Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Swiss Star Zurich University

Universitätsstrasse 80/82, City Centre, 8006 Zürich, Switzerland

#50 of 76 Holiday rentals in Zürich

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1065 apartment reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    6.6

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    6.3
    Generally the room was clean the mosques were dirty the...
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Generally the room was clean the mosques were dirty the balcony the same and the table that you have in the balcony is miserable the tiles in the bathroom broken or the bath was barred did not have a mop and mop and the kitchen did not work was considered furnished apartment generally was disappointing the residence for apartment 22

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    6.3
    the room was clean the mosques were dirty and the toilet...
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room was clean the mosques were dirty and the toilet smelled while there is a kitchen to cook there is no cookware for the oven is considered a furnished apartment and there is neither a mop nor a mop. this overnight stay at the swiss star appartments university was disappointing.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    4.2
    sleepless nights make for long days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We booked 2, 1 bedroom units for a last minute trip (myself, my husband, sons ages 19/23). The reservation was not refundable. Tram tracks directly in front of the building were under major construction. It had obviously been going on for a while. Construction was done during the overnight hours, since the trams were still generally operational during the day. The noise level was insanely loud, making it impossible to sleep until about 4 or 5am, when they would stop to get the tracks ready for the day. We requested a refund for our remaining days from manager after the 1st night, and were rudely told that he could not control when the city does construction. Maybe not, but the construction definitely should have been mentioned on the listing. When the noise reached the point where it was impossible for guests to sleep, we should have been able to get a refund - non-refundable reservation or not. We ended paying for another hotel one of our 5 nights, just to get some sleep. One other night was a national holiday, so no work was done. Additionally, the units were not very clean and showing signs of wear. The appliances were dirty, dishes had to be cleaned before use. The couches have stains. I sent pictures of the dirt, dead bugs in our unit and the bug that my son killed in their bathroom to the manager on the first morning. On the 4th (out of 5) nights of our stay he sent someone to re-clean the apartment. The same dirt/dead bugs were still in the bedroom afterwards. We were there during a heatwave. One of the apartments had a small fan, so we requested one for the 2nd unit. We never received one. Location is very convenient, which is why we chose this facility. However, the management is terrible.

    location would have been great, if not for the major construction in front of building.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    5.8
    Location and spacious apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much noice! No airco, the apartement was very warm, no possibility to get fresh air. Cooking facilities are poor, not suitable for 5/6 persons.

    Location and spacious apartment

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    8.3
    It was very clean, and the staff was helpful with us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture was a little dated and old.

    It was very clean, and the staff was helpful with us. The breakfast was great, and the location is really good: close to the train station and in the city center.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    3.3
    Every thing was bad!!
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very dirty .the sheet was dirty. There were many hairs on the sheet.The bathroom was very dirty. And the kitchen was dirty too. The equipments in the kitchen were not washed..and the worst..the building did not have lift and our room was on the fifth (5th) floor with no elevator and with heavy luggage we had a bad experience in the apartment!!!

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    5.0
    Ordinary, close enough to public transportation, but the apartment is not very inviting to stay in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The apartment was cold and empty. It was okay for us as a couple of friends who wouldn't spend much time in the apartment, but I wouldn't pick it if I were traveling with my partner and were looking for a romantic spot.

    We liked the fact that we were close to a tram station.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    3.8
    I would have appreciated advance warning about public transport and late night construction. Refund?
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wish I had known that the room I would be allocated was located on the third floor up several flights of stairs and no lift. With several very heavy bags, it was very inconvenient. The balcony door latch was broken; the bed linen was dirty; the floors were dirty and the bathroom needed a clean. While there was a single door leading out onto a balcony, there were no other windows in the flat - making it very hot in 32 degree weather. Also, public transportation to the flat was a nightmare because the tram line was being rippped up and replaced. The hotel should have advised me of this in advance. In fact, construction continued on the tram line all night long over a weekend - which is a credit to the workers but a bit of a nuisance to those of us trying to get a good night sleep. Again, the hotel should have warned me in advance. Also the hotel did not clearly demarcate that there are two buildings with rooms - not just one. Better signage would have been helpful.

    Great location in a beautiful part of Zurich close to the city centre. Great local micro pub, bakery, and china replacement store. I would stay here again for these reasons alone.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    5.4
    The fact that you have no reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No airco... soap gel... not even a fan... for the heat. No small light if you want to read in bed. Only big one. Towels are not enghoug for 2 person if you dry the Floor each time.

    The fact that you have no reception... and door Bell incase you have a visitor. And the location very good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable, but mind the stairs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of stairs and no lift. We had a lot of luggage with us, so carrying it all up to the third floor was a nuisance. TV wouldn't work either.

    The room was easy to access, clean, had everything we needed, including cooking facilities. Bed was very comfortable and WiFi was good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    5.8
    BRING YOUR EARPLUGS
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    24 hour construction constant noise made it impossible to rest. Listening to jackhammering around the clock. Shower was awkward, not good for taller people and water sprayed everywhere. Attic flat hot, add a fan please.

    Fab location. Close to the tram, shops and cafes.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    4.6
    I would never stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were on the top floor and had a balcony which at first we thought was great. However your neighbours can see you on the balcony as there are huge gaps between the bars. If you keep your blinds open they can see you laying in bed which made me and my partner feel very unsafe! At night it was extremely hot so we had to keep the balcony doors open because there was no other windows. We asked about a fan but there was none so we kept the balcony door slightly open but at about midnight there was this extremely loud droning noise which sounded like a generator. It was awful and kept us awake most of the night as it went on until 5 in the morning. If we shut our balcony door then we were sweating so much and felt very ill but if we left the door open then it was that noise all night. We had to call one of the numbers available to ask about moving rooms the next day because of the heat but there was none so we had to go to another hotel for the remaining of the nights. To make the phone calls it costed us 50p every time as there is no free phone in the place if you ever need to contact someone about the apartments. The food we brought on the first day and kept in the fridge hoping to use the rest of the week froze in the fridge not the freezer and was unusable. The reason why we picked this place is because my partner has a nut allergy so we wanted a kitchenette to make our own food. Also there are road works outside of the place from about 8 till 5 something in the evening which should of been mentioned before we stayed here.

    The view and that’s it

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.2
    Very clean and spacious, good location, opposite a coop with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kettle didn't plug in and the duvet wasn't the right side for the bed.

    Very clean and spacious, good location, opposite a coop with a good selection of food. The neighbourhood was very nice, and well looked after. It was also situated fairly close to the polybahn to take you into town, and and tram station was nearby.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    6.3
    Great space for 2.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift in the building and the room happens to be on the top floor. There is a hidden door behind the wardrobe which makes funny noise in the night.

    Great space for 2. Could fit a small family of 4.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    5.4
    Central location but not value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not retrieve the keys after keying in the code. Had to wait about half an hour for them to come over and hand the keys over personally. Floor was not cleaned up properly although the bedsheets were crisp and clean. Hardly any toileteries were provided: just 2 small bottles of shampoo and we were there to stay for 3 nights! It was also very noisy as the room was facing the main road.

    Location near to bus stop and is just a few stops to Zurich main station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.2
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    given check-in time as 2 pm, a place to store luggage if arriving early would be great for the traveller, because not every one travel light

    location was pretty good with access to bus and tram stops within a few meters. the rooms are large and facilities provided were ample and neat. they do not have a place to store luggage if you arrive early though, so you need to plan accordingly to arrive ON TIME to pick up your keys, something I did not do.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    8.8
    Awesome apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Easy check in, put the code in the box and the keys drop out. Very large, immaculately clean apartment, great kitchen. Supermarket opposite, bakery and tram stop 2mins walk. Easy to get to and from the airport and to the centre of Zurich on the no. 10 tram. Great last night stopover before an early flight.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    Last minute stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are two entrances which lead to separate areas of the building. This initially caused confusion and was not able to find my room. I was not made aware of this. I telephoned for assistance (out of office hours - 9:30 pm on a Sunday) and the person I spoke two was not aware that there where two entrances, otherwise very pleasent and helpful, spoke perfect English.

    Really nice room, very clean, it was a studio apartment. It wasn't huge but big enough. It had a nice big bath and comfortable bed. Info on Booking.Com stated that there was not an iron. There was and also an ironing board - bonus!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    5.4
    Not clean upon arrival, but they quickly sent someone to fix the issue.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The apartment was disgusting when we arrived. It had not been fully cleaned. I don't know if they forgot to finish or if something happened, but it was in an unacceptable state (dirty dishes, food on stove, trash not taken out, wet towels on bathroom floor). In addition, the bathroom had ants. We tried to email and call the Swiss Star number and never successfully got any help. We then called the Booking.com help number and finally got help. After that, they sent someone to clean fairly quickly and she did a fine job. It was very stressful trying to get in touch since we were out of the country and I had to find someone willing to use their phone for an international call. Eventually got an email from Swiss Star asking if the problem was resolved, but when I tried to respond to the email, it got bounced back to me.

    Spacious apartment, easily fit 6 people with room to move around

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    5.0
    i didn't like it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    when we arrived the appartment was not ready to check in, we had to wait for 45 minutes for cleaning the appartment before we can check in the appartmente doesn't have soap to wash the dishes, we needed to buy it the oner didn't give us the possibility of check in before the time was especificate in booking

    the apartmente is big, have many bedroons

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    7.9
    Value for money, spacious flat but very noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy. Located on a busy road with lots of traffic noise. Also the back bedrooms had lots of traffic noise presumably from another road further up the hill. Inside the flat there was a modem for the wifi which was really super loud and humming all the time. This is located right outside one of the bedrooms and in the central area of the flat so you can really hear it everywhere. We had to turn it off at night to be able to sleep. Also one of the heaters kept making noise even though it was not turned on.

    We had a three bedroom apartment on the ground floor. There was lots of room with very comfy beds and a well equiped kitchen. It is a tram ride away from central trainstation/downtown area. Tramstop very close by. Walkable when going downhill. Located in the university area. Shops etc nearby.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    5.8
    Sort out the few issues and it's a great base for Zurich
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The kettle didn't work (it looked like someone had tried to boil milk in it?), the sink leaked (a lot) when we filled it for washing dishes and then drained it, the shower curtain was flimsy for such a powerful shower. I think it's a nice apartment to stay in, there were just maintenance issues which spoiled our stay.

    Good value and clean, only a few minutes by tram from the HB

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    6.3
    Beautiful rooms, great modern design with large windows and...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had requested an early check in time on Booking.com but when we arrived at the property there was no reception to ask about our early check in. We called customer service and they were a little rude and told us we couldn’t check in early despite having an email from Booking.com that said we could.

    Beautiful rooms, great modern design with large windows and a good view. Great location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    6.3
    comfortable and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    it was not ready till 2.30. cleaners were still there cleaning at 2pm. kettle was extrenely dirty looked like someone heated milk init and no.one washed

    neat and clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    7.5
    Satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    didn't appreciate certain staff being too persistent to sell us tours and book taxi for us, even when we clearly showed them that we were not interested.

    good breakfast, comfy rooms well equipped, good hygiene standards, close to public transport

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    7.9
    Ideal location - number 10 tram right at the doorstep of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would have been nice to have a frypan to give another option to cook with as there was only 1 saucepan and strainer. Wifi regularly cut out. There was a very strong smell of gas in the building in the stairwell that was concerning and also nauseating. The building inside and the stairwell was also a little dusty and dirty.

    Ideal location - number 10 tram right at the doorstep of apartment building which takes you directly to the airport in one direction within 20 minutes, or the other direction on the same line takes about 10 minutes to Central Station. The apartment itself is a good size with a great kitchen and bathroom. Comfortable bed and with a pretty view of the city. A good bakery/coffee shop just downstairs and a cute bar/beer shop just a few minutes walk away. Apartment itself was very clean and tidy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    7.5
    Good location and value for money in a quite area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    - check-in didn't work well; as there is no reception, there is only self-service check-in, however on entering the key code to get the keys, nothing was happening. Luckily 10 minutes after the official check-in time a staff person came by to fix the issue - even though it's a quite area, you can hear all the trams and cars from the street

    - Even though uphill, still just a 10-15 minutes walk to the center - Clean place, good value for money

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    6.7
    Fine for a 1 night buisness trip!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mold in the bathroom. Noise from the street.

    Nice view from my room! Clean kitchen with all facilities needed. Comfy bed, warm heating! Very close to supermarket!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    8.3
    A good, comfortable place to stay when you want to visit Zurich without being right in the centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The noise from the street made it impossible to sleep the first night...we had to buy earplugs the next day.

    Very spacious, good location, it had all amenities we needed and was close to good bakeries and stores.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    4.6
    No kettle, no toaster, no tissues, no tea/coffee and not...
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    No kettle, no toaster, no tissues, no tea/coffee and not convenience as we want to have early check in or late check out not possible, no luggage deposit if we arrive earlier, no receptionists. I left my adapter there and up to now I have not yet received it. oven is so dirty - I need to wash it before use.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    9.6
    Very good place for staying. just like your home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing that you dislike about this accommodation. Everything is very good. If a group of friends( 4 or may b 5) one apartment is enough for them. You have everything to stay as you want. this is not like other commercial hotels, its rather like your house. So you have the opportunity to make it as you like (if you stay more than one night)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    7.1
    Clean, spacious and quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn't clear which flat was ours as there are different buildings. Another guest had the same problem. Also it should be made clear that the half a mile walk from the station is all uphill. Not pleasant in the rain with luggage.

    Clean, spacious and quiet

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    7.5
    Good for a short stay but should be cleaner
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not clean. On turning on the oven ,there was an almost immediate smell of burning; there was burnt encrusted cheese on the base of the oven and lots of crumbs-No real effort had been made to clean. The extractor fan was also coated in grease and moreover, didn't work. Despite sleeping 6 there were only: Five mugs, four plates, four wine glasses and two large spoons -which would make it difficult for a group of six to eat and drink at the appartment. The cutlery and crockery should be provided in the same quantity as the maximum occupancy of the appartment. A lack of attention to detail was evident in the overall lack of cleanliness.

    The beds were very comfortable and the location was quite good: the supermarket was close and the train station is not far away. We also liked the check-in, very easy self-check-in system.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    9.2
    Pleasant low-prise accommodation in central Zurich
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could use a bit more attention to small details. Entrance to the appointments not very easy and straight forward to find.

    Good location at low prise. Basic accommodation, but everything essential is provided. Perfect for short stay or budget trip.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    4.6
    The place needs to be renovated and does not match the quality suggested in the pictures.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dirty walls, partly broken facilities like falling off doorknobs, windows not closing, broken floor and wall edges, heating could not be regulated (all rooms were overheated) - partly smelly rooms and staircase. Bathroom facilities parly not cleaned properly. Stains on the sofa.

    Easy check in, low fares for Zurich

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    9.2
    A good place to stay in Central Zurich.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For 3 bedroom apartment we had only one Toilet and one WC to share.

    Location is very central. Quiet but very close to happening places. The property is very well maintained and the staff response is quick.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    7.5
    Convenient location, fine for one night given the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fridge wasn't (and couldn't be) plugged in. Building had a worrying smell of gas or diesel. External door to building didn't seem to lock, so security not great.

    Lots of space, convenient location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    6.7
    It was okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Place was a little run down and situated in quite a hidden area. Doesn't look like in the pictures at all. Some of the kitchen equipment were scorched. Heating was not working very well, unless there were none. Good for one night stay only.

    Rooms were big and spacious.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    3.8
    A poor quality accommodation, noisy and very basic, best avoided.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A really bad experience. Arrived Christmas Eve, zero degrees outside, but no hot water or heating in the apartment and despite getting through to Swiss Star, this was not fixed until Christmas Day p.m. We were a party of five and we had to take towels and all our gear to the people we were visiting to be able to wash and shower. This really should NEVER have happened. The accommodation is extremely basic, one bathroom/WC between five is not good, bathroom cabinet and other furniture falling apart or very poor. Bathroom door difficult to close and lock. Balls of dust and dirt in our bedroom, extremely noisy in the two front rooms (one window didn't close properly) and the noise from the traffic and trams is dreadful. We resorted to ear plugs for the second and third night. White walls and ceilings throughout. Standard of paint was very poor, obviously has not been painted or washed for a long time. Photographs of the property not really representative. One room had a TV but the aerial lead was damaged and couldn't be used. There also a DVD player but that didn't read any one of several discs we tried. Kitchen is minimally equipped. Perhaps unsurprisingly, we will not use Swiss Star again. I have yet to find a direct contact with Swiss Star but this review will be sent to them somehow!

    Easy to get to from Zurich station, just a short tram ride.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    10
    Great flat in central location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The process of picking up the keys was a bit complicated and could have been a bit better-explained upfront.

    The flat was very big, with a living room/kitchen/dining space and a bedroom. It had all necessary facilities and towels. The location was great as well, very close to the city center.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    8.3
    It's so comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The clean girl took us out of the apartment while we were getting ready to left the apartment it was 10:30 we had 30 minutes left for the check out but still she took us out

    It's so comfortable

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    7.9
    Value for money but bring your own soap
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no soap available and the tv didn't have access to channels

    Good value for money. Located within walking distance to Zurich HB. Opposite a CoOp which meant we could keep costs down by buying groceries as opposed to eating out too much. Self check in and out works really well.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    7.1
    Nice, clean place to sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In hindsight it should have been an easy check-in but the building main entrance is only clearly marked from one side. We just so happened tried to enter from the back entrance because of where we parked our car. Our German phones were not working so I could not access my confirmation code from the link provided in my email. I had not stayed in hotel/apartment you had to fill out extra forms in order to get a confirmation code-it was not provided in the original confirmation emails. We were also slightly mislead on the location of the office. Turns out there isn't one although online when you search for the office location an address is provided which is not the same as the apartment building. So we ended up walking around for 30 minutes trying to find an office. it was also annoying when we tried calling the emergency number it was merely an automated response. It was my fault but the details for check-in were at the very, very bottom of one of my confirmation emails. It was in the fine print where copyright statements are usually made. I think it would be better served up top to prevent any confusion. It all worked out but my friend's hotel concierge was more helpful than the Swiss Star automated response.

    Very spacious room. 24/7 check in. Close to the tram.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    9.2
    Location is good,close to downtown just 3 stops by tram.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only one point which I didn't like that wifi can work maximum with 6 devices

    Location is good,close to downtown just 3 stops by tram. The convenience of taking the key is super easy in automatic box so you don't need to meet with the owner. The apartment is clean, clear and comfortable. In front of it you can find a supermarket and a bakery shop.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    6.7
    Good amount of living space.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The oven had no rack, there was some liquid on the bottom that started smoking when turned on. The microwaves digital display was broken and had to guess at what the setting was. Wasted food that we could not cook. Also, a 10 minute walk from the train station but ALL UPHILL!

    Good amount of living space. Bathroom nice size. Shower worked well.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    5.0
    WITH A TOILET NOT WORKING PROPERLY IT WAS NOT PLEASANT AT ALL
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    FROM THE VERY MOMENT I STARTED USING THE ROOM I REALISED THE TOILET WAS CLOGGED AND THE FLUSH DID NOT WORK PROPERLY - ALSO THE LIGHTS IN THE BATHROOM WERE NOT WORKING - I WROTE AN EMAIL TO ASK FOR ASSISTANCE SINCE I WAS TO USE THE ROOM FOR 3 NIGHTS, I WAS ASSURED TO RECEIVE SOME HELP BUT UNFORTUNATELY I WAS NOT CONTACTED OR ASSISTED ANY FURTHER

    EASY ACCESS CONVENIENT LOCATION

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    6.7
    Would have been nice if room cleaning was finished before the appointed check-in time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we arrived cleaning crew were still doing their job. So we had to wait in the corridor. Then one of them decided to answer his phone and have a chat. Then he went to vacuum another room. And when we told them that we are in a hurry, they responded that it's not their problem. That was very unpleasant. Besides that, this could've been a decent stay.

    It's a decent offer for the price.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    8.8
    Very good location, easy with public transport, Coop in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit confusing the number of the room. No kettle. Host is not very responsive.

    Very good location, easy with public transport, Coop in front of the appointment. Spacious room, there’re 2 toilets so it’s convenient for 4 people.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    9.6
    A self-service place in the university area of Zurich!
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is not right in the center of the city but walkable. The instruction of wifi is a bit confusing but it works well. The instruction to go to the place can be made even clear and simple rather than we have to be referred to the main train website. It can be easily just said "Take tram no. 10 from the airport and you will arrive literally in front of the building". I wish there's someone to communicate when arriving because sometimes, we don't have a roaming phone or internet to access if we have questions. But other than that, all works well and very spacious place and comfy bed

    everything works well. Perfect!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    7.9
    nice place to stay in academic part of Zurich
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't know that location was uphill - that slow us a bit :D

    The keybox is easy to operate - keep in mind that you will get keys only after 2pm but we managed to contact call center and arrange to left stuff earlier.. wifi was fine; shop and tram stop just 50m away hint: studios on top floor have nice balcony with decent view but are much smaller..

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.9
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bit noisy at street site. Wifi works fine, but instructions were confusing. The correct instructions were on the wall in the hall. But on the table was a paper with instructions which were not correct. If only I had seen the correct instruction first, it should have saved the trouble of calling the provider etc.

    Appartment was comfortable. Big rooms, comfortable bed. Enough space for your clothes etc. Bathroom a bit small, but ok. Kitchen with the necessary utensils to make and eat a simple meal. Close to city and only a few steps to tram stop. Supermarket across the street. We were very satisfield with this accomodation. Key system with code from the machine workt fine!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    7.9
    Clean, tidy and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could have done with some extra pillows and the pans in the kitchen don't work on an induction hob so unfortunately we weren't able to cook anything on the hob for breakfast

    We were only there for one night but the apartment did what we needed it to do, it was clean and tidy and in a convenient location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.1
    My stay was ok, because for the price they charge the cleanness and hot water could be fixed.
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The floor in the bathroom was broken, the shower did not have enough pressure for hot water and the oven and microwave were very dirty and smelly.

    The apartment is big and well equipped. The location is very good and has a super market on the other side of the street. Transportation is very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    9.2
    Very accessible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fridge cnt be close tightly. The window shutter button is spoilt.

    Clean. Very near to the airport. There's a direct tram to the airport outside the apartment. Supermarket is also just across the street. Very convenient area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.5
    Good for a one night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some of the kitchen items (e.g., kettle, saucepan) were stained and could do with replacing. There was no kitchen detergent or cloth provided, despite being stocked with utensils and crockery.

    This was a perfect place for a one night stay. After reading reviews, I was a little worried about the key collection process however it was very straightforward. The apartment is quite spacious and has a big cupboard, kitchen facilities and a large bathroom. It's easy to access from the central train station. The bed was quite comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    7.5
    It was great overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Communication with hosts and cleaning staff could be much better Problem with the bathroom tap

    Location was good Cleanliness was good Connectivity was excellent

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    7.5
    There are two ways to enter the door.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are two ways to enter the door. The close one of the box was not, but the correct one was on the back of building. No explain or detail, if I did not ask about information, they did not inform me. However, price and accommodation were acceptable. There are many of useful tools and easy to get to transportation.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    5.0
    Cheap, but not very well
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    - We had problems receiving the keys at the check-in time and managed to get them only with the help of the staff who turned out to be there. - One of the staff members seems to be a non-native speaker of either English or German, his English was very poor, it was difficult to understand him and to make him understand us. At the same time he was rather rude. Why not to organize basic English tests for your staff? - The electric sockets do not match EU standards. However, there was no adapter at the apartment, I had to buy one for CHF 16. - Wi-fi was rather slow. - There was no electric kettle.

    - Price in comparison with many other hotels in Zurich - The city centre, the railway station and the airport are easily available by public transport. - The room was rather convenient

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    Amaaazing space!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only confusing bit was finding the right door to enter (around the back after getting the keys). Some extra blankets would have been good, too.

    Amaaazing space! Three balconies, giant fridge, great oven for making breakfast and enjoying the view. You won't find a better place in Zurich for this price.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.8
    Clean,comfortable apartment in a convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen could have been cleaner.

    Good clean comfortable 3 room apartment in Zurich at a reasonable price. On a tram line, so very convenient transport to the city or airport. Coop just across the road and a fabulous bakery 20 metres away.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.2
    Great location, great bed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing of any real substance to complain about, only one tiny pot was available and no toaster or kettle, just meant we had to do pasta for 2 people in 3 separate batches in the tiny pot.

    Check in was so easy! The apartment was clean, towels and body wash provided. Bathroom was a shower and a bath. Small kitchen, reasonable sized sitting area and big bed. Bed was comfy and extra pillows and duvet supplied in the cupboard. The apartments are on the Tram Line 10 at Stop Winkelreidstrasse from the Main Train Station (Bahnhofplatz). It is about 8 francs for an all day pass on the Trams within zone 110 (central Zurich). Would stay here again, really liked the apartments.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    3.8
    Ok, as I didn't stay much in the apt aside from bed time.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -Code to collect key wasn't as stated, I had to crunch some algebra skills to get to know that it wasn't working and then called the property to find out it's completely different code. - Apartment smells like rotten furniture. - Bed is very uncomfortable - No lift to get to 4th floor with luggage - no soap in the BR - almost empty bottle of travel size shampoo

    Privacy, space

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    7.1
    Location of the property, nice view zurich city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom floor with dust. Waterjet shower very weak. Lavabo run down was constipated with bad smell Television didnt work.

    Location of the property, nice view zurich city. Nice and clean refridgerator. Good bed. Bright room. Nice terras.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.2
    Very nice flat with good location.
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Flat was very clean and rooms were big enough. Big balconies with nice view and a lot of light. It's close to center and have quite neighborhood. Tram station is right in front of the building.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    7.1
    Rooms were spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Kettle not available. Bread Toaster not available. Furniture were too old. No elevators. Difficult to carry heavy luggage through stairs.

    Rooms were spacious. Good Location. Near by coop.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    5.8
    Cheap
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extremely noisy from the busy road below, from very early in the morning till late at night - even with the double glazed windows closed (=too hot inside, but worth it to reduce the noise). Instructions for wifi were confusing (two sets of notices giving different instructions; I didn't see the second (framed like a picture in an obscure place)). Shower room tiny, compared with the space in the other rooms, and shower curtain unpleasant. Fridge noisy.

    Plenty of space in the rooms (except bathroom). Kitchen facilities quite handy (but no kettle!). Bed was comfortable. Once connected to wifi (see below), fast and efficient.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    4.2
    Low-cost stay in Zürich but you get what you pay for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A grim, old building with bare-bones facilities. Not much better than a hostel. Apartments on the top floors take a lot of steps to get to them. There is no elevator, or any help to call on. Very noisy if you are facing the road. The booking pictures seem a lot nicer than the actual facility.

    The location was only a few stops away on the number 10 tram from the train station, which continues on to the airport. The tram stop was a few steps outside of the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.1
    very close to city center
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    there was no coffee maker in the kitchen, second key upon arrival would have been nice, we got one 1 day before leaving again...

    very close to city center

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.3
    It is very Close to the tram stop and very convenient.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is very Close to the tram stop and very convenient. It is also quite Close to the City centre. There is a Coop Supermarket in 1 min walk distance. And the place is also very quiet. Very good and reasonable Price.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    4.6
    I would not recommend the apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hosts were quite rude and, thus, when we arrived at 14.00 (check-in time) the apartment was very dirty and, although they were cleaning, we had to wait about half an hour. Furthermore, it is important to underline that the photographs of the webpage have nothing to do with the reality. I do not recognise the apartment we stood with those pictures.

    The best of the apartment was that un front of the building there was a supermarket.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    7.9
    Overall is a good stay for family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It will be good that the property provides fan during the summer. The rooms were very stuffy and warm and rooms which facing the main road was very noisy as we have to keep the windows open.

    The location was good as opposite of the property has super market and there was a tram station nearby. It is super convenient as the tram able to go to city center as well as the airport.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    8.8
    Clean, mostly easy stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had difficulty with the windows as one of them was broken and nearly caused an accident. Friendly staff came to help though. There was some construction work in Zurich so trams didn't go directly. But of course no fault of the apartment. Could not check in before 14.00,arrived at airport at 9.

    Calm, nice area. Easy to get to with the tram. Lot of space and of good standard. The apartment. WiFi worked well. Shop just across the street.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    7.9
    Ισυχα
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been better if the sheets were changed per few days and if there was a lift for the baggage. The guests would prefer also a regular cleaning of the room.

    Το κρεβατι

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    6.7
    Comfortable apartment in a good location but can be noisy at night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was right next to a street so at night it was kind of noisy with all the cars and the trams running by. One couldn't open the windows for long because of the noise. The rooms facing the street also had glare from the street lights.

    It was very centrally locate and the apartment was spacious and clean. Had a nice well equipped kitchen. There was a super market right cross the street.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    5.0
    BELOW AVERAGE APARTMENT
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    UNCLEAN ENTRANCE, ROOM WAS NOT READY AND NO A/C, NO FANS AVAILABLE ON REQUEST. STAFF AT THE TELEPHONE LINE WAS NOT PROVIDING CUSTOMER SERVICE. KITCHEN WAS SMALL AND FACILITIES BADLY MAINTAINED. RUBBISH FROM PREVIOUS OCCUPANTS WERE STILL PRESENT. VERY LITTLE TO NO SERVICE FOR THE PRICE WE PAID. I WOULD NOT BOOK THIS APARTMENT EVEN THOUGH ITS CLOSE PROXIMITY.

    CLOSE TO SUPERMARKETS AND PUBLIC TRANSPORTATION

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Swiss Star Zurich University traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: