Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Weisses Kreuz 3 stars

Am Höheweg, 3800 Interlaken, Switzerland

#28 of 51 hotels in Interlaken

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 576 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel but room 343 has bed bugs and I got bitten and had to change rooms during the night.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was infested with bed bugs and I had to move to another room in the middle of the night, which luckily was not a problem and the other room was ok. The owner will probably take care of the problem with the bed bugs in room 343, but I would not accept that room for now. It is pretty disgusting to get bitten several times and see one of those creatures walk over your bed. Not to mention the problem you will have if you take them home! Not an experience you will want to make, trust me.

    Good Location, nice staff, smallish but nice rooms

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    5.0
    The staff was very professional and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was made of portable/temporary housing material that you find in porta potties or temporary space used when buildings are under construction. The hotel needed painting on the interior...lots of paint chipping in heavy wear areas. The cold water tap (the sink had a separate cold and hot water nob) was broken and would not turn on. When it did turn on it took 15 min to squeeze very tight to turn off. The mini overhead chandelier was plastic and had half of the chandelier pieces missing. Very few outlets and most were taken by lighting appliances. The walls were extremely thin so smoke seeped in from the people smoking in the room or building next door. The textiles were of inferior material sheets were rough and curtains were supbar. There was no artwork. The walls were very thin so it was possible to hear every conversation and movement nearby. The room was not ready at 3pm but after waiting 20 more min they offered an upgrade. Someone tried to enter my room at 11pm though which was disturbing. The hotel uses actual keys rather than modern key cards. I found it odd to confuse my room with another as it was the only one on the hallway before turning into another hallway. I thankfully had locked my door with my key on the inside so the person was not able to enter. I assume they mistook my room for their own but was startled that their key fit the key hole which allowed the key to go in but maybe this is the way most keys are. Also if you plan to be out past 11pm they lock the hotel front door and do not have an attendant so you need another key for the front door. You exchange your hotel room key with the front door key by inserting hotel room key into a board and turning it. Upon turning the main door key it locks the other room key.One person had trouble with this key turn sequence which would not be fun to deal with on your own at night and could leave you locked out.

    The staff was very professional and friendly. For the materials that they were working with, they kept the rooms clean (except for paint chips and broken furniture which is not a cleaning category really more maintenence). They provided slippers, comb, toothbrush and toothpaste which is more than some 5 star hotels do.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful service from the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fridge in the room didn’t really work and there was no aircon which is fine in winter but not summer.

    Wonderful service from the staff. Great location. Clean good sized rooms with renovated bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.1
    Nice family room but too noisy and expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive, needs complimentary tea and coffee in tea room. Noisy floors so could hear upstairs guests until late walking/running around

    Great location, restaurant downstairs served good Italian food

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.5
    Exceptional staff (Diago - Portuguese man), was very helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar fridge in room wasn't working.

    Exceptional staff (Diago - Portuguese man), was very helpful with many different issues. Friendly and informative . The hotel is well located in town and near everything you'd need.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Very comfortable - would stay again on next visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendly and helpful reception staff - very welcoming. Room and facilities are excellent value for the price paid. Also, a good restaurant downstairs.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.5
    Great Stopover in a beautiful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    With 30 degree plus heat we really needed aircon, but a fan had to suffice which made for a warm night!

    Helpful staff and central location made this an easy place to stay, as did the fantastic pizzeria on the ground floor!!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.2
    I am satisfied with my stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The balcony of my superior twin room needs a coat of paint.

    Very satisfied with the hotel's general cleanliness. The waitress in the breakfast room serves guests cheerfully, so does the slim-build waiter. Reception is friendly and the common lounge has a microwave and kettle for guests to use. Nearby is a Coop grocery store. Across the road is the bus stop to catch a bus to Interlaken West Train station/jetty (which is just a 15-minute walk away) or to get on a train or Lake Thun cruise boat to reach lakeside towns of Thun and Spiez. From this stop, we actually did an enjoyable return bus journey to Thun . There is also a bus stop beside the hotel to reach the Interlaken Ost station and the jetty for boats to the Lake Brienz lake-side towns of Brienz and Iseltwald. Travel between the two stations by buses and trains is free with the visitor card.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.6
    Convenient, comfortable and large room.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite noisy at night due to alot of eateries downstair. Nevertheless we have good sleep during our stay.

    Location is very centralised. Near train station, eateries shops and everything. All within walking distance. Love the convenience. The hotel provide full toiletries. Receptionist are helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.9
    Good hotel in the centre of Interlaken.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel right in the centre of Interlaken with a view of the mountains out of the bedroom window. The room was adequate, and the staff were very helpful. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    5.0
    good location, bad room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room smelled like food, which didn’t go away after airing it out. That should’ve been my first clue to leave. I should have complained about it but I just let it go. Cracks in the walls, baseboards and carpet was torn up in places made it feel unclean. The light was so dim as well I could barely see anything. Most importantly I saw a bed bug on my mattress. I understand how common these are and it’s not the hotels fault - but it was dealt with very poorly. I called the hotel and asked for help, just wanted a refund and to show them so I could get out. Since they don’t have 24/7 reception there wasn’t anything they could do they said, and didn’t apologize or provide any help other than waiting all night. I also didn’t want to risk another hotel by going here, so I sat in the shower for 7 hours until reception came, which then I was told I needed to wait an additional 5 hours for the manager to arrive. Which I did not. The hotel did not offer or was not willing to cover any of the costs of having to clean my clothes. This ruined my weekend in Interlaken and I spent the next 24 hours cleaning everything that I had with me at laundromats and purchasing trash bags for my items. However, the hotel did follow up with an apology and a good plan of attack for getting rid of the bugs, I don’t believe that the situation was bad or that the hotel would have known about it because I honestly couldn’t find any other signs. However, the cracks and carpet torn up in places provides good hiding places for bugs. Was very sad and distressed by the whole experience.

    good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.5
    Overall a clean and very well situation three star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is only one gripe and that is that there is no aircon. It sounds trivial but the heat was oppressive and with four of us sharing a family room it was hard to sleep. Two fans were supplied with the room which helped but clearly could not stay on overnight.

    The hotel is in a great location in the centre of Interlaken. It's 5 minutes walk from Interlaken West (station) and about 15 minutes from Interlaken Ost. The staff were friendly and informed and spoke impeccable English; which always helps! The rooms were well maintained and clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.8
    Central location - bus stop is in front of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is petite but not too bad.

    Central location - bus stop is in front of the hotel. Breakfast is included. Good value for money given this is Switzerland.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.5
    A comfortable and pleasant 3* hotel with friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The refrigerator was tepid and next to useless - not even achieving room temperature. The breakfast, although varied, was marred by canned juice and fruit instead of fresh fruit and at least juice from concentrate.

    The bed was very comfortable and the shower very effficient and as warm as we wanted. The room was spacious and the number of TV channels available was incredible! Comfortable room. Great coffee at breakfast! The staff were very pleasant and the receptionists always most helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.6
    More than adequate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was convenient but very basic for 15 euro. Little else available though. No tea or coffee facilities in room.

    Staff were very helpful. Location right in the centre of Interlaken overlooking Main Street. Room spacious for two people. . Close to trains.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Lovely and cosy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel had a lovely atmosphere. It was well located on the Main Street in the city, well positioned between both railway stations. Meals were very good. Room was very spacious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    Will definitely stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no air condition in room however the hotel provided the fan for hotel guests

    We stayed in the triple room. The room is so spacious and clean. This hotel was the only one in our trip that provided full free toiletries such as toothbrushes, shower cap, slippers, shoe shiner, sewing kit, free drinking water, free wifi. - The hotel location is superb right in the middle of everything and the public parking is just 3 minutes walk - the Hotel’s Common room : TV, microwave, free drinking water are available for guests who prefer to bring their own food to eat at the common room of the hotel - very nice and friendly staffs

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.2
    Very comfortable and friendly place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old building and shower with no full screen so water would splash on floor!

    We were upgraded to a family room, which was quite comfortable and with lots of room! They had a lounge where you could boil water or use the microwave for your meals! Breakfast was quite varied! Staff was very nice and friendly!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.9
    OK, however not coming back
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - very small room and bathroom - very poor light in the bathroom - average breakfast choice

    + bright and quiet, however very small room + room with a balcony, overlooking the mountains + friendly staff + fridge with water

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    5.8
    the location is central, close to public transportation,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    for the price the place was less than what i expected. the building is old, the bed is not comfortable, the staffs are not there 24/7, and the lighting is poor.

    the location is central, close to public transportation, supermarket, and restaurants.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    8.3
    It is nice. I would stay again if the price is right.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is an older hotel but it is nice enough and some of the rooms have views. I can see it being a problem if you have annoying neighbors because the walls are very thin, but I think the hotel is big enough where they can put you by yourself if you ask. The breakfast was great! Thanks

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    8.8
    Over all the stay was good and we enjoyed our short stay in Interlaken
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hospitality of staff and it is located near the Interlaken west. Major tourist places are nearby. Hotel also offer free transportation pass to its guest.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    8.8
    Despite not sound proof , still a fantastic stay with excellent location. Easy to find
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not sound proof. Indian kids running around the hallway at night and Indian family had gathering and open the door chatting away which I have to open the door few times to politely asked them to lower their sound

    Bacon was nice.. croissant was great, comfy bed . Staffs are amazing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    8.8
    I love their breakfast buffet and the soft bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no slippers and the carpet felt dirty, the lamp was also dirty and old.

    I love their breakfast buffet and the soft bed. And the location to everything you need and want to do.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    9.6
    Spacious room in a reasonable price range, very centric as...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no parking, and parking options in Interlaken are either very expensive or not convenient (maximum parking time 2 hours)

    Spacious room in a reasonable price range, very centric as located on the main street, pizza place just downstairs. The room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    Awesome awesome awesome👍🏽👍🏽👍🏽😁😁😁
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I got lucky with a single room. Steeped out to the balcony and omg. Amazing. Room had all o needed, and the central location was perfect. All up an amazing stay

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    8.3
    Everything was very satisfactory and will go again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No problems.

    Did not have breakfast at hotel. Received a double room with single occupancy and it was excellent value for money. There was always someone at front desk for enquiries.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    7.5
    Staff (reception & restaurant) were very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not a dislike, but just a note that the discounted car parking may not be best option if you are using your car extensively during your stay.

    Staff (reception & restaurant) were very helpful/friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    7.5
    Convenient location to stay for train and wonderful lake boat cruise
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The superior room we booked looks old , and dim, carpets are old , but room is quite clean . Bathroom is good . There are other renovated rooms tat look very new and with wooden parquet floor . Interlaken hotels are generally more costly due to the popular mountain attractions grindelwald n junfraujoch .

    Friendly and very helpful staff at reception Mr Daniel . Location is perfect for those travelling by train , Lake boat cruise nearby . Food n tourist souvenirs shopping . Pizza on ground floor .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    4.2
    Interlaken was a disappointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a bit smelly. Flooring noisy, When spmebody walk around out and From floor above became noisy in the room. I came late at night, if I came in a day light I would have gon

    Friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    8.3
    Spacey clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Facilities could become better, and getting into the building after 11 was inconvenient.

    The room was very clean, and had perfect water pressure. Also, the room was spacey. Staff was kind, and the location was great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    5.0
    Really hot time in Interlaken
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No a/c

    Good location, a fair walk from the train station OST, when is in the 30's with no a/c makes the time there a bit hard to have a fair opinion

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    6.3
    The only good thing is the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They gave us room 253 which has a damaged door lock . The staff were informed but didn't do anything about it or fix it though we stayed there for 6 nights! If you need to use ths ironing facility you have to go to the storage room down in the lobby which was very inconvenient.

    The location and room size was huge.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    7.1
    Good location, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There wasn't any door lock in toilet/bathroom. Difficult for a family of 4 to use family room. Others rooms have same issue...

    Location, Breakfast, Friendly staff...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    5.8
    Great location but unpleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was given a room on the third floor and it was quite creepy that I heard noises almost every night. Didn't have good sleep till the last night when I was given another room, which is smaller but at least I had one peaceful night there

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    7.5
    Great Location in Interlaken
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Since it's a 3-star hotel, there are a lot of Chinese. They walk all night and the wall is thin so you can hear them.

    A lot of breakfast choices and the location is good. It's 5-minute walk from the Interlaken West train station and you can take a bus from/to the Interlaken Ost for 3 minutes. The bus stop is right in front of the hotel and the hotel gives you free public transport pass in Interlaken. The bus run every 30 minutes.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.6
    Amazing service and amenities
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was our mistake but the back of the tub has no cover so the water to could pass that and flood the floor a bit. A small cover or curtain would help a long way in preventing this from happening.

    Best receptionist ever, Amazing beds and amenities within the room. Lot of people would complain about the fan but we thought it was much better than the other fans provided at various other hotels during our stay in interlaken and switzerland

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    Confirmed Interaken Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not applicable

    Room was bigger than normal European Standards TV had a good selections of channels Proper coffee at Breakfast Everything is in walking distance, train station, public transport, shops, banks, park etc

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    7.5
    Breakfast was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was great. The witresses were amazing. I was given a little bit of extra time to check out. Though when we were busy packing our bags we got phone call from manager to kinda hurry up. I think that phone call was in bad taste and could have been avoided though the manager demeanor overall was good. Heaven won't fall if guests leave a little bit late at times specially when they have families rooms and have kids. Some delays should be expected. By and large very good experience and would definitely recommend to others.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    5.8
    Central location. Poor staff and facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel staff were not friendly. It was hot day in Interlaken when we reached there, the room was warm (uncomfortable, without ventilation). Hotel staff arranged the fan which they should have done before we reached. It seemed that they are doing favor to me by providing accommodation in their hotel. We had to kept our window open for ventilation, which made the room noisy due to road traffic.

    Central location. Bus stop was at the hotel door.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    7.9
    Functional, clean and great location - nice place to stay in Interlaken
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent and helpful staff, great location in the Center of town with many multi-cuisine restaurants in the area within walking distance, very functional, with clean rooms and a nice breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    8.8
    Location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No air conditioning, which I knew going into it. Hot during the day, and still needed to sleep with windows open at night in order to cool down. But this would only be an issue in the summer or in warmer weather.

    Location was great. Very close to train station. Tons of restaurants and shops nearby.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    7.5
    Good hotel, reasonably priced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Single corner room on top floor (338) was hot and stuffy with little ventilation. You will find that after a few hot days, it becomes stifling.

    Location is excellent, staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.2
    The room is big and the location is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When we were there, the lift was broke. So we have to carry our big luggage upstairs. We are two ladies, but nobody came to help us move the luggage on the stairs. There were employees passing by all the time, but nobody said anything.

    The room is big and the location is perfect. Overall, Interlaken is small, so everything is in walking distance. You can find everything nearby.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    10
    Loved this hotel and its staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Staff were amazing. Very very friendly and helpful. Spoke perfect English. We were four hours early getting to the hotel. They let us leave our bags and tagged them all to keep track of them. No need to purchase a converter because they have some that you can borrow. The room was very spacious an we travelled with a 16 yr old and 17 year old. Pizza restaurant on first floor amazing. Delicious everything! Wonderful stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    8.3
    Great location, lovely breakfast and a fantastic view
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I do not think the price that we paid justifies the hotel facility but I guess they are charging for the great location so try to look out for other option if you can otherwise this is still a good hotel.

    The hotel is located 5 to 7 minutes walking distance from Interlaken West train station. There is a lovely Italian restaurant called Da Ramfi below the restaurant and I recommend everyone to try that out. We asked for a room with a view of the alps and it was great waking up to that view every morning. The breakfast was fantastic and I recommend everyone to try the Cappuccino (one of the best I have had from a hotel). I would like to say a special thanks to Avy who would greet us every morning at the breakfast table with her lovely smile and made our delicious Cappuccino. I wish the other staff at the hotel were like her and she is a true example of a lovely customer service experience. Danke Avy :)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    10
    Really nice and comfortable hotel. The breakfast is great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The middle floor rooms. Make sure you leave a message that you want a normal floor the staff will be more than happy to assign that room.

    The restaurant below the hotel is awesome!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    10
    Here's your stay while in Interlaken.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A fresh face on an older place. Breakfast was above and beyond the norm. Bathroom quite large and lovely. Personnel so very friendly. Half kitchen available.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    9.6
    Our stay in Interlaken Weiss Kruez hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing which we didnt like was the male guy in the reception.He was good in giving informations. But the way he greeted us we didnt like it.Not even a simple smile. Rest everything was excellent.

    Breakfast was excellent. Microwave provided in common area and the staff especially in the breakfast room they were too good. We liked the lady in the breakfast room a bit aged she was too kind.We will surely recommend this place to our family and friends. One of the best hotels v were in Switzerland. Cleanliness too was excellent.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    5.4
    Confusing and unpleasant issue
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There's an unpleasant issue. As I got back to hotel in the afternoon and relaxing, a female staff just opened the door with her keys. She did knock, but before I can make any reaction she already opened the door. Then she found out I was in the room and she said sorry and then left, without any explaination. The most confusing thing is, my room was already cleaned in the morning so I couldn't think of any reason why she entered my room.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location in Interlaken
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was minutes walk from Interlaken train station. Close to all the nearby shops and restaurants. They gave us complimentary bus passes which made getting around very easy. Great value for money.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    4.6
    Not recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin walls and celings,noisy in the night!Groups of Koreans were there,rude,and talk loudly! Narrow bathroom,water boiling and oven were in the lobby,had to go there every time!Definately not recommend if you have rich budget!

    Nice female stuffs!Kind and responsible!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    7.9
    Should've been nice, if without insects.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms looked great, however in the first night I was bitten by bed bugs. At first I thought it was mosquitoes and they should be gone soon but later on I got more itchy stings (around 10) so we decided to look for the suspect. Then we found more than 10 bed bugs in the sheets and under the mattress, many of them with my blood in the stomach! It was 1 o'clock. I contacted the staff and they got us a new room, which had no problem any more, and we could finally fall asleep at 3 o'clock. It seemed that they never realised the existence of this insect. Because of this they didn't charge me for the first night. Acceptable result. Hopefully these bugs don't spread diseases.

    The staffs were pretty helpful and nice, giving trip advice on my arrival and trying to solve every problem I had. Hot water in the bathroom was sufficient, and the breakfast was also good. The hotel is located 5-10 minutes away from Interlaken West train station by walking.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    8.3
    Best Value for money in a great location with car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -Really Minor : - Wooden place so a bit noizy when neighbours are. even for the movement steps you feel. - ventilation in the bath was not very good. - No Aircondition, but heating

    -Real working free fast internet - Nearby parking place - good location - some staff are very helpful and super friendly. - Strange Security System ! - there was toothbrushes, shavers, Combs .. - Elivator

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    5.8
    Close to the center of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They were have trouble with their billing system and was not able to process the credit card transaction upon departure.

    Close to the center of town. Parking was reasonably close to the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    7.1
    Solo Adventure
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a single room and it was really small. Although it was a no smoking room, it did smell of stale smoke. Didn't particularly like the shower curtain as it's quite difficult to shower without it sticking to you. They must have better rooms though as I heard a couple tell the reception that they had stayed at the hotel twice already.

    Great location with the bus stops right beside the hotel. It was also centrally located so shops and restaurants were within easy walking distance. The.staff were very friendly and patient in giving me directions.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    5.0
    Staff is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room is very less space. Wash room is not designed properly. Bath water will come to inside the room and carpet was becoming full wet. Bad odor inside the room.

    Staff is good

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    10
    Recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If there is a kettle in the room that will be perfect.

    Very capacious and comfortable room, kind and nice staff,good location (very close to Interlaken West train station and McDonald's)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    6.7
    Was disappointed that we had to pay for breakfast that was advertised as free.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The website advertised free breakfast, but we were told that since we booked through Booking.com that the breakfast was not included. It was $15 per person per meal.

    Good location in middle of Interlaken, nice dinning room, modern rooms, quiet. Staff was nice. They have an elevator.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    9.2
    Good value hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot water and cold water must be taken in the first floor, which is not very convenient. No fan/air-con.

    Room is spacious, comfortable beds, good location, free traffic pass in Interlaken.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    8.8
    Comfortable hotel in Interlaken.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was slow and unreliable, although the WiFi router was directly outside the door to the room.

    The location was very good - about 5 to 6 minutes walk from Interlaken West train station in the pedestrian zone and near plenty of shops and good restaurants. The double room at this hotel is reasonable value for money in an expensive destination.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    9.6
    Warmth and attention
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Filomena went above & beyond to make me feel welcome during my stay. I also left a jacket back and she personally delivered to a friend in a nearby town. Super nice!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    9.6
    Great hotel midst of the city. Close to Interlaken west station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    View from window from all rooms is not great. Make sure you get a street side room if you are interested in a view.

    Location. Very close to Interlaken West station and in middle of the market town. 1km walk to Interlaken OST station or take a train or bus for 5min ride. Hotel has great bed, a mini fridge, radio, complete set of toiletries. Breakfast is not included in the package and hence I couldnt try. Staff is very supportive and gives a quick info tour of trip around Interlaken and Jungfrau. Hotel also gives a pass which allows you for free travel in local Interlaken transport.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    7.1
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Average breakfast. Quite expensive for what was on offer. Noisy neighbours. I had to be moved. Rooms not soundproofed. Kids playing with the food at buffet breakfast.

    Location. Helpful staff. Cleanliness.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    7.5
    excellent location, traditional SWITZERLAND
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    do not use the pizza place attached to the hotel, a bit of a rip off, unless you like basic but very expensive pizza

    a great vcentral location, friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    7.9
    an exciting stay in Interlaken
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cant think of anything

    The hotel is right in midde of shops and restaurants, bus stop is right outside. It is an older style hotel with lots of character, the staff were all very friendly and helpful, breakfast was very good. Our room was very large.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    7.5
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Since its summer we had to open the Windows as there's no air conditioning. Luckily it wasn't too warm the few days, but the street was almost never silent even at midnights..

    Super location in the city centre and near to Interlaken West station. Also thumb up for the common area and luggage storage room

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.3
    Clean and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and convenient

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.5
    Not a bad hotel but just needs one or two little improvements.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast could be better considering the price with more options.

    Good position and helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    7.5
    Great Place for Interlaken-in-a-day or two!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smelly room. Wearing away windows. Internet connection was sometimes dodgy.

    Great central town location. Nice Breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    The property was very clean ,good and location very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was very clean ,good and location very convenient. The staff was friendly. Loved my stay would recommend people to stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.8
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit noisy with restaurant below

    The service the view and the bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.6
    Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    8.8
    Great Location. Good Breakfast. Helpful Staff. No view from the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    View from the room.

    Very Good location. Right on the street that matters in Interlaken. Very close to both the stations.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.5
    Location was great and really enjoyed the guest dining room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location was great and really enjoyed the guest dining room.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: