Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Welcome Hotel Täsch 2 stars

Neue Kantonsstrasse, 3929 Täsch, Switzerland

Review score

Based on 436 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    10
    Awesome splendid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything was awesome

    Everything thing location, hospitality, cleanliness,warm welcome from reception and awesome breakfast.room is so good can't find words to explain....

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.2
    Location was great - really close to station and shuttle bus...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were a little bit abrupt - not sure if it was a language barrier issue

    Location was great - really close to station and shuttle bus was convenient too

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.3
    Very spacious and nice room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Note that there is a check-in time, which is very unusual in my experience. They were not happy that we checked in at 10.30pm and claimed that the check-in time was 8.30pm. I They also mentioned that they had tried to resell the room because of our late arrival. I do not find such behaviour acceptable for a hotel.

    Very spacious and nice room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.3
    Tiptop
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a beautiful overnight stay for the whole family in this hotel. Anna Rose (reception) and Maria (breakfast) were so kind and gave us a lot of tips to have an unforgettable stay in Täsch as well as in Zermatt just to see the magistic Matterhorn. The arrival in this hotel after we had our vacation and long travel from Nice , France was heartedly-welcoming. And because of the recommendation of Anna Rose we have had the chance to see and enjoy after checking in the Matterhorn just for us far away from a lot of tourists 😊. Check-in is not complicated and of course the private parking lot of the hotel helps a lot. We will come again. Thanks so much Anna Rose!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    Lovely place with fab view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One tiny minus was a very moody waitress during breakfast who was having her phone during service and talking very loudly on the headset (even in the room with guests) other than that hotel is fab.

    View from the room is amazing, breakfast was really good, beds comfy and room clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    6.7
    Convenient location - walking distance from station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Payment was requested at check-in, unlike all other hotels on this trip, before we had even seen the room. Our double room was made up for only 1 person (1 set of bedding and towels), although this was soon rectified when we pointed it out. Also, only 1 bedside lamp, a bit strange in a double room. Long balcony shared with 3 or 4 other rooms felt a bit insecure. Breakfast nothing special. Overall, not a particularly welcoming atmosphere.

    Convenient location - walking distance from station. Helpful reception staff, advised on restaurant and gave discount voucher. Spacious room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.2
    relax and perfect to travel to Zermatt
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    The view from the bed was amazing, with the top of the mountains with snow. The breakfast was good. Very spacious room, you can make a tea and you can use a fridge too. Very convenient to travel to Zermatt, you can leave the car and walk 200metres to get the train to Zermatt, there are every 20 minutes and it takes only 10 minutes to get to Zermatt.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    6.7
    Nice hotel in good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The house keeping staff wild enter the room without knocking. The first time it was 8am and my husband was naked walking to the shower! They entered without knocking 4 times within 24 hours, and these are the times that were in there. I think it needs to be addressed and the staff should know to knock and announce themselves before opening the door. Besides this and the fact the pillows were very flat and basically non existent, everything else was great.

    The room was nice and spacious and in good location to walk to town for meals

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Extremely good value for an apartment with stunning views from your balcony of the Swiss Alps
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no luggage trolleys and no lift past the 3rd floor. As an older couple we found it a bit of a struggle to reach next floor but the view from the top floor more than compensated for the inconvenience.

    Top floor room with an exquisite view of the mountains. The room was large, clean and received daily cleaning. The queen size bed was very comfortable. Parking was available outside main entrance. A simple breakfast was included in the cost and was nutritious and adaquate. The staff were helpful and pleasant. The Tasch railway station was within walking distance with trains departing every 20 mins to Zermatt.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.2
    Good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    small shower place. not many choices for breakfast.

    normally there is no kettle provided in hotel in Europe but this hotel is an exception! we love it as we can boil hot water to make drinks. very large room with balcony.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    8.3
    Close to train station and with parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fridge was unplugged and we had to plug in ourselves and wait to use it.

    The Hotel is just 5 minutes walking from the train station to Zermatt. The room we had had also a kettle for tea and a small fridge. The bed was comfortable. There is parking space available for free and you can arrange to leave the car even the day after your stay after the check-out if there is availability and if you have to go for a hike as we did. Free maps available. Good choice of food for breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    5.8
    If you drive, pick accommodation other than hotels in Switzerland.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had an experience not quite pleasant in the hotel. The catering area is big and only 1 out of 20ish tables was occupied. We would like to enjoy breakfast at window seat, but the staff insisted us to sit in the middle of the catering area because the table were set. We actually don't mind moving the so called set (a knife, a plate) ourselves, but the staff kept insisting we must sit where she set. We followed what she said but we were not happy because we didn't have a basic hospitality which tourism industry should have.

    We didn't expect too much. The facilities are fair for the price.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.1
    Good location. Quiet. Basic breakfast only.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room has a kitchen but not allowed to use it. Room was a little warm and unable to adjust. Breakfast was slightly disappointing and basic. No tea or coffee supplies in the room.

    Walking distance to train station. Large room size.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    5.8
    Maybe acceptable for Tasch but for sure far from a nice hospitality experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is very poor; Hotel is understaffed; Overpriced; Wi Fi not working properly and singal strenght in rooms is weak; Kitchen equipment in the room are mostly not working;

    Free car parking directly at the property (indoor and outdoor); Close to the railway terminal and shuttle to Zermatt; Nice view from the room's balcony towards the Alps; Comfortable bed;

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    The room had a balcony with a beautiful mountain view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    I need two pillows to sleep well. The one pillow provided was so soft that it provided almost no support. I requested a second pillow but one was not available.

    The room had a balcony with a beautiful mountain view. The room was clean. The breakfast was wonderful with more choices than most hotel breakfasts.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    8.3
    Beds were really comfortable, hotel has a great potential,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the evening internet was working fine, but when we woke up there was no network at all, it looked as we they turned the connection off. Also they could improve on breakfast choices, all products seemed 3 rd class, low quality.

    Beds were really comfortable, hotel has a great potential, just needs a bit more updating in terms of interior.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    6.3
    Extremely rude check-in lady
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The check in lady was extremely rude. We were in the 2nd floor and wifi was not working. She basically yelled at us and said told us to leave the property if wifi was so important to us. But she would charge us an amount as a 'cleaning fee'. All this after we were in the room for less than 5 minutes. The wifi was working on the 3rd floor and we asked if we could please have a room on the third floor. She refused even though most of the rooms were empty. She said we should go to the third floor, use the wifi and book another hotel and then leave. She also mentioned that many guests complain about the wifi. I guess it has not occurred to her to have the wifi checked or corrected or simply advertise that wifi is not always available. Horrible experience!!! I have traveled to 40 countries and stayed in hundreds of places, this was the rudest person I have met in my life.

    Beautiful Location, very reasonably priced. Good view from the balcony. Room was spotless and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.2
    The location was wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was a bit firm for my liking but everyone has a different preference.

    The location was wonderful. We loved being able to walk to the train station for Zermatt. Free parking was great! Lovely host and clean rooms. Our room faced towards Zermatt and the view was beautiful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.8
    Excellent location - next to the raliyway station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No wi-fi, althouth it was put on the facilities in booking.com. Not very friendly staff at the reception desk. There were kitchen facilities, but they did not work, except the fridge.

    Excellent location - next to the raliyway station. Excellent and view. Very clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    Absolutely fabulous - great value:)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lighting a bit poor.

    Much more than 2 stars - very big room and super underfloor heating so washing could dry over night in the bathroom. And GF breakfast - fantasic!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    10
    Nice, clean, spacious rooms with balcony wih a nice mountain...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice, clean, spacious rooms with balcony wih a nice mountain view. Close, only 5 minutes to the train station. Very good price for the hotel in that location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    6.3
    The staff at the reception is very often absent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff at the reception is very often absent. Breakfast is not met our expectations, a lot of fuss, ringing of falling plates. The balconies do not have a private area, guests can walk around the common area and look into your windows. Our room was not clean enough, dust and debris on the floor.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    10
    Great value for the money!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was simple but sufficient. I would've loved some eggs on the breakfast buffet.

    The staff was very helpful. The room was clean, big, the bathroom was also big. We had a great balcony. Wifi worked well and free parking was easy. Hotel was about 5-10 minutes walking distance from train station.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    7.1
    Habitación amplia y luminosa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Desayuno prescindible, ni variedad ni calidad. Café horrible. Breakfast to be avoided. Horrible coffee.

    Habitación amplia y luminosa. Large and bright room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.9
    Ms.Annerose as the manager of reception area was very kind and helpful in all ways.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel name is not really clearly and properly "advertized" by a sign on the road and is even "covered" by a garage and taxi service and "sunk" behind other buildings/garage.

    Location of the hotel is very close to the railway station for Zermatt.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    10
    The best place in Täsch !
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    From the moment we arrived at the hotel, Anna Rose made us feel at home. She is very nice and nice to talk to. We were welcomed and explained a bit about the sites of interest in the area. He gave us some maps and tips and a special treat. The rest of the staff is very friendly too. They have plenty of parking space and an elevator (for me two very important things). We had a large room and very very clean. The bathroom is comfortable. Breakfast is varied and there are vending machines. The location is excellent, only 8 minutes walk from the train station to Zermatt. I did not find a better offer on Booking that included breakfast and parking for such a budget price. Overall exceeded our expectations and we would return for sure. We recommend 100%

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.8
    Overall I was happy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only thing that was upsetting was, there are no family rooms available. For family of 4 (incl kids 6 & 12) we had to book 2 rooms.

    Comfortable n specious Rooms with beautiful view from balcony.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    10
    Amazing - the Mountain and the surrounding areas are a perfect way to spend a day or more as needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was perfect for our visit to the Matterhorn. The train was within 5 minute walk which drops you directly in Zermatt to location the mountain lifts. The set out of the valley didn't make sense until we got there and then it all fell in to place. Tasch is a perfect location to stay when visiting the Matterhorn area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    6.7
    Clean and lovely rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of information about both the hotel and the location upon check in. Reception desk only manned for a few hours a day so hard to get help with anything.

    Clean and lovely rooms. Beautiful view of the mountains. Car parking was easy and convenient.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    The hotel has a very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel has a very good location. In 2 minutes walk you'll be at the train station. The lady at the front desk was very kind and friendly and she gave us useful information. The room was clean, the bed comfy and the breakfast was very good. I highly recommend this place!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.6
    Good vale for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was a very good place to stay with friendly staff, clean and spacious room. The hotel is located 5 minutes walk from train station which is very convenient. I would recommend that place for anyone!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.2
    Breakfast was excellent, fresh bread and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were a little hard.

    Breakfast was excellent, fresh bread and cheese/ham/salami/ jams. Coffee could have been better but was satisfactory.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    9.2
    Nice hotel just down from Zermatt in the town of Tasch
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was a bit cool when we arrived and when we asked about laundry facilities in the hotel (there were none) they were quite unfriendly with their response. We were told that breakfast started at 7:30, but when we arrived it was clear from the number of people eating, that it had begun quite a bit earlier than we had thought. We were in the farthest building from the road. If we had been in the closer one, the view would not have been as nice and it would have been noisier than it was.

    The rooms were quite large, bright, and very clean with a refrigerator and hot pot. The beds were large and comfortable. The balcony outside was great because it connected us to the other two rooms where our friends were staying. The breakfast buffet was really nice with a great variety of food. It was a ten minute walk to the train station, which was very convenient. We had a nice view from our balcony facing the mountains.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    7.5
    Convenient for a visit to Zermatt
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are sparsely furnished. A few cushions and better pillows would make them so much more comfortable.

    Good place to stay overnight and leave your car when visiting Zermatt which is car-free. A few minutes walk from the railway station to catch the train to Zermatt. Very spacious modern rooms with shared balconies.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    6.3
    You can leave your car on the free hotel parking and go to...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception open only from 14,30-20,30 no possibility to pick up the key to room earlier than 14,30 and later than 20,30

    You can leave your car on the free hotel parking and go to the mountains by train.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    9.2
    Worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tv is tiny and hanged too far away from the beds.

    Big comfortable room with kitchen and balcony with amazing view. Friendly staff and well made breakfast. Very close to train station to Zermatt.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    9.6
    Nothing wrong
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to say

    Good position, few walking minutes to train station and restaurants, good breakfast and nice receptionist with understandable English. Very nice view

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    9.6
    We had a little misunderstanding about some matterhorn...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a little misunderstanding about some matterhorn tickets with the lovely lady in the reception however she sorted it for us and even offered us some free drinks to make up for the misunderstanding! Lovely room with balcony and nice breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    9.6
    Great place for a weekend away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Mattress not bad, but not great either. Breakfast could have had a bit more variety.

    The room was quite large and a good price for Switzerland. We rode our bikes up to Zermatt and took the train to Gornergrat for 10 CHF - UBS special deal. Beautiful view from the room, and more relaxed than Zermatt.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    9.6
    Loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we did not like, perhaps a little more variety at breakfast (pastries, for example)?

    Great place to stay in tasch, close to parking/train station connecting to zermatt. Great large rooms with balcony. Basic but good breakfast.This is our second time coming to this hotel and i am sure we will return again:)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    10
    The Location ist great, the Hotel offers free parking and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to complain

    The Location ist great, the Hotel offers free parking and the staff is very friendly. The Train Station ist about 2 minutes away and a mini bus (shuttle-taxi) ist avaible near the Hotel. The bed was very comfortable and the room was clean.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.2
    Better than expected - great value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location just 5 min from public transport to Zermatt, very clean and comfortable room. Breakfast just OK, but good enough.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Couple from South Africa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything whas fine.

    Clean, comfortable and nice venue.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    A good base for a visit to Zermatt
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Within walking distance to the train up to Zermatt Large room and bathroom

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    4.6
    Wasn't pleasant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff dishonesty about wifi and transport.

    Big room but basic. Taxi service to Zematt not free.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.6
    Pleasant, quiet and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to train station to take the shuttle to Zermatt. Lovely view from our room and balcony.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    7.9
    It was quite a pleasant stay, very handy location for the Zermatt train, we only stayed a night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Standard offer of breakfast, no extra value in diversity of the dishes...

    Comfort in the room was O.K. Personell was very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    5.0
    Dirty but quite
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was dirty, and I had to plug in all the lampes

    Big terrace

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    5.8
    Good for an overnight, but nothing more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good for an overnight, but nothing more...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    5.0
    Pleasant hotel with great views , room was very spacious, problem with mites on the bedding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mites

    The view

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    9.2
    Close to the train station where trains to Zermatt depart...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Close to the train station where trains to Zermatt depart (also a walking path, about 5 km)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    Walking distance to the terminal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walking distance to the terminal. Very reasonably priced, friendly staff and on site parking. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.2
    Very comfortable, friendly personal, near to train station...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Eggs for a breakfast :)

    Very comfortable, friendly personal, near to train station to Zermatt, Price was one of the best in Täsch. Recommanded.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.3
    Good place to stay and relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    The staff is very nice. And the room is quite big if compare with others. Also I really like the balcony!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    7.9
    Nice and clean place near the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The free parking and the proximity to the train station.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.8
    Very clean and sizable room (the room is actually dedicated...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very clean and sizable room (the room is actually dedicated for an holiday apartment room).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    8.8
    Good view of the mountains with easily accessible to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good view of the mountains with easily accessible to the Matterhorn terminal.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    7.5
    Even though it has kitchen facility hotel does not allow to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even though it has kitchen facility hotel does not allow to use hotplate. This is inconvenience for tourist like me who are vegan

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    10
    Family trip to the Matterhorn
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little difficult to find, screens on the windows would be nice.

    Excellent view, comfortable beds, easy parking, walking distance to train station.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.6
    Quick walk to the Zermatt train
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was average and the coffee was weak.

    Quick walk to the Zermatt train

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    10
    Perfect😃
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is just perfect

    Comfortable good-looking room, perfect view, receptionist. Super clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    Best in Tasch...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best in Tasch, perfect location, 10min walking distance to train station. Clean, Easy parking, very nice staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    7.9
    Very convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poor compared to all other hotels stayed in so far this visit, i.e. Out of 24 hotels

    Rooms very roomy and convenient

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    8.3
    The friendly receptionist - Annerose
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi in our room.

    The friendly receptionist - Annerose

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    6.7
    Views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet connection was bad

    Views

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    8.3
    Clean and quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean room with super nice view of the mountain. Not far from the train station of Tasch, which is easy to catch the train to Matterhorn.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    Everything was perfect, friendly staff, good location, clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi

    Everything was perfect, friendly staff, good location, clean and comfortable room with amazing view, except the wifi, always was no signal.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    7.5
    Matterhorn is beautiful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This location is located close to public transportation for travel in to Zermatt where only electric vehicles are allowed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    9.6
    Lovely view from my room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendliness and view from balcony.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    10
    Great option
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is very clean and nice, located 10 minutes by walk from the railway station from which you can go to Zermatt. Breakfast was delicious :)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    9.6
    Great hotel location in Tasch
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel clerk not available for late morning check out.

    Within walking distance of the train station.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    8.3
    We were asked not to use the kitchenette inspite it being...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were asked not to use the kitchenette inspite it being inside our room. Not sure I got the logic.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    10
    great hotel and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    none

    very helping staff and facilities are great. Free parking and good buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    7.5
    merely average breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    merely average breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: