Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Warwick Geneva 4 stars

Rue de Lausanne 14, Paquis, 1201 Geneva, Switzerland

#49 of 95 hotels in Geneva

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1872 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    7.9
    The location and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room’s air conditioner was poor and made sleeping difficult. However the staff was superb. They left us a wine bottle to welcome us and left water daily.

    The location and breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    8.3
    Would I go there again? Only if everywhere else was full.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cramped room. Adequate but not marvellous bathroom. Sealed Windows.

    Perfectly adequate, if a little dated. Good location. Over-priced, but then it is in Geneva.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.5
    Location, Location, Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The walls were a bit thin. In the middle of the night, another guest decided to play music and draw a bath. I could hear everything, including the water draining when her bath was over. Thankfully, this didn't last too long.

    I loved how it was so conveniently located to the main train station. The person who checked me in at reception was very nice and friendly. Breakfast was good -- there were hot dishes as well as the cold to select from.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    Location was fabulous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Was a little disappointed in Geneva; pricing was way out of proportion to what we saw in Interlaken and Zurich. Not the hotel's fault; just the area it's in.

    Location was fabulous. Bed and pillows very comfortable. A lovely way to end a fabulous Switzerland vacation!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    8.0
    The free laundry and the public transportation ticket given...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hose pipe water in the toilet ... the air condition was off while we are sleep

    The free laundry and the public transportation ticket given by the hotel

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    9.6
    Wonderfully Happy!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Penthouse Terrace Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was not anything we did not like; only the cappuccino was slightly below expectation.

    Service was excellent, staff were friendly and courteous. Loved the balcony with our room. Best club sandwich served at the bar!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    3.8
    Worst experience ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although I had a confirmed booking I was told by the night manager I don’t have a booking in a very rude way! He went on and on about the booking being cancelled although I never received anything from booking or the property! It was evident that the staff in that evening had issues with each other and they took it out on me. It was late and I was tired and didn’t do much talking! yet the manager suddenly said “ no drama!” I got really upset as he was on the wrong, he did the shouting yet I get told no drama!!! He took the money out of my credit card, told me I was lucky to get the last room they had and I ended up in a match box !!! The room was ridiculously small and I was charged the same amount of a large decent room. They had no bell boy and I had to carry my luggage myself. Will never go back there again.. I feel I was scammed.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    8.8
    Excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I am a UN staff and should get a UN rate. However front desk mentioned that I could not get this rate since I reserve through Booking.com. My colleagues who are not UN staff got a discount just for attending meeting at our UN meeting.

    Excellent

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    7.1
    Functional hotel - great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not exactly a friendly hotel. The concierge was the exception - he was great! It had a cold clinical feel to it and with regards to my room - i first thought it was a broom cupboard as the entry door was so small I had to go in sideways and shuffle my large case in sideways accordingly.

    Great location - this is the big plus. Right opposite the railway station and five mins from the bus station. The bed was comfortable and the TV had BBC.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    8.3
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tacky not allowing 20% discount for food purchase since discount card not provided at check in

    Great location. Walking distance to lake Geneva restaurants and rr station for access to airport

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    3.3
    Horrible, never again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything else was bad. We were only checked in at 4:30pm, which was 1.5 hours after the official check in time. We had to wait for a long time at the lobby, which was very difficult as we were traveling already for almost 10 hours, with 3 young kids who were getting tired and restless. The cleaning was bad. We were out the whole day the following day and came back at 4:45pm, the rooms were not cleaned even though I saw the cleaners on the floor at 9am. Asked the reception why and she said she didn’t know and they had a “crazy busy” day. It’s not a customers problem if the hotel is busy, it is not professional to leave it unclean for so long. The cleaner finally came at 4:50pm and took only 15 mins to clean the room. My bedsheets were dirty (my toddler had split milk and Oreo cookies over it) but it was not changed. Pillows were left on the grotty carpet as the beds were being made. We were all tired and hoping to get some rest before heading out for dinner but the cleaners came and meant we had to camp in one room while they did their work. Bathroom smelled of cigarette smoke even though it’s a non smoking floor/room. I believe it came in through the bathroom vent that cannot be switched off. All in all, the smell was quite annoying. The carpet is grotty. At night we could hear ambulance sirens really loudly, almost through the night. I would not come here again.

    The beds were big and comfortable

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    8.3
    Very very nice location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    HATED that the check in time was at 3pm but they never gave us our room before 5pm !

    Very very nice location! Really enjoyed that we could reach everything walking

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    9.6
    Attractive reception area, clean room and comfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Attractive reception area, clean room and comfortable beds. Many thanks to Clement, I wish all hotels had staff like him. Very helpful and a nice person to talk to.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    10
    Heart of Geneva
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What’s not to like

    Located ‘at’ the main station in the heart of Geneva, putting you in walking distance of most of the old city. Train, bus and tram at your doorstep. The Hotel provides free public transport for the duration of your stay....

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.5
    Central located, good breakfeast, super bar with friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Penthouse Terrace Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As I am used to book five star hotels only, I was blown away of the price of the room. The room and the terrace were nice, but the bathroom could certainly use an upgrade. Very good plus is that it is possible to get a smoking room, super gesture of the hotel!

    Central located, good breakfeast, super bar with friendly staff. Overall, my stay was good here and I would certainly come back. I really had a great time there.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.1
    Basic with an accessible location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was basic, I didn't receive any personalized service or greeting (although I'm a member of their loyalty program). The management or superiors showed obvious signs of not caring about more than what was needed. Hence, nothing exceeded my, "I need a bed for a night or two and don't bother me please" expectation. Housekeeping started to knock the door in the morning of some reason.

    It's clean, the staff welcomes you with the normal, "I've been here too long to really care but I know the policies, systems and how to give the basics" type of service. The friendliest staff members were the bellmen and the intern/young staff. The bed is comfortable and being located right in front of the train station and a 5-min walk from the lake makes it very accessible.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Would like to visit again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Penthouse Terrace Suite
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Nothing

    From the terrace of the suite, we had beautiful views of the Jet d'Eau Fountain and mountains. Geneva Lake is 10 minutes walk. Genève-Cornavin railway station is 5 minutes walk.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    4.6
    Just Fine
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not cleaned on time. Most of the time the cleaning was done between 14:00 - 15:00. We paid double room rate but we were given one bottle of water to share. We raised the issue with the front desk but we got back a good smile and seems punishment for not cleaning the room as it should be. We stayed in the same hotel in December 2017, it was much better by all means.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.8
    We have stayed before and do not remember breakfast being so bad so maybe it was a one-off.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff could not keep up with the breakfast peak. Hot food running out. Croissant ran out. No bowls, just plates for yogurt. I asked if fried eggs were available. The answer was yes but no indication as to whether an order had been taken or how to make one. None came.

    Location, rooms, reception staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    6.7
    Never ever again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked 3 rooms and One room was so smaller and there was no parking.during check in the person was so good but the person who took our luggage was not at all polite as if he is forced to work. during check out staff were very friendly and helpful .honestly nxt time I would not stay again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Would choose your hotel again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Penthouse Terrace Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fact that we could not prolong our stay with a couple of hours (even paying) to meet our flight schedule whilst check in was at 3 PM, so we had 21 hours stay.

    The good beds The free public transport ticket

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    6.3
    I didnt appreciate the accueil from the reception,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didnt appreciate the accueil from the reception, considering the number of etoiles they have, I thought they would be a bit more welcoming. at a moment quite rude . The parking, they rented so, extra money for it, which was a bit of surprise, and the luggage I had to carry it myself until my room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    6.3
    When booking the property the photo showed the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Penthouse Terrace Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room view :(

    When booking the property the photo showed the lake/river view room but were disappointed that they could not give the same room and said it was fully booked. They upgraded us to a pent house room at high floor but again no view and with street and train station view, we were staying only for one night and view and location was the reason to choose this place.. We were expecting a better compensation but that is what the staff could offer at the time and we were tired and no time to trying staying in other hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    8.3
    Good, but could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air-conditioning in our room was not good enough. The price of the room is expensive.

    The location is perfect, opposite the train station and lots of restaurants and other shops are available within a minute of walking. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent and perfect hotel in Geneva I recall recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Classy fancy and perfect location wonderful and friendly staff located near Geneva station which is easy to travel anywhere in Jhené by using the train its five minutes walking to the Geneva lake Geneva Fontaine and the floral clock I highly recommend it

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.6
    It was a lovely hotel very close to the train station which...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked space in the minibar to keep milk but on reflection I imagine they would have emptied the minibar if we had asked as they were very accommodating.

    It was a lovely hotel very close to the train station which made travelling around Switzerland so easy. The bedroom and bathroom were lovely and clean. Breakfast was great with loads of great selection. We had let the hotel know we were celebrating our 25th anniversary and they gave us some lovely champagne and truffles to celebrate.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    6.7
    It is suitable location but some employees at reception customer service level us poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upon check out I received from my bank account message saying that there was excess Chf 100 withrawal from my bank acciunt chf 273 instead of 173 And i sent a claim to the hotel to verify th matter and take corrective action but till nie i did not receive any reoly to my email from warwick hotel

    The lication

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    I booked an appartement on the 7thf floor, with balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Penthouse Terrace Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked an appartement on the 7thf floor, with balcony. Something didn't work well with TV so I asked a lovely, black gentleman for help(don't remember a name) . And even tho it was 1 am he helped me out with everything I asked for! Went very smooth. Great service 😊👌

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    4.2
    Absolutely disappointing. Dated property. Poor ambiance and feel.
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel lobby, the room, the typical floor hallway, the facilities. Let it be clear, this should not be considered a four star property.

    The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Nice hotel in the centre of Geneva
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Penthouse Terrace Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was fine.

    We had a penthouse room which was nice, big and comfortable with a balcony. The location of the hotel is central, everything can be reached easily by tramway, the lake is at walking distance. The wifi and the breakfast were good. The hotel does not have private parking, but you can leave your car in the parking house located a couple of meters from the hotel for reduced fees.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    The bed was extremely comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Update room so phone charger is near the bed/on nightstand

    The bed was extremely comfortable. I slept very well. The food ordered in the restaurant was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Staff first!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Penthouse Terrace Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room layout was weird. Bed by the balcony, so that door was difficult to open, then sofa (sofa to open for airline crews or kids?) with nothing in front! So, difficult to open balcony door and waste of space in front of sofa! I would have put the sofa at the place of the bed and vice versa. Room 705...

    Staff first! Professional at reception and especially at restaurant and bar where the head man provided much needed drinking and eating comfort!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel in Geneva
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Especially no negative points.

    Very comfortable bed, very wide bathtub, very good location and very friendly staffs! I will stay again when I visit Geneve future.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.2
    it's okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The reception needs my credit card and pin code at checkin to block a deposit. I find this procedure very unfriendly, with a total lack of trust. They already have my credit card details at booking, so this method is inconvenient, unnecessary and time consuming. Breakfast is not a good value, way overpriced for the offer. You can get better croissants/bagels and coffee for half the price around the station.

    The room was nice and simple. Hotel is in perfect location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.8
    A very enjoyable stay, nothing was to much trouble.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Penthouse Terrace Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only issue was we had Mojito's in the bar, the first night they were excellent, the second night there was hardly any alcohol was in the cocktail.

    The staff were always happy to see you, especially the doormen, always a smile and a nice welcome as they opened the door for you.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    Brilliant location and the comfiest bed I have ever slept in!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brilliant location and the comfiest bed I have ever slept in! The pillows were like clouds, amazing! The room was lovely, just what we needed for our stay. Couldn’t fault it at all.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.1
    We were a little disappointed as we weren’t welcomed in a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were a little disappointed as we weren’t welcomed in a proper manner . We arrived at 10pm with 2 kids and the lady at the reception was not cooperative or understanding and insisted we upgrade to a bigger room costing us double the rate although we didn’t require a baby cot or extra bed. Her approach was extremely rude otherwise the location was excellent and the hotel itself was average we even had to take our own luggage half way inside the hotel no one was there to assist until later

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    8.3
    Overall, good and nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast quite expensive (as everything in Geneva).

    Overall, good and nice hotel. Close to the train station, where you have overground, busses and trains. Walking distance to Geneva lake, the shopping area and the old town. Room was clean and bed was comfy. Check out at 12, which was nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.5
    Decent but the staff was not very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The scrambled eggs and breakfast were powder. When we asked them to make normal eggs as my child was allergic they brought the powdered eggs and pretended they were real. Then after some arguing they finally agreed to bring the eggs but my the time they came (30 minutes after we originally ordered eggs) we had to leave as we had an appointment.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.5
    The room was comfortable. Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The buffet breakfast in the morning was disappointing. I ordered English Breakfast tea and the tea bag was old and full of mould. We also had dinner there the first night, the food was below average and over priced.

    The room was spacious and the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    10
    Great hotel. Great stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room wasn't ready on time, as they were a little busy when we arrived, however, they held our suitcases so we could explore the city while the room was being cleaned.

    Centralised location very close to all the hot spots... plenty of restaurants, shops, bars and clubs close by. Good view from the hotel and lovely comfortable bed. Very clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    9.6
    We had a wonderful stay at Warwick Geneva.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a wonderful stay at Warwick Geneva. The hotel location was perfect. It is located opposite the Geneve train station with easy access to and from Geneva Airport. The staff were friendly and efficient. The room was good with a very comfy bed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel, helpful staff and close to the station - for a business trip, perfect!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location just close to the Cornavin station is perfect! 10 minutes from the airport and the hotel is there waiting for you. It has all the facilities you need, the staff were super friendly and it was perfect for our business trip.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    5.4
    Its just not with 350 CHF a night. Not in terms of facilities, room size, location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I do not think that you can charge 350 CHF per night for a room on the second floor facing the road with very poor noise isolation, and and aged bathroom. Got walked in on twice by the staff in the room; without knocking.

    The service and availability of the staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    5.0
    Cheep hotel, no amanities. Rude liar receptionist
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff. Asked for higher floor room in advance but they gave me 1st floor with stupid explanations. Requested late check out. They let me stay 1 hour but 4 different person called me during this 1 houre and asked me to leave the room. Also, someone came to my room...

    Convenient Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    10
    We arrived late and the room service was just what we needed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived late and the room service was just what we needed after a long day of driving - tasty and very friendly service! All the staff were very friendly and that made our experience of an unfamiliar place very enjoyable and relaxing!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    8.8
    I would recommend this hotel for its location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    room was very clean but the door handle/lock needs to be fixed and the furniture needs tlc (wooden desk had scrapes on it and was chipped).

    Location was superb Train, tram, bus or taxi right beside the hotel and a few minutes walk takes you down to the lake

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    8.8
    Location can’t be beat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpeting looks outdated. Additional amenities (eg pool and gym) would be appreciated

    Location can’t be beat. Right across from Gare Cornavin. Room decor relatively modern and bed very comfortable with gigantic and soft pillows.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    Great location with lovely extra touches
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not included and breakfast was expensive.

    Extra comfy pillows, bathrobe & slippers nice touch. Opposite main train station but soundproof rooms & great location to Geneva lake.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    5.4
    Not happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check in staff spoilt the experience for us and left a bitter taste

    The person at that point in time was rude and obnoxious in fact rate it as racist

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    10
    Warwick Geneva is a very nice hotel and staff were courteous and welcoming. Highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I needed to stay close to the train station so that I could get to the airport for an early flight. The hotel location was perfect for this requirement.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    Front desk staff really nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk staff really nice! Excelent room windows with panoramic view of centrum. Tasty breakfast with everything you can imagine. Very good for train travelers because is in front of central station.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    always a great experience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    expand the room service menu a bit more

    staff in general are nice, polite, helpful. Service at the reception and in the restaurant very good , rooms are clean and beds very comfortable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    10
    Excellent location for short break in Geneva.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was an excellent Hotel for short break in Geneva. It is well located near main train station with excellent links on other transport. The free travel pass was welll used. Although the restaurant is closed at points over the weekend the bar food was very adequate. I would certainly use this HoTel again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    8.3
    Friendly staff, quiet but expensive breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was not included and the price was quite high compared with another option I had in the past. Most likely, on the next trip in Geneva, I will choose other option.

    The staff (receptionist area and restaurant nearby) were very friendly and helpful with all my questions and needs. I liked the hotel because is quiet, even nearby the main train station and busy area.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    8.3
    location is great everythingvis reachable by little walk and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room needs more electric plugs there was only one which is really annoying when u have so many things to charge and use at the same time

    location is great everythingvis reachable by little walk and the staff were very kind and helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    8.8
    The location is close to everything just 5’ walk to the lake...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That the terrace with a beautiful view to the lake was closed.

    The location is close to everything just 5’ walk to the lake & many attractions and almost in front of the train station and many of the trams & buses also. Nice places to eat just 2’ away.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    7.5
    Convenient, comfortable and great service.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little rough around the edges in the room. Black scuff marks on the wall, old and worn door handles, a feeling of needing "a face-lift" for more freshness.

    Amazing bed! Great pillows and duvet. The shower was terrific and nice soaps and lotion.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location, friendly cooperative staff.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My pillow was gigtantic but I asked reception to give me a smaller pillow and they did. So nothing! Everything was great.

    Location is right next to the tram Gare Cornavine which can take you anywhere for free. There are also restaurants and supermarkets at the station so it was so convenient (Subway, Starbucks, Migros, etc)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    10
    Hotel is in the front train station
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is in the front train station Clean ,comfortable,staff is friendly Specially at front desk Mr.Zoppa is very friendly,cooperative and helping. Check in and check out was easy and we had a nice stay in the hotel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    6.3
    It should not be considered as a 4 star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked the room thru booking. Com and requested a twin bed room. Upon check in I mentioned that I need a room with 2 beds, but they still gave me a double bed room. I have to go down to the front desk again. Then they moved me to another room and telling me the housekeeping will seperate the beds. No one came until I called them at 8:00pm to fix the beds. The next day at 7: 00am, a maid woke us up for make up the room. I told her to do it at around 12 noon. When I came back to the hotel at 7pm, the room was not cleaned. I had to call the housekeeping for that . It is okay that the room is small, but it needs to be renovated.

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    10
    beds were comfortable, staff were friendly, TV had choice of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Penthouse Terrace Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    beds were comfortable, staff were friendly, TV had choice of many channels including English. The only negative comment that the breakfast was cold including bacon etc to start with and on telling the staff they later warmed it up.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    7.9
    Clean hotel in a central location with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were friendly and provided free public’s transport passes as well as some basic tourist information to get us started on our sightseeing. The hotel was located directly opposite Geneva central train station. There were plenty of amenities in the surrounding area. Rooms were warm and clean with comfortable beds.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    10
    quiet room on a huge courtyard even though the train station...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    quiet room on a huge courtyard even though the train station is just across the road... and has a window that one can open.... ! Luxurious and comfortable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.2
    Housekeeping did not clean my room without any reason, I had...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping did not clean my room without any reason, I had to sleep in a dirty room which I was not happy at as I only came to the hotel around 11:00 pm and tired

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    5.0
    Close to good restaurants and train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Penthouse Terrace Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were taking a nap so we didnt hear someone knocking on the door but the staff just came in and woke us up.

    Close to good restaurants and train station

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    10
    Great location, staff, bed and surprisingly quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Restaurant was closed for dinner on January 1

    Great location, right next to the train station but surprisingly quiet, thanks to the modern windows used. Staff was very nice, didn't get the chance to really try the restaurant but the Apple tart was delicious! Mattress and pillows were very comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel with a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't enough staff to attend to my request. Example : we called room service and ask for ice to be delivered to our room. They told us that there's only 1 people available and we have to go down and collect the ice on our own.

    I like the location of the hotel. <5 mins walk from the Geneva Cornavin station.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    7.9
    handy and comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Street noise can be a bit high and the area does not have a great atmosphere but its pretty good value for ,money in geneva where hotels are expensive

    very central location and ticks all the boxes for a short Geneva Stay. Station opposite is very handy way to and from airport as taxi ride is short but over 50 Euros,

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    5.4
    Internet access & logging in- the most awful in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet access & logging in- the most awful in the world. You have to fill a questionnaire of a hundred of irrelevant questions to get the excess to WiFi

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    7.5
    Good location and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was really hot inside and if you try to open the window it becomes very noisy. Also we couldn't find a way to play videos from USB.

    Good location and staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    10
    The room and linens were lovely, the staff very helpful - we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room and linens were lovely, the staff very helpful - we received complementary transit passes and maps and kind recommendations for where to go. We needed to be near the station for an early departure and we were in the perfect spot.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    8.8
    it was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast was the same boring food for 5 days no changes and no varieties , The noise from the bathroom fan was very load you have to keep the bathroom door shut at all times.the room was small and so is the bed.

    The stuff was very friendly, the location is good close to the train station, plenty of small restaurants close by and other hotels

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    7.9
    Location, staff, City center
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The big bed is uncomfortable, because it is two single beds connected to each other as a king bed The boiler does not work

    Location, staff, City center

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    7.9
    Excellent location, not very well maintained
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not well maintained.. tv remote was not working, bathroom door doesn’t close well, water mixer was leaking. Be careful if you use a debit card, I was charged for the room twice and still waiting for refund. Breakfast was below expectations

    Excellent location right opposite to the train station and main tram stop. Walking distance to many attractions. Nice staff Clean room

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: