Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Plus Hotel Zürcherhof 3 stars

Zähringerstrasse 21, City Centre, 8001 Zürich, Switzerland

#53 of 121 hotels in Zürich

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1582 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    4.6
    Good location but poor room facility
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Cozy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air condition. They provided a phone which was dusty and noisy. When you open the window the noise from the road and reception can be heard. No quality sleep at night. Feels like a sauna in the room . Worst hotel room I have ever stayed.

    Staffs were very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.1
    Breakfast was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hookers hanging out below my windows. They were fighting and swearing. No rest until after 2:00 am. My grand children were kept up by all the noise. No air conditioning and you had to keep the windows closed because of all the goings on.

    Breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.2
    Design and furniture are old but very well maintained.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Design and furniture are old but very well maintained. Everything is very clean. Location is perfect. Short walk to Tram and Trainstation. Staff is really nice. All in all good offer.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    8.3
    Quiet room 202, Central location, very clean, very friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cozy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning is uncomfortable at night in hot weather even though fans are supplied

    Quiet room 202, Central location, very clean, very friendly staff, good restaurant, super breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    6.3
    Free bottled water, apple.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no air conditioning. It’s impossible to sleep with window open, too noisy. If you open the fan, and sleep with it, also very noisy. Either way will ruin your sleeping quality. Besides, there a bell near by, clocking every few hours, very loud. The hotel is quite old, reminds me of my grandma’s house.

    Free bottled water, apple. Breakfast is a good variety, however the watermelon is not fresh

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    8.3
    Excellent Breakfast, cooked to order eggs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cozy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1 person elevator

    Excellent Breakfast, cooked to order eggs. 10 minute Walk to Main/Central train station. Heart of old town. Free bottled water! Good bed and shower.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    Quick glance at the most expenses city in the world.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lift is dated in comparison to general contemporary interior style; Bathroom in triple room is too small with see through sliding glazed door panel (privacy issue to some other guests i think)

    Location inside Zurich old town area and 10 minutes walking distance to Zurich HB main station; 10-12 minutes fast train to Zurich airport and 45-60 minutes to Rhine waterfall or Luzern area.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    8.3
    Great central location.Short walk to train and boats and nice restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Urban Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had problems with getting some parts of TV working

    Good location - short distance to train station. Were given free upgrade with balcony which had great view over city. Restaurant provided good meal and service. Easy check in and check out.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    7.9
    Professional and friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was very hot in the room (no AC) so windows needed to be open for ventilation at night, but there were noisy pubs and bars nearby till past midnight making it difficult to sleep with the noise.

    Professional and friendly staff. Complimentary gelato (!) at the lobby. Great breakfast, with eggs cooked in one of the many ways of your choice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    9.5
    Excellent hotel in the city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The triple room was huge and very confortable. The hotel is in the city center, so it is easy to walk around the city. The breakfeast was very nice, with very good options, fresh bread, cereals, fruit, etc. The water bottles and the beverages at the mini-bar were free to use, which was a huge benefit

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    10
    We stayed 1 day and night before going home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As with most bldgs in Switzerland, their was no air conditioning but the windows did open.

    We stayed 1 day and night before going home. Arrived early and the staff took our luggage and kept it aside so we could explore the city. They offer free water and ice cream - bonus, as we were so hot that day. The room was super clean and modern and the staff were very helpful. On leaving early the next morning, they provide an early breakfast and a great coffee machine - I had Caffe Latte. Close to restaurants and train station. I would recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    7.5
    Friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not equipped to deal with hot summer weather. Area directly opposite hotel would appear to be "prostitute" alley with female/males lining pavement until early hours of the morning. This is not the hotels fault as other than this the hotel is ideally situated.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Free Water and ice cream in reception. Excellent hotel with following exceptions.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    A great spot in zurich close to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Urban Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately it was festival weekend and the music went to 2am so kept us awake. Too noisy to open windows.

    The breakfast was superb. We didn't try the cooked breakfast as found buffet very good. Lovely staff and very helpful. Great location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Urban Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning. We had a portable fan in the room which did the job, but unfortunately I don’t think it would be sufficient if it was really hot day. Shower was quite small.

    Location was a short walk from central station and easy walk to the lake, shopping & many transport options. Lots of restaurants to choose from in the old town area. The staff were friendly. The room was very clean & comfortable for a short stay. Breakfast was excellent. Bottled water & ice-cream in reception area free for guests. 😊

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.6
    In The Heart Of The City
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Urban Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed at the weekend. There were many street funs, entertainments at outside and therefore room were a bit noisy in the evening and night. Maybe it was weekend and summer that can be the reason for it or someone can like it. But the hotel inside overall great.

    Location, Room, Facilities

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    5.0
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in a very busy area with numerous bars nearby. During our visit, there was a summer festival and there was very loud music until 2:30 AM. We couldn't sleep that night. The receptionist at night had major communication issues (we speak English) and gave us false information about the shuttle service. When asked if the room was on the quiet side, his words were "I hope so. You are in a party street". We would not recommend this place at all.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    4.6
    Lesson learnt not to book Best Western in Europe again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a room made out of the open space under the stairway with toilet and shower on the entrance. I thought it is associated with Best Western US and booked the room but looks like I was taken a ride. This is the second instance booing.com let me down the first cheating experience I had was on Pondicherry

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    5.8
    Nice staff, good location, ok breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Urban Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have requested a quiet room during the reservation but got an extremly noisy room looking towards a busy street. There is no aircondition in the hotel at all. We haven't slept a minute on those two nights we spent there.

    Nice staff, good location, ok breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    5.0
    Free ice creams on the receptionist area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Urban Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is not polite. My daughter lives in zurich and is visiting us in the room and she told her that she has to report when she is leaving because she is not allowed upstairs. I have never had such experience in any hotels in any part of the world. There is no airconditioner in the room

    Free ice creams on the receptionist area

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    7.5
    Central Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cozy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms didn't have an air con and it was like a furnace inside, there was a ventilator fan but it didn't help much. Maybe it would've been better in winter!

    Centrally located near to the main train station, easy access to the city tours. Decent sized rooms, friendly staff and decent breakfast, expensive compared to UK standards but people say that's a deal, phew.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    7.9
    Good central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Urban Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathrooms are very small. The WIFI is inconsistent. Unfortunately we stayed during an extreme heatwave, and the hotel doesn't have air conditioning, but fans were arranged, and free soft drinks and ice cream were offered in compensation. The gathering of "ladies of the night" outside our window after 10.00pm didn't bother us, but some guests may be uncomfortable.

    Good central location, with helpful staff. Large comfortable bedroom. On site parking available.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    8.3
    Fan provided in the room and free ice cream and cold water...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Urban Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con (difficult in the middle of a heat wave!)

    Fan provided in the room and free ice cream and cold water in the entrance way. Staff were helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    10
    Excellent value for location and clean, comfortable rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Urban Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, easy to get to from train station. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good. The rooms were clean and had everything we needed.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    6.7
    Hospitable staff and modern clean hotel in a good location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC. It was uncomfortable sleep at night with a 32degree temp.

    Hospitable staff and modern clean hotel in a good location close to central Zurich and the lake.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    6.7
    If you do not mind some night/street noise
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cozy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was brand new. Nicely decorated but small. Hardly place to leave your luggage, no cupboard but an open rail with hangers. Location was perfect to visit the center but at the streetcorner there was quite some rumor caused by ladies waiting for customers. Attracting of course a certain loud clientele. Room had no airco which was absolutely necessary.

    Location on walking distance to city center. Actually you are in the center. Bathroom and shower were perfect.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    8.3
    Decent hotel in the heart of Zürich, good staff attitude, very good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air-conditioning in room, problematic considering the heatwave (35°C) in Zürich during my stay. Area turns into a mild red-district at night, with prostitutes and other dubious elements hanging around. No major harassments, however.

    Staff attitude was excellent. Free drinks and ice-cream for hotel guests, an excellent idea that helped to cope with the heat. Decent breakfast. Very good value for money. Central location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    4.2
    Avoid this hotel if you are travelling with children
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located in a red-light district which had women scantily dressed in windows after 9pm. It was a shock to walk back to the hotel with the children and witness the scenes. The “activities” continued throughout the night with lots of smoking which gave us no alternatives but to shut the windows. In a room which lacked air conditioning, none of us had a proper night’s rest for our entire stay. We regretted moving to this hotel from the Walhalla Hotel (which was very impressive from the minute we stepped into the lobby). Avoid this hotel if you are travelling with children.

    The complimentary bottles of water and breakfast were the only plus points for this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.8
    Will come back
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Cozy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Omelette du fromage is not that difficult to make, to my knowledge.

    Girl at the reception was great! She was even keen on recommending me what to see, where to go, places to eat...

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.5
    functional and clean room, free drinks from the minibar much appreciated
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no air conditioning which is tough during summer

    The location is good. The room is clean and very functional. They provided free unlimited bottled water at the reception and the drinks at the minibar are also free of charge

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.5
    Good apart from the room .
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small , very hot without any air con . They had left an electric fan in the room but if us not really acceptable to have a fan on all night to be able to sleep . As a Best Western Hotel at this high room rate I expected more.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.6
    A very good choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator is too small

    The room is modern and nicely decorated with ample lighting. What I like the most is the comfy of the bed n mattress. The ample supply of electric outlet next to the bed is very considerate and well designed! The free drinks of bottled water and individually made eggs for breakfast is also very considerated! Definitely will come back

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.2
    Great location, a little gem and very good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con in room.

    Very comfy bed and good coffee & tea facilities. A very welcome bonus was complimentary beer, cola & water in mini bar. Staff very friendly and the breakfast very good quality .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.2
    Staff were fantastic, couldn’t have been more helpful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was rather small with minimal wardrobe space

    Staff were fantastic, couldn’t have been more helpful and the provision of unlimited free bottled water was a great bonus

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    Great Best Western in Zurich
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Does not have AC but they do provide fans.

    This is an excellent Best Western above what you may be accustomed to in a Best Western. The property is very nice with a very helpful staff. The rooms are well appointed and there are several free amenities that come with the room including the mini bar and free waters in the lobby which are great when it is hot. Great location to the old town area. Would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.9
    Front office staff v friendly nd helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Urban Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were really very compact...had all the facilities...was clean..only i found it too small

    Front office staff v friendly nd helpful...esp sabrina ws very friendly...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    8.8
    Great location, 10 minute walk from the train station and...
    • Solo traveller
    • Cozy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn’t any air conditioning in the room and it was quite hot. There was a fan in there that helped with the heat.

    Great location, 10 minute walk from the train station and close to restaurants and bars. The staff were great and the room was nice, very clean and reasonable size.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.2
    Great overall experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cozy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    More information on tours that we could have taken would have been appreciated.

    Great location within easy reach of various attractions and from the train station. The complimentary drinks were more than welcome.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    5.4
    A disaster!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cozy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location! Situated in red light district and with no A/C in the room we were forced to sleep with an open window plus a fan to keep cool. Constant chatter from the prostitutes on the street below kept us awake most of the night. We checked out early the following morning and moved to a more serene hotel. Cannot recommend this hotel.

    Very little

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.3
    Nice location, newly renovated room, comfy bed, beware of noise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cozy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room has no A/C. we must leave the window open at night because the weather was getting warmer. Noise from the street and people walking&shouting around the neighborhood all night. (there are a lot of bars and hanging-out places around the hotel, you may enjoy it). Just FYI.

    The room was renovated. Bed are comfortable. Clean and nice decoration. Breakfast is good. Though the room was a bit small, we were quite satisfied with our stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.9
    excellent location in zurich old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the only thing i could say i did not like is when i stayed there the outside temp was approx 30c ,the rooms are not air conditioned and the room was generally too warm all the time .there is a fan in the room but it was not very effective and made some noise .

    location excellent and the hotel in general is better than average,i had a single room ,bathroom excellent if a little small .overall i did like my stay and i would stay there again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    6.3
    Good location but deficiencies
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Urban Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no air conditioning and only one of the two fans worked and when reported nothing was done Very surly girl on reception one morning - unhelpful At night the corner opposite clearly had “ ladies of the night” working it

    The bedroom and bathroom were modern bed comfortable and linen very good and the fridge cold The breakfast was adequate The location was close to the railway station and old town

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    3.8
    Extremely disappointing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cozy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had no air conditioning. The windows could be opened minimally only. The shower floor was very slippery and dangerous. The room was tiny. There were no closets. The room is grossly overpriced.. reception was not helpful.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    Zurich
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Urban Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was fine during our stay, but could be uncomfortable in the room at the peak of summer without air conditioning. An electric fan is provided.

    Good location. Functional size and design of the room. Breakfast included. Complimentary bottled water, coke and beer, replenished daily.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.6
    Comfort great, reception Staff very knowledgeable of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Urban Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfort great, reception Staff very knowledgeable of attractions/tourists needs and Restaurant staff pleasant. Great breakfast included. Gluten free meals well accommodated for as were local Coop stores.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.2
    The hotel was very central and right in the heart of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Urban Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning. Very noisy when the windows are open. Very Hot when the windows are shut.

    The hotel was very central and right in the heart of the restaurants also very close to the lake and railway station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.1
    Location of the hotel in old city, close to the Station and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cozy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking was VERY expensive at the nearest underground parking. No air-con. Extremely hot rooms and to noisy outside to open the windows. (Noisy due to red-light and night life district)

    Location of the hotel in old city, close to the Station and walking distance from the lake. The mini-bar was complimentary and coffee facilities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.8
    Great location, but be careful if stay in Summer
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There’s no AC in the hotel. Many hotels in Europe have no AC. The weather is humid and hot in summer. I don’t understand how people can survive in summer. If you open the window, the noise outside would keep you awake all night since there are several bars on the street. Besides, the nearby bell tower rings bell every 30 minutes and rings bell very loud at 7 am each day.

    Great location, hotel is in old town Zürich. There’re many bars and restaurants nearby; and it is very close to Zürich HB.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.8
    Quite nice. A bit on the expensive side for a 3 star hotel but I would still recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although the hotel is nice, we noticed some sex workers in the neighboring streets at night

    Surprised to find that the water, cold drinks, etc in the minibar was complimentary. Too bad we found that on the last day of our stay! However, for people reading my review: please reconfirm with the reception before using the minibar. Also, there are 2 types of drinking water: with gas and without gas. So choose accordingly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Convenient location , very clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cozy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenient location , very clean and comfortable. We got a room upgrade and free use of a minibar. Staff were very helpful and knowledgeable. Will certainly go back to this hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Great place to stay at !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing that i didn’t like !!

    Very friendly staff ! Claudia at the reception was a delight to meet . Though we had a one day stop over at Zurich she told us the best way to go about seeing it . Appreciate it . And the hotel was lovely !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed there with a child and it was a little bit noisy as there's a pub outside.

    The hotel is nice and it's close to the railway station. Room was clean, beds were comfy. Breakfast is just awesome!! Highly recommend to taste salmon!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    10
    It was a relaxing and comfortable stay in the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Cozy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like everything about the hotel considering it's inexpensive.

    The staff are very cheerful, accommodating, and helpful. The room is spacious with big windows. The room also has enough outlets to charge our gadgets and phones. The room and the beddings are very clean. The hotel is close to many restaurants and shops but I found hotel area peaceful and quiet. I felt safe in the hotel and around the hotel area. They serve very good breakfast, too. The hotel is also near the central train station. It is also walking distance to the meeting points of our tours. I found the hotel perfect for my needs. I would definitely book the hotel again on my return to Zurich.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    4.6
    totally not satisfied. Thanks
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Urban Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff attitude . Could not sleep because of drunks shouting during the weekend using hotel seats for 3 hours till morning. Was not offered parking as stated in hotel description as I was cheated by saying you did not reserve . If so, why I was not told about this ahead!!

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    5.4
    Overall not bad
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Complimentary items not placed in the room - shower caps, body rotion, conditioner, shampoo, & spap were placed though. If you need another item, you should request to the reception, but only a couple of items were prepared at the reception. 2. Breakfast items.. poor 3. Tiny shower

    Free mini bar. Clean & tidy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.3
    Perfect for a getaway
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    The room was very nice, with a small balcony and the breakfast was great. The location is perfect to visit the city and near the main train station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.3
    The hotel could be a 10/10 if it wasn’t for the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At night time there are people outside making a lot of noise and also prostitutes right below the hotel. Always screaming and talking really loud. Very hard to sleep.

    The hotel could be a 10/10 if it wasn’t for the prostitution going on during all night, both nights we were there.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.5
    Close to the station, the breakfast were very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Urban Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Given the area the hotel was probably in a less noisy street than some others. It was hot and there was no aircon so we left the window open which added to the noise level

    Close to the station, the breakfast were very good. Close to cafes bars etc.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location
    • Solo traveller
    • Cozy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It can get too warm on sunny days (as is the case anyway with most apartments in Switzerland during spring/summer). The duvet is not the type appropriate for spring/summer (but, in defence of the housekeeping, the temperatures here tend to fluctuate widely in spring: it was over 24 deg Celsius yesterday, but will be maximum 16 today). The area is generally safe, but may not be comfortable for some as there are call girls in the evening. Plus, two minor things: the rain shower head hadn't been cleaned/wiped and there was a stain on the bed runner.

    Excellent location: 5-10 mins walk from/to train station and within walking distance of most places of interest (bring good shoes!). A room request I made via the site was honoured. Mr. Panayotis Baltsiakis (who did the check-in & check-out) was kind and professional (in fact, most staff were). The room was comfortable and clean, with tea making facilities and complimentary mini bar (unfortunately, I did not get to use it). Balcony overlooking courtyard (do note that rooms vary in terms of size, structure, and features- e.g. the room I stayed in some years ago didn't have a balcony, but was much bigger).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    8.3
    Location, the staff’s attitude, it is a v nice and clean...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Cozy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady at the breakfast needs to be more politer/patient to customers.

    Location, the staff’s attitude, it is a v nice and clean place to stay. Receptionist Sabrina was an exceptional help, she did her best to make the stay comfortable...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.2
    Excellent stay in the heart of Zurich !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    On weekends, slightly noisy when the windows are kept open but that is true for all such hotels close to city center.

    Clean, good rooms with modern fittings and furniture. Comfortable bed. Large sized room from Zurich standard. Good location - proximity to city center and train station. Friendly staff. Decent breakfast. Free mini bar is good addition.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    Value for money in a great location in Zurich
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cozy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Service provided by all staff was excellent, from checking in/out, to advice about where to go, certainly above my expectations. The help provided by Claudia at the front desk in helping us get into our room after an long flight was very welcome and her advice where to get simple supplies on a Sunday in Zurich when shops are all closed certainly made our stay more enjoyable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.2
    very nice , would do it again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Urban Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    noise in area at night, but I think that may go with being so close to downtown

    location close to downtown, lots of little shops around area, staff very helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel with friendly staff and very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Urban Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It would be better to have a wardrobe bud that is the only thing we can say something negative about

    Grate hotel, the staff was very friendly, the room was very good, the location is also very good. If we will come again in the future to Zurich we will definitely stay at this hotel again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    4.6
    Low value for money. Expected better for ~150€/night
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The <90cm bed tagged to the wall made my night a nightmare. Could not turn around on the bed. Please enquire on your bed size before you book

    Tasted natural and not just likemass produced food

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    8.8
    Good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cozy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When booking on booking.com mobile, it didn't ask us how many people in each room. So by default, it showed us as 1 person each room. When we checked in with 2 people each room, we had to pay CHF 50 for each extra person in the room!! It's really disappointing.

    Good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    we traveled with family and stayed two nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Urban Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we traveled with family and stayed two nights. location is very good and the staff helpful and friendly. good breakfast and the fridge in the rooms with complimentary drinks was a bonus especially the water as it was very hot weather for the time of year

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    5.8
    no i wont stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cozy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is no room service. Unpleasant and impolite staff, claiming that I booked wrong when the latter turned out to be correct. My young daughter was with me and she also had to endure the unpleasantness as the staff was extremly rude. There is no housekeeping afternoon / evening in case you need an extra pillow, the staff can not help or need to pay extra.

    good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    7.9
    It was a good experience but staff should be more friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was not friendly, we kept our food in the refrigerTor but the staff stole it or threw it during room service

    Breakfast was good, rooms were clean nd big

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    We just loved our stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing that could be better is the internet connection. It wasn't strong enough and broke from time to time and the smart TV option wasn't working at all.

    We just loved our stay! The hotel staff were friendly, professional and made us feel very welcome. Everything we asked for was taken care off. We wish all hotels would have such a great staff team. The hotel is very nice, super clean and the breakfast delicious. The location is perfect! The room was big, clean and the bed very comfortable! The street is quiet but in the very heart of Zurich! We loved staying at the Best Western Plus Hotel Zürcherhof and will definately come back!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.3
    Overall it was a great experience but with some kind of downshifting almost not having an internet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Urban Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the internet was really poor, so that I could do nothing on it

    The location is perfect: it is situated in the heart of old city, so that you need only 5-10 minutes to the central station and almost all of the sights are in a minute walk The hotel itself is very nice with a really friendly staff The breakfast was really delicious which a variety of cheeses :)) And I also enjoyed a goodbye coffee:)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.6
    Two nights in Zurich. Wish I had more time to extend my stay!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Urban Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is nothing I did not like about the hotel.

    The hotel was re-modeled in the last two years, and the new facilities are fantastic. The location is excellent with walking distance to a lot of restaurants. I had dinner one night in the restaurant and the food was very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.1
    Nice facilities, rude staff, small room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Online it stated that there was an airport shuttle, it did not however say that the shuttle was through a private company in which you would have to pay for. The WiFi was awful. I could barely ever get a signal and when I did it was extremely poor. There was one staff at the receptionist desk that was very kind and friendly and then there was another one who seemed inconvenienced by any of my questions - isn’t that her job? To help and answer any questions that guests have? They were not able to fulfill my request to have a later check out time.

    It was close to the train station, free breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    5.0
    Expensive for what you get
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Réceptionnist was rude when I told her about how small the room was considering the price I paid I did not stay another night and checked out in morning

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.2
    I would definitely consider staying at this nice hotel in Old Town Zurich..
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Cozy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not get my planned wake up call and this was my only disappointment due to a flight schedule. Close to the train station was a plus.

    Breakfast was rushed for me but the food was great. Polite service personnel at this restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    5.8
    The change of bed linen is once/per three days. No easy way to request except talk direct.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Urban Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast is just simple and reasonable with freshly made egg dish. Choice of other basic food is just fair.

    The bed is foam type with reasonable comfort.

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: