Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Waldhotel Davos 4 stars

Buolstrasse 3, 7270 Davos, Switzerland

#2 of 48 hotels in Davos

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 294 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 71

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    Fantastice service, nice room outstanding breakfast and dinner...simply fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Forest View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing...fantastic!

    From check-in to departure the service was simply outstanding! The day of departure the staff let us know we could come back after skiing to use the wellness facilities prior to leaving Davos. Unexpected and really nice! The restaurant is simply exquisite.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.6
    Our stay was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Forest View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Our stay was amazing! The staff was super friendly, helpful and talkative. We booked the place for our honeymoon and to our suprise we found the room beautifully set with hearts and roses. The shuttle service was extremely useful for all our travel wishes in the area. Spa was outstanding, even better than pics in the website.Breakfast was really diverse and tasty.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    9.6
    Instant Relaxation with great food overlooking Davos
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Forest View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that I would change is that there was a blue-ish light in the bathroom shimmering through the glass door which you could not turn off and which we had to get used to at night.

    Excellent food at restaurant for dinner and also wide range of food to choose from for breakfast. Very friendly staff makes you feel at home immediately and location off the city center overlooking Davos immediately gives you a relaxing holiday feel (plus there is a shuttle service available down to town / for skiing).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    9.6
    Thoughtful and caring staff. Feels like being home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The staff was amazing, generous and so welcoming. The free shuttle makes the location very great as you are in a more quiet environment but still can get easily to the ski slopes and restaurant. The breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    5.4
    Waste of money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Forest View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are rude. The floors and walls are thin and you can hear every little noise from next door to above your room so prepare yourself for little sleep ... breakfast was not worth waking up for.

    The maids were nice , left us hot water bottles in our beds of a evening and little suncream and lavender sets. Kept our room nice and tidy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    6.7
    Would not go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Forest View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The walls are extremely thin and you can hear everything, we did not know that we couldn't bring glasses to the lounge area, and were then threatened to be kicked out of the property. Not good at all, this hotel is not family friendly, or for young people, only for the elderly. The breakfast was horrible, no option at all, was all cold food except from eggs, didn't even have beans, would not recommend paying for breakfast. Our phone didn't work in the room, the wifi stopped working after 24hours, even tho it says online its free throughout your stay, and your not allowed to bring alcohol of your own into your room. Our heating also kept turning itself off in our room. In the sauna on the sign it says your allowed to go in naked or with swimming costume, however when we went in our swimming costumes, the other guests were very rude and told us we were not allowed in.

    The cleaners and drivers from the hotel were lovely, and very polite. The bathroom was nice, good free taxi service with the hotel. Nice wellness facilities.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    9.6
    Really good customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony - Southfacing
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is up the hill and it was a little tricky to drive up with snow on the ground (it was not cleared). It isn't the best place to walk around the city from - better to chill there once you finish you day. However, they do have a shuttle that takes you to the slopes and picks you up - just book it 30 minutes before you need to leave.

    Very very very good customer service and attention to detail. Exceeded our expectations and may have actually be some of the best we have received at a Swiss hotel. Everything from a free drink upon check in (beer, processo, coffee, tea, etc.) to a nicely presented warm cloth. Also had hot tea, fruit, and flavored water in the public areas. We had a balcony which was nice...large indoor salt water pool and smaller sauna and steam room area (nackt-zone) for a quieter experience. Breakfast was great - once again, attention to detail - not only a cook making custom eggs but even non-sugared birchermuesli. One of the other things they do is put in a warm water "bottle/bag" in your bed in the evening. Well, my wife's broke around 11:30 pm and the bed got wet. Called down to reception and within 3 minutes, they came up to the room and switched out the mattress. They have two resteraunts in the hotel - both are nice. One billed as gourmet and one is "regular". We had a-la-carte dinner in the regular one (they also offer a half board). Good news: the vegatarian spinach strudel was really good as was the lukewarm chocolate brownie (with a delicious banana/passion fruit compote) for dessert. The salted carmel ice cream was too salty for me (which I don't think has happened before). I was a bit underwelmed by the pumpkin soup but my wife really liked it. Room with balcony was nice. Free parking and free wifi.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    9.6
    Best choice for Real Christmas Fairytale
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Forest View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really hard to find anything. Whatever I needed all I had to do is to ask.

    Excellent service. Great location near the forest but close to the city center (Hotel will always provide you with a transport if needed, but it’s a nice walk to reach shops and restaurants) Amazing views doesn’t matter which room you take (forest view or a mountain) feels like on Xmas card. Excellent breakfast and till noon over weekends.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    9.6
    Always at the top
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony - Southfacing
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing

    the views very friendly staff, remembered our names freshly presssed juices at the breakfast buffet breakfast eggs made to order relaxing in the sun on the balcony

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    9.6
    Hotel with all the necessary facilities with extremely friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Forest View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Perhaps a small LCD TV if someone comes in Davos to watch TV :-) Small bathroom.

    Medium size hotel with all the necessary facilities. Extremely friendly staff, maybe more of really necessary. We had a room with a very nice view of the city. Pool with hot salt water is wonderful. Nice breakfast with a large selection of domestic bread. Free parking, high speed internet. Everything you need for a relaxed and quiet vacation.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    7.5
    Thomas, our shuttle driver!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not really a hotel for a family with teens. The kids were well behaved but felt negatively judged by staff and other guests. A hotel for older adults or couples.

    Thomas, our shuttle driver! He made us feel welcomed.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    9.6
    Hotel is lovely!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony - Southfacing
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel is lovely! Location is on the hill and the room has the fantastic view from the balcony. Tea and fruits are available during the all day. Very tasty breakfast! Friendly staff and welcome drink! Really very nice and relaxing SPA area! The location is up on the hill, but hotel bus meet you on the train stations and bring you to the ski. Very friendly drivers! We enjoyed our staying in Waldhotel!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    9.2
    Super-relaxing stay in beautiful hotel, georgeous food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Forest View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - We asked for a double bed but got two single beds that were put together - this was not very comfortable. - The gym which had supermodern equipment could use a second pilates mat. - The other hotel restaurant ("Speisesaal") offers half pension for 50 CHF pP and a menu à la carte. It was overall good value for money, but the portions a little bit small. This was compensated by the fact that you can re-order the same course twice, but why not make the course a little bit bigger right away?

    - The staff was extremely helpful and welcoming all the time, really contributing to making us feel home - The breakfast was probably one of the best I ever had at a hotel, we didn't want to stop trying the different pastries/marmalades/Birchermüsli etc.. Especially appreciated the juicer and the homemade bread! - Dinner at the upper class restaurant (Mann& co) is really worth the money, they are on the way to their first Michelin star. - Parking lot right in front of hotel - Beautiful Davos valley view - Free shuttle bus to the skilifts - Very nice sauna area, although around 6 pm a little crowded

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    8.8
    Excellent overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    I don't like the exercise coaching lady calling out instructions to clients in the pool, shattering the peace, squawking in a high pitched voice, when I have crawled out of bed at 8am to go and wake up slowly in the spa with a gentle swim and dose. I thought the spa was a quiet zone.

    The shuttle driver is excellent

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    8.3
    Lovely weekend escape
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Despite the fact that the hotel had obviously been renovated it feels a bit dated and has a bit of hospital flair. The SPA is clean and nice but also has a dated feel to it. There was no mini bar in the room. We stayed there at a reduced rate due to a promotion - had we paid the full price the value for money would not have been appropriate.

    The room and especially the bathroom was very very spacious. The bed was super comfy with very high quality duvets, cushions. The halfboard menu was extremely good quality and value for money (!!) and the breakfast menu was one of the best I have seen in a long time.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    10
    Fantastic hotel, from the magic hand towels on check in to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Forest View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot find any fault, didn't want to leave!

    Fantastic hotel, from the magic hand towels on check in to the surprise hot water bottles in the bed of an evening with the evening mail - loved it. The shuttle service drivers were very helpful, the magical tour was informative. Breakfast lovely, dinner sublime, bar snacks yummy.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    9.2
    I would lo e to visit the Hotel again and recommend it to friends and family!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Forest View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would suggest a bit more modern spa/pool area. It could be remodelled as the rooms!

    .The staff of the Hotel are brillia nt and very well trained! ..The award winning restaurant is AMAZINGLY GREAT, the food is prepaired with love and knowledge and the selection of wine for each course was simply perfect. I loved it. The service is excelent!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Forest View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot write enough wonderful things about this amazing resort hotel, from the ever helpful staff to the delicious breakfast. Loved it. Visit if you have time to truly give yourself a treat.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    10
    All of the staff were incredibly friendly, especially Tomas...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All of the staff were incredibly friendly, especially Tomas who helped me as a mountain guide as he drove my shuttle to the hills. Breakfast was great and the spa was perfect after a day on the slopes. Definitely coming back!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    9.6
    Fantastic hotel with attention to the history.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The pool water could be a tiny bit warmer.

    The staff all were incredibly friendly and helpful. The breakfast delicious & the free bus brings you straight to the ski lifts within less than 5 mins.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    Good place for Thomas Mann nostalgics
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shoe -polish device available

    Vintage touch

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    10
    I'll be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony - Southfacing
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent Service, perfect Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    10
    I HAVE BEEN IN DAVOS 100 TIMES AND DEFENETLY I KNOW WHAT IS...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I HAVE BEEN IN DAVOS 100 TIMES AND DEFENETLY I KNOW WHAT IS THE BEST HOTEL AND WALDHOTEL DAVOS IS BEST PLACE TO STAY FOR SURE

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    The service was exceptional which made my stay unforgettable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony - Southfacing
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The service was exceptional which made my stay unforgettable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    Fabulous service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Forest View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous service.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    9.2
    awesome view, balcony, parking, very helpful staff, shuttle...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no coffee machine in the room

    awesome view, balcony, parking, very helpful staff, shuttle service, breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    10
    Great hotel, nice staff, great pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Forest View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel, nice staff, great pool.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    9.6
    Delightful and cozy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was incredibly service-oriented and attentive. The wellness center was beautiful, and we often had it to ourselves.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    10
    Great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff super nice!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.6
    Very good restaurants with an amazing wine list.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Forest View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good restaurants with an amazing wine list. Calm and quiet

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    10
    Very nice place to spend some time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Very friendly staff. - Very nice view.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    10
    Location, Staff, Service, Breakfast, Spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location, Staff, Service, Breakfast, Spa

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    10
    Everything was cool
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was cool

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    10
    Best Hotel in Davos 👍👍👍
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best Hotel in Davos 👍👍👍

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    9.6
    Great location and good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Forest View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location with a fantastic view!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    10
    One of the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was perfect

    Wonderful

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    9.2
    large room with a great view, friendly staff, close to the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony - Southfacing
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    large room with a great view, friendly staff, close to the congress center and the center, wonderful breakfast, free parking spot, shuttle service

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    10
    Very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    8.3
    Hotel Waldhaus Davos
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed and pillow on soft side

    Room size, cleanness, friendly staff, parking available, view from room, breakfast, spa area

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    9.2
    good view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Forest View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    maybe bodywash

    good view

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    10
    One of the best hotels in Switzerland
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony - Southfacing
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff, extra care for the guests. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    10
    Everything was perfect good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Forest View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect good value for money

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    10
    The staff, especially Katherin, were all incredibly helpful,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The massage could have been improved with soft lighting and background music.

    The staff, especially Katherin, were all incredibly helpful, friendly and super efficient. The room was magnificent - large, airy, fantatic view and very comfortable bed. Also an amazing bath.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    9.6
    Beautiful room and view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Restaurant organization and value for money could be better. Slow service. Staff well intentioned, but something not quite right organizationally between half board offering and other guests, especially at breakfast.

    Beautiful room and view. Very helpful Reception Team and drivers.

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2016

    10
    - The Staff are wonderful, friendly, very helpful, service...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Things we didn't like: - 2 singles beds joined together to be double. it's OK we really didn't mind the beds were comfy enough but it'll be more lovely to have a proper double or queen bed. - Sauna; only reason is that we had to be naked to use it no textile allowed and I am not comfortable being naked with strangers LOL

    - The Staff are wonderful, friendly, very helpful, service was superb. They are all well trained and they know what hospitality is about. We feel very welcomed. I would like to specially mention the following people; Sabrina the Office Manager. She was the first one I had in contact with and she replied very quick and very detailed. We asked a favor about my husband's snowboarding stuff and she gladly helped us about it.. we really appreciate that. I also would like to commend Katrin at reception very helpful, polite, professional and all smiles every time i approach her for anything. She also replied to me on my emails in a very timely manner answering all my questions about shuttle, gym, etc. We had a very warm welcome when we arrived. Another staff i want to mention is Thomas who is sooo fun to be with whenever he drops us off and picks us up from the locations where we've been and want to go. All smiles, very polite and full of energy, lots of stories too which we find very entertaining. He is very gentleman always opens the doors for us eve if he doesn't have to. He even helped us find a pharmacy when we needed one. He was on time picking us up from the train station when we arrived, very professional. Last but not the least is Cindy Stroble from F&B team, every morning we see her during breakfast all smiles, very polite, friendly and just very lovely. She is always willing to be of service, always asked us if we need anything and if we are having a good time. First breakfast we asked for 2 fresh squeeze lemon juice and until our last breakfast she always brings us the lemon juice we felt special haha. I also want to commend the rest of the F&B team because they are so great too, one evening I was really feeling poorly and the manager that night offered me some medicine to make me feel better i forgot his name but you can feel the sincerity in all of the staff even with their small gestures. Basically the whole hotel staff is amazing..

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2016

    4.2
    Cleanness
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends

    Location , lobby and reception are old, ugly and sad looking, food at dinner was catastrophic , gym and fitness are lousy . Can't understand how such a hotel is graded 4.5 stars...?!?! With the same price you can get far better deals such as the Ameron hotel or Intercontinental - which are incomparable to the waldhotel.

    Cleanness

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    10
    The staff is extraordinarily welcoming, friendly and helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff is extraordinarily welcoming, friendly and helpful, and generally exudes a positive atmosphere. The room is large, quiet and comfortable, with a spacious balcony and a great view. Everything is well-maintained. The shuttle service is efficient.

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    10
    We especially loved the friendly staff, the free shuttle,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We especially loved the friendly staff, the free shuttle, the delicious breakfast, the view from our room, the salt water pool and the hotel's cleanliness.

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2016

    9.2
    Staff were fantastic!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Parking outside (it wasn't really cold, so no problem)

    Staff were fantastic! At check-in, they offered coffee, refreshing towel and explained everything about the hotel and its connection with writer Thomas Mann, then I was accompanied to the room and got information on all the facilities like spa, restaurant etc. Then, at breakast, the shift manager (or something like that) came, said good morning and asked if I slept well. And some of them even spoke Swiss German... Great view over the valley from the balcony. Good breakfast buffet. Very quiet location at the edge of the forest, but still only a 5 to 10 min. walk to the main shopping and eating mile of Davos.

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    9.2
    great service & reception, tasty & fresh breakfast,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the wellness area could be renovated (but is still ok)

    great service & reception, tasty & fresh breakfast, "zauberberg"-tour by hotel director, restaurant mann & co, shuttle driver

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    10
    Hotel staff were terrific.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Expensive dinner, and small wine pours.

    Hotel staff were terrific. Very accommodating shuttle service. Nice breakfast room, with view. Excellent Breakfast Buffet Central location to Davos city.

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2015

    8.8
    Great food, staff, facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The price of wine seems a bit high. And 31CHF for a club sandwich a bit high.

    Great food, staff, facilities. Taxi bus service excellent for getting you around. Great views.

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2015

    9.2
    First time in Davos, the staff were really helpful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    First time in Davos, the staff were really helpful and welcoming, the free shuttle service is very convenient we just parked our car the whole stay didn't need it. There's a free shared mini bar on every floor which is also a nice touch.

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2015

    9.6
    The restaurants had great food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The spa was a little dated, but nice (and entrance was free). There is a very nice Spa down the street called Eu La La which was nicer.

    The restaurants had great food. The higher end restaurant had really excellent food and service! 4 courses was plenty of food! The wines were excellent. Very good selection!

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2015

    9.2
    Wonderful attention to detail - little touches that make the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Dinner in half-board arrangement had tiny portions - order as much as you can to make a full meal!

    Wonderful attention to detail - little touches that make the difference, thoughout the stay; Excellent pool area, easy to use Extensive breakfast, served with style Strong wifi throughout

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2015

    9.6
    Everything& personal and its readiness to render the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing

    Everything& personal and its readiness to render the assistance; quiet place, excellent and testy breakfasts, nice view from the restaurant and many others.

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2016

    9.6
    Rooms, staff, view, free shuttle service,.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Welness ok but little bit outdated, restaurant very good but a little bit expensive

    Rooms, staff, view, free shuttle service,...

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    9.6
    Slept well, good breakfast, exellent dinner and overall...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Slept well, good breakfast, exellent dinner and overall service.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    10
    The staff - they are so attentive and really ensure a lovely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    The staff - they are so attentive and really ensure a lovely stay

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2016

    7.1
    The view was superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The food was salty

    The view was superb

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    9.2
    friendly staff and excellent food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    shuttle service is needed to get almost anywhere.

    friendly staff and excellent food.

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    10
    We were treated like royalty
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    not a thing

    We were treated like royalty

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    10
    Excellent comfortable beds
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Excellent comfortable beds Nice powerful shower Great views Friendly helpful staff Great breakfast choice

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    9.6
    Location, spa, cleanness, view, design
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The food in the restsurant !!!

    Location, spa, cleanness, view, design

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    10
    Attention to Details
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Playing extra for a 4 years boy in the room

    Attention to Details Welcome Drink Gift for our son

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    10
    Restaurant and the suite
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Restaurant and the suite

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2015

    7.5
    Single rooms were nice sized.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    had to pay for tap water when ordering it at bar and restaurant.

    Single rooms were nice sized.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2015

    9.2
    Helping front desk , providing transport to anywhere in...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Appearance of hotel

    Helping front desk , providing transport to anywhere in Davos anytime.

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2015

    10
    Sun and wine
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    rain

    Sun and wine

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2015

    7.9
    The food was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The food was excellent

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2015

    8.8
    every thing was really great,
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    not much to tell about that

    every thing was really great,

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 71

Guests also reviewed these properties: