Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of BEATUS Wellness- & Spa-Hotel 5 stars

Seestrasse 300, 3658 Merligen, Switzerland

#1 of 1 hotels in Merligen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 412 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Mountain View - Niederhorn
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the staff are very helpful and very professional , especially Ariane Malysch . She is fantastic lady , of course other reception staff and hotel management , who was very kind and we were happy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tower Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location wasnt really nice there isnt much to do around the hotel and we couldnt find any restaurant or supermarkets.

    I really liked the room and the view is amazing. The staff were very kind.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Lake View - Eiger
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We had a room overlooking the lake and stayed five nights. Our stay was perfect for what we were looking for. The hotel is beautifully situated on Lake Thun with a panoramic view of the mountains to the south. We struggle to fault our stay in any way: the food was superb; the staff attentive; the room and hotel immaculate. My wife has food intolerances which the staff took into account. They discussed and adjusted the menu to suit her each evening. In the morning before breakfast they would have ready gluten-free rolls at our table. The last night was very special: dinner in a candlelit room with a piano in the background. We're not sure if they do that every Friday, but it was very special. I was intrigued to see reviews from other Tripadvisors who had marked the hotel low. One was to do with not having breakfast ready for an early start. We had a take-away breakfast prepared for us on our last morning - it was offered as we were leaving early. If you tell the staff, they will help! Others mention the staff (older reviews, I noticed). We had wonderful staff - not too familiar but really friendly, particularly the ones we saw most evenings.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing significant - staff can be more friendlier especially at breakfast serving - drinks at dinner are not free, including still water !!! but the meal is free!!!

    Amazing views from each room with a lake view, kind staff and the special breakfast and dinner offer makes the stay very convenient, especially since the hotel location is far from Interlaken and Thun downtown for any access to restaurants at night.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Balcony and Lake View - Ermitage
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Included Breakfast, lunch and dinner was not good unfortunately otherwise everything was ok

    Staff were very friendly and the lake view room is worth it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View - Niederhorn
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's expensive nights

    It's beautiful place and amazing it's mind blowing it's the perfect place for Honeymoon and I advise for all to visit this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Lake View - Schilthorn
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No A/C in Rooms, while sometimes the weather is hot. The reception staff is very rigid and tbey do not try to show you options when you do not feel happy with the room sellected. Immediately they response we are fully booked and when you check with booking site you find there are rooms with better features and in the same price

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Lake View - Schilthorn
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are rather average size and the food variety and quality is not up to par for a five star property. If it were not for location, I would rate the food below a 4 star level. But the location accommodates for a lot of the shortcomings of the buffet. To begin with, the buffet is pretty small and there are no cooking stations for the dinner. There is a very limited choice in the buffet and it looked like it was repeated the following day!. The service is only acceptable, but again nothing to match the location. They should either delete the half board option or make a lot of improvements in the variety and quality. We would have stayed longer if the food was better! But we loved the views from our lake view rooms.

    The location is absolutely breath taking. The premises are also excellent. The spa is very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View - Niederhorn
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning is only available in suites but not in the regular rooms.

    The staff are really helpful and always smiling. Amaizing view. Parking is available.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View - Niederhorn
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing!

    This was our second visit to the Beatus. It is an excellent hotel with excellent staff. We had a small issue with our room ( due to personal preferences) and we were accommodated immediately. Food, facilities, cleanliness etc all top notch! Well done to the management.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Balcony and Lake View - Ermitage
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If my stay was longer, it would be better :)

    Amazing people! So pleasant, professional and just fantastic staff. Facilities are outstanding! The spa is top of the art. Absolutely loved it.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View - Spiez
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are not comfortable and there is no selection of different pillows Some Resturant male staff were not freindly at all

    Facility and location is excellent

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View - Mönch
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner a bit salty, drink a lot of water

    Very satisfied with the hotel, very clean every day, the scenery is very good. Staff services are also in place. Breakfast and dinner is very rich.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View - Spiez
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    mosquitoes are so many in the nights i got bitten even my family . there should be mosquitoes killers inside the room or preventer creat or smelling

    the view only but it is a zig zag road far to get there.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View - Mönch
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1. If you booked the lake view room, it maybe a big tree in front of your window. 2. The pool is public, it was fulling with outsider residents or other guests 2. A lot of flies are around the buffet place 3. The seat of restaurant is fixed, all seats near the lake are booked!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    High quality service. Staff were very friendly and willing to help with a smile at anytime. Reception front desk provided lots of information about the hotel and suggested good places to visit in the region. The lake view rooms were amazing.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View - Spiez
    • Stayed 9 nights

    waiteres and waitresses are too bad ethicaly specialy waitresses (the worst waiters I have ever seen in my life) dinnar is not good and not worthy to include in reservation in restaurant, they tell you that all tables are reserved and alot of people come from outside on dinnar for drinks and waiteres dont care about us staying in the hotel WIFI is too bad and slow and I felt i was in 90s with Internet they did not give me the badge to access the garden although I saw it with all guestes

    clean comfort terrific view on lake beautiful garden

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View - Mönch
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you are not reserving a suite then look for another hotel as their rooms are really very basic and not to 5 stars standards and not worthy their expensive price A/C is available in suite rooms only and not in the standard rooms, so good luck with the hot weather in the summer. Waited 2 days to make my bed queen size instead of twin😏. Asked for electricity plug adaptor and I was told they have no more.. Have to talk to the hotel manager to get one 😅 Apart from egg omelet,breakfast was mainly cold stuff.

    Friendly and helpful staff Location on the lake in a quite village 10 km away from Interlaken

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View - Niederhorn
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was a little unhappy about the room at first. I had asked for a mountain view but this was partial. The staff really wanted to assist me with a room with a better view but the hotel was totally booked. I would suggest opting for a Lake view room if you plan on booking this hotel.

    The stay was absolutely Superb. The staff were excellent. The attention to detail was immaculate. The dining experience was awesome as well. The Chef surely took personal care of each dish ordered. One cannot ask for a better loacation to stay. It's right by the Lake Thun. There is public transport every 30 mintutes to go to Interlaken or Thun from where you can catch the train to the places of interest. The staff are extremely helpful when it come to guiding you across town. The hotel even organizes small activities for its guests like- hiking, board ride in Lake Thun etc. This is once place I would consider coming back to if I visit Switzerland again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Mountain View - Niederhorn
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy clock behind the hotel ringing every 15 minutes. Sound of the road will not let you sleep since its only 7 meters from the room. A lot of bugs inside room. Dusty furniture. Unhelpful staff, smiling to you without doing anything you ask for. Arrogant guest treatment. Simply a bad nightmare in all aspects.

    Simply nothing

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View - Niederhorn
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - Drinks are not included at dinner and they are expensive. Even water is not included. - We expected a double bed, however it was two twin beds pushed together (they moved apart a lot). - No air conditioner in the room, although I asked ahead of time for a room with AC. - All sauna parks are clothes-free zones. Not even bathing suits are allowed, which didn't suit my husband and I. - Check-in is very late (4 PM). We arrived at noon and were exhausted from our flight, but our room wasn't ready before 3:00 PM (better than 4, i guess)

    The scenery surrounding the hotel is a heavenly! Food at every meal was delicious, I especially loved the soups! Rooms were spacious and clean. Lovely outdoor heated pool. Bus passes provided by hotel get you to Interlaken and Thun for free. Great activities provided by the hotel. Staff are very considerate and caring. A great place to discover the beauty of Switzerland.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They don't provide iron to the room. Wifi coverage is not all Hotel and in-room some spots have no/weak wifi. They provided us at the check-in with three rooms in three different floors for one family!

    View was perfect. Staff were friendly, responsive and helpful in particular Nadine at reception and Janes at night restaurant. The Hotel director Mr. Peter was around almost all the time and easy to reach which was fantastic.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Lake View - Eiger
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very comfortable place with all the facilities and many activities included. The perfect place to relax, eat healthy food and do different kind of sports.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View - Niederhorn
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I been given a room on the second floor, below me a garbage lift quit disturbing and close to the main road.They refuse to change the room reason fully book.

    view,staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Tower Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some staffs needs good training to provide the right informations and services to gusts The services prices is too high compared with five stars hotels in the same area Room service unfair when u paid CH 25for any order or additional order for same order also they charged me CH 286 for my child and they didn't add any extra bed they used the sofa to be used as bed and he didn't eat their food The support tourism services are very poor to guide u to the right places and information like transportation, I paid CH 780 from Zurich apt to hotel the normal rate is CH 460-500 and the same I paid from hotel to apt , the staff not looking to get best prices to gusts.

    The location is very good I like the assistant manager Miss Susasne service and she worked as staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View - Niederhorn
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    إقامة سيئة واستقبال فندق سيئ جداً وحاولوا سرقتي في نهاية الثلاث ليالي إلا إنني تأكدت من الفاتورة ووجدت انهم وضعوا مبلغ تقريباً ٦٠٠ ريال تحت مسمى عشاء وقلت لهم انني لم أأكل عندكم وبعدها قالوا حسناً سنصدر فاتورة أخرى بدون اي اعتذار وحسبو علي أيضاً ساكت الشحن رغم أني تركته في الغرفة وأخبرتهم بعدها أني تركته وايضاً اصدروا فاتورة اخرى بدون اعتذار Very bad hotel and very bad reception The photos is deffrent and the hotel is look just 3 star not 5 star like photos and you must to chake the bill when you checkout because they will put un real bill and they give me the different room and the view on garage , really bad room

    أسوء إقامة لي على الإطلاق إدارة وأستقبال سيىء حجزت غرفة مطلة على الجبل وأعطوني غرفة موحشة مطلة على كراج السيارات وتواصلت مع موقع بوكينج ليحلو المشكلة وحاولوا الاخوان في موقع بوكينج التواصل معهم ولكن رفضوا تغيير الغرفة وقلت للفندق أريد استرجاع نقودي لأذهب لفندق آخر لان حجزي لثلاث ليالي وقلت لهم اخصموا اليوم الاول ورفضوا بشدة وقالوا لي لن نرجع لك شيء لأنك حجزت ودفعت مسبقاً لثلاث ليالي وفوق هذا الفندق مصنف في بوكينج 5 ستار ولكنه يستحق فقط 3 ستار

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View - Mönch
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I cant think of anything!

    The food was consistently excellent, the staff where very helpful particularly volker who runs the excursions. In fact we chose to stay an extra day

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Lake View - Eiger
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was very far from Interlaken and nothing is close by. You will need to pay 55 Frank one way to get to Interlaken by taxi or go by fairy and spend hours to get there. The food in the hotel is not good at all also the pool area is old and dirty, it needs a lot of improvement.

    The view in front of the lake was beautiful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View - Mönch
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Saturday night buffet was fabulous; disappointed there wasn't a buffet every evening

    Fantastic selection at breakfast; great staff, great rooms, a real personal touch

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A swiss jewel, with gréât hospitality, esp since the vice director is very involved in éveryday affairs. Very good management. We travelled with old péople (one handicap) and à two year old Child. Was perfect spot for relaxing n enjoying various convenient facilities. The mngmt esp took care of our handicap father (good room, easily accessible etc.). Grt swiz exp. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View - Mönch
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They assign you a table for breakfast and dinner so you stick with that table every day. The pillows are qualitative but much too soft. The locker room from the pool and the interior pool looks and smells like a medical facility and the fact that 80% of the guest are above 70 y.o. makes it feel like a sanatorium. For 5 star hotel I would expect: a coffee machine in the room, the complimentary water in the room to be bottle sealed, nicer design on the room and corridors (which are kind of poor) Anyway in general the hotel look and feel is of a superior 4 star hotel, not really a 5*, but this is not a complain.

    The hotel has a splendid position on the lake shore. The sun during the afternoon and the sunset are the best, especially when having dinner on the terrace. The lake view room has a nice view with large opening. The exterior swimming pool with warm water is perfect. Has jets and waves. The food was very good as well. If you go there to refresh your brain, swim and sunbath, this might be the right place. If you look for fun and activities, or you are a single, might not be for you. The boat stop is right near the hotel which makes it very easy to jump-in every day to visit other lake shore villages. Would like to return one day.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Suite with Spa Bath - Wellness Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basically an old peoples home

    The view

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View - Spiez
    • Stayed 1 night

    expensive, guess $50-80 too much $660 for two with breakfast and dinner

    quiet in contact with nature

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View - Mönch
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    - Amazing view - Friendly and respecting staff - The food was really good - The atmosphere was really cozy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View - Niederhorn
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing views of the lake (great sunsets), excellent food and great value for a 5* (it is priced at a level which makes a stay affordable)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Mountain View - Niederhorn
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Nothing except parking can be a problem

    Already filled this in previously

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View - Spiez
    • Stayed 3 nights

    everything was prefect in the hotel and I really enjoyed staying in it

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View - Mönch
    • Stayed 10 nights

    nothing

    food very good location excellent everything excellent

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Mountain View - Niederhorn
    • Stayed 7 nights

    expensive wine list also poor range of wines

    service level very high location fantastic

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Lake View - Schilthorn
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air condition

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Lake View - Schilthorn
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    During our stay the weather was warm and we couldnt sleep well without AC

    Thanks for the friendly staff and birthday cake for my daughter

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View - Mönch
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location it was like dreams

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Lake View - Eiger
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant at the hotel is NOT that good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View - Mönch
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Everything was perfect!

    The Mediterranean Flair

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Tower Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    aircon was not working well but they manage to offer us a fan

    great lake & mountain view from the room and dinner was awesome !

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Lake View - Eiger
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rain ☔️

    View fantastic The suite was modern,spacious & well designed Food very good Staff excellent

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View - Niederhorn
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decoration is a bit out dated.

    Unforgettable views over Lake Thun. Peaceful and quiet. Half board is good for us without worry where to go for dinner.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View - Mönch
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little delay at dinner serving, can be faster.

    Very friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Balcony and Lake View - Ermitage
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    - location ( between interlaken and thun ) - friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View - Niederhorn
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old style of the hotel furniture, and cleanliness of the room .

    Restaurant and salt bath

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Mountain View - Niederhorn
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed uncomfortably No air condition in the room Room decor isn't good and a different between reality and the image in the booking app

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View - Mönch
    • Stayed 3 nights

    That the hotel is rated has a 5 star however we did not feel we have the five star experience.

    The location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Lake View - Eiger
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is fare from the city

    It has nice view

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View - Niederhorn
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our table was not ready for our dinner Every night

    Nice location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View - Niederhorn
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Located just right next to the Thun lake

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Lake View - Schilthorn
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tree outside balcony blocking part of lake view

    Outside spa , nice for an early morning swim

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Mountain View - Niederhorn
    • Stayed 1 night

    not all rooms had air condition A/C we faced hot night

    staff and clean rom

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View - Niederhorn
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited menu. Did not like to eat there. No AC for this price !!! Overpriced for the facility as it is so old need refurbishment

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Lake View - Eiger
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing

    Every thing was emaizing

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View - Niederhorn
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No electrical devices in the room Poor air conditioning Little expincive

    Nice staff and perfect view of the leak

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Lake View - Schilthorn
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's 20 min driving from the downtown.

    Location and lake view were amazing.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View - Spiez
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa it was dirty and old and it had a guests who is not guests in the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC in our rooms .

    The best view ! Perfect details !

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service was not good, specially deily room cleaning was poor.

    Facilities. Pools and food.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with Mountain View - Niederhorn
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some rooms without AC

    I liked the location and services of the hotel, staff are very polite and very collaborative .

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our family rooms were spreeded

    The view, the style, the balconies and the village

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tower Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Breakfast was the BEST

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It gets warm in the afternoon soo sleeping in the room is harder since there no fans or air conditioning

    The greens and the warm pool and the location is awesome the staff is very friendly and helpful

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It's a bit far from Interlaken town center where you have to have a car to go there cause there is nothing to do around the hotel.

    The staff were very welcoming and helpful. Breakfast was good as well but with less variety of choices. The balcony opens at a fantastic view that you never forget.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful place but Room a little tired and no tea/ coffee making facilities or mini bar in room.

    Wonderful staff. Really Comfy beds. Excellent food. Best massages in Switzerland! Lovely location. We will return to this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Massage and yoga class were quite disappointing.

    Amazing location, stunning view on the Thunersee and the surrounding mountains, perfect start for hiking and biking. Great indoor swimming pool and relaxing jacuzzi / outdoor pool (a bit crowded though sometimes). Very nice and friendly staff, excellent and delicious food. Overall, an exceptional experience!!

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Staff was very Rude. They tottaly messed up our reservation by not informing us that the hotel was under construction or giving us the right room that we had seen on so many pictures befoure. Even though my partner and I called 2-3 times to orgnise things. They were not very helpfull about it either and made us fell very unconfterbul. We also orgnised a Spa day. The wellness treatmeat that we had booked wasent even avaliable because the hotel reseception had missinformed us . The People in spa were very nice about it and tried to orgnise somthing but unfortnely everything was fully booked. My Partner and I were very disspointed seeing as we booked this trip well in advance and it all seemed to go wrong. Espeacialy the drilling from the construction very anyoning

    The food and Restaurant on the other hand was brillant.

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The room I had booked was by mistake given to some one else. But was lucky to have myself upgraded to the next level, lucky because it was available.

    Staff were very friendly, very clean, nice food, excellent view of the lake from room and very comfortable rooms. Steam bath in the room was excellent

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Best staff with best location. you can find most of the facilities you need. Hotel view was fascinating. Fancy restaurant with delicias food.The staff makes you in love with the hotel. Really it is the best hotel we've visit.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The food was not good. The hotel is far from the town, so your dining options are limited to the two restaurants on the property. The food at those restaurants was not good and didn't live up to the hype.

    Th views.

There are also 25 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: