Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Wengener Hof 4 stars

Familie Zinnert-Regotz, 3823 Wengen, Switzerland

#15 of 40 hotels in Wengen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 126 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 52

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Great room, great breakfast, great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great room, great breakfast, great staff. Location is near enough to train station at 5min walk, but still v quiet that u can hear the birds. Good value for money.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    9.6
    This hotel is a treasure. I would recommend to friends and family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful classic hotel atmosphere. very friendly staff. A place to remember and return again. I truly enjoyed my stay. Interior historic design of furniture blends in so nicely with the beautiful Swiss alpine location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    8.8
    The hotel was very cute and pleasant - very close to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Jungfrau view & Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was very cute and pleasant - very close to the main street of Wengen. Staff was nice, and the breakfast buffet was wonderful. I would come back again even though I had to take 4 trains to get here from the Zurich airport! :) So worth it!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    9.2
    Double room with wonderful view of the Jungfrau
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Jungfrau view & Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The furnishings look old fashioned and the beds are a little too soft (at least for our aged backs).

    The room offers a beautiful view to the Jungfrau and the Mountains around from the balcony, which contains two chairs and a table. The room is very clean. Very friendly staff. The breakfast is very good. The internet is working very well.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    10
    We traveled for a longer time in different locations, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really cannot say something I didn't like. There were some small stuff different as I like them to be, but all I had to do was to adapt. Everything was perfect.

    We traveled for a longer time in different locations, the last one being at this hotel. The peace of mountains, fresh air, green everywhere, waterfalls and of course the hotel itself with all the employees left me such an amazing feeling about seeing a completely different world. Thank you for your hospitality and patience!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.8
    Lived in heaven for a few days
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no Air Conditioner , but that's just how Wengen laws are. They are a green village.

    Location, staff were friendly , breakfast was on point.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    10
    Lovely staff and splendid views og the Jungfrau.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dinner menu is set, would have liked some a la carte options but had to walk for about 5 mins to their sister hotel for it. Not too bad:)

    Lovely staff and splendid views og the Jungfrau. I was particular happy with the hotel manager who went out of his way to make us feel comfortable. It's quintessentially swiss in decor:) A pleasant stay

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    10
    Everything you need in Wengen
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. It is faultless!

    The views, hospitality, staff and location of this hotel is faultless. This was our second stay (family of 6 so 3 rooms!) and we will be back for a third! Skiing all day and coming back to here made our stay. Thank you to all the staff who kept us ALL (2 adults and 4 children) very happy for the entire stay!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    9.6
    stay in wengenerhof wengen
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Jungfrau view & Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    as an Indian we found food little difficult. we reached in the hotel around 4 o clk in the evening. we ordered some pasta for our 2 yrs old daughter. chef was Co operative, he asked what souce we need and if we need any other thing and told it will take 10 Mins to serve. but when the pasta came it was horrible. raw tomato smell and test was there. pasta was half cooked. we told to put some chicken, that chicken also half cooked. we could't have the food. another day we requested to boiled some rice with dal, I mixed rice and dal and gave instruction how to do it, but he could't do it. the rice and dal was half cooked. very difficult for Indians who will go with a small baby.but the all the stuffs including chef was very co operative. because I know they r not habituated with Indian food, still whenever we requested inspite of have guest, they tried to do it.

    hotel location was very good...you can see alps regions by sitting in your bed. stuffs were very friendly and helpful especially the manager.very nice person.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    10
    Incomparable location and view! Absolute top-class hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing I could think of as an improvement might be to see that a person could get a good cup of coffee before an early train; perhaps a Nespresso machine accessible to guests departing early?

    The people that worked at breakfast were particularly friendly and hospitable; excellent for starting out the day in a good mood!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    9.6
    Breath-taking views from the Hotel Wengenen Hof!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wi-Fi wasn't working in our room; had to use the common room. Booking needs to use bold type when describing that the hotel is not accessible by car. Took some time to get used to the routine of using the train from Lauterbrunnen to Wengen.

    Hotel staff fantastic; food was excellent; beautiful views from room; impeccable service. Arrived very late and staff provided food after kitchen had closed.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    7.9
    Charming hotel with beautiful views of valley
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with Jungfrau view & Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC or fan available upon arrival on a very hot day Opened patio doors and bugs came in by the droves Closed to go to sleep Stifling because so hot and couldn't open doors without bugs invading Mosquito net drape ineffective because too short Miserable nite with no sleep

    Charming old world style hotel with comfortable rooms although dated Very clean and well maintained Our room had a balcony and incredibly beautiful view of the valley Great location with golf cart shuttle service to and from train station

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.3
    Wengen is in a good position for mountain trips by train and walking
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked simpler foof

    View Comfort Position

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.9
    I liked the great location and the nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No balcony in our room despite we booked quadruple room which was a bit expensive.

    I liked the great location and the nice staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    8.8
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small for 4 people

    Location, Staff, Pickup and drop provided by hotel, Cleanliness. Nice Indian restaurant nearby.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.2
    A short walk from the Main Street in town - traditional style family run hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Jungfrau view & Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Views from balcony were beautiful - friendly staff - great buffet breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.2
    Hope to make it again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location was so good and next of the rain station , the looking from the room was so amaziiiing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    A recommended hotel in a recommended town (wengen is a wonderful place to stay).
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Jungfrau view & Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    -

    A lovely and comfortable room, great views from the balcony, great breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    Everything was Magical ( Area,Hotel, Staff & Management )
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Jungfrau view & Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The Place , The Hotel , The staff & the Management , everything was excellent & perfect.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Just go, location is gonna make you speechless
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Jungfrau view & Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Single bed... Europe I guess

    The location is unsurpassed. Views from balcony are to die for. Breakfast is pretty good too

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    6.3
    Nice property staffing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel rate

    Nice property staffing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    10
    Dream Destination
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Jungfrau view & Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is spectacular.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    Friendly accommodating staff.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Jungfrau view & Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly accommodating staff. Gorgeous views.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    8.8
    Great stay at the Wengener Hof
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No improvements to suggest

    Nice place, great service. Breakfast excellent, room comfortable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    9.2
    Beauitiful quiet is older hotel-with incredible views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sister hotel had ski in our so we could leave skis / boots there

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    9.6
    Had a lovely stay !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Jungfrau view & Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a lovely stay ! Everything was beyond perfect ! Would love to visit again

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    10
    Hotel staff very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Jungfrau view & Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful scenery

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    9.6
    Hotel Wengenerhof - Highy Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    far to walk from station to hotel

    Beautiful location, quiet town, excellent dinner, transport to and from station on demand

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    9.6
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Jungfrau view & Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    9.6
    Lovely hotel in a beautiful village
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I sepnd lovely days in this beautiful hotel, the manager is a star

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    9.6
    Fantastic view of the
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pillow is a little too soft.

    Fantastic view of the Jungfrau ...unbeatable! Friendly host and colorful restaurant staffs add to the overall pleasant atmosphere.

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    10
    Wonderful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wifi was intermittent...but workable. It would have been nice to know up front that they would pick us up at the train station. Kinda a long walk with two suitcases.

    Wonderful location....great views!!! Our room was fabulous..everything we needed and more. The staff were extremely helpful...especially on the rainy day.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    9.2
    This hotel is in a quiet location with fantastic views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    This hotel is in a quiet location with fantastic views. The staff were very friendly and nothing was too much to ask for. Breakfast was great and the half board dinner option which we had one night was good and reasonable value for Switzerland.

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    9.6
    Free upgrade to a superior room - the view (of Jungfraujoch...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Would love to have stayed longer!

    Free upgrade to a superior room - the view (of Jungfraujoch and Lauterbrunnen valley) from the balcony was absolutely spectacular!!! Very comfortable bed, good wifi and breakfast. Staff were friendly and helpful. Excellent location, peaceful and quiet, a bit of a walk from the station with our heavy suitcases but the hotel offered a drop off service when we checked out (maybe they also offer a pick up service? We didn't know)

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2015

    7.9
    Extremely friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Room 412 had light sensors in hallway and bathroom which had the lights constantly switching on and off with every movement. Made it annoying if someone had to go to the bathroom at night. Five minutes in a shower the light would switch off leaving you in total darkness. Please replace with conventional switches. Would also say that whilst everything was very comfortable the decor in the rooms is getting tired.

    Extremely friendly staff. Great Bordeaux wine cellar. Nice restaurant with good breakfast and multi course dinner Helped us combine two rooms to a family suite. Able to store ski gear at their sister hotel Silberhorn

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2015

    7.5
    Location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very expensive. No muesli for breakfast .

    Location is good. I did think that the hotel was a little over rated for a 4 star hotel. It was also very expensive. Staff and service however were really good. Our room was fine and spacious. Overall our stay there was very pleasant.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    9.6
    Superb mountain views, a great standard at very reasonable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No negatives remarks

    Superb mountain views, a great standard at very reasonable price. Staff are very friendly and highly competent.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    9.2
    The location is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    none

    The location is perfect. The view from the room (with a balcony) spectacular. Nice garden. Friendly staff. Good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    9.2
    very helpful & friendly reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    breakfast choices a bit limited (the Only weakness)

    very helpful & friendly reception excellent location and views

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    8.3
    My room has a very nice view over the mountain.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    My room has a very nice view over the mountain. Nice garden. Just a bit problem to find the hotel but it's ok.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    10
    Everything was good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was good! Service, location, facilities!

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    10
    Every detail is unique , perfection is the right term to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Every detail is unique , perfection is the right term to define this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    7.1
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    family hotel . not to expect a four star facilities

    location

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    9.6
    Elegant classical interior.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    nothing

    Elegant classical interior. Beautiful view of the Jungfrau. Friendly and helpful staffs. Affordable rate. Delicious foods at the restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    9.2
    great moutain view from the hotel balcony;
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    room is a bit small for 2 persons

    great moutain view from the hotel balcony; nice and helpful staff; breakfast is good

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    10
    Amazing location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Amazing location! The view is awesome. friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    10
    Location and charming hotel,at tentative staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location and charming hotel,at tentative staff.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    10
    amazing view and service !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    amazing view and service ! had a great time there .

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2015

    9.6
    Well-managed, clean and friendly hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Well-managed, clean and friendly hotel. Excellent food.

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2015

    10
    Everyone on the staff was really friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everyone on the staff was really friendly and helpful

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2015

    7.1
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    location staff

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    8.3
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms were too hot. Designated seating by room number in the dining room.

    Great location. Friendly staff.

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 52

Guests also reviewed these properties: