Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Weisses Kreuz 3 stars

Plaz 72, 7482 Bergün, Switzerland

#2 of 7 hotels in Bergün

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 124 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 11

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    Everything one would expect in a high quality family run Swiss hotel: good local food, warm welcome from staff at all times, delightful traditional Swiss building, in center of pretty village, easy access to the rail station. We loved it!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We needed to leave extra early on the day of our departure, but still wanted breakfast. The kind staff ensured that we had coffee, bread with jam and butter, and orange juice.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very small bathroom. Fingernails of last guests on the bedside table. Dog lying on the children playing carpet.

    Breakfast, Staff, Restaurant, Location, very Children-friendly

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some people working at the hotel and restaurant were very friendly, others were just doing their job.

    Awesome hotel right in the centre of town with quiet rooms. Standard decoration of the rooms but everything very functional and clean, good heating, good warm water in the shower, warm blankets. Nice breakfast and very good restaurant also for dinner in the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a very welcoming and cosy hotel with friendly staff on reception, in the dining room and at breakfast. It's well located in the centre of Bergun right on the beautiful square. The room was comfortable, clean and quiet. I slept very well. The dinner in the restaurant was excellent with delicious local dishes. I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Close to the train station. Friendly staff, good breakfast and room with mountain view. I enjoyed a nice stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    The friendliness and competence of the staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything perfect

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast was very poor. Only bread, cheese and corn flacks, and the same each and every day not a single hot dish. We had once dinner in the restaurant, and I am bit sad to say that food was not of that quality, frozen food was prepared, was not fresh.

    Cleanliness

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing to fault really

    Really friendly staff; good food; clean rooms and hot showers; great location;

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Welcoming staff. We felt immediately at home. We appreciated the fact that we could have a meal in the middle of the afternoon.

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 11

Guests also reviewed these properties: