Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Boutique Hotel Weisses Kreuz 3 stars

Furrengasse 19, 6004 Luzern, Switzerland

#40 of 70 hotels in Luzern

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1291 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Grand lit
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wi-Fi was not so good

    Breakfast was really good and a great variety of fresh food. Room was clean and bed comfortable. The location also really good, near the Lucerne lake.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unpleasant mat in room tatty & curling at the edges;bedside tables too small & flimsy not much use; nespresso machine but only 2 pods

    Excellent location in historic town but 10 minutes from station . Pleasant breakfast. Welcoming staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even we open the window, the air inside the room is a bit dusty. Hot water for bath sometimes come very hot suddenly which can hurt

    Very good location, area nearby was great for sightseeing, shopping and dining

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Grand lit
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is a historical building and hence there is no air condition. You have to open the window to get the breeze.

    The location is excellent. The hotel staffs are very friendly and helpful. I arrived on 24th of May 2018 and stayed for two nights. When I first arrived, my room has a window facing the street, unfortunately there is a restaurant near the hotel, I can hear all the conversations. After raising this issue with the staff, he has changed the room for me, despite the hotels are almost fully booked.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Terrible noise. Lots and lots of it. No A/C in the room, so the only way to sleep or stay inside is with windows open. Noise from the Chinese restaurant next door, street noise will never let you sleep. After a day of walking the city, the only thing you can ask for is a good night sleep and we never got it. 2. Too small rooms for the price; hardly fits two large suitcases and two adults at the same time.

    Walking distance to the train station. Nice restaurant in the hotel. Great front desk folks that help you with planning your time and where things are in the city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Help With the WiFi.

    Location was convenient but it made it very noisy thru the night. It was hot in the room so we had to keep windows open but it was hard to sleep. The room was extremely small but it was clean and comfortable for just the one night. The WiFi didn’t work well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were ho wash clothes in the room. The bottles attached to the walls for soap were hard to dispense the soap from. A very small amount of product would come out.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Grand lit
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was too hot. Opening the window help but the noise outside was too much, location excellent, many people enjoying the night, but I was not able to have a good night sleep.

    I love the location and breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It could have been difficult to find both the hotel and parking.

    Convenient location and the fact that we found street parking right across the bridge. The young Afghani desk clerk was helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything else. The photo they are using is misleading as is the direction arrows etc with the booking.com site. When we booked, we thought we were booking a hotel with a lake view. Disgusted to find the hotel is in an alley off the main lake road. The room we were allocated was pathetic - room 404. It was small, pokey, dark and the ceiling sloped down like an attic room and nowhere for a second suitcase. There was one window and that looked out onto other buildings. We complained and were re-located to a better room on level one with 2 windows and therefore more light. The corridors are so narrow that we could not get past the cleaners trolley when it was in the corridor. The black walls do not help the feeling of pokiness. The problem with this room was at night. The curtains were not wide enough to block out the light coming in from the two large street lights outside. Therefore, difficult to sleep. The breakfast, if you could call it that, was very poor. Not even a toaster, so no toast, let alone anything hot. Just a very limited selection of cereals and cold meats and a bit of fruit. By far the worst breakfast we have had on our tour of Switzerland. We like Lucerne but we' were happy to leave this hotel.

    The staff were efficient. Bed was comfortable. Wi-fi was strong and reliable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you have to open the window to sleep, it can be noisy at night from its proximity to pubs ans restaurants along the river. Room is quite small.

    Good lication near the train station and short walk to all the must-see places in Luzern. Clean!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nice hotel in the centre of Luzern, very easy to find, when you come from the trainstation. Great breakfast, and the spa in the suite was wonderful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very warm. When we opened the windows to get additional air circulation, the street noise was difficult. Even on a weeknight, the noise went on well into the night.

    Breakfast was good. The location was great. We were given a card that gave us free access to the transit system during our stay allowing us to get out of the tourist center of Lucerne. The location is great for access to the train station as well as other points of interest. We enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's a bit challenging when you come by car. We ended up parking across the river and walked to the hotel. I didn't expect to park right outside the hotel, after all it's in the middle of the historic center. It was a bit challenging though to figure out the parking arrangements. This doesn't take away from the overall positive experience.

    Small boutique hotel, super central location, in the middle of the pedestrian zone of the old town center. Very convenient when you arrive by train. The room and bathroom were very clean. A bit small but that's expected in an old building in Lucerne. They have an elevator which is a plus with big luggage.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Street noise (people) carried on into the night and the from 6am onwards the rubbish truck and delivery vans pulled up. All noise blocked out by double glazed windows luckily but no fresh air...This was may be only due to the situation of our room ?! Be aware that GPS does not guide you there -it is a pedestrian zone ! We turned around until we eventually parked close by and walked there.

    Great location in a redecorated old building. Plenty of bars and restaurants around the corner. Nice large rooms with good seating space and great beds. Staff very helpful and friendly. No parking but good access to on road parking for 15 SFR (24h.) not far away. All rooms city side, no river views but it is there as soon as you step outside.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit noisy with the window open, but really that just added to the charm.

    Excellent location right in the heart of Luzern!! All the staff was excellent and helpful. Breakfast was great and service/waitress was superb!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a huge bath tub in the room and a fireplace. Roof top balcony access. Heart of konmarkt and only a couple mins walk from Lucerne train station. It also include a day pass for bus access.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room faced a courtyard with outside restaurant seeting. Noise from this meant that we had to close the window when we went to sleep. The unit did not have any airconditioner, only a ceiling fan.

    Advice given by receptionist regarding excursions that we could take. Space to store our luggage before check in and after check out. Luzern city pass that gave access to public transport (although we did not make use of it), as well as free WiFi in the city.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The one element which did need some improvement was the breakfast, with no hot elements on offer the rest of the selection was quite limited.

    We found this hotel to be in a great location in Lucerne minutes from the center and the lake. The room was large, modern and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Grand lit
    • Stayed 2 nights

    just two very minor things: there should be some information about when the breakfast is served and how to connect to hotel's wifi. You can get these informations in the foyer but I personally would place them in (every) room

    Right in the centre of Luzern, super close to all the interesting places and restaurants. Very nice clean and tidy and even though my window was places just across the garden of other restaurant I wasn't experiencing any disturbing noises. And the restaurant in the hotel was also great - especially staff! And if you're staying in the hotel you have 10% discount in the hotel's restaurant

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location was great - in the center of all the most interesting tourist activities in old town. Very close walking to everything a tourist would want to see or do.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Grand lit
    • Stayed 1 night

    Con - Small room Small Bed under the staircase. No ventilation in the room (the fan works slow). Couldn't keep window open. Their is a duct of their Italian restaurant (chimney) going up and that kept the room hot for no reason. Overall - a nice stay for the night but if you get a better option in similar price then go for it.

    Pro - Location, Access to Luceren train station and old town market. Coffee Machine in the room, restaurants (Italian and Chinese) downstairs. Staff - Very friendly, Mohammed and his colleague in the morning shift were real gem. He gave me an umbrella to borrow with no fee (which I returned in the evening).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Everything was terrific. The room was clean, modern and comfortable, and the staff were super friendly and helpful. Couldn’t have asked for more!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The TV didn't have many English channel options but this was not a huge problem for us. Also the pillows are a little too soft but the bed was very comfortable.

    The location was perfect, the breakfast buffet was lovely and the rooms/hotel in general was perfectly nice. As we were staying over multiple nights, we were given a lot of discount with regards to travel around Lucerne and travel to the mountains near Lucerne (ask for Tell pass stamp from the hotel and redeem at the tourist information office at Lucerne train station).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff isn’t really friendly or even helpful at time, you have the pay a deposit jf you need a plug adapter, there are no bathroom amenities but a shampoo/body soap attached to the tiny shower, the bathroom was incredibly small for a double bedroom, maybe I got overwhelmed by the “Boutique” in their name but I expected a lot more.

    Location is real amazing and the rooms are very nicely done with cool furnishing and finish also the restaurant located in the same buiding is absolutely amazing, great staff there we were greeted and seen to by a few Portuguese staff members and they were really friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would prefer check out to be in 12:00 and not 11:00.

    Location was excellent, next to the river and in the old town. Excellent stay if you have only one night and limited time to explore Luzern because everything, shops, main sightseeing are in a walking distance. The staff was very helpful and willing to assist. The room was spacy with Nespresso machine coffee available free of charge. Bed was also king size.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Grand lit
    • Stayed 2 nights

    More international channels on TV other than CNBC, ntv and Bloomberg. CNN and BBC-world would have been preferred.

    The croissants were delicious. So were the other breads and cheeses as well as other edibles at breakfast. Would have appreciated more choice with eggs than hard boiled.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Grand lit
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No complaints.

    Comfortable room with excellent facilities. Very good choice at breakfast and made most welcome by staff. Location so convenient to railway station and only 5-10 minute walk via either of the pedestrian bridges.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Grand lit
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv didn’t work properly and kept shutting off after a few minutes. There were not enough power outlets in the room to charge devices

    The bed was comfortable and breakfast had a good selection. I liked the large window.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is conveniently located in the Old Town, a five minutes' walk from the train station, and just 150 metres away from Kapellbrücke. Since it is right in the historic centre, the city's major attractions can be easily reached on foot. Nonetheless, when I checked in, I was offered a mobility ticket that entitled me to free use of local transportation (and I appreciated it, of course). My room was spotlessly clean, nice and comfortable, and so was the bathroom. In-room facilities included TV, electronic safe, mini-fridge, hair-dryer and tea maker. The Wi-Fi connection was fast, stable and had a strong signal. I was particularly impressed with the staff, who was very courteous and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was small, not overly clean, there was a cockroach.

    Breakfast was good, staff were nice, price was good for last minute accommodation. Location was pretty good, right near the river and restaurants.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check-in took too long; information on parking was confusing; bathroom was too small; bed was too soft.

    Room was spacious, location is excellent, breakfast was good, the lady at the check-out was very cooperative and remedied the wrong information we had received at check-in on parking (we were charged for parking on th street, which we didn’t use in the end, and the hotel reimbursed us).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi didn’t work overly well but we didn’t say anything about it as we were only there one night. Staff were great.

    Amazing location, nice big room and a good ceiling fan!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect.

    Excellent location. Fantastic staff. Spotless room, lovely and warm and exceptionally quiet (traveled over the Christmas break). A very good buffet breakfast. Located in the old city ad easy to walk to all of the sights. park the car somewhere quick and get a ticket from the Hotel for 15CHF for 24 hours in a specific car park. That is the the best deal.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small bathroom, but it’s okay! The coffee machine didn’t work very well though. There was also quite a lot of noise during the night which was a bit disturbing.

    Large bed was nice, everything was lovely generally, nice pillows, nice tv.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was absolutely perfect! Very nice hotel in the center of Luzern, very friendly staff, big and clean room and very comfortable bed! Just loved our stay there!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff weren't friendly, very robotic never got a smile from them. No hot water in the room, coffee maker wasn't working and the shower sliding partition needed repair. Breakfast was very basic not worth giving it for free we ended up going out for breakfast.

    The only thing we like was the locatuion

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Grand lit
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms in general are small. Bathroon was very cosy and could hardly move around the shower.

    Located next to river Reus where the old Chapel wood bridge goes over the lake. Also many nice restaurants and shops close to the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    These are just annoyances not "dislikes"—and I'd probably stay there again, but when a hotel advertises itself as boutique, and charges accordingly, it's hard not to notice them: —The coffee machine (great touch) had only two sachets of coffee, and two (herbal) tea bags. If you're going to provide a welcome tray at all, be a bit more generous with supplies, and offer some choices. A kettle and a few more tea bags or instant coffee may not be boutique, but it's more practical. —Pillows were very soft and not very comfortable —Bedside tables were so low that the table lamps on them were not high enough to provide good reading light. —Cushions and stuff on the bed—take advice from Alex Polizzi and get rid of them. They serve no purpose, and if you put them there, the guests have to take them off to use the bed. And the only place is the floor. —Banged my head very hard several times on the sloping wall right in front of the bed as I got up. Yes, you can't help architecture, but either move the bed or put a sign up or something.

    The location was excellent for the train station, old town and the lake. Breakfast was good, and the Nespresso machine in the room was a nice touch. The booking also came with a free Zone 10 travel pass for the four days of our stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bathroom was small and compact although functional. The milk capsules provided (3) - hardly adequate with a coffee machine in the room - a small carton of milk would be more appropriate. English speaking cable TV channels could be better with more than just news channels.

    Good Bed / Facilities and decor / Location in old quarter / Restaurant on premises / Coffee machine

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The space in the room overall was too small for two person.

    The unproblematic storage of the luggage after check-out, while participation on swiss marathon in Lucern.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small and bathroom was a cupboard. Difficult to have a decent shower. The breakfast was a very low standard spead and would not rate it

    Locations was great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff rather indifferent; Wi-Fi reception poor on 4th fl.; No reading in bed - tiny lamp too low; Breakfast OK for early guests, late comers find empty baskets.

    The location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Grand lit
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Once u reach the area, need to be careful to spot the hotel as it is in a small lane. If u have big luggage, a little challenge to drag up the mini slope and into the reception area. And as it is a old building in the old town, they are not allowed to install proper aircon unit. I returned to my room and noticed that it is hot and stuffy. After checking, realised that the air pipe of the portable aircon which was just hanging loosely over / out of the window ( without securing it ) dropped back into the room, so all the hot air from the aircon unit was blowing back into the room :( Room is a little small even for 1 pax.

    Overall location is good, just opposite the bridge out of train station. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Grand lit
    • Stayed 1 night

    I drove and didn't realise it wasn't accessible by car so make sure you plan your entrance if driving.

    Excellent location in the heart of the old town and very close to the river.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room.

    The room was small but had lovely decor. Coffee, tea facilities were good. Too warm so we needed to sleep with windows open. This was ok because the sounds of the street were interesting. Exceptional location & helpful staff,

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room and the bathroom and shower areas were too small. Since the hotel was next to several bars, it would get loud at night especially on weekend nights. I think it was too expensive fro the overall value.

    The location was great because it is very close to the train station and the river and a number of restaurants. The room was clean and the staff helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV did not work for a couple of days, but the staff fixed the problem.

    Clean and very convenient, only a 10-minute walk from the train station. Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Grand lit
    • Stayed 1 night

    one receptionist friendly and helpful, the other abrupt and unsmiling. breakfast a bit too simple. the room very small and stuffy, the bed uncomfortable and there was a switch clicking non stop all night (not sure what it was). it was fortunate that it was just the one night and it was a leisure trip so did not spend much time in the room.

    excellent location, very convenient to reach from the train station and walk by the lake / city centre etc

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 202 is extremely small n HOT, the wall is like a heater, even the air con runs... in winter maybe good, staffs are not so helpful

    only the location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet didn't work Girl in the reception was not friendly at the checkout. Rooms are tiny Didn't seem clean Very old Not deserved to be named boutique hotel! Bathroom was terrible Access was difficult

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Where do I start? The room was on the 3rd floor above both the hotel's and a Chinese restaurant. The noise level especially at night was horrific; at 2am and 4am people outside were shouting and trucks were delivering goods. Every night for all 3 nights of our stay! And we were "upgraded" to this room! The bathroom was the smallest we have ever seen. No aircon and it was hot. Breakfast was horrible with the only hot option being hard boiled eggs.

    Location: The only thing we liked about this hotel was the good location in the old town very close to the lake and the bridge and many restaurants and shopping.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Grand lit
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was above the restaurant and one wall (possibly above the oven) was so hot that I had to keep the window open the whole night (by doing so, letting mosquitos into the room). That was not enough. In order to be as far away as possible from this unbelievably hot wall I had to lay on the floor. No sleep at all!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room was very small, noisy (street side) and the mobile airco made so much noise that we had to choose, sleep and hot temperature or don't sleep and have a nice temperature in the room

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the noise from the near by restaurants in the morning , specially you need to open the windows since the A/C is not available

    friendly staff, excellent location i had a small balcony in my room good for smokers. the space in the room is good the bed is comfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to keep window open because it was hot (no A/C). Outdoor seating at their restaurant directly below window. Noise,including yelling, late into the night, both nights we were there. Lights in the room were very dim. Desk staff not friendly.

    Location was close to river in old town.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet had a bit of a leak unfortunately and in general was very small. Very noisy throughout the night from streets outside so bring earplugs!

    Beds were very comfy, food was lovely, room had a lovely decor.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is a nightmare. Getting to the hotel by car is difficult because it is in a pedestrian zone. My wife is disabled and I would not recommend this hotel for anyone who has difficulty walking

    Well placed near the centre of everything

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. We booked for 2 and get a very small room prepared for 1 person. Also the check in took a while. All utilities including pillows, towels etc. were for one and we needed to organize in addition. 2. I am allergic and reported this at the reservation for special breakfast/ bread requirements. Reception reconfirmed all is organized for next morning. This was not the case. The service personnel at the restaurant was clueless and not willing to organize something. After repeated requests on my side (there is not much except boiled eggs and salami that you can take from the buffet if you are gluten intolerant) the service informed me there is nothing in the bakery around the corner and they cannot do anything. I needed to advise them where to get it (they didn't know what a gluten is). After 45 min (we were leaving after my husband's breakfast) they informed me they have found something but I need to wait. Which we couldn't due to appointments. I asked to get the bread so I can eat on the way which they finally did very unwillingly thus reminding me this is a big exception and I cannot take the bread with me.

    Location is great - in the middle of the old town. Travel by car needs a GPS, otherwise it might get difficult finding the closest parking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our terrace was bigger than our room. Did not like that there were stairs to a very small bathroom. Overall the smallest room we stayed at in Europe and one of the more pricey.

    Conveniently located to attractions

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Grand lit
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was not a 3 star hotel,But a restaurant that thought let's use the space upstairs to add some rooms,and be a hotel.Horrible air-conditioning(in a country and a season that does not need air-conditioning).When I first opened the door it was like a sauna.Would not recommend at all.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Because of the nearby restaurants it tended to be noisy at night but was quiet with the windows shut and the fan on. The room was small with nowhere to put a suitcase and only a hanging area provided except for one small shelf and the desk.

    This hotel has an excellent location in the old town, only 5 minutes walk from the main station and the Lake boats. There are lots of restaurants nearby as this is the major tourist area of Lucerne. The room was comfortable with a ceiling fan which was needed for the summer weather. Breakfast had fresh (not tinned) fruit salad, cereals, a variety of fresh breads and a variety of good Swiss cheeses and cold meats. Coffee was from a machine like most places in Switzerland.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was ok but could have been a more extensive menu especially the hot food which could have been more varied

    Spacious room, comfortable bed, great location, very nicely appointed bathroom, very pleasant and extremely helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady that checked us out was not very friendly. The room was TINY. The breakfast was very limited and the coffee was not hot. The space in the entire hotel was very small. Good luck bending over in the shower.

    I think it was Melanie who checked us in. She was amazingly friendly and helpful. The decor was nice. The location was perfect.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Obviously not the fault of the hotel but I visited during a miserable heat wave, 90 degrees plus. I phoned down for a fan for the stuffy, over-heated room and was told they were all in use. Period. No "let us see what we can do or get you a room on a lower floor." The staff were unhelpful and unsympathetic. Sleeping was impossible. Add that to the fact that there are two all night clubs within 100 yards and extremely loud partying until 4 to 5 am. Around 3am a drunk man with an alpine horn started playing which was fine, until he started letting other people with no experience take turns. I didn't mind it so much...just wish i had known what I was getting myself into. I wouldn't stay here again. There were other hotels in the area, just as cute and convenient, for less.

    The location of the hotel in the town center was beautiful and the proximity to the train station was key for traveling quickly to surrounding areas. The room itself was decorated nicely and clean enough for the two nights I stayed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Street too noisy to leave windows open, room too hot with the windows closed. Very hard to find the hotel. Shower too small. Very expensive. Switzerland - everything is overpriced

    Lovely room. Receptionist was sweet. Location great. That's it.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was especially hot during out stay, so it was quite warm in the room with no air conditioning. There was however a ceiling fan that helped a lot. Also the bathroom skywave was a bit tight.

    Lovely breakfast buffet. Breeds were very comfortable. Very clean. Great location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were several issues I take with my one night stay at the hotel. First, the rooms were cramped for 2 people. However, given the location and price, I understand the need for smaller rooms. The rooms also did not have AC (only a ceiling fan), which apparently, is not uncommon in Switzerland. We had to open the windows, but quickly closed them, because moths started to come in through the windows. Second, I had made a booking for 3 rooms on the same reservation, however, when I checked in, all 3 rooms were in different floors because they couldn't see that it was on the same reservation. Furthermore, the lady at the reception deliberately made myself and another guest (both Asians) wait in line for her assistance, while she helped another guest (German, by the way she spoke) even though we were in line first. To top it off, the power in our room went out in the middle of the night at 1am and we had to call reception to fix it. As we were asleep, all we had on at the time, was the ceiling fan. We were not offered any apology or compensation. For all these reasons, I cannot recommend this hotel.

    Location of the hotel was very convenient. It was at the center of the town and was only a 10 minute walk from the train station right across the bridge. There were plenty of restaurants and shops nearby.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were not fussed with the bed,or the noise from the chinese restruant outside our window..

    Location was excellent,short walk to the station,breakfast was very good,

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing really was the lighting at night was a bit poor.

    Good bed. Choises at breakfast was really adequate. Reception loaned me an adapter as I didn't have one for Switzerland.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Do to the central location it could get very noisy at night.

    Location is great, close to train station and center of the old town. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms do not have a/c making it necessary to have windows open at night and the street noise was a big problem not only around 10:30 or 11 p.m. when noisy workers were packing-up outside restaurant tables and chairs but also as early as 6 a.m. in the morning when trash and recycle trucks made certain everyone in the neighborhood got up early.

    Great location steps from the river walk and less than a five minute walk from the train station. The hotel restaurant also was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The front desk staff is terrible. Despite me asking three time to be sure they did not charge me for my friends room which I had booked, they STILL charged my credit card, too! There is zero attention to detail here. BEWARE!

    At this point, nothing.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room Grand lit
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A very noisy location which makes sleeping with windows open impossible... and as there is no AC this makes the rooms very hot. This is my second time in this hotel... and this time I brought 12 people with me. I asked to have a room with a balcony as I had work to do and knew I would be in my room quite a bit. I did this in writing months before arrival as well as upon arrival. (I arrived hours before all of my other guests and none of our rooms were ready...). Imagine my surprise when 4 different parties in my group who arrived after me all got rooms with balconies and I did not. I was the repeat customer who brought business... and yet my request was completely ignored. OK. Not the smartest way to treat a group leader, especially with so many hotels to choose from.

    Nice location for exploring (but not sleeping), well appointed rooms.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing nothing nothing

    Amazing central location could not ask for anything better. Nice Clean room beautiful fresh bed spreads. Very close to most attractions the River is only a few steps away amazing restaurants near by.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: