Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Swiss Star Zurich Oerlikon

Gubelstrasse 64, Oerlikon, 8050 Zürich, Switzerland

#35 of 76 Holiday rentals in Zürich

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 892 apartment reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    7.2

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.1
    Easy check in and check out, the location is great, easy to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property need to be cleaned more properly, some facility need to be fixed, the door to balcony was broken, all cooking appliances need to be update and clean.

    Easy check in and check out, the location is great, easy to go everywhere. The size of the room is big.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    Super convenient and everything worked perfectly, would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Indications on how to reach the flat after entering the building could be more clear.

    Process very simple, checkin and checkout very straightforward. Individual flat in perfect condition.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    4.6
    Hope it will improve
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Place was dirty, smelly with lots of issues such as broken door, missing and broken locks , broken and derailed window blinds, chipped table, … list can go on and on. Can't complain about the noise, although was there , as I was aware that the place was at the junction of railways with lots of night time traffic.

    The place was big and it was easy to find parking in the area. After complaining to the company the management took immediate action to rectify the issues and offered 50% refund. Kudos for such action.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.1
    Very nice and convenient apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to inform one day before arrival for parking reservation. Its hard to park at zurich, all need parking card

    Very nice and convenient apartment. Located next to the front door and easy to check in. The best if we can park in front of the apartment main entrance (free parking from 8pm - 8am)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.5
    very good apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    no parking and you have to search for parking away from the apartment. very small lift

    very good apartment, big and all facility available and near the Zurich airport. easy to check in

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    4.5
    Large apartment with comfortable beds. Few things broken, mouldy bathroom, no WiFi strong smell
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment had a strong smell of cooking and no instructions on how to connect to WiFi. Mouldy bathroom, and few broken things in the apartment. Also when I asked for help on where to park I only got as an answer that there are no parking facilities. Instead of explaI Int that where parking spaces could be found

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    6.7
    I like but things need to improve
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is good enough size for family but couple of issues which I would like to bring in attention No air conditioning or fans available Due to this Windows require to keep open and this lead to train noise through out the night.

    Comfortable Big enough Good Facilities Location is good Close to train station Walkable distance

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Good location, close to city centre - 15 mins by transport. Very clean, easy to pick up keys, good c
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Very good apartment for our short break in Zurich. Good value for money and not too far from the city centre as well caterred for with transport. Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.0
    The apartments are located very close to the train station,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no option for late check-out. The check-out time is 11am and there is no place to store luggage. We had a flight in the evening and with 2 small kids and the luggage, we had no other option but to book the apartment for an extra day. Some basic things like salt, sugar and dish washing liquid should be in the kitchen.

    The apartments are located very close to the train station, juts 5 mins walk. Collecting the keys was very easy. At the entrance of the apartments there is key box. You just have to to put in your code and the keys will come out. We got a 2 room apartment. The rooms were quite big. Everything was clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    5.4
    Location was near to public transport
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not maintained properly. Washroom door nob was broken. Second bathroom leaking everywhere. Shower is broken. Not even salt pepper in Kitchen

    Location was near to public transport

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    8.8
    Overall, very satisfied, would recommend staying this apartment for family or group of friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    There's no electric water jug/kettle to boil water, we used a pot to boil water to make our coffee and tea. It would be good to have a kettle/jug.

    The apartment is a short walking distant from the Zurich Oerlikon Train Station and supermarket. Easy to check-in (only after 2pm) and check-out. Overall the apartment (bedrooms, toilet, bathroom, kitchen and living room) is clean and well maintained. Just that one of the room's window metal louver could not be pull-up as the pulley belt already broken when we checked-in hence, has no view of the outside.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    3.8
    Dirty
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    strong smell of cigarette smoke everywhere, to be obliged to open all windows for an hour. Very little bathroom with no window. But even worse, living room and kitchen very dirty: we couldn't seat on the sofa and on the armchair because all spotted and dirty with spares of bread. Chairs in the kitchen dirty, all tools to cook dirty.

    Close to Oerlikon station and to the Zurich Exhibit. Even if near a main street,quiet in the night. Some parking place in the nearby.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    8.8
    It was good !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    there’s no reception and you have to wait until 2pm to check in. That really stressed us out because we arrived at 10am and had luggage ! We had to drag our luggage around till 2 pm.. at least a luggage room with lockers and codes will do! Even if you have to insert coins to open !

    Everything was on point❤️

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    3.3
    It was a shocking experience. The facility is not suitable for humans. Filthy! Smoke Smell stifling!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Place was filthy. No cups/mugs. 2 bowls. 1 glass. Broken shower. Blinds broken. Couldn’t block noise of tram, train & traffic. Smoke smell was overpowering! In the sheets, in the curtains, in the furniture. It was a shocking experience!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    9.6
    Confort, good price and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect.

    I traveled with my sister, brother and fiancee. 3 good rooms, confortable and neat. Great living room and functional kitchen. Very close to public transport. So far, the best place we stayed in!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    6.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No basic cooking utensils,saucepan lids, electric kettle. The shower water doesn’t drain well and it clogs up in the bath tub. Very noisy with train and tram line in front of the building.

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    7.5
    Perfect for a quick stop in Zurich.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had booked for five people, but the crockery was only enough for four. More flexible check-in/out times would have been useful, but we made a plan and left our luggage in lockers at the main station (Zurich HB) while we explored the old town before our evening flight.

    The apartment was spacious and clean so perfect for an overnight stop in Zurich. It was close to the station, so it was easy to get there, and a good base from which to explore the city using public transport.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    9.6
    location near oerlikon train station, room is very very big...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing.

    location near oerlikon train station, room is very very big and spacious, clean, kitchen for cooking, utensils, iron, washing machine, tv, lift. It feels like home.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    10
    Worth the price and the apt.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Window curtain is transparent hope the curtain can be more proper and we still can hear the noise from the outside like car and train and it's little bit annoying for us who need a silence during the night

    Worth the price and the apt. is very homey, very clean. Kitchen set is fantastic

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    3.8
    I'm glad it was a short stay as I wouldn't want to stay long.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lack of communication with a person (there's no reception) meant I couldn't get help with information like where to park or change my room. My room stunk of urine and cigarette smoke, which was just unpleasant. Parking is a nightmare with the accommodation and is not included. Personally I wouldn't recommend this place.

    The price.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    8.8
    overnight layover but would use the location again for its convenience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    large bed but the one quilt was inadequate for the size. I would recommend 2 covers per bedroom

    Very clean and spacious, large bedrooms and lounge area

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    8.3
    The shower is great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located at 1/f and close to the road,really noisy!Always woke up by the car horns and the traffic sound.

    The shower is great!the room is big and facilities are good!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    8.8
    We had a comfortable stay at this property. Collecting key was also easy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine.

    We liked the location of the property. It was just 5 min walk from the Oerilkon station. The apartment was clean and with a kitchenette. It was near to the market and 5 mins train ride to the Zurich Airport. We had a comfortable stay and would recommend this property. One should take a note that there is no reception and the check in can be done only after 2 pm. Therefore do not reach there before 2 pm. You will only get the keys through automated system at the entrance.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    5.4
    Good location, but basic apartment.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Getting the key was easy, finding the room wasn't as there is no map of the rooms in the building. It should also be made clear that is a residential building, not a traditional apartment/hotel. Lots of noise from nearby rooms.

    Apartment was clean and close to Oerlikon Train Station.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    8.3
    The property was very clean, comfortable, warm and a short...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no kettle, I used a saucepan instead. The cups was on the small side too. I struggled to find my room on arrival, because you had to exit the building to the rear, fortunately someone helped me, the contact number I had nobody answered. :(

    The property was very clean, comfortable, warm and a short walk from the train station and Halle 622 concert venue. A great shower, loads of towels, I felt secure and safe, inside the property and the approach to it at night.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    Great stay and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was just fine. Nothing negative.

    Everything was as mentioned. Collecting the keys was easy. The only slight problem is that we wanted to keep our luggage a little earlier but that wasn't possible because there is NO reception and the system is completely automated to give you the keys at or after 2 pm only

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    7.9
    This is a simple basic apartment close to the railway...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is a simple basic apartment close to the railway station. It was very quiet and handy for transport to both the local stadium and Zurich city. It sleeps up to 4 people in double rooms and although sparcely furnished it was clean and tidy, exactly as we expected. Its a value for money apartment which suited us visiting the Oerlikon area for the Ice Hockey (3 tram stops or 10 mins walk). You could self cater but we chose to eat out.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    7.5
    It has very good location , very near to the shopping and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is no hair dryer. Iron was out of service and not enough kitchenware.

    It has very good location , very near to the shopping and next to the public transport.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    7.1
    In-coming was good & satisfactory.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On the return trip, booked for Sept 30th - my location was changed without notice. So I waited for several hours to then be directed to a different location, got the key and then had to haul heavy bags up 5 floors to the room. Not happy at all.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    8.5
    Clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Issue with the keybox code not working (might be due to a last minute booking). Quickly resolved with a phone call though.

    Clean. Excellent beds. Good quality.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    7.5
    Spacious apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Distance from station if you have bags to carry or pull - wifi didn't work.

    The size of the apartment and easy way to book in and out - no paperwork

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    6.3
    Apartment good value for money in expensive Zurich.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We were promised good internet and we had trouble accessing it. We had to ring for assistance, but the lady we spoke to was very helpful and we were soon connected. We did waste about an hour trying to get connected though. Also we had to ask for the promised hairdryer, but again it was delivered promptly. There were no staff available onsite, so we had to ring if we had a problem.

    I was a bit nervous about checking in as there were no staff. It was just a box with a keypad, where I had to key in my booking number to get the key. But I put in the number and the key instantly dropped out. It had the room number on it, so it took about 30 seconds to check in. The apartment was large and reasonably well appointed. It was a short walk from the Oerlikon railway station, and only one station from the airport, so very easy to get to. It was also only two stops from the city. There was a good supermarket across the road from the station, and many restaurant choices from Burger King and McDonalds, to more upmarket choices. There were washing machines and driers available, although they weren't all working when we were there. Given the high prices in Zurich, we found this property very good value for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    9.2
    Ideal place for a large group or family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I'd recommend the owner to order an additional cleaning for the kitchen, it wasn't sqweaky clean.

    We had 3-bedroom apartment which was very spacious with huge sitting/dining room, balcony with a table and large entrance hall. Large heaters were in the each room. A full bathroom and an additional toilet room with a sink is a treasure when you travel with children or large family. The place is advertized for 6 people (sleeping in 3 beds though) and is comfortable ehough for such a group.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.3
    Good for transit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little congested. Not a holiday home. Doesn't capture the essence of Switzerland

    Value for money. Well connected with all the stores (including an Indian store). Easy transportation to the airport.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    6.3
    value for the money.
    • Group
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there was broken valve to the heating radiator caused peeping noise all over the night. we had to improvise a solution to block that noise.

    value for the money. location. levne ubytovani. lokalita.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    6.7
    Parking is terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't get to access the internet because I have no signal on my phone. Advised to call if there's any problem.but there' was no way I can call with my cellphone no signal. TV wasn't working well and too noisy outside, we heard people talking late at night. No parking available, had a hard time looking for a parking space, it was terrible.

    There were 3 bedrooms with kitchen, refrigerator, dishwasher but without soap provided,

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    7.5
    The space in the rooms were very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no AC. And not enough toilet paper. The noise of the trains- can't close windows because it's too hot inside. They should have a new sponge for every guest.

    The space in the rooms were very nice. Close proximity to retail stores and grocery stores. Also a train station near by. Great amount of soap left.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    5.8
    Not very happy as the expected basic necessity was not there
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartmenr was not well equipped. No plates and bowl. On arrival I needed to buy my own bowl to have noodles. No hair dryer too. Basic kichen utensil no complete.

    Spacious and convenient

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    4.6
    Disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was dust on the furniture. In one bedroom the wardrobe door fell off, the outside security blind did not work, and 3 out of 4 lights did not work. In another bedroom the bedside light did not work. Main bedroom did not even have a bedside light. We had a flood in the bathroom from the upstairs apartments which were also very noisy. There was no circulation in the bathroom. It was not a welcoming apartment. The fridge door did not seal and we had trouble connecting to the wifi. The advertised washing machine did not exist. Security was not good because someone continually jammed the front door open. Will not stay ever again and do not recommend.

    The beds were comfortable but hot. The location was good for us.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    6.7
    Very good deal for staying in Zurich for a large company without spending too much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Balcony quite dirty, kitchen equipment poor and old. Only one key at disposal. Only one small bathroom for a six place apartment not sufficient.

    Very large apartment, good beds (spring boxes), lots of space, convenient location (not far from center, not far from airport, close to train station) and quiet. Very good price for such a big apartment in Zurich.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    7.0
    Very roomy and clean. Just a few minor issues
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The second bathroom had a light out so could not be used. Blind in one room was broken so open window did not cool the room and the temperature was very hot.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.2
    Spacious apartment in convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom is a little small.

    The collection and return of the keys was super easy. The apartment is quite large and with two large double beds perfect for two couples. There is a kitchen with all dishes, cutlery, pot and pan. One of the majour train stations (Oerlikon) is within a few minutes of walking distance and regular trains go to the city centre (Zürich Hauptbahnhof) and the airport.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wi-fi can be a real problem. I do not think the system to register a number to receive an SMS to use the internet is good, this can be a problem if you just arrived from another continent and do not have a valid number.

    Really really nice and comfortable apartment. Close to the station that you can have a transport to go anywhere.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    2.5
    Don't waste your money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything! But the body hair was particularly disgusting!

    This was horrendous! I informed them that I was checked by in between 23:00 and 12:00 and they failed to provide me with a keybox code to access my key. I had to ring the emergency number. When I finally got my key and got to my room it had clearly not been cleaned. There was body hair everywhere and excrement on the toilet! The towels were still damp from the person before and the bed linen was yellow. I was so lucky I had a friend who lived close by and was able to sleep on her sofa for 2 days! When I complained I was questioned as to why I had checked in early! (I didn't it was a late check in) and why I had failed to notify staff of the issue (by the time I got to my room it was 12:30 and I didn't feel particularly safe waiting outside the hotel on my own). Overall this was the worst place I've ever been to!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    7.9
    Spacious apartment with all the necessary.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy in summer when the windows are open because of the trains. The road reconstruction works nearby starts at 7 am:-(

    Spacious apartment with all the necessary. Good beds. A lot of draws. Clean. Modern and stylish apt.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable but they need to improve the communication with guest
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had the reservation made for two apartments but on my arrival the key machine only gave me one key (for one apt). We arrive 10ish and the offices were already closed. The number they gave us is not on whatsapp and we had to walk to a hotel close by to borrowed a phone in order to call the emergency number given. It just will be nice for host to notice that not all travelers are from Europe and we do not have active phones to call!! An explanatory email prior to the arrival is important for communication or whatsapp. We had a long flight to get to the apt to realize we had to go out in the rain and pay for a phone to call. Check in should be way smoother. Also the wifi log in didn’t work for everyone in my group. Should be improve or explained better in writing.

    The apartments were very comfortable and clean. The building is close to a train station that has many train connections to the center. There are supermarkets and bars around the area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    7.1
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The tram railway is right beside of the building which make pretty annoying noise, but we couldn't close window. Cause the room will gets hot when in summer season.

    It was clean and all the applicants for kitchen was set up and ready.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    8.3
    Excellent apartment and very good location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower bracket broken and keep on falling on the bath. Could not find any maintenance person to talk to. No microwave oven to heat up milk or food. I took your extension cable by accident it is now at Ibis Airport Budget hotel at reception. Sorry...

    Neat and clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.1
    Good experience with some bad surprises.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The area is very noisy, starting from early hours until midnight as one of the major train stations is very close by. Sometimes you can see (and hear) 3 trains passing by at the same time. We had a bad surprise when we first entered the apartment as the balcony was full of cigarette stubs. I guess cleaning personnel forgot about the balcony. To make things worse there was a plate and some utensils in the dishwasher covered with mold. So cleaning personnel also ignored the dishwasher. We bought a box of dishwasher tablets to clean them by using the machine. Then we understood the dishwasher was also out of order, when we try to plug it in. The electrician that came to correct the error only cut the plug but did not fix it. It may be our bad luck, but I think that the flat has some electricity problems as there were some burn marks also in some of the electricity sockets. Anyway, we had to buy some cleaning sponges and gloves to clean the mess. It was not a good memory. However, our overall experience with the flat was good.

    The home was very comfortable, well decorated and spacey. Kitchen was easy to use and its utensils were well selected. The sounds of birds near the house were magnificent. We have also enjoyed the balcony and its view a lot at night time. The kitchen especially helped us to cut the costs. The apartment is situated right in the center of everywhere. It makes all the major hubs easily reachable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    6.0
    Location,less than 5 minute walk to Oerlikon train station
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness ,fortunately bed sheets were fine,but rest if the room a bit dusty and smelly.Average,affordable room.

    Location,less than 5 minute walk to Oerlikon train station

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    7.9
    Adequate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The apartment appears to be apart of a residential block. Walls must be quite thin. We could hear children running around and screaming from the apartment above for nearly an hour.

    5-10min walk to shops/restaurants Suitable apartment for a one night stop over Close to local train line connecting straight to Zurich Hauptbahnhof.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    6.7
    Good value accommodation in city outskirts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Complicated entry process- luckily another guest was able to assist us with this process. Difficult to find room - our room was not located in main building and we came across it by accident - would recommend better signage!

    Quite spacious apartment with good bathroom and kitchen facilities.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    3.8
    Horrible- don't expect any service , comfort and sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Part of the rooms had no electricity and when called 24/7 phone which is supposed to be a hotline number, no one was available and received message that this number works during office hours Monday to Friday. Somehow we contacted the neighbor as they are the permanent resident s in the building. Talked to the owner or manager and he said someone will come to attend the problem but no one came or called until we left. Horrible

    Location but this was so noisy that we couldn't sleep due to road and train traffic for whole night. We couldn't close windows as there was no fan and aircondition in the room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    5.0
    Could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were dirty dishes in the washing machine and not enough utensils for 4 people. No parking place available. There is no one who can ask about some things like parking, public transport, internet, etc.

    Check in was easy as we had a cod for the key.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    9.6
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A manual could have been provided with some information about the facilities of the apartment and transport in Zurich and Switzerland in general. Also more English TV channels would be good.

    Great value for money in near a major tram stop. Staff very helpful when we accidently left items behind!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    8.3
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Due to a last minute rescheduling of flights, we arrived a few hours earlier at 12 noon; We contacted the office but they were not willing to help despite the property being ready.

    The apartment was quite spacious for our family of 5. The kitchen was well equipped. The location is just a short walk away from Zurich Oerlikon rail station, the bus stop and supermarkets.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    8.8
    Apartment is wonderful, big, clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nobody told me I would add the five first or last digits from my reservation to get the keys. I lost some hours trying to call a number that never attend.

    Apartment is wonderful, big, clean. Absolutely exceed my expectations.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    8.8
    Nice location close to visit Zurich
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed here in two occasion, the first one the apartment was very clean the second one not. The kitchen should have more essentials.

    Excelent location, next to the Oerlikon train station which has great train connections to Zurich center. The apartment is big and comfortable, the key collection is very simple with the code.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    8.8
    Lots of space
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the facilities were very flimsy and felt as though they could easily be broken. Taps wobbled, cupboards easily came apart and a broken mirror

    The apartment was giant and had an extra room than what was advertised. Everything was clean and had a very homely feel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    9.6
    Great facilities and location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The iron and iron board. The iron needs to be upgraded and the iron board didn't have adequate underneath foam.

    Beds were comfortable, kitchen was well equipped and the bathroom was clean.We literally felt at home

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    3.8
    Zero Service !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    No Soap at our arrival. We call because there is no reception. They told us they were out of stock. What?! So we struggle in Zurich on a Sunday to find a soap due to the inefficacity of the staff! The appartment is not well maintained, the ceiling light had only bulb instead of 6! Under the sofa there is a dust nest.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    9.2
    Excellent accommodation a short train ride from central Zurich.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I couldn't work out how to get the wi-fi. I also had to connect up the DVD player to the TV (but I was pleased that that you had a DVD player).

    I expected a single room, and got a separate bedroom, lounge and kitchen. There are some excellent food-shops & restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    3.3
    Bad experience with this stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1 of the two units we rented had no electricity since the day we checked in and the issue was not resolved even after we checked out. The customer service was very very bad. You can rent this property if you want to live in the dark for the duration of your stay. Never rent from this property again.

    Close to train station.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    7.9
    Good apartement for staying in Zurich
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The accommodation was near the train station and big supermarkets. You can easily reach the city centre with all means of public transportation. We had an apartment on the ground floor. It was quite spacious, but we were missing a microwave, although there was an oven. Because we were at street level you could hear the busses during the day and night. The apartment was very clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.2
    It was really very difficult to got the key.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was really very difficult to got the key.it was not in the box and I need to got a very expensive taxi to the office . It is so far from the facility. How will they compensate for my time and money that I loss that day? Best regard Antonio

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    8.8
    Spacious, clean and great value for money apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of utensils for the kitchen. Limited number of plates, cutlery, pans to cook, oven trays, glasses, mugs. Unsure of how to use oven/TV/wifi-would have been useful to have a guest book which refers to instructions or information to do with apartment in all languages.

    Spacious, clean and excellent value for money apartment. 5/10 minute train journey from Zurich Flughafen. Apartment really close to Oerlikon station and tram stops, and a stones throw from the family we were visiting which made it really easy. Walking distance to shops, restaurants/bars, pharmacy and a gym. Plenty of bars/restaurants to chose from or go on the train to other areas of your choice. Apartment had a lovely balcony, seating area which meant we could enjoy the sun. Comfortable spacious lounge area too for a family to relax!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    7.5
    Easy to find location, nice to have use of kitchen with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower head was hard to operate and broken upon arrival. Sprayed water everywhere and was incredibly unpleasant to use.

    Easy to find location, nice to have use of kitchen with a stove and refrigerator and dishwasher. Wifi worked well.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    9.6
    Our stay in Oerlikon
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Key pick up should be made smoother.

    Rooms were really cozy. A well furnished flat. Location was superb. Restaurants, Railway station, supermarket all are nearby.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    8.8
    Nice big roomy apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The elevator was so small , had to go up a few times if travelling with large luggage and if driving need to find parking lot which can be quite expensive.

    New beddings and huge room and lovely kitchen

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    7.9
    More or less good :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leak of pan and corkscrew in the kitchen, pushy neighbours ;) sth went bad with heating 2nd day.

    Cozy beds,funny and friendly neighbours, spacious balcony (suitable for party or smoking), kitchen

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    9.2
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I hoped that the kitchen would be more equipped like a toaster or something would be nice. However, it had enough silverware and cooking materials.

    The beds were really clean and the apartment is really spacious. The location is good and near the city center if you use public transportation.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    9.6
    Ideal accomodation for groups or individual in Zürich.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This accomodation is near to the Zürich Oerlikon train station, and the city center is in 5 min by train and 15 min. by tram. Easy to get the keys from the box, nice rooms, kitchen, good wifi connection. Shops, restaurants in the nearest area.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    6.3
    Key box was not functioning.
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Key box was not functioning. I had to wait on the street around 50 minutes from my first call ( lady on line was very polite) before employee of Swiss star apartaments came to give me the key, without "sorry" or any other sign of politeness.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    7.1
    Staff help line very very bad!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff help line on phone is very very bad, no good English, my friend forget her laptop in the room when leaved the apartment, but they Staff say cannot fine it, and the charges for the key very expensive, if you are lost the key

    The room is good value, near bus train and tram.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    5.8
    Rooms was very nice and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    kitchen full of cockroaches bathroom light did not work two days somebody come every day at 10-11 a clock and open the door with key and check the apartment and ask me how many days i stay there i will ask and direcly clouse the door in my face and go other day come 1 person and ask me if all is ok,i say no...the light dont work he take the neons and dont come back for change i need do shower without light 2 days that is not possible in swiss when somebody want ask something need ring the door and if i want answer i will answer...if not he need go not come inside direcly when i pat the apartment is my private place for some days i want sleep how long i want because for that i pay. was not good sorry

    Rooms was very nice and clean

    Stayed in February 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: