Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Welcome Inn 3 stars

Holbergstrasse 1, 8302 Kloten, Switzerland

#1 of 5 hotels in Kloten

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3041 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    Spotless room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the cleanest and spotless hotel rooms I have ever stayed at! Super friendly staff, shuttle every 20min to the airport, nice and quite location!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Perfect for overnight near airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent for overnight stay close to airport. Very satisfactory free transfer service from/to airport. Nice Chinese restaurant across the street.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.6
    Central Kloten
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot complain really about anything.

    Liked the room, the view was excellent in 302. Pretty good breakfast and supporting personnel. Silent and clean. Slept like (a sleeping) baby.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    6.7
    This hotel is further from the airport than expected but the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is further from the airport than expected but the shuttle service was good. Basic room and amenities but served the purpose of a night's stay before our flight.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.5
    Location was good for my trip.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Express breakfast ...2xsmall croissants,butter & jam, small orange juice for sfr 8.- . I found it a bit expensive. Coffee & tea are free for hotel guests.

    Location was good for my trip.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.2
    Excellent Location with free & convenient shuttle service
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish One can have luxury of making coffee or tea in room. One can not come down for welcome drinks every time.

    Location &welcome drinks., luggage storage

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    8.3
    Recommended for 1night stay near airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very standard airport hotel

    Airport Shuttle Bus Coffee Machine & Fresh Apple near Reception Infusion Water in Reception Desk Separate room for bathroom and toilet

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.6
    Awesome stay in Kloten near Zurich
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This property is located in Kloten, a little outside of Zurich right off of the S7 S-Bahn. From the station to the hotel is about a 5 minute walk. The price of the hotel stay was a lot less than what you would have to pay for Zurich. The S-Bahn ran with Swiss precision, and once you figure out which direction you are going, it was easy to navigate. The hotel room we got for 4 people was spacious and there was an extra room for The teens to sleep in. We did have a refrigerator for medicines that one of our teens needed. There is also a very good restaurant called 'Meats ' on the premises that has very good food. One of our teens decided to try the monster burger (about 2 kilos of food) and lost the challenge, as that child was ALWAYS hungry, and yes, even after the challenge, that child was hungry 36 hours later. The hotel is also less than 3 minutes walk from a grocery store, and while we were there, we were treated to seeing how popular the FIFA World Cup was. In the square near the grocery store, they had erected giant screen televisions so the locals could see the futbol matches. It was a great to sit with the locals and enjoy soccer European style.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Simply perfect
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Simply brilliant. Very well designed room with all I need. Nothing special, but simply everything at right place. Warm welcome at the reception. Shuttle bus from airport every 20 minutes. Train station 2 minutes.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    Easy transfer from airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Baby cot provided with additional pay (but they send me a letter about it before), hotel is not new, but very clean.

    Easy transfer from airport. Fast check-in, friendly staff at reception. Free tea and coffee for guests. Good supermarket a few steps from hotel. Clean rooms. I recommend.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.2
    Best airport hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location! New, super clean, comfortable! Layout of room is great for travelers! Separate bathroom from shower! Some restaurants nearby. Train station 3 minute walk. Shuttle to airport is punctual! BUT there is no ac and Zurich can get hot in the summer! We were told that none of the new hotels have ac. We would definitely stay here again! Great experience!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location. Shuttle to and from the airport free. Meats restaurant right next door and other restaurants within 2 blocks. Rooms were small, but well equipped. Toilet and shower room were separate. The beds were very comfortable...very clean and modern. Highly recommend Welcome Inn.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.8
    A good place to spend the night before or after a flight from/to Zürich Airport.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air-conditioning system in the room produced a lot of noise but no cool air. Parking was a tight squeeze.

    The room was functional, attractive, and clean. Staff was very attentive and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.8
    A clean and great location for departing Zurich airport with many close dining options
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air circulation unit was a little noisy but the hotel was going to look into the issue.

    The room was very clean with great proximity to the airport, our main reason for selecting the Hotel Welcome Inn. The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel's free shuttle service was prompt and efficient. We enjoyed the many choices for dining within a 5 minute walk of the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.3
    Nice stopover for Zurich airport departures
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air conditioning.

    Very nice hotel. with friendly staff. As with many hotels in Europe, there is no air conditioning, so we had to run the fan on high and leave the windows open to keep it relatively cool. We chose this hotel because we were spending the night in Zurich before our flight left the next morning. This hotel is a good choice for that purpose, and met our expectations

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.6
    Great place to stay particularly when connecting with flight to Singapore or Australia
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning in rooms

    Proximity to airport / shuttle to airport & train 15 mins into Zurich The restaurant has great food & ambience the maitre’d an extremely nice young man with high degree of service at table

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.2
    The location is a block from the Kloten train station.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were a bit stuffy. No decaf coffee available. Rooms are basic (but well-designed and organized).

    The location is a block from the Kloten train station. They even sell train passes at hotel registration. The town center had several restaurants of different types. Very comfortable mattress and pillows. Convenient and well-placed electrical outlets. Free bottle of water each day and apples in the lobby.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.8
    Hotel has Van for sending guest to Airport every 30 minute.
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeper has start cleaning room too early. Since 08:00, some room still not check out. She may open while guest still on bed/in bath room. More over No have tag DO NOT DISTURB/CLEAN ROOM. This is not good for personal area.

    Hotel has Van for sending guest to Airport every 30 minute. It’s good if you have big luggage. For breakfast, it has cup noodles which value for me. Other is good. Near KLOTEN train station. S Bahn =S7 from Zürich HB only 4-5 station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    This is our 2nd stay here. We would come here again if we return to Zurich.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Safe not big enough for small laptop.

    The spacious room with separate toilet and bathroom. Fridge, safe, kettle handy. Plenty of benches much appreciated for repacking our bags for trip home. Large carpark, and more underground. Many thoughtful features throughout hotel for the guests. The free shuttle bus is great. We used it twice - to return to the hotel after dropping off the rental car at the airport, and the next day to the airport to catch our plane.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Perfect end to a perfect vacation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is very convenient to the airport and visiting Zurich. The breakfast is quite good with both hot and cold selections. Nice bathrooms and large rooms. Found quick delivery company for a piping hot dinner delivered to our room within 20 minutes of the call. I really liked this place. Easy to park if you drive. Very friendly staff who go above and beyond to help out.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    8.8
    Fast and efficient.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was all great. I just find it a little bit expensive for an airport hotel. But everything is very expensive in Switzerland (it was not any more expensive than other hotels around the area), and it is also close enough to the city.

    The location is very good to access the airport in the early morning. It is just 15 min train ride to Zürich HB, and it is a 3min walk from the Kloten train station. The check-in was fast, the room was spacious enough, it was clean. The shuttle to the airport was on time and it got there in time too. Great stay overall!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.6
    Good stay, good shuttle service, would use this hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some of the overhead cabinets in the room are a bit to low in relation to the usable surface of the cabinets below. Easy to bump your head in a corner of the overhead cabinet, had to be extra careful to avoid this.

    Hotel very nice, located conveniently close to Zurich airport, main reason why I selected this hotel. Rooms modern and nice. Comfortable bed and duvet. Due to time constraints in the morning I did not have breakfast, therefore no comment.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.3
    Very convenient for a stopover at Zurich airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our stay was on a hot day/night in Zurich and unfortunately the aircon was not really up to the task of cooling the room. This is our 3rd time at this hotel and the security locks on each bedroom window have been broken, presumably by past guests so they can open the window for some outside air. However this shortcoming will not stop our use of this hotel if passing thru ZRH again.

    Very convenient for a stopover at Zurich airport. Good shuttle service with Kloten being a pleasing small town. No problems with the wifi. Acceptable breakfast (which we have used only on a Sunday since the local supermarket with its own restaurant -and super croissants- is closed.)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.3
    Close to Zurich airport , 10 min free shuttle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air conditioning did not work in my room

    Close to Zurich airport , 10 min free shuttle. Less than 20 min by train to downtown, the train station is less than 5 min walking from hotel. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    You'll love it.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wow, it was fresh, bright, and clean. I felt very comfortable there and the shuttle was right there when I walked out. The shuttle driver asked me who I was looking for which was so helpful just getting off a plane jet lagged. He verified that I was going to the right hotel. Five minutes from the airport!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    Nice, clean, comfortable accommodation at a very good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were a little soft for our liking but that is just a personal thing.

    We had a 2 night stopover at this hotel before flying to another destination in Europe. The hotel is great value for money. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Nice breakfast. Hotel is close to train station and it is a short trip into the city itself. The hotel has a frequent free shuttle to the airport. We had organised an early checkin in advance at an additional cost. However we were given this for free which was a lovely gesture. There is a lovely cafe just across the street.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    housekeeping needs to check if liquid soap is still enough. some flying insects under the table. mini-ref does not cool sufficiently.

    regular airport transfers. they allow you to leave your luggage for a few days. microwave oven for use at the lobby. free coffee. clean room. grocery nearby. a few stations away from the main station. fast check-in.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.8
    Great overnight hotel for flights from ZRH.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great overnight hotel for flights from ZRH. Quiet area. Modern hotel with all the amenities. Shuttle to/from airport worked perfectly. Helpful staff. Very good breakfast selection. Would stay here again catching a flight or late arrival.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.3
    affordable and very nice hotel close to Zermat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    no fridge in the room

    bed was very comfortable. Room was spacious,with big balcony.Our room was facing the railway tracks but trains were very quiet,it didn't bother us at all. The only thing we were missing was no fridge in the room. Other then that ,we liked the hotel ,breakfast was tasty with many options and good coffee. We would stay again in this hotel if we are in this area in the future sometimes.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.1
    It would have been great if the room had been equipped with operable air conditioning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The main negative is that contrary to what was advertised, our room was not equipped for effective cooling in any way. I believe there was a problem with that room that the hotel knew about, as a tower fan was in the room when we arrived. But it was inadequate on a hot, very uncomfortable night in a room that shouldn't have been rented. The other, more minor issue is that finding the access to the hotel lobby entrance in a car is difficult as the driveway is hidden and poorly signed..

    Clean, modern, if somewhat compact rooms. Good lighting. Quiet rooms. Reliable shuttle service to airport, which is primary reason to stay here

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    8.0
    excellent value for money, close to the airport.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    trains runs every 20min.

    My favorite business stay hotel in Zurich. Close to the airport and a good shuttle service. walking distance from the rail station that takes to to the central station in 16minutes. Friendly staff Room are basic , but has everything needed. Bad is comfy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.2
    Variety choice of breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No kettle in the room, but can ask with a deposit. Difficult to find hotel entrance at first cause it is not located on the ground level.

    Variety choice of breakfast. Clean and Comfortable. Shuttle service. Separate shower and toilet inside the room. Service minded staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    What a wonderful hotel !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was fantastic!!! Location is excellent, 11 min from the center of Zurich by train. Free shuttle bus , coffee machine and a basket full off apples in the lobby, absolutely amazing breakfast, comfort, super clean, highly recommended!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.3
    Great location close to Zurich Airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Doors had to be locked from the inside with the room key.

    Great location close to Zurich Airport. Free shuttle service. Very friendly staff at the reception desk. Newly renovated and very clean bathrooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Great Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was AMAZING. The room was quiet and dark (which I needed for my jetlag) and the bed was comfy. The shuttle bus to and from the airport was easy and on time.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel in a convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Close and conveniently located close to the airport, without being too close that it gets noisy. The shuttle service is very efficient and the staff were very welcoming and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.2
    Great place, good price & good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very short walk to kloten station. 15 mins train ride to Zurich. Many restaurants nearby and also big migros. The room is big with many amentities. We love it! Also, free shuttle bus to the airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    A lovely bright room with all facilities at a high standard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. Everything met expectations

    A lovely bright room with all facilities at a high standard.Friendly, accommodating staff and a great shuttle to the airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.8
    Great place to use to and from the Zurich airport.... friendly, free shuttle service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms can get a bit stuffy. Staff tried to remedy this with a portable fan (south facing rooms with big windows get hot quickly.) There is in-room air circulation available, but no AC.

    The breakfast buffet was delicious, and very plentiful. The staff was attentive and friendly! It is an easy (free) shuttle ride to and from the Zurich airport. Also the local train station is a short 5 minute walk! The rooms were clean and just spacious enough. Free coffee and fresh fruit is available on ground floor all day. The hotel staff was very helpful with our early morning arrival from the US and we could check in way before the stated 2 pm check-in time. The windows are very sound-proof, even so close to the airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.6
    Good place for early bird flight from Zurich.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast price is rather expensive.

    Very good location for passenger who has a flight early in the morning. Good shuttle bus to and from the airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great staff offered gluten free option for breakfast. Shuttle service to airport arrived on time and is included free of charge. Took 10 mins to airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.9
    Stay near airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There ia no blackout on the curtains, so its too bright in the morning

    The hotel is very closeby from the airport Checkin process was simple and fast Rooms are comfortable Complimentary water and chocolate available in room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.1
    Very comfortable bed, close to airport and was easy to reach...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You could hear every sound from other rooms

    Very comfortable bed, close to airport and was easy to reach main city, very close by a lovely coffee shop and supermarket.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.2
    Transportation to and from the airport was convenient.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Walls could have better isolation so as not to hear people talking in the adjacent room. They didn't watch TV or stay up late, so it was not a problem to get good sleep.

    Transportation to and from the airport was convenient.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel for short stopover at ZRH.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Great hotel for short stopover at ZRH. Free parking for clients whilst at hotel. Nice small town with a couple of supermarkets, one including a well attended restaurant. Efficient hotel shuttle bus service. Our second time here, soon to be a third! Slight drawback was no aircon, which is a small discomfort on a hot day for rooms facing west.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Reccomende
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent and frequent shuttle to and from airport . We were able to check in in the morning and rest.. That really put a smile on our face. Nice size modern room. Comfortable bedding. 2 comfortable chairsto serve as desk area Dressing gown,light wait

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.4
    Good airport transit hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfectly ok place to stay on your way to or from the airport. It's actually within walking distance if you manage to navigate through the airport area, there is also supposed to be a shuttle service. Very close to Kloten train station with easy access to city center. It was only a short stay for me and I used no other facilities than the bed, which was comfortable enough:), bathroom (perfectly clean) and wifi (excellent)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    It was a very enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing.

    Everything. The room was perfect. It was clean and the furniture was efficiently placed. The ladies at the reception desk were friendly and extremely helpful. The location was very convenient to Zurich. The bus provided by the hotel to the airport was very convenient and drivers were excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    Love the place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Everything! Free coffee & Microwave at Lobby. Great Location, 3 minutes from Kloten station, in the nice & quiet neighborhood, near Migros. Only 15 minutes from Zurich HB. Free shuttle van to and from airport! and it takes only 10 minutes! Clean & modern room. I will surely recommend this hotel to everyone.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    One of the best experiences in hotels that I have had, I highly recommend this hotel!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I thought that the website said free breakfast, unless they considered the coffee and the apple to be that, that was part of my deciding on the room, but I would still HIGHLY recommend this hotel. The best part is that it's super clean and close to the train and tram!

    I absolutely loved the free coffee and apples! AND the free shuttle from airport, friendly, fast, and courteous! Super friendly front desk staff too!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    4.5
    Not as advertised on the website
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have 2 small children and they gave us a handicap accessible room which made using the shower and toilet alot harder for my kids. Despite what I read on the reviews, our bathroom was not clean. The seat was stained and hair was on the seat. I had to clean it before my family could use it. The room looked nothing like it was supposed to be on the website. The floors were dirty and I was so glad we only stayed 2 nights. Maybe the handicap accessible rooms are not as clean as others!

    Cost compared to other hotels

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.1
    Convenient stay at Zurich Airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not well ventilated and the shower was of a very poor quality.

    It was a convenient stay at the Zurich airport on the occasion of the late arrival of the flight of my family. The hotel was clean and breakfast appropriate.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    really love the location, it's near to the airport, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    really love the location, it's near to the airport, the free shuttle bus is so convenient! It's also near to the grocery stores Migros so that i could do my last minute shopping buying chocolates etc... thumbs up!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.6
    We had a wonderful day here and will be back if we have the chance. Thank you!
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    It's very good accommodation for airport transit. More than transit, you can go to Rhein fall and/or Zurich during the same day. Train station is just at the corner so you don't have to wait for the hotel shuttle to go out and there's a Migort supermarket nearby. Welcome coffee and tea were provided 24 hours and the quality of espresso was wonderful which I'm particularly appreciated.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.5
    The room & views were pleasant. I just did not get much sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too warm in room. No air conditioning. If you opened window, too much road noise. Between midnight & 6 a.m. it was quiet enough. Just do not plan to sleep a long time if you are a light sleeper. Reviews said to get a room facing the back of hotel to get some piece & quiet if you opened the window. I got a room facing the back & there was too much noise.

    Room was updated with hardwood floors & new everything. Big windows with nice views.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.2
    Very good transit hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room was a bit clinical. No restaurant.

    comfortable rooms and beds, also provided with a kettle and coffee making facility, which is very rare in Germany. Good tv and wifi. Good bus service to the airport.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    8.3
    Exactly what I needed for 1 night.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t affect me but its a small shuttle bus and I can imagine it could get full easily which may create a delay getting to the airport if you can’t get on.

    Friendly staff, close to airport (short shuttle transfer), quiet, reasonably priced (for Zurich)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.5
    Little Details of Pleasure
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    using keys to unlock door (bulky to carry around) shower head (found it somewhat small to give a really nice shower feel) and inconsistency of water temp to stay heated small/tight bathroom and toilet (someone who is tall or huge may have a problem) not much toiletries, just liquid soap with multi-function purpose not as sound-proofed as i had hoped

    the comfort of the bed with crisp bed linens shower and toilet are separate bottled water with sweets in-room refrigerator shuttle to and from airport eagerness of staff to fulfill requests proximity to supermarket and good restaurants free flowing tea or coffee (automated machine that is surprisingly good!) with complimentary sweet wafer at the lobby lounge and complimentary fresh apples and fruit-infused cold water by the reception

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.2
    My thanks to the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I left my passport behind somewhere and it was found by the staff. It was in the post to me by registered mail the next day. They deserve bonus points.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    Great place and great value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very clean..receptionist very helpful..Close to Zurich airport.. Free shuttle..restruants within walking distance... free coffee and tea available in lobby area...easy train access to downtown Zurich.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    Hotel is a winner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is a winner....great values, clean rooms, and free shuttle service is the best (beats a $65 rip off taxi is what they charge) only a few minutes away from airport

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    6.7
    The hotel was very close to the airport and we could walk...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I do not know if it was renovating the room above ours, but it had a lot of noise for at least 2 hours after 10pm. The hotel should be clear in the specifications that the first shuttle in the morning is am.

    The hotel was very close to the airport and we could walk there.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.3
    Clean and quiet Hotel with amazing airport shuttle. Location too quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For us it was perfect as we had to sleep one night in switzerland due to a connection flight. However I think that the location is not the best. First night we arrived at 21:00 and went for a walk around the hotel and the few restaurants we found were already closed. Also we couldn't find any nightlife or bars. It was like dead. The only thing we found was an Avec Shop 2 minutes away from the hotel so at least we were able to buy some food there. For us it was still a very good stay as we had one night between flights and we wanted only to sleep anyway!

    They offer a free airport shuttle which is amazing. We saved a lot of hassle and money thanks to this shuttle. When we arrived at the airport the shuttle was outside near the entrance. The day after when we left the shuttle took us from the hotel to the airport. The hotel is very modern, clean and quiet. Nothing I could complain about. Staff was very helpful and friendly even I had quite a few requests. Also they were speaking english properly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    Cozy hotel near the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We wanted a place close to the Zurich airport. The hotel offered free airport shuttle service as well. The room was super clean. The staff was friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.3
    Very good option if your flight leaves at first time am
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very friendly and helpful, great transfer service to the airport, very quiet rooms and clean. I would come back here if I ever have to overnight again near the airport

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.2
    Personal absolutely too noch
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If y have luggage make sure u unload in front of the intrance . The gerade has no elevator acces to the hotel. U have to drag it up the ramps

    Personal absolutely too noch

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    7.9
    Overnight stay (less than 12hrs)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room floor was very filthy. Bathroom was ok.

    Proximity to the airport, free parking and airport shuttle, check-in 24h, free Hi-Fi. Staff was friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.6
    Stairs there for one night for our stop over.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell in the room, coming from the shower. Otherwise the room was clean.

    Stairs there for one night for our stop over. The hotel is very close to the airport. The guy at the reception was super friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.2
    Short and sweet (stay ) 😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I just had a problem with the shower holder. It’s defective. So am holding it during my bath. But all else are great.

    Staffs are friendly and accommodating. The driver helped me find a nice restaurant for my dinner. Place is very near the airport.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    Nice and comfortable and close to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had a very short stay, just to catch an early morning flight, but the staff was very friendly and the room was clean and comfortable and had a refrigerator (not a mini bar) where I could store the raclette cheese that I was taking back home to the United States.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    10
    Best hotel near Zurich Airport
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shuttle some times does not go directly to airport . It goes to sister hotels

    Free coffee / tea at the lobby Welcome drink Express breakfast for Chf 8- Free shuttle Best Meat restaurant

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    9.6
    Quiet, efficient and friendly hotel very near the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and welcoming staff. Good free shuttle service to/from airport. Free tea/coffee in the lobby. Close to town amenities- restaurants shops, train station and post office.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    8.3
    Clean comfortable convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well located airport hotel with free shuttle . Staff friendly and helpful . Close to train station . Everything you need is available for example international power adapters and free computer/printer use for online flight check in Early breakfast available from 4 am .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    8.8
    Great location for an overnight stay.......
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower door did not close securely and hence water leaked onto the floor. When you enter the complex to check-in it's a bit confusing and very easy to go down into the garage and miss the turn to check-in. Perhaps some better signage would help.

    The place is super clean. Bed is comfortable and the wifi is fast and reliable. It's a 5 minute drive to the airport with a provided shuttle. I did not use the breakfast, but it looked tasty. Coffee was provided for free. The train station is a 2 minute walk.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    8.3
    I can see no reason to wake up all hotel guests if stupid smokes in the room.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fire alarm start at 01:30 AM waking me up because some stupid guests were smoking in the room. I consider that the receptionists must take care of the hotel guests that are smoking in the rooms and this shouldn't affect everybody in the hotel.

    Hotel it is 10 min from Zurich airport and very close to the railway station. Hotel shuttle service was on time. A special note for the Chinese restaurant across the hotel food and service - excellent

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Welcome Inn traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: