Beautiful views and lots of extras
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints!

    Offered many extras like free bike rental, free binoculars to loan. Views were absolutely amazing and the free breakfast just topped it off!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    10
    Check-in to Waldhaus am see for an out of the world experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing comes to my mind..

    We had booked the family room but they upgraded us to an apartment which was superb. The views from all the rooms were simply out of the world. Probably this hotel has the best location in the entire area.. the added advantage was that the hotel is at walking distance from the train station.. The staff is very friendly. One can even rent bikes for free from the hotel reception.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    8.3
    One night's stay in St. Moritz after taking the Bernina Express from and back to Tirano, Italy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel facilities (location and passageways) were a little confusing to us as first time guests. We did not receive an orientation upon arrival as to facilities (other than location for breakfast). An orientation relative to dining room, cocktail lounge, wine lounge, small terrace and other common area facilities locations and processes would have enhanced our welcome. Did not have a terrace to enjoy the view with a glass wine in the afternoon/evening.. Even though we had arranged for a shuttle to the hotel from the train station, I had to flag down the hotel shuttle as it left the train station after dropping other guests off.

    These comments are relative to other hotels in St. Moritz, which we found (the city) to be more expensive than expected for this season. * View, the view and then the view from the hotel. * Location very near the train station but a walk from town center.. * Breakfast was great with lots of options. * Dinner (but confusing options until we understood the menu). Food was good. * Staff was very courteous and responded to all our questions and were helpful ... once we asked. * Dinner waiter, Alberto, was very friendly and helpful with the menu. * Room was small (which we found to be on par for Europe) but very comfortable, including the bed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    9.6
    A real 4 star hotel for the price of 3
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Exceptional location right on the lake, very beautiful view (at least in summer), impeccable service, well-run hotel - should be a 4 star, has all characteristics of it

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    10
    Hotel is the best thing in St Moritz
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing about the hotel i didn't like. Its just St Moritz i didn't like

    Even though the hotel is near the station we were collected and driven to the hotel. The view from our room left a lot to be desired but not to worry. As it turned out the Hotel was the only highlight of St Moritz. The room was a good size and came with everything you needed. My husband left his glasses on the train and the staff went out of their way to try locate them but no luck. The bar was great and the bartender fabulous. The evening meal in the hotel restaurant was very nice and reasonably priced when you allow for Switzerlands overpricing and of course St Moritz who are only really interested in the rich and famous so charge the earth. I would recommend you stay in this hotel if you had to stay in St Moritz as its in a beautiful setting but by choice i wouldn't stay is St Moritz again

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful location and great shuttle service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at breakfast were unfriendly and offered no assistance. Guests had to work out for themselves how to get scrambled eggs prepared and coffee wasn't offered until the end of our breakfast. The food itself was good. The customer service just needs to match it.

    The location is excellent especially if you book a room with a view of the lake. The free hotel shuttle to and from the station and town is great. Manuela at reception and Vincent who drove the shuttle were very friendly and helpful - both gave excellent customer service.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    7.1
    Perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free push bikes but felt like they were breaking down on us and we only rode for 10 minutes. The price at the restaurant was extreme!! Amazing food but too pricey. Also hey asked if we wanted water and we said yes, not knowing we would be charged for it, and charged a lot

    Perfect location. Close to train station and they offered free shuttle

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    9.2
    Nice place, nice lake view, nice service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prefer much more choices for select in breakfast.

    Well Sleep. Good location, close Train Station. Good lake view during breakfast time, but must reserve sea view seats in advance. Well wine and whiskey bar into the Hotel. Well done the lake view in the room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    9.6
    Very clean room with great view
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Single room was a little bit small.

    Very friendly staff, close to the lake and the train station, perfect for a trip with the Bernina Express or Glacier Express. Wonderful view to the lake and the mountains. Breakfast is ok. Very modern interior, free backpack, e-bike and bike rental. Slippers and bathrobe in room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    9.6
    Great base for day trips on the Rhatische bahn.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was great and the complimentary shuttle was wonderful! The food was exceptional and we felt like the wait staff got to know us and treated us graciously each night.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    10
    Lakeside Stay in St Moritz
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing could have been better . If we went again - this would be our accommodation of choice .

    We liked everything about this hotel . It is expensive as all are in Switzerland but this hotel is worth its price . It is within a 10 min walk to the train . The staff were very helpful . Our room had a lovely view of the lake , which you can walk around in about an hour - it is well worth doing just that . The room was up to date and very comfortable . Breakfast was lovely . We ate a dinner there and it was exceptional . The dining room is lovely itself .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    9.5
    Wonderful stay at Hotel Waldaus am See
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Firstly, the staff were very friendly and helpful. We were very impressed when we arrived as they upgraded our room and provided us with passes allowing us to use public transport and cable cars for free. Also, the location was excellent, only a five minute walk to the train station which is a great benefit for those using the Bernina or Glacier Express trains. The hotel also provided a shuttle bus if needed. The hotel's location right on the lake meant we had sensational views from our room and the restaurant. It was such a pleasure to linger over the delicious breakfast and take in the scenery. There is also a superb walking path around the lake right at your doorstep and the hotel provides access to free bikes if you prefer to ride. Finally, we could not fault the cleanliness of the facilities. We loved it.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    9.2
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Where we have to sit(table) for dinner and breakfast was decided by the hotel. We weren't offered tea/coffee at breakfast unlike other customers.

    It's very close from train station.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: