Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Widder Hotel 5 stars

Rennweg 7, City Centre, 8001 Zürich, Switzerland

#3 of 121 hotels in Zürich

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 317 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Doctors appointment and never fun but the hotel is great
    • Solo traveller
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't like the particular room and I should have asked to change it. my fault

    I find the hotel wonderful and I like the location. In the new town and in the old town.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    9.6
    staff is very friendly and accommodating, great location in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lifestyle Suites
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beware that shopping is not open on Sunday's in this area which is a fun part of being at this location. Just in case you are only going for one day and it is a Sunday. Rooms are all different (which is fun) but sometimes you can get one that requires lots of steps to get to.

    staff is very friendly and accommodating, great location in old town Zurich.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    8.8
    All above rated
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel using absolutely non transparent system of chargers, they are making pre-authorization on your card prior you arrival, then you are paying on checkout and then they charge you for something else after your departure. This spoils all impression. I’m fully disappointed. I’ll never come again

    All above rated

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    10
    High Recommendation for Wonderful Widder
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast didn't get delivered and the shower could have been better but everything else was so great these felt like small issues

    Wonderful bed - great food

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    10
    Beautiful city centre boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    A beautifully run boutique hotel very well situated in the city centre. Luxurious bedroom with all modern facilities and extremely helpful staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    10
    A perfect ten. Would give an eleven if it was possible!
    • Couple
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I highly recommend the Widder Hotel. In fact, it's the best hotel I've ever stayed in and I consider myself quite well traveled and quite spoiled. The attention to details in the room, the perfect turn down service, the amazing concierge (thank you Frederik!), the overall atmosphere, everything is just perfect. The bar is great fun too! If I were able rate an eleven in stead of a ten I would have done so. Thank you Widder Hotel, hope to see you again!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    9.6
    Strange place but very luxury and enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Place was a little weird...lots of expensive furniture but very little style

    Excellent cooked breakfast, helpful staff and all the furniture was top of the range quality

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    10
    amazingly pleasant experience :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the restaurant at the hotel was a bit overpriced for the amount of food you get, the shrimpy dish i had was barely edible (extra chewy with weird texture in the mouth), also the staff of the night of my visit wasn't very familiar with the menu, they couldn't really describe some of the dishes to me so I had a hard time ordering (menu was without pictures). the tables at the restaurant were placed very close to each other so you can definitely hear everything everyone at the restaurant had to say during the meal which wasn't a very pleasant experience, if you like an intimate quiet meal, this is definitely not the place for you.

    1. amazing staff :) from the front desk to the concierge, everyone was extra friendly and helpful and treats gusts with great hospitality. House keeper did the most amazing turn-down service, organized everything in the room perfectly! really one of the best experiences for my well-traveled 15+ years! 2. amazing breakfast! the breakfast was the best I've had (in Europe at least, can't really compare to insane Asian breakfast buffet), tea was great, service was great, breakfast lounge was so cute, quality of food was just average but the variety of selection was superb. one thing to keep in mind - it took about 20+ minutes for my order of eggs to arrive, so if you are in a hurry maybe try to get to the restaurant early! 3. amazing bed! the bed in the room was adjustable with a remote! you can incline it to the perfect angle you like! i've decided to find one for my own house after trying it at the hotel! 4. amazing decor! the hotel itself is an interesting building and the interior was with great taste and design

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    10
    Amazing hotel staff and facility
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Lifestyle Junior Suites
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you are coming with youre car You need to pay attention to gps entrance location of the hotel it might be tricky some time.

    From the the entrance of the hotel we received a very excellent welcome from staff and every each one of them smiling and greeting me and my wife and my little kid. All staff was perfect and the room was full of equipped with comfort furniture and 2 bang olufsen tv's the sound system was amazing I loved the shower too you will be amazed. I went to lot of hotels around the world but i can say that this is the best hotel ever.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    6.3
    Room was large.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No view. Breakfast was the worst I have ever had! Overall, a disappointment for the price. Skip breakfast. My French toast was dripping with grease.

    Room was large.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    10
    Perfection in a stylish package
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We did not like that we could only stay a day

    Staff exceptional and spot on with suggestions. Very contemporary interior design with very thoughtful details, We even had our own rooftop patio to enjoy the stars and view at night with a glass of wine. Expensive, but worth every penny. And the location was perfect!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    10
    An excellent Leading Hotels of the World in the heart of Zurich City.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is a small hotel compare to new-large chain hotels.

    The hotel is located in the heart of the city. You can walk to shopping areas. It is a small hotel, but the room is great! B&O audio system, and all equipments are modern & high-end. Room is very very clean. You get what you expect from a leading hotels of the world.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    A modern take on a historical building!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not find any issues

    The staff were fantastic. The breakfast was amazing and exceeded our expectations. Location was great and loved what the owners had down with developing a unique hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel in the city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hard to find the room walking all corridors but that's how hotel was built combining several old houses

    Funny hotel for those who likes to feel old Zurich. Room is small but nice. Bed is very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    8.3
    Wonderful city stay.. will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The king bed was 2 separate singles that came on coming apart. The in house restaurant is very expensive

    A 2 minute walk to The Bahnhofstrasse. Nice live music in the Library bar

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    8.8
    Superb hotel located in old town Zürich.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel don't have any business lounge or relaxing area.

    The hotel is very cozy nice small hotel in old town in Zürich. Location is perfect for work , shopping and dining. Everything is very nearby the hotel . Staff is very service minded, polite and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    5.4
    BAD!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was closed and no information on the internet. The breakfast restaurant was in a celler with no table cloth, poor selection of food and no 5* service! They charged 275 Euro for two extra hours in the room

    The waiter who served room service

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location and beautiful room, not pretentious
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel has smoking and nonsmoking rooms/floors and the person I followed was not only a smoker but had smoked in the room. The staff were very apologetic and the window was open but at 6pm when I checked in the odour was still strong( I am a nonsmoker). I asked for another room but they didn't offer me another. No recompense given. That was a shame as the superior /deluxe double was indeed lovely and better than the photos.I would have liked wine in the minibar instead of the beer. I added that to the hotel's comments.

    The breakfast choice was extensive and excellent, quite busy at 9 am on Saturday not so much on Sunday am. Lovely atmosphere, family friendly. Frequent replenishment and tidying of bathroom ..nice touch with a fresh fruit in the evening. Minibar included.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    5.4
    Wouldn't stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Lifestyle Junior Suites
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lifestyle junior suite booked on non-smoking floor, not ready when arrived at 2pm and told had been upgraded (odd), came back at 5pm and taken to suite but on smoking floor, declined. Asked for original booking, told they didn't have it. Other people had booked in and been given it. Told nothing else available. Got very cross. Finally, given suite on next floor down connected by open staircase from smoking floor. Suite marked as non-smoking but outside was as bad as ever. Hotel has a problem with smoking smells throughout hotel. This is a policy issue. Whole hotel should be non-smoking but since Swiss people seem to smoke everywhere it's not going to happen. Put me off whole hotel. Will never stay there again. Also, prices are outrageous and not worth it. I took two guests to breakfast, staff very worried about me paying for them despite agreeing to do this from the start. Total cost nearly 1,000 swiss francs (not much less in pounds) for one night.

    nice breakfast, comfy bed, attractive seasonal decorations in reception, location was OK

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    7.1
    Historic hotel well located in old town
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed very comfortable in a nice sized room with beams. Unfortunately didn't sleep very well as the church bells rang every hour and on the half hour all night. Breakfast could be better. Sliced cheeses; no fruit smoothies; Buffet seems limited in choice of foods

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    9.6
    Wonderful experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -Too small bathroom -Should have better selection of foods for breakfast, and should be tastier ka

    Service quality and room with unique yet practical design

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    7.9
    Historic hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bells outside kept me awake during the night as they ring every hour and on the half

    Historic building I had a good sized room with beams so it was very cosy

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    9.6
    Wonderful modern hotel in the heart of the old city
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Beautiful modern hotel set in old city. Welcoming, helpful & accommodating staff. Great rooms with free mini-bar. Amazing breakfast included in the room rate. Have stayed there both times I have visited Zurich and will do so again on my next visit.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    9.6
    A wonderful stay with the best quality of services!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was really touched by the staff's personality! The people were sweet, warm and considerate! It was our honeymoon trip, so they save a room with the best view for us! And the room was very comfortable. We had a great experience with the high quality service in Widder Hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    10
    From people at the front desk to the housekeeping and at the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    From people at the front desk to the housekeeping and at the restaurant all were very friendly and helpful. The room was large as well as the bathroom. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.8
    We like to have breakfast in the garden and the room was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We like to have breakfast in the garden and the room was bigger seven years ago.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful stay with my daughter! Everything is perfect!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    9.6
    Good location!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    Wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    This hotel was beautiful, great room, food and staff!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.5
    Great room - poor breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast disappointing - limited selection, staff not happy to replenish food that run out.

    Comfy bed and nice room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    9.6
    Centrally Located , a Great Property
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Lifestyle Junior Suites
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Uniquely 9 buildings arranged into 1 hotels - bed and pillows are most comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    9.0
    The whole concept was excellent only one disadvantage was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs to reach the room not very comfortable

    The whole concept was excellent only one disadvantage was the our room had to use stairs .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    The concierge is awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The concierge is awesome. Service is impeccable and authentic

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    Hotel is really great and staff are amazing - best hotel in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is really great and staff are amazing - best hotel in Zurich for sure

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    Simply wonderful can't wait to go back !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful hotel friendly staff lovely hotel room and very comfortable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    10
    Very cozy hotel, with all high tech features, amazing...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very cozy hotel, with all high tech features, amazing friendly service, perfect location. Pricey, but what would you expect from Switzerland:)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    7.5
    Location is nice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was smaller than I expected and seating area not perfect.

    Location is nice

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Control of the lighting

    Location. Lighting in the rooms needs to be simpler to control.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    9.2
    booking.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    booking.com hasn't reduced the room rate although the number of guests was changed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    My review
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful Hotel. Amazing staff!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    8.8
    Everything perfect except the rooms could have been bigger felt claustrophobic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tables too close together

    Excellent breakfast choice and quality

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    10
    Excellent comfortable stay! Perfect place to stay in Zurich! Staff are amazing too! So helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is poor

    Everything!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    Man who was parking the car Tesla x forgot to charge the car😪
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Man who was parking the car Tesla x forgot to charge the car😪

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    10
    Fabulous!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Lifestyle Junior Suites
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing

    everything in this hotel was excellent!!!!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    9.6
    Everything, top notch hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything, top notch hotel. spacious rooms, excellent breakfast, extra nice and efficient team. AAA hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    9.2
    I love how modern the room is, and how well they preserved...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love how modern the room is, and how well they preserved the feeling of "traditional Switzerland". The staffs are super!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    10
    Felt like royalty
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very luxurious. Felt a bit like Royalty.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    9.6
    Nice hotel and very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location. The hotel is nice and very clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    9.2
    Must stay in a lifetime
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cost

    Location staff ambience

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.2
    Excellent staff wonderful breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent staff wonderful breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    10
    Best Hotel in Zurich
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unique style + great location in old town centre + fantastic service + personal atmosphere = amazing stay

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    9.6
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough time to enjoy the free mini bar!

    Everything! Decor to service to breakfast in August restaurant to business centre. All excellent.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    10
    Luxury! Luxury! Luxury!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was idyllic and the room had every conceivable mod con.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    8.8
    Shower spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Lifestyle Suites
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower spa

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    7.1
    Very expensive for what it offers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast quality and service

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    7.9
    Good, but surely not worth the price of almost 800.- CHF for one night!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not conform with the reservation (asked for a king size bed, found double-bed)

    Room very clean, bed excellent (but for the wheels)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    10
    The place to stay in Zurich
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not much.

    Professional Staff, Beautiful Hotel, Great Location.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic luxury hotel in great central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sumptuous feel of luxury, made to feel extremely welcome and valued.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    9.6
    Will make it my hotel in Zurich
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff exceptionally nice and helpful. Great food and lively bar. Great gym. Liked the detail about personalized cards.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    7.5
    Location and staff were both excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room rather small!

    Location and staff were both excellent.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    8.8
    Top-class in Zurich
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing architecture and great location, with top-class comfort

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    8.8
    Very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    9.2
    All great
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All great

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    9.6
    Luxurious relaxation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More English TV channels, e.g. BBC 1 and 2, Channel 4 ....

    The comfort of my room, the friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    10
    everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Lifestyle Junior Suites
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    everything

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    9.6
    Excellent choice for Zurich. Will definately stay there on my next trip!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, interior and concierge service

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    8.0
    Incredible style
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Design Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet wasn't clean when I first checked in

    Loved the contemporary feel

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    10
    Superb hotel
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All round superb hotel

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    7.1
    I will not go their again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Lifestyle Suites
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can't sleep from the church bell

    I like the location only

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    9.6
    Modern furniture and hotel facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Parking are not free 40 chf a day

    Modern furniture and hotel facilities. Staff are nice and helpful. Near the shopping area and the river.the hitel in a quite area.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    9.2
    The team is naturally hospitable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The team is naturally hospitable. They always go the extra mile and seamlessly make sure you come back. Great hotel, great staff, great location. It feels like your luxurious home in Zurich!

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2015

    7.9
    The location is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The quality of service was mixed. The concierge was excellent. Front desk had to be reminded to install a baby cot, the double bed was in fact two twin beds pushed together so that had to be altered and breakfast service so so (I always had to asked to be served and had to remind of my order).

    The location is excellent.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    10
    The friendly efficient staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing at all

    The friendly efficient staff The beautiful room The outdoor courtyard The new cafe in the street The location in the city Having the room cleaned up so early in the day

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    9.6
    Every thing amazing in this hotel starting from rooms , food...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    Every thing amazing in this hotel starting from rooms , food & location , my family and I spent Great time . I highly recommended this hotel if u search for an beautiful hotel with very nice rooms , clean , comfort & friendly , helpful staff . Location was perfect in the city centre close to every thing that u need as restaurants , cafes and shopping areas ..

There are also 63 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: