Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of XTRA Hotel 3 stars

Limmatstrasse 118, Escher Wyss, 8005 Zürich, Switzerland

#115 of 121 hotels in Zürich

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 328 hotel reviews

6.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    6.5

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    6.4

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    6

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    9.6
    Neat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious family room, exceptionally good quality and clean linen. Very friendly staff. Sergio Gellati at the reception was Very cooperative and helpful. Director Frank Herden was warm and friendly. Great experience overall

    Neat. Good neighbourhood. Fantastic location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    Everything was just perfect, the staff so cooperative and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was just perfect, the staff so cooperative and help in arranging the tours with the agency, also we lost i phone in the taxi, the front desk called the Taxi agency and they returned back the phone, i do recommend this hotel, and the location is near to the tour agency, old city walk tour and the main train stations just 5 min walking from the hotel, variety of restaurants and snake could be found at the train station.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    3.3
    Nothing positive, Personal are rude like the didn’t get paid...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Total Negative, we book for 2 adults and 2 kids they want to give us two single bed for four people, after lot of discussion they give us another room with defect fridge, the personal answer was call the boss or booking.com. Never book this hotel again.

    Nothing positive, Personal are rude like the didn’t get paid well, anything you ask, the answer is talk to the boss and if you ask for boss he is not there, he will be on Monday. That mean if you have any problem you must wait till Monday. So, don’t book this hotel in weekend, Never book this hotel again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    4.6
    Heavy traffic and light train’ s acceleration noise from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heavy traffic and light train’ s acceleration noise from the street was terrible! Very hot day and no electric fan in the room made us no choice but to open windows at night. So noisy that we couldn’t sleep well. One of the worst hotel stay in my entire life.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.0
    Location in terms of commuting to the main station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy due to its locations besides tram route ? A tram after evey few minutes. Couldn't sleep until after 12pm as we had to leave the windows open due to hoy weather for through ventilation

    Location in terms of commuting to the main station.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    2.5
    It was tiring...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I like in the room it was so small

    There was nothing compare to the price they charge. TV was not working. No air condition, there was single slow fan for 4 of us...over all not at all good compare to high price....

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.1
    Dog friendly, great location near the Badi (swimming area),...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was poor, traffic/trains outside was noisy, room was hot.

    Dog friendly, great location near the Badi (swimming area), city center and restaurants. Staff was awesome.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    6.7
    Not too bad, not too good. Just for sleeping.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there is no shoes for shower, no air condition and fan. You should use key to open the door, not a card. The elevator is so small and poor. In the early morning, the church bell is very loud.

    it is very near to Zurich centre station. It is convenient for meals and travel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    6.3
    The room was a little cold.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little cold. With the blanket it was super warm and without cold. The bed and pillows not very comfy. The smell in the corridor was not good, something like kitchen and curry.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    4.2
    Bad. Pathetic. Worst of the lot. A black mark on our 10 day Europe trip across 8 countries.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were way too noisy. The trams finish late and start early. I did speak to the staff who said I could use some ear plugs. What audacity!!!

    The location of the property is the only thing we liked about the propertY. The staff who checked us in one the first day was kind enough to check us into a non-smoking room though they initially allocated a smoking room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    6.3
    Fair for just 1 night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel outside looks nice, but inside there is not decoration at all, small rooms, horrible breakfast (not worth to pay)

    The best thing of the hotel is its location. But it was not what we were expecting. Breakfast is not included, you have to pay 15€ per adult for the worst continental breakfast we ever seen, we don't even try it. We ask for our money back and went to a cafe in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    7.5
    Convenient for attending concerts at XTRA
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room could do with an update and, because of this, I didn't feel it was great value for money as it was quite expensive. If you are staying at the hotel when there is a concert on, but you are not attending, be aware that you will probably be able to hear some noise. The room was cold at night and I couldn't find any way to adjust the temperature.

    I chose to stay at this hotel as I was going to a concert at the XTRA club next door. From that point of view, the location was perfect. However, if you are planning a trip to Zurich to see the city centre, other hotels might be a better option. Having said that, the central railway station is only about a fifteen-minute walk from the hotel and there are trams to the station and city centre. The staff were friendly and there were tea/coffee making facilities in the room. To summarise: a good choice for one night if you are attending a concert at the club next door.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    7.1
    Average hotel close to the train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is quite close to the train station, but a long walk to the city centre. Furniture and overall look&feel a bit outdated. Especially floor carpet was far from immaculate. Our room was noisy at night due to trams and church bells

    I booked two rooms for a family of 5. Rooms are very spacious and comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    7.1
    Noisy!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel needs modernising. The hallways and doors look modern but once you enter the room, you realise it needs updating especially the shower area and the windows. The street noise was horrendous - there are trams that run in the street until late at night and there is a church clock that chimes very loudly every half hour and longer on the hour. The windows are so thin that at times the trams sounded like an airplane coming in to land. Would not recommend it if you want a good nights sleep!

    The staff were very friendly and the check in very smooth. The parking was in a garage underneath the hotel so this was fine too although the space to get in and out was quite tight. The bed was comfortable. The location was great right near the station and the centre of town and there is a Migros down the road where you can have a great breakfast for half the price of the hotel. There is also a great Vegan restaurant next door called Elle n Belle which I would highly recommend (that's coming from an non-vegan!)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    6.3
    OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff on front desk are extremely grump - looks like they are doing a favour to service you, keep using the mobile while you were talking for example.

    Location, Room size

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    5.0
    Not good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1) although i reserved a parking place, such place was not reserved. 2) the hotel has a club - as in dance club, with a dj, loud music, boom box, that works from 1 till 3am! After i called the front desk to complain, i was offered earplugs... amazing.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    6.3
    Excellent location, bad cleaning
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The cleaning of the room was very bad, there was a lot of dust under the bed. The room was very noisy and the elevator too small.

    The location is excellent, you can walk to the central train station and buses without problem

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    4.6
    Not suitable for families. May be appropriate for those looking for short stay near Train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noise of trams in rooms looking Immatstrasse. Poor Wifi signal. Exchange rate was 1EU=1CHF in hotel.

    Good location, a kind Iranian staff in reception. The hotel is near to main train station.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    5.0
    10 mins walk from Zurich train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately, there were more things that I didn't like than I did like. We bumped our knee more than once on the bed because the mattress is on the same level as the hard wooden bed.. it's hard to describe but you sort of have to 'climb out' of the bed because the mattress sinks inside the wooden bed. The worst part, however, was the noise. I didn't read through past reviews properly and only noticed after our visit that this was a common comment. Throughout the night, we could hear everything from the church bells to the traffic on the road outside. I had to check a few times if the windows were closed properly, and they were, it was just an extremely poorly soundproofed room. And I think they have a club in the hotel which played loud, thumping music the whole night... no exaggeration, the music went on till 6 AM at least. Initially I thought the sound was from outside (we stayed in Zurich the day of the street parade), but realized it wasn't. We could barely sleep the whole night. We stayed in better hotels around Switzerland for lesser prices (often including breakfast as well) so it wasn't value for money either. Bottomline, I do not recommend this hotel at all.

    10 mins walk from Zurich train station.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    4.6
    Location is great and easy to find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff at the front desk wasn't very friendly though was rude which surprise me co'z all the people I met during my one week trip were very co-operative and friendly.

    Location is great and easy to find.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    5.8
    Simple room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it was difficult to park the van nearby the hotel. the elevator and carpet makes it look a bit old fashioned. the hotel was located a bit outside the center and there was no free public transport card.

    the room were simple but comfortable. there are a lot of restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel. Near to Zurich HB.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They could include more varieties of croissant. The tram lines were just infront of the hotel, very helpful to get to Zurich HB in less than 5 minutes but you could hear the tram sound until the service comes to an halt around midnight. There was a church next door. We could hear the church bell sound every hour. On Sunday morning when we were there, they were ringing it for more than 240 times around 6AM.

    We took a cuadruple room. Nice size beds, bathroom with all the toiletries. They doesnt have airconditioners, heater and a table fan were there. It was a bit hot when we visited so we asked for an additional fan which they provided us. The break fast was not inside the hotel where we stayed. It was in the millenium hotel infront of xtra hotel. We have to take a small sheet of paper with hotel name which we have to collect from our hotel reception and show it there. The food was good. They had fresh bananas and kiwis, hot milk( chocolate powder, coffee powder were available), 4 types of kellogs, boiled egg, basic croissant and yogurt.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    5.0
    location was good !
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Requested for additional Fan as it was hot day Unable to keep windows open as too noisy outside in night. Staff refused to provide one Has very uncomfortable stay for 3 night.

    location was good !

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    7.5
    friendly staff, good location if you are catching buses to other European cities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it would be ideal if they had a ramp to get to the property as out luggage was really heavy and there was no one to help us out

    staff were extremely helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    5.0
    Stay here only if you want to cut short the travel time to the train station; poor room service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was hardly helpful. The room service is non existent. I checked in at 9 pm and asked for some sugar pouches, and tea bags and the reception stated that this can be provided only in the morning around 9 am when the cleaning lady comes. In the morning again at 8 am when I asked for the sugar pouches and tea the reception told that they wouldn't provided. In fact they asked when I am checking out and then the refill would be done only after I checked out. Bad room service overall. Only benefit is that it is close to good indian restaurants and the train station. Nothing else

    The only benefit is that it is close to the Main train station in Zurich. about 1.1 kms so you can walk to the hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    5.8
    Pretty close to the central station.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is no restaurant in the hotel. The breakfast is served in a restaurant nearby (Turkish or something like that). The breakfast was one of the poorest I've ever had traveling around Europe.

    Pretty close to the central station. You can easily walk there. There is also a tram station 30m from the hotel door taking you straight to the center in 3 minutes. Good WiFi coverage in the room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    3.8
    NEVER-NEVER!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    NEVER-NEVER! We went to XTRA hotel with our 2 years child. The cost of this hotel was much higher than the hotel's true value, Without air-condition!!! and just normal fan! Imagine in July! without air-condition with infant baby?! And when I ask them, the didn't care! How is possible? It was 3 stars hotel! and I paid 150 Euro for each night! The refrigerator was locked and you need to go to reception and ask them the key! Do they think that customers are thieves??? Attention please; In this hotel you have to pay for any things! but 2 or 3 time more than other place. The last issue for us, was the behavior of the staff, and some of them were very racist. So don't waste your money in this kind of hotels

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    BEST PLACE IN ZURICH FOR CHEAP AND CENTRAL LOCATION (BUSINESS AND TRAVELLING)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is well located! Two tram stops from the main train station (Zurich HB), and also has a major tram stop nearby (Tram 4, 13, and 17). The hustle and bustle around Limaastrasse with shops, restaurants, fast food (McD), supermarket (Migros), makes it an ideal place to stay. Recommended to stay with 3 people in one room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    5.4
    Would not recommend for families and to stay in summer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1) No Air- conditioning 2) Hot room - had to open windows . Not safe for toddlers. 3) Too Noisy; Street noise , cars , trams . 4) Very very old TV, remote control batteries not working . 5) Very very poor bed; it broke in the first night . Staff repaired it the in the morning when I informed them. 6) very small elevator 7) There computer system was not functioning ; receptionist was not sure if she is giving us the right room as she could not see the information on her computer. 8) Power outlet broken 9) Poor lightning in the room

    Room was clean, location is close to train station.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    10
    All Very Nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All Very Nice! Very close to the main train station and easy to get to. Very helpful staff. We where going to a concert and the venue had change location and they where very happy to help how to find the new place! We where 3 adults and a child in a 4 bedroom.. Great and lots of place. A very big room. We would all stay here again going to Zürich

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    6.3
    Necessity stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Doors don't lock behind you so you have to consciously remember to lock the door to your room when you're in or leaving. There were no outlets by the bed, there were stains on both sides of bathroom door (blood? Coffee? Anyone's guess). What you get for what you pay is not really equal as it's super expensive for super basic rooms. If it was cheaper I wouldn't be as irritated by these things

    Quick walk to the central station and right below the xtra music venue so super convenient for my trip

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    10
    We highly recommend X-tra Hotel as a perfect place to stay in Zurich.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have been going to X-Tra for more than 20 years and it has always kept its standard of good service and clean comfortable accommodation. Ideal location. Staff are helpful, friendly and efficient. Its still a great place to stay in Zurich.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    7.1
    Location was close to trains and central city
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was close to trains and central city

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    6.3
    there's a disco in a hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    there's a disco in a hotel

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    8.3
    Great location. You for what you get.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Afernoon-night reception staff is cero friendly.

    I really liked the location. It is it’s best quality.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    5.4
    Nothing
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much noise

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.2
    Recommended for short stay, within walking distance to Zurich HB.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cozy, neat and spacious room! The bed is comfortable. Reception staff is friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    7.1
    Kind, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    cleaning could be a little bit better.

    Kind, helpful staff. The facilities answered our needs.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    2.9
    The staff at the reception Mr Daniel was very rude.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at the reception Mr Daniel was very rude..

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    6.3
    space
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    no AC

    space

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    2.9
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The unfriendly and rude staff, poor amenities in room, bad location, no value for money at all. Wont stay here ever again

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    8.3
    Room space and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room temperature was bit hot.

    Room space and location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.6
    Very near Zurich hb
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is good

    Good room and staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    6.3
    nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nice location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    2.5
    Avoid
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC, Very Noisy, Public view, Unclean

    Location close to metro

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    8.3
    Very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a bit noisy as the room was towards the street.

    Very good location. Spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    6.3
    Excellent location not helpful staff in a bit noisy hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud noises keeping you awake in the night

    Location near to popular tourist attractions

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    3.3
    A bar with loud music open till 3am everyday
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bar with loud music open till 3am everyday

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    8.3
    Location & Quietness
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location & Quietness

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    8.3
    very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    street noise

    very friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    5.0
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No AC and fan

    Good location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    2.9
    very very expensive and bad servisesn
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    very very expensive and bad servisesn

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.5
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Checkout time was at 11:00am which was too early for the tourists.

    The staff was really friendly and the location was pleasant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    7.9
    Location is great and easy to find the hotel.
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No aircon

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    2.5
    Run away from this place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worst Hotel ever Xtra dirty Xtra noisy Xtra horrible Room was smelling urine Reception staff couldn't care less

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location Friendly stuff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    7.9
    GOOD
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    BREAKFAST ONLY SERVED ON SUNDAY FROM 8-9

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    5.4
    Close to the city center and old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy, lots of people on the streets in a club located in the same building

    Close to the city center and old town

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    7.5
    Stay good, staff helpful. Provided room before the check in time. Close to HB station
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air Conditioning would have definitely done it better because the temperature was 30 degree in Zurich on that day

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.6
    Value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect from A-Z

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    4.6
    Passable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We woke up late around 11 am and they didnt make our room after that

    Nothing very old building

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    7.5
    Mal red WiFi
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mal red WiFi

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    7.9
    Very good location for travelling in Zurich.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    7.1
    Nice location. Not good for family stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is not for family stay.

    Location very near to tram station.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    6.3
    Not enough value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv did not work. Wifi was very bad. Wakeup call at 6am we had not ordered.

    Location. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.9
    Location is great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    no AC , and the fridge was locked !

    Location is great

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    8.8
    The bed felt like I was lying down in clouds!
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed felt like I was lying down in clouds! Plus, the hotel is near the tram station, has a restaurant AND a concert hall. Amazing.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    7.9
    Very convienient. close public transport.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    Location close to work

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    10
    Great location
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Central. Staff friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    7.5
    Easy and clean
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too basic the 4th floor

    Easy and clean

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    9.2
    Good value hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Welcoming staff, clean room, good location at 10 mins walking from the railstation.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    8.3
    We have an enjoyable stay in Zurich
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is not strong in the room.

    The location is perfect, near the main station and staffs are helpful

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    4.2
    Terrible value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over priced. Rooms last renovated I would say in the 70s. The rudest hotel staff I have ever encountered

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    5.0
    Good location close to the train station
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    - window in the bathroom was broken and couldn't be closed so mosquitoes were flying all around - a little Noisy from the street - general feeling of older hotel that needs a refreshing renovation but keeps generating cash until the last drop. - minibar was closed with a key so no water. - Breakfast is across the street in partnership with a local restaurant. Food was okay but it's not very comfortable.

    Good location close to the train station

There are also 55 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: