Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Swiss Star Oerlikon Center

Friesstrasse 14, Oerlikon, 8050 Zürich, Switzerland

#72 of 76 Holiday rentals in Zürich

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 278 apartment reviews

6.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.6

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    6.6

  • Facilities

    6.4

  • Staff

    5.7

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    5.8
    Very close of train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no lift in this 4 storey hotel and we have to climb all the 3 floors with three heavy luaguages (25 kg each). There was no TV in the room.

    Very close of train station

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    5.4
    I was extremely disappointed in our stay. Not up to the caliber of our other Booking experiences
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Television not working and no directions for fixing. Wanted to watch World Cup soccer. This was not fixed while we were there. Very disappointing. Could have left clear instructions as to how to operate. No passwords for accessing wi-fi. Had to leave property to contact 24 hour contact and then got passwords.. Refrigerator smelled badly and housekeeping did not fix this. 1/3 roll toilet paper in bathroom. Housekeeping did give us plenty of paper. Inside windows in large bedroom filthy; could not feel comfortable opening for air. Underwear from upper floor left in our outside "patio".

    Spacious apartment with well stocked kitchen shelves. Washer and dryer a plus, although no directions for operation.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.2
    super one night with 6 person
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the blanket is too short, there is no fan

    super clean, cofortable bed, good arrangment, clean toilet, near train station just walk, resturant & supermarket are handy, parking is available in the corner, stuff are very helpful, easy check in & wifi is very fast 75 m/s :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.5
    Very close to stadium and Oerlikon station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no plug next to the bed and the one next to the light switch only worked when the light was on. The bed cover was too small for the bed

    Very close to stadium and Oerlikon station. Getting the keys was very easy

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    Good stay, improvement suggested
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Keeping few essentials like sugar, salt, pepper, liquid soap for utensil cleaning would help. non working light in the living room..was a big problem.

    Spacious rooms. Cleanliness, proximity to public transport, check-in.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    6.7
    Good enough just for one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was SO noisy!! The main bedroom door was a bit broken and so the seal didnt block out all the noise like the doors in the other rooms did. There wasn't a tray to put food on in the oven. There also wasn't any detergent to wash up.

    Very reasonably priced for a 3 bedroom apartment. Very spacious. Close to train station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    5.4
    Big rooms, low price (for Zurich)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Duvets don't cover the whole bed, shower drips intermittently, hair dryer has plugs the wrong size for the wall sockets, curtains very thin, local area very dodgy at night.

    Big rooms, low price (for Zurich)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    5.4
    didn't worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    the apartment was on third floor without elevator, no parking on property so it was realy difficult to unload the car. there was not electric kettel or even a microwave. the kitchen was dirty and smelling. there was not Shower holder and it's was broken as well...

    bed size

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    4.2
    The beds were good and it is spacious
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathtub was really dirty and there was no light in the bathroom. The apartment is very noisy at night as it is right next to the train tracks. If you are light sleeper don't go here

    The beds were good and it is spacious

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.1
    – the place was close to a train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    – we ordered four beds, but one of them was broken and hidden away – I had some issues connecting to the Wi-Fi, but after like two hours, I managed to access it (might have just been me, though; others had no issues with it) – there were some missing light bulbs

    – the place was close to a train station

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    8.8
    Easy location but without lift facility
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property doesn't have a lift. So i had to carry my luggage by staircase to the top floor. Believe me it's hard to do so. The electronic induction was not in a working condition. Disappointing when selected an apartment with a kitchen facility.

    The location is superb. Very near to Orelikon OST. Clean and spacious. very cosy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    8.8
    The room was very clean, spacious and very accessible by...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the property was very difficult to find. we arrived at midnight and couldnt locate the building. when the key code is given they should give exact direction stating that you have to walk through an alley way to get to number 14. another apartment block at number 8 with the exact same name. caused confusion. NO Air conditioning and was boiling hot in the apartment. opening windows not practical as train line right outside window so was too noisy but even with the windows open it didnt help

    The room was very clean, spacious and very accessible by public transport.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.5
    Value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is quite difficult to find the apartment and get the room key. Fortunately, a man resiting there help how to get the key. The worst is that the apartment building does not have a lift. It is really difficult to bring heavy luggages up to 2nd floor. There are many pubs nearby and very noisy till dawn.

    Rooms are spacious and clean with a kitchen and cooking utensils. The beds are comfortable. It is near Oerlikon Train Station.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    8.3
    The room is so big that it almost holds at most 8 people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The railway is very near to this house,and every serval minutes the train will pass by,so it's noisy to some persons who need tranquility.

    The room is so big that it almost holds at most 8 people.The kitchen is wonderful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    5.8
    Could have been better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift ( elevator ) had to climb 3 floors with luggage - no a/c , fans are provided but not adequate when the living area is warm. - bathroom and kitchen were not entirely clean and tidy

    - spacious apartment - all required equipment in the kitchen - good size living area and very spacious 2 rooms - close to train ( Zurich oriekon) 5 mins walk

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    5.0
    Bring your own cutlery ,washing up liquid and a FAN/AC.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were 4 People and we weren't able to have a meal in the property which is a shame. There were 2 forks, 2 Spoons and 2 glasses available and we were 4 people. Furthermore there were no options to clean the dishes ( they were really dirty so I assume the last person had the same issues), so now washing up liquid or tablets for the dishwasher. All the pots and pans were very dirty and greasy. Kettle which was there had an indian Plug and leaked , so not helpful in Switzerland, so no tea or coffee.... In total the property was very very hot and all the windows have to be open all day/night to be able to be in the apartment. It felt like in a sauna and I am really not fussy with heat. But as the apartment is just next to the train tracks it feels like you are sitting at the train station. So you have to decide, really loud or really hot. Checkout is at 11 and cleaning people already knocked and asked us to leave at 10:15.

    I liked that the Location was super easy to get to and that the keys was easy to receive

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    3.3
    Don't judge an apartment with pictures
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ithe kitchen stinks,noisy fridge freezer, incomplete kitchen supplies/stuff,broken toilet seat,broken shower holder, basic things missing.

    It Is spacious and close to the station.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    4.6
    very bad will not recommend anyone
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    no airconditioners property and building was stinky no parking even didn't have space where you can park car and bring language upstairs no lifts

    Very hot weather apartment was boiling no parking at property although vacant parkings available host refused to give wash basin was leaking and floor flooded .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    9.2
    Complete facilities and near to oerlikon station
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -Could have provided basic cooking stuff, e.g. salt, sugar, oil. Been travelling to several locations and most apartments provided these. -Quite noisy during the day, probably due to the construction works going on outside.

    -Very near to oerlikon station (5 mins walk) -I don't know why some people complained about the key box, it is very easy. You just key in the code and the key will automatically drop. -Clean apartment -Cheapest compared to other apartments in the same place. -Well-equipped kitchen

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    2.9
    Very bad experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room temperature was really hot My son got heatstroke. Poor communication with customers. Didn't care about customers request. Apartment was not clean.

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    6.7
    No washing machine, and the tea maker plug we couldn't...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No washing machine, and the tea maker plug we couldn't be able to plug in as it was 3 legs pin and also sockets were bit a different type to charge mobiles. In the night there were no lights at APPARTMENT entrance.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    2.9
    Unpleasant stay
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property was very hard to find, located behind buildings. Bad smell coming from other room's kitchen. Facilities written on advert was not all there. No microwave available and the kettle had the wrong electrical plug. No lift so we have to carry our heavy luggage all the way up 2nd floor. Shower head holder was broken, we had to hold shower head whilst having a shower. Property was very hot. No air condition, has only 1 small fan, unable to open the window because of the noise coming from trains and the bad smell. No receptionist who could attend to your concerns. No parking.

    Big, it has 2 bedrooms. Free Wifi.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    2.5
    Stay away
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Never stay here. The trains run all night and it is loud. it was hot. No fans or breeze coming in through the windows. WIFI only if you have cell service. Facilities and accommodations were less than 1. It was not clean. We had 1 spoon and 2 forks for a 4 person apartment. Not worth the money.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    7.5
    position good as we had to take the tram into the centre...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    position good as we had to take the tram into the centre which helped us see more of Zurich very comfortable apartment and can self-cater easily for 4 parking a bit far and expensive but the norm for Europe and we could drop off the luggage outside first struggled to find as its down a small alleyway behind other buildings but host available and helped immediately and explained where to park and how to access building safe place to stay wifi

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    5.4
    Bathroom door was broken, floor in the house was dirty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom door was broken, floor in the house was dirty. There was no curtain in the house, bed room was transparent to neighbors. Kitchen was not clean. Overall this house was not family friendly. I thought to move to different location, but since we need to stay just for one night, so I plan to stay there itself. Thanks, Sudhendra

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    4.2
    very difficult to find the apartment as there are multiple...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    very difficult to find the apartment as there are multiple buildings named swiss star. Difficult to get the key, and the whole building has very strange smell.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    8.8
    Exceptional value for money in Zurich.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Key collection worked perfectly for us, as I looked in the dark places also at 10 pm. But, this is a problem for visitors reaching at nights because the collection box is in a totally dark place. The next day one family came and searched for the key collection box for more than 1 hour, until I showed the box to them.

    Exceptional value for money in Zurich. But, there are many bars offering smoking pipes (Shilsha or something of that sort)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.2
    We will come back if we have a chance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Smell from neighbor's kitchen.

    Neighbors with children. Carpark free in front of the apartment. Near Tram (number 10,11,14) , Metro, Train station (Oerlikon station)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    4.6
    Uninvited guests
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cockroaches in the kitchen. No air conditioning so it was hot. Smelly hallway from other tenants. Only 4 very soft pillows for 4 guests. Can't understand why they don't offer parking when they have a dedicated parking lot.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    8.3
    Good Accommodation whose key collection system should be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Key collection system was bad enough. First key was not working, so called help center and they guided to get another key that was also faulty. Tried 3 different keys to open the apartment and then waited 30 minutes for a technical person to come and solve the problem. After a hectic day, waited approximately 1 hour to enter in apartment.

    Apartment was good having all necessary items of kitchen and toiletries

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    2.5
    Be care full of swiss plus apartments. Stay away from them. They are just cheating people
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I hate every thing what swiss plus apartments have done to me.

    Just wasting of money.no hot water,no internet,nobody to help with anything,just helpless,no left warning!!!!!!!! End of your stay cleaner will still property of apartment and you will have to pay for it. Spoil my holiday.very bad experience.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    4.6
    Not recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a really hard time finding the place - apparently there are multiple buildings at the same location, so we initially had to call the help line after we arrived at the wrong building and could not get our keys from the key dispenser. Our building was down a dark alley, which was a bit disconcerting since we arrived fairly late at night. The apartment was on the 3rd floor - no elevator. When we opened the door, it felt like entering a sauna. The wall of our bedroom was hot and there was no way to regulate the temperature. The only way to keep the place cool enough to sleep was to open all the windows, but since our apartment looked out directly onto the railway station, there were trains going by every couple of minutes for most of the night.

    The apartment was spacious, reasonably clean, and the beds were comfy.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    5.4
    Klein aber fine!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room where we stayed was in basement so about no view of outside. Negative point is the apartments are located near to Oerlikon Bahnhof and tracks are running very near to partment. So obviously it was very loud due to trains passing every minute.

    The apartment was small but enough for two people. We were accompanied with a small child which was a little less space in room. You can cook there as well. Almost all necessary items for cooking provided incl micorwave, herd and fridge.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    5.8
    Lots of space in the apartment and it's really good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really no parking around, even though the parking outside the building is almost empty, but gated. Should be offered for guests! Further, or was incredibly warm in the flat and no way of regulating it but opening the windows (which can be loud as it is close to the station and there are always kids playing fairly loudly on the street.

    Lots of space in the apartment and it's really good value for money.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    7.5
    The room very nice with all new furniture.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Should have lift since my father is disable patient. And should have parking space for tourist coming with car

    The room very nice with all new furniture. Very spacious for family vacay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    7.5
    Convenient
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked to use parking and they said there was none but when I arrived the parking lot was empty but because it was Saturday they could not come down to open the gate!

    Convenient

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    6.7
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located behind few buildings. No elevator so we had to carry our bags up to 3rd floor which was horrible after a long flight.

    Comfortable stay.Walking distance to the Oerlikon station.Good kitchen amenities.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    5.0
    Near the center of Zurich
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The isolation is bad ,I hear others rooms doors, The fridge was stinking,the entrance is full with baby cars ,

    The appartement is near the train station,and 5min with the train to the center. Near the appartement you find restaurants, bars ,and supermarket.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    9.2
    Overall nice stay but a lift would be definitely welcome.
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were expecting the building to have a lift and since our apartment was at second floor we had to carry all our stuff. Moreover we were a bit lucky since the building has four floors so at least we got it on second.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    8.3
    Good place and fair value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No ventilation appliances are available. Mattresses uncomfortable. Kitchen missing of some other basic items such a kettle.

    Good and large space place equipped with most of what you need. Located adjacent to a train station where you can go anywhere. Good value of money as compared to the prevailing prices of accommodation in Zurich.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    5.4
    Good space and location but cleaning needs to be improved .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn't clean , there were hairs in the toilet sink bath tub and strange smell every where in the house . Something was wrong in the kitchen too , it smells like if a rat or a mouse is dead somewhere . There was something in the bed too I couldn't sleep something was giving me itch everywhere on my body.

    Big space , comfortable to live for few days . Good location nearby all the famous spots to visit .

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    7.1
    The apartment had 3 rooms, so quite big and was quite clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no reception. And the key wasn't working. I arrived at 11 in the night, and had to ask a neighbor to help me out. Only when he took out the keychain from the card, the card worked.

    The apartment had 3 rooms, so quite big and was quite clean as well. The location was good too, just 15 minutes tram ride to the central station.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    5.0
    Location, easy to move about.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lack of proper blinds and curtains, meaning light was coming into the bedroom early in the morning. Also, very noisy, could hear traffic and trains even with all the windows and doors closed.

    Location, easy to move about.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    6.7
    Overall Good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Less water flow in shower.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    5.4
    Big and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaner is sucks .location property behind restaurant

    Big and clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    3.8
    No Parking information provided.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No Parking information provided.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    6.5
    There is no lift and it was not mentioned.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no lift. It was not mentioned. We had to drag all the suitcases ourselves. There was also no wifi.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Excelente.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not.

    All.not.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Very nice apartment, spacious and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was very hard to connect to internet (WiFi).

    Very nice apartment, spacious and clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    6.7
    There is no material , like no salt , no oil , no sponge ,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no material , like no salt , no oil , no sponge , no washing soap ...

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    10
    Comfortable stay
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable stay

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    10
    Illinau Swiss Star
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Perfect

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    7.9
    Location was perfect for the ice hockey stadium and town...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was perfect for the ice hockey stadium and town centre.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    7.1
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Train

    Very clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    2.5
    Nothing¨ should be taken off your list.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing¨ should be taken off your list. A disgrace!!!!!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    4.6
    The worst place to stay for booking.com clients.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No human touch.

    There was none to attend us and also nobody visited to take our payment or no one came since our arrival to our departure.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    7.5
    Big place
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ugly quarter in zurich

    Big place

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    6.3
    Value for Money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing in particular

    Nothing in particular

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    4.2
    Very bad experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad customer care staff Very rude

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    7.5
    Nice place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Key can be only collected after 2 PM

    Location, connectivity to city via transport.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    7.1
    NO Parking available.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    NO Parking available. tough to contact the owner or anyone for help to get a parking.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    8.8
    Decent, good value for the money.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    No Elevator, we were on the 3rd floor with too many bags to carry up.

    Room was spacious and clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    5.0
    No warm water to shower!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    No warm water to shower and bed/pillows smell funky

    Big, comfortable bed, kitchen and appliances present

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.1
    Finding the property was a bit difficult
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Finding the property was a bit difficult

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    7.1
    Difficult to locate the place on the very first time but convenient public transportation ,.expensi
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness of the property is not good.

    Very good support from the customer service officers.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    2.9
    Worst place I've stayed in Zurich
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really bad location. Smelly building, terribly noisy.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    8.3
    Area of Oerlikon is close to anywhere and just few minutes...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Was soo hot. We've been ventilating all the time :-)

    Area of Oerlikon is close to anywhere and just few minutes from railway station.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    7.9
    Good value for Zürich!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Catch on door to balcony was broken, could pay more attention to security.

    Lots of space for a family (2 bedrooms + living room + kitchen)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    5.0
    i did not like the location at all .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    No breakfast in the hotel .

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    2.9
    becasue not any person to contact for any help to us
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    all

    nothing

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    5.4
    1. Key pick up didn't work.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    1. Key pick up didn't work. Had to wait for 1.5 hrs for someone to come and fix it. The 1st key didn't work to open the door. Alternative arrangement took few more minutes. 2. Lift is not there in the property. Wrong information was provided when called earlier. Had to take all luggages to the 3rd floor.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    4.6
    The apartment is good for Four people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    There was no reception and the room key dispenser was not working even after typing the PIN, nobody was answering the contact phone number, Staff didn't attend to complaints.

    The apartment is good for Four people.

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2016

    5.4
    spacious and location is also good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    In the confirmation email , it is mentioned the door keys will be received from the machine installed outside. but keys were not kept there. keys were placed in letter box. this creates big trouble for us, waited outside for more than 1 hr, how the customer knows keys were kept in letter box. there is nobody to contact also.

    spacious and location is also good

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    7.9
    The beds were comfy, kitchen very clean and good range of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Its a bit confusing to find the apartment. Swiss Star has more than one apartments and we have been to the wrong one at first. The right one is down the road. The access to the building wasnt easy. The key code number given to us did not open the digital locker, had to ring 3-4 times to get access.

    The beds were comfy, kitchen very clean and good range of utensils, very large living apartment.

There are also 39 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Swiss Star Oerlikon Center traveller photo gallery