Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Swiss Star Wiedikon

Zelgstrasse 19, Wiedikon, 8003 Zürich, Switzerland

#39 of 76 Holiday rentals in Zürich

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 544 apartment reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    7.2

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.9
    Deserves a better rating on booking.com
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite far from public transport stops. The apartment smells weird for some reason.

    Well equipped kitchen, a cute little balcony & silent neighbourhood.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    7.5
    Location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no Air Conditioner or fan and it was pretty hot. Had a hard time to sleep at night.

    Location was good. Rooms were spacious and well maintained. Kitchen had all basic equipment.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    8.3
    New flat , easy access, clean , all home facilities available
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is not for the persons , who r looking to book hotel. In case of need their is no staff abailable

    New flat , easy access, clean , all home facilities available

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    9.2
    Spacious apartment with amenities for a comfortable stay, budget-friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was a bit far away, though still reasonable for the price. Another thing is the key collection, which isn't exactly something I don't like, but more like a warning for other travelers. There are two apartments from the same company very close to each other, so it's easy to confuse one with the other.

    The place was a fully furnished and spacious apartment, which certainly exceeded my expectations. There were amenities for an apartment life, microwave oven, cooking stove and whatnot. There was even access to the balcony. Great deal for the price.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    3.3
    Poor experience.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Totally disappointing customer support. Quality and status of the apartment. Level of maintenance poor. Apartment not the one I bought, misleading pictures at the sale process, as the apartment presented in the sale process was a very modern, ample kitchen, modern bathroom, modern bedroom. The one I git was totally different and very old. Furnitures inadequate. No value for money at all. Moreover, my claims were not addressed despite made timely and clearly and fairly pointing out that the apartment did not meet expectations at all. Very bad experience overall. Will never suggest this company ever. See all photos exchanged with your support center, uselessly, obviously, as you were not willing to listen to your customer, and nothing changed. I should have been reimbursed me entirely for my stay, if just you were honestly taking care of the claims and loyally recognizing the misleading sale. But this was not the case. Sadly.

    Getting the keys

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.2
    excellent place for the price. Great for family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very clean, location is great. near station busses. Price is good for the facility. found all of the facilities mentioned. Big TV on both rooms with cable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    8.3
    It was a pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The host did not mention on what floor the apartment was so we have to guess our way out. It would be better if the host give instruction on how to close the windows blind. Since we are not from here it was quite puzzling for us to close it. Unfortunately, we only figure it out the next day when I saw one of the neighbour using it.

    I like that the apartment is huge and comfortable. There is elevator at the property so anyone can access it easily. The instruction from the host to get the key is very clear and we managed to find it easily. It is about 12 minutes walking from Zurich Wiedikon station and 5 minute walking from the nearby tram stop.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.2
    Superb experience, definitely try again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough Toilet rolls and cleaning product. Car park facility was not updated in good time to book, alternative options was very costly, paid nearly 50.00 francs. Later found out Day car park ticket cost only 15.00 francs from police station.

    Excellent location, Modern setup, nice kitchen and bath.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    6.7
    We only stayed one night but because it is an comfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV didn’t show any programs (connection error).

    We only stayed one night but because it is an comfortable apartment, I think it’s quite good for long stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.2
    Perfectly appointed, very good bed, perfect for overnight to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been nice to have a fan with this super hot weather. Perfect otherwise.

    Perfectly appointed, very good bed, perfect for overnight to see ed sheeran. Walking distance to stadium.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.1
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was so hot and there was no air conditioning which made it almost impossible to sleep. The noise from a group of teenagers having à picnic downstairs in the courtyard until 2am was frustrating as well as a couple of guys either above or below our apartment chatting until 4am!!! Needless to say I had next to no sleep!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.0
    Nice newly built apartment, but a bit strange floor plan.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit strange floor plan. Kitchen and bed in the same room. It's newly built, they could have made the bedroom more "intimate".

    Kitchen equipped with everything you need for a long term stay. Utensils, pots, dish washer, plates, etc.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.1
    The location was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was hot .there was no fan. No soap or pots and pans

    The location was perfect. There was 3 railway stations close enough and it was 3 mins to c Ntta last station and 9 mins to airport.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.5
    Fit for purpose, ask about check in/check out instructions and time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Please, if you do not have experience with this kind of hotel, ask carefully the check in details. The host is very clear with early check in and check out (these are not possible), No hotel reception to leave your luggage. If you have this issue, you can leave your luggage in Main Train Station and play with your time.

    Very clean place. Well located

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    7.5
    the apartment was really nice and matched the pictures of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not see the apartment has a microwave as stated on the booking. Also, the apartment was close to another apartment owned by the same company and the email confirmation indicated the another one while there's another email by the company indicated a different one. So, we went to a wrong apartment and could not get the keys. luckily we called the hotline and was able to find our accommodation.

    the apartment was really nice and matched the pictures of the family suite. It was quite big as well. comfortable beddings, and tidy and clean bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    5.0
    Cozy but overpriced apartment, with many things missing for a comfortable living.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    This is an apartment, and not a hotel room, so I had certain expectations which were not met: - no way to wash clothes (or not easy to figure out) - very limited kitchen supplies, and several things in the kitchen broken - poor choice of pillows and duvets/covers, especially for summer time - no lights in the hall on the way to the elevator - very dangerous - small bed - some lights in the apartment not working

    Nice rooftop terrace!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Reaching the property is difficult of if you dont know the place

    Everything was nice.Any questions were answered promptly.I would here again if i come to zurich

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Breathtaking Beautiful Place to Stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. It was absolutely beautiful

    Everything! The room was excellent. It was raining so we didn't get to go outside and see the grounds but it looked very nice. It was a quieter area but we loved it. We went to a restaurant and the owner opened the restaurant for us only for breakfast! Overall I would recommend this place to everyone!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    4.2
    Great , except no AC/Fan and the sink was clogged.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no air conditioning and no fan , very hot to sleep without a fan or Air. The bathroom sink was clogged and water was not flowing out of sink, took a long time to clear the water .

    Apartment was more roomier than I was expecting and had iron which was a bonus as compared to some other places we stayed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    6.7
    Rooms were good n spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No sitting area ,no dining area , good as bedrooms but not apt to be called an appartment . Kitchen area is decently equipped but basic things like scrubber , utensils cleaner liquid , extra trash bag n paper roll were missing. Microwave n toaster should be provided .we had to buy Basic amenities like soap n shampoo also.they were not provided.

    Rooms were good n spacious.. smooth self check In .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.3
    Worth value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking was provided. Even after having parking space at the apartment.

    Nice n clean apartments. Not so far away from Zürich bus or train station. By car about 10 min.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.9
    Swiss Star Wiedikon review
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Suitcase stands would have been very useful. The description of 2 bedrooms did not match the actual unit layout. Fans or ceiling fans to give ventilation would have been much appreciated. Perhaps regular audits of cutlery would be beneficial also. Both the bathroom and bedroom doors would not close. A secure storage facility for luggage in the case of early arrival would have been extremely beneficial so that you could explore the neighbourhood at ease.

    Located in a quiet and friendly/safe neighbourhood. Close to transport, supermarket and restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.5
    Great place for a stay with family, good location, clean apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I thought there were two separate double rooms and a separate area with the kitchenette. It was no problem at the end that one of the double beds was in the living room with kichenette. But it was not clear for me from the beginning.

    Nice to have a kichenette and two double beds. Location is very good, quite central but quiet and relaxing area. 10 mins by tram to the main station and 15 min to the lake. Easy to get the key, very smooth process.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.3
    Great value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Upon arrival, our room hadn't been cleaned yet (although we arrived half an hour after our announed arrival time), so we were quite surprised to arrive in a room that looked like someone else was still in it, but as soon as we called the central number, they called a cleaning lady. She arrived in literally two minutes' time and was really apologetic.

    The apartment is really modern, all the furniture and the installations are modern and new with a nice and simple design. The beds are really comfortable and both the bathroom and the kitchen are beautiful!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.8
    I would totally recommend this to my friends. It was worth the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom door could not be locked. Also after the shower the water was getting out from the shower area.

    It was really easy check and had very spacious room. We booked a family suite and it was more what we expected.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    6.7
    Nice stay in a quiet appartment.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was as we expected. The accommodation doesn't have a reception desk, so every question needs to go through email, but everything was fine. The location is a very quiet part of town, and on a walkable distance from the city center.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.8
    clean, good ventilated, well equiped, centrally located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even though a contact number was provided, there was no real person to attend calls. It was always going to a call recoder/IVR.

    clean, good ventilated, well equiped, centrally located.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.8
    Excellent value for money!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    My booking did not say that there were two buildings and which building I was staying in, so I had to call the host number. Quickly resolved because another arriving guest sent me to the other building! Small detail that will not stop me using these address again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    7.9
    Nice, clean flat in a nice area. Easy to get into town. But no wifi and broken bathroom door.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The door to the bathroom didn't close - it wasn't just that you couldn't lock it, it actually didn't close which made staying with other people pretty uncomfortable. The Wifi didn't work. And the kitchen only had the very basics - no utensils for cooking, for example.

    Good location for us - it was a bit out of town but we were staying near family. The flat was spacious enough and very clean. Very easy to get keys, no waiting around.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent place to stay would come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather was hot and the rooms were very very warm & could have done with some more towels

    Beds were comfortable and room looked better in Person then in the pictures .Perfect location close to the city

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.9
    Good, but not practical
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no Wifi. The only reason we stayed here was because there was “free Wifi”. It didn’t work the whole time we were there... very disappointing. Also, the kitchen is VERY unequipt for preparing food in. There’s an oven... but no oven trays to cook anything on... two utensils in the draw... we found it very hard to prepare meals.

    The place was very clean, and the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.1
    bed was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    bathroom was too hot. Could not find setting to lower temperature. strange bad smell from sink though it looked clean

    bed was good. spacious apartment. proximity to public transport

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    9.6
    Awesome. Highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had issues with the check-in box. Kept entering the code and nothing happened, only to find that there was no key in it to begin with. There are no early check-in facilities. A microwave was not present when we checked in it took 2 days to have one brought to the room.

    The apartment was spacious, super clean and in a great location. The rooms had heated flooring and automated blinds, a shared laundry room with washer and dryer free of cost. Everything we needed was within walking distance. Such a great value for money. Customer service was very good. They responded to all emails within 5 mins and resolved issues..

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    9.2
    Cozy and quiet apartment in Zurich
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Smell wasn't good. We thought the previous guest had a dog or something. We opened all the windows for a while.

    It was a beautiful balcony faced to good looking apartments. The streets are quiet and nice. We had a good stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    8.8
    A great new looking apartment in a safe location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not sure why the comforter on the queen size bed Was a twin.

    I love the heated floors in the bathroom. It was extremely clean, light and airy. The neighborhood Felt safe.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    7.1
    Not far from the train station, apartment was nice and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t use the kettle as the power points were different, emailed the Swiss star and said they would bring an adaptor but never did.

    Not far from the train station, apartment was nice and clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    4.6
    WIFI/KITCHEN NOT WORKING!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi was not working and it was very important for me as I was working. The kitchen did not work either, and the response from the host was very rude. I was very dissappointed for the bad service and lack of professionalism.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    7.5
    comfortable apartment with view to portable toilet-booth
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I have made several request to the owner via booking.com - I requested an apartment on a high floor with a balcony. As the result, I got the apartment on the ground floor, without balcony and with a view to portable toilet-booth standing on the street. This apartment was the only apartament without a balcony in the building. Perhaps this is a kind of Swiss humor of the owner

    quite comfortable and spacious apartment with a bedroom and with all cooking utensils

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.5
    Good, comfortable and afordable stay in Zurich.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some of the furniture looked fragile , so I wanted to be careful while moving around. Would have been great incase some tea or coffee could have been left in the kitchen. And you do need a map to navigate directions from the train stop to the flat. You can either take the S bahn and get off 2 stops away from the main station or also take the tram 14 and get off after a few stops.

    The key collection process was super easy and the flats were very spacious and clean. Towels were also provided. We booked 2 flats for 4 people but in reality, 1 flat with extra mattresses would have been great for us too.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    7.1
    Space in the apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet access - lack of instructions in the appartment on username and password to access internet. I could not solve the problem even calling the 24 assistance number several times. Lack of maintainance of the bathroom accessories (connection shower tub/head)

    Space in the apartment

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    7.1
    Bad service very messy and didnt like construction workers presence because of renovation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Emailed to ask for hairdryer I need it after 30 hrs travelling hotel replied there will be one. Arrived no hairdryer called 3 Times they said will bring but never did. Winter our hair needs drying.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    8.3
    The size of the apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The noise, caused by the current construction works. The refrigerator, the thermostat is faulty, thus, it freezes everything. The plug (rated 16 amps) of the hair dryer does not match the receptacle (rated 10 amps), thus, is inoperable. The kitchen could be equipped a bit better.

    The size of the apartment

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    8.3
    Very good stay, ultimate technical support team and customer care team however very poor cleaning
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 25 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning team response, work, attitude I missed my stuff after checkout in the apartment and even after informing them within 1 hr of checkout, cleaning team thrown it in garbage and when i went back to collect it, for no reason cleaning lady who doesnt understand english started shouting. I had to put my hands in wet garbage to find my stuff back as they were very very important to me, it was a sad ending. Thankfully I found my stuff in garbage.

    Swiss star services, customer care team and their responsiveness

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    7.1
    there was building work that was briefly mentioned but was...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    there was building work that was briefly mentioned but was very noisy when i was trying to work in the afternoon and started again the next morning this was a real problem for me everything else was good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    6.7
    a lot of space, bed very comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it was smelling like cigarettes, dusty, builders started working at 8 a.m. on saturday, no flexible check-out (no luggage storage)

    a lot of space, bed very comfy

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    7.1
    The premises were really nice and big for the price paid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Horrible construction works. The noise in the evening was still tolerable but waking up in the morning with extremely loud sounds of drill was not a pleasant surprise.

    The premises were really nice and big for the price paid.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    2.9
    Have booked with with booking.com circa 80 times, Worst experience to date.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not offer what was advertised. No hot water. Wifi did it work. Bed was very uncomfortable. Renovations taking place, therefore a lot of noise early morning.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    4.2
    Good, but a high price for a very basic appartment.
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The TV didn't work, we follow the instructions but it didn't work. We saw bugs there, like some cockroaches. There was a work just in the wall of the apartment. It started everyday at 6:30 a.m.

    The bed was comfortable. The check-in was easy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    7.9
    Nice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only and the most important disadvantage was that WiFi connection worked only for one device. I had my notebook with me, luckily I got an access to internet at the university...

    Nice. Good location, not far from city center, about 15 minutes by tram, only about 20 minutes by tram from Zurich University.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    2.9
    Worst stay ever & booking.com should not offer this apartment on rent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room wasn't ready even at 3.30pm whereas it should have been at 2pm. Room was stinking and also fridge was dirty & no defrosting done. Water kettle was dirty & leftovers from previous tenant. Civil construction work was on in the whole building & we had to endure constant noise through out the day.

    Nothing worth mentioning.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    5.8
    The building had major construction going on, so the noise...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The building had major construction going on, so the noise was terrible. The reservation should have described the process of getting the key through the automatic dispenser in a clearer and more emphasized way.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    8.3
    Good value for money in the pricey Zürich!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There are two things worth mentioning, I believe. They could easily be tackled by the facility, so I hope they will heed this positive feedback. Sadly, the apartment was not so clean. We are a couple of two travelers and we never painstakingly look for a polished, super-clean flat, however seeing somebody else's hair in the bathroom or sleeping on a pillow case with holes is not among the things we could still tolerate. :( I am not mentioning some unclean kitchenware which we would still clean ourselves again before using even if they were clean. And the second problem was the one and only tiny bottle of shower gel left for our use. I would even understand it if they did not provide anything as such, but if you believe you provide something like that, please take into account the number of days the people will stay in your premises (in our case, it was 3) and pay attention to the number of the visitors (in our case, it was 2 people), so one bottle of a shower gel was kind of funny, to say the least. :)

    Admittedly, the main highlight of the apartment for us was the good value for money in the overwhelmingly pricey Zürich, while it is literally impossible to find something decent with similar rates in a similar location, which is somewhere in between central and non-central. The very center of Zürich is just 2 km away. The apartment is simple, decent and modern. The collection of the property keys is very easy and automatic, you do not need to interface with anyone and you may simply check in anytime you would like to, which gives you ample freedom.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    6.5
    One Apt. good, one terrible. Luck of the draw.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apt. 61 was not good. The bed and pillows were completely worn out! The bed was small, but most importantly, the mattress was literally unsleepable. It must have been 20 years old, flat and saggy unlike anything I have ever seen. The sheets were very clean, however! My husband had to move to the couch to try to sleep, and I eventually got a few hours sleep from sheer exhaustion. I would never recommend this apartment until the mattress is changed. Also, when we arrived, we immediately followed the directions to go to the back of the property to locate the key box. We finally went back to the front of the property, and the key box was right by the front door! As it was almost dark, and we had traveled all day, this caused us much needless confusion and frustration! Also worth mentioning, this property does not have AC, but does have good ventilation from windows. Not a deal-breaker, but our first night (in Apt. 61) was a hot night for Zurich, so aomewhat uncomfortable. If you are used to cool AC for sleeping, and there is a heat wave, it may not be cool enough for you.

    Apt. 21 was nice, and a good value for the money. New queen size bed, lots of room, new flooring in kitchen and bathroom. Key acces was easy, once we learned that the key box was beside the front door, instead at the back of the property as we had been instructed. This Apt. was a night/day difference from our first night in Apt. 61, which is in serious need of updating.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    7.1
    My overall experience was good for this property and also the location was very good place .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Insise the property washing machine was not available also did had enough cooking pot so it was difficult to cook anything but overall it was good .

    Location was very near to public transport .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    10
    Fabulous apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location.. clean neat and tidy.. really happy.

    Really worth for money.. lots of space, bedroom was really nice and clean. Really didn't expect this much facility for the price they offered.. will go again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    8.8
    Nice apartments in a quieter part of the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Local parking for visitors is difficult (common issue in Zurich I understand) and the mattress was a bit soft for my personal liking (though this is pretty subject) but I slept fine.

    The ease of collecting and dropping off keys at check-in and out. We had a top floor apartment, that had a very spacious terrace overlooking the surrounding area which was nice. The apartment itself was spacious, clean and had good facilities.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    5.8
    Very close to train and tram stations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole flat smelt of stale smoke and this was very unpleasant. Curtains had stains all over as did the walls in the bathroom. Kitchen had no kettle

    Very close to train and tram stations. About a 20min walk to the centre of Zurich.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    6.5
    roomy unit with basic Ikea furniture. Glad to have had a brand new mattress
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    cannot check in before 2pm. An sms code is sent to you. and the code number is entered into a control box at the front door and the room key drops down. Not before 2pm though as the keys dont get delivered until then.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    7.1
    Spacious apartment in a good location
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    There could be more wine glasses in the kitchen. Otherwise no problems with the appt this time.

    We have booked this apartment type 3 times now. This time everything was fine. The apartment was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    4.6
    It was not clean
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was not clean when we checked in. It was a mess left by the previous tenant. We had to go walk for a couple of hours before it got cleaned. The apartment was quite dirty even after the cleaning.

    It worked ok as a place to spend a night

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    9.2
    Two difference key boxes to pick out room key, i choosed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two difference key boxes to pick out room key, i choosed wrong but They were helpful when i called. There is rooms in Two buildings beside each other, IF you aint get Keys from The first, choose from The other one With parking lot beneath. There is a gate by The Street.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    7.9
    Nice visit
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Place is accurate to the price. Everything was as I expected. You can't came to the room before 2PM and there is no exceptions, same with time for leaving 11AM. Everything was fine, 20 minutes walk to the down town. Kitchen fully equipped, towels in the bathroom, large space, closest Coop 5 minutes walk.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    7.1
    Nice , far
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    !!No Curtains Only chifonds You will never sleep after the sunrise Need 20 minutes walking to banhof street

    Clean big room size Kitchen full of all the things u need Free parking

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    7.1
    Nice place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The appartement is in a quiet area, in 5 minutes walking you found all, supermarket, restaurants, and public transportation. The appartement was clean

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    8.3
    Very good and affordable option for a short stay in Zurich
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All was perfect and even above expectations

    Excellent location, 5 minutes walk distance from Wiedikon station (just one stop from Zürich Bahnhof). Easy collection of the keys. Big, comfortable and clean apartment, great value for money choice in a very expensive city like Zurich

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    5.0
    Great location well connected and close to the center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment smelled a lot to tobacco despite we said we were no smokers and the property could not offer any solution to that. Additionally there were no blankets and a tiny nòrdic cover for 2 people

    Great location well connected and close to the center

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    8.8
    Spacious and good looking apartment
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Initially it was cold in the flat and it didn't smell that well also inside. But after a couple of hours waiting, then closing the windows and turning on the heating the situation improved and the apartment turned into a great place to spend time in.

    Large living room with quite stylish furniture for the price. The balcony is nice for having dinner.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    3.8
    Frustration of dirty and unprepared Suite on Valentine's Day
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I´m very sorry to tell you about our bad experience with accomodation in Swiss Star Wiedikon. I and my girlfriend have arrived in Switzerland to enjoy Valentine´s day. We mistankenly thought that the Suite will be perfectly prepared, perhaps specifically for Valentine´s Day. The opposite was true. Immediately upon entering Suite (around 3:25 p.m.), we saw the food and drink after the previous visitor, also used dirty bed, dirty toilet (in toilet bowl it was urine - disgusting), on the terrace were cigarette butts. It can be seen on the attached photos. After we discovered this, I called on the service line, where a man said that he would send someone to clean up. After five minutes, came two very angry workers who cleaned up and after about ten minutes left the room without saying goodbye. We didn´t hurt anyone, to anyone we didn´t behave badly, we didn´t deserve such behavior. It wasn´t out of trouble with accommodation all. The next day (around 8:30 a.m.) we were very rudely awakened workers who wanted to fix something in the kitchen. I asked them whether they can arrive at 11 o´clock, when we leave the room. They said yes. After about an hour they rudely awakened us again, this time with a technician from Swiss-star, how I was introduced. Due to sleeping girlfriend I pleased them to come back at 11 o´clock, when we will be leaving the room. This was very unexpected and unplesant experience with accomodation in Swiss Star Wiedikon.

    The location is great! It´s very close to the station Manesseplatz (bus number 66, 70, 72, 76) and Bahnhof Wiedikon (tram number 4, 8, 9, 13, 14, 17). Very easy receiving keys upon arrival.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    7.5
    Very good value for money, spacious
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    No reception. Need to call to a hot-line if you need something. Called for instructions to connect to the internet & for the possibility of extending my stay. Rude in both cases. In fact in the second case a guy kept hanging the phone as he didn't seem to speak English! Quite fast check-in/check out, as long as you have a code. In my case the code was given by email a couple of hours before moving in. I could easily missed it! The curtains could have been cleaner and less dark.

    Very good value for money, clean, spacious, kitchen. Good WiFi. 5 minutes to tram station. 10-15 min to city center via tram, ~20 by foot.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    8.8
    Highly recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived in Zurich at around 12 at noon. We can't get the keys until 2 pm. The cleaner was supposed to help us open the door but her attitude was awful...So we went to a sight with our bags and suitcases...so exhausted!

    Clean, cosy and huge! Even the sofa is so comfortable! Close to a small train station and the Zurich train station and bus station! Convenient, safe and quiet! Perfect!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    9.2
    It's amazing location just needs to be more cleaner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a cockroach in the cutlery section.

    The location was perfect for travelling. It had many local stores to get all that we need and amazing transport facilities. The room was heated.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    7.5
    Money worth accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Bathroom does not have any exhaust fan. the lift was not working.

    I paid 130 CHF for me and my wife for 2 days. It is close to the public transport. The rooms are really big.kitchen facility, Balcony are excellent which was not shown in the pictures while booking. Kitchen has got the basic utensils like spoon,fork,knife,frying pan,cooking pan,bowl,fridge,microwave

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    9.2
    Great value, great apartment!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was a little cold, and smelt vaguely of cigarette smoke which I really don't like. But it wasn't strong at all.

    Ease of checking in and out, clean, big, modern, comfortable, great value for money!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    6.5
    Smelly but doable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen smelled like cigarettes and didn't have enough kitchen ware to cook. Only coffee cups to drink from but no coffeemaker for example. Very noisy neighbors.

    Location is great. Easy to walk to the city and tram station is super close. Apartment was very roomy.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    3.3
    staff - we didnt need to contact in the first place, but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything else - 6th floor flat, without a lift - Smell in the corridors - Keys not available to get in

    staff - we didnt need to contact in the first place, but when we were left without keys outside in the cold and had to call them, they were very helpful

    Stayed in November 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Swiss Star Wiedikon traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: