Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Walther Pontresina 4 stars

Via Maistra, 7504 Pontresina, Switzerland

#6 of 35 hotels in Pontresina

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 95 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.9

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 20

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Soft pillows but firmer pillows were offered and I didn’t take advantage

    Immaculate hotel whose owners pay attention to the small details. They anticipate and provide for your every need and offer exceptional service and personal attention

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nil

    Everything is amazing. The hotel is a beautiful castle. Greeted by the owner once we stepped into the hotel. Staff were very nice. I made some special request before staying and all my wishes were fulfilled. Even got upgraded to a larger room. Cheese fondue recommended by receptionist tasted great. A very memorable experience :)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I cant think about anything ... maybe (just for fun) .. lets try to mix red and green apples, it will have a special pattern :-)

    One of the best places to stay in Engadine (not only in Potresina! :-)) They do care about the guests, everything around is about to make your visit as great as possible. I arrived with kind of broken car but they made me to feel a bit better immediately by showing the kindness and care. Excellent breakfast, wonderful cocktails from Gody :-), friendly receptionists, incredible cleanliness everywhere. And a good bed. Special "thank you" to Slavka and Sabine .. and my best regard to the owners. I will come back. Thank you.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Understated elegance! Warm reception & owners present each day to make suggestions, assist with plans, etc. We all agreed that we would love to return for at least two weeks!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Family-like atmosphere with always caring and friendly staff The Owner gives daily and personal attention to every guest The whole hotel has been renovated with an excellent taste mixing tradition and modernity Appetizing breakfast offering a wide variety of food

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Amazing service and friendly welcome. The owner came to greet us when we arrived and came to say goodbye when we left. Breakfast was exceptional and the hotel was clean and well maintained. The reception staff couldn't do enough for you and helped us with dinner requirements and were very informative abouot the surrounding area. I don't hesitate in recommending this hotel, definitely one of the best hotels I've ever stayed in!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Take an upgrade to have a deluxe room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property itself. The room and the excellent service they provide to their customers.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing location and staff. Truly exceptional service and friendliness in at least 5 languages!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to not like. It's a haven

    It was like home!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was just perfect.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything all like.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double / Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Service is personal and first class. The hotel is beautiful and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Everything! It's a superb example of a well run family hotel with highest Swiss quality standards. We had the best time and enjoyed every minute in the Walther Hotel. Comfortable rooms, great wellness and swimming pool, very nice staff and as a guest you are treated as an individual person - something that has become very rare these days. Highly recommended!

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No real complaints, just a bit formal/traditional decor for our young family on a hiking holiday... As an example breakfast attendant was in a tuxedo.

    Beautiful location,very nice pool and spa area, delicious breakfast, immaculately clean property, gondolezza restuarant across street

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    perhaps a softer mattress

    Eccellent cuisine Care of the perfect details

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Comfortable room, beautiful view, a five-star hotel run with care and consideration

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The owner and staff of the hotel treated us like special guests and were so helpful in tips and information about local places and how to get there.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast

    Personnel

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Perfect service!

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 20

Guests also reviewed these properties: