Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pacific Resort Aitutaki 5 stars

Amuri, Arutanga, Cook Islands

#2 of 19 hotels in Arutanga

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 44 hotel reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.8

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    9.6

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Paid WiFi

    6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 23

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.6
    fantastic stay. extremely relaxing and enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    it took a bit too long to get the food delivered when ordering at the bar restaurant and this was only really a problem because we had a toddler with us.

    all of the staff where exceptional. friendly, helpful and so tolerant and kind to my young granddaughter. the gardens where amazing. a true delight to walk through and look at. the bed was very comfortable. the manager Norman was helpful and understanding when one of my daughters became unwell which we really appreciated. the island is beautiful, no rubbish anywhere and the people everywhere are so friendly and nice. the food was really good here which was great because in our experience the food is often not good in the pacific island resorts.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    pure luxury and relaxation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Beachfront Bungalow
    • Stayed 7 nights

    all excellent no negatives

    everything staff rooms lush gardens pool breakfast dinner attention and care of staff water activities and snorkelling right off the beach...…...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Paradise location, beautiful property and lagoon. First class service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Beach Front Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Not much to say here. Had a few bugs/lizards/ants in our room from time to time. A lot of wasps flying around the balcony outside....but they provide bug spray and you're in a tropical location so what do you expect? Mosquitoes weren't an issue at all which I thought they would be. Nothing really negative to report.

    Breakfast included, anything you want and great options. Wonderful pool, great poolside bar and drinks/lunch at the bar are reasonable, very private rooms (we were there on our honeymoon), morning and evening maid service, appetizers delivered to your room before dinner at no cost, best coconut sorbet we've ever had for dessert, snorkeling is the best I've ever experienced, and just steps away from your room, they even provide a snorkeling map to tell you the areas of the lagoon to visit, scooter rentals on site, lunch recommendations if you want to leave the property, etc. Wonderful...couldn't have asked for anything better.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    Amazing hotel in paradise!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Beachfront Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wish we could have stayed for longer.

    The resort is extremely well managed by Norman and his team. The attention to detail on every little aspect is excellent, the rooms are very good, and the service overall is among the best we've received in all our travels.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    8.8
    Our experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Beachfront Bungalow
    • Stayed 5 nights

    What we did not like that much and did not find that professional it has been seeing the Chief Receptionist (former manager?) swimming in the same swimming pool of the guests, occupying the best part (in terms of view) of the pool all during one day of our stay. The thing is that some guests are staying just few days (as we did) and people are paying a lot to enjoy that view and that pool, pool and view that they probably will see once in life (it took us 25 hours flight to reach Aitutaki). I think that the Chief Receptionist (former manager?) has more chances than we have to enjoy that view and she certainly did not pay what we have payed to enjoy the pool. It seemed to us as this was debasing the services offered. To be clear, we do not intend to discriminate, I also own an Hotel where I live and I never ever swam in my pool, specially when my guests are swimming, why should I use the services I want to be payed for? Not professional at all above all if that happens in a 5 stars hotel. And to conclude, we noticed that when the new manager (Norman) was trying to solve a problem we had with the Local Diving Centre, (basically trying to refund us a part of the amount for the dive we didn't make) he had to convince the same Chief Receptionist (former manager) which clearly did not agree and she was also a little annoyed. Now this hasn't be so nice to see.

    The hotel is really charming, the room was big and very clean with a breathtaking view. The service is promt. Our luggage got lost and the staff made all his best to find it allowing us a pleasant stay. The two restaurants are great, we loved almost everything we ordered. Norman, the new manager is really professional and made all his efforts to solve a little problem we had with the Diving Centre. We really appreciated his help and we are pretty sure he will improve the already high quality of this hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    10
    Perfect choice for honeymooners
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Beach Front Bungalow
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It is very difficult to find any negatives at this wonderful resort. Maybe one very minor issue - the opening hours of the hotel shop could match with lunch and dinner time.

    My wife and me just finished our honeymoon at this resort. Having the experience from many other resorts at many tropical countries we could not choose better. There is absolutely marvelous view of beach with white sand and huge black rocks followed by light blue lagoon ending with dark blue ocean. Resort has romantic irrigared tropical garden all around the pathways. The best was the privacy - as there are reasonable distances between bungalows (as well as there is favourable V-shape of the coast there) and as most people spend their time on the trips, we were usually alone on the beach/bungalow terrace, what was absolutely romantic and we felt completely relaxed and calmed down just after first two days. Bungalow was in great shape and was finetuned to perfection - e.g. having 4 showers (beach, garden, 2 indoor). Food was amazing (both taste and look) - especially dinners made our honeymoon memorable. Not only us, but also other guest were surprised that hotel general manager of the hotel personally cared about satisfaction of all guest on daily basis and arranged that any our wish was fufilled immediately. It is clear that policy of the hotel is to provide maximum care for its clients - lot of small things like complimentary pralines each evening prove this on every step. We can also compare with other hotel in Aitutaki at almost the same price level, where we have spent first days, and Pacific was far better choice (at absolutely all parameters - bungalow quality, service quality, food, cleaning, snorkeling, ...). We have enjoyed lagoon trip - especially Honeymoon Island and sand bank close to One Foot Island - we had fantastic time with lot of photoshooting there and photos are superb. It was really hard to leave this place. We never go to the same location twice, but in this case we will do exception - we want to come back soon...

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    9.2
    Paradise perfect for couples and groups of friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Beachfront Bungalow
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Sometimes service at breakfast and dinner was slow but maybe we needed to adjust to the natural pace of the island!Not much on offer specifically for kids.

    Immaculate rooms in an idyllic location. Beautiful restaurant for breakfast and dinner with magnificent views. We had the special Christmas Eve and day set dinners which were good value rather than the usual expensive disappointment offered by luxury hotels. Free bikes available and well worth taking a ride around the island - you will be warmly greeted by all the locals.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    Small island paradise, with luxury pampering
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Beach Front Bungalow
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Paradise indeed! It just doesn't get much better than this lovely resort on an amazingly beautiful island. This island with it's huge lagoon is simply stunning, and a boat trip lagoon cruise is a must. The resort itself is absolutely as beautiful as the photos, and the rooms are placed both for the ocean view and privacy. The infinity pool is perfectly located, and the restaurant is stunning with spectacular sunset views! Food is excellent, and the "island night" entertainment is a must see. Staff is very attentive and if you wish, will tell you stories about their island, their way of life, etc. They have all the gear you need to enjoy the island and lagoon, and all is very well maintained/nice quality: kayaks, SUP, snorkel gear, bicycles, etc. This is the dream resort for a dream vacation. Perfect place to celebrate our 25th Anniversary! Can't wait to come back here.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    10
    Idyllic holiday in tropical paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Beach Front Bungalow
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property and location is idyllic . The bungalows are beautifully situated a few steps from beach and sea, are very comfortable in fact are luxurious private and spotless.I think what made the holiday was the beautiful Aitutaki I people and staff who are faultless and friendly. The food was great . Hiring a car for a day to go for a drive around the island was easily organised at the hotel as was the stunning lagoon cruise where the snorkelling and fish and walks on uninhabited idyllic islands was incredible.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    9.2
    Honeymoon Bliss
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Beachfront Bungalow
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything was perfect

    Awesome location Spotlessly clean Wonderful service, friendly staff Free bikes to use (good ones too!) Best restaurant on the island Best resort on the island Snorkelling on reef right in front of hotel - so many beautiful fish.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    9.6
    Outstanding in every way!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Beach Front Bungalow
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best resort we have ever stayed in! We fully recommend this resort it was outstanding in every way! You wouldn't be disappointed if you get the chance to stay there! 😃 I hope to return some day! It really is outstanding! And beautiful 👍

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    9.2
    Five stars in almost all respects .....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Beachfront Bungalow
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some staff - not many, but more than two or three - were not up to the standard of one of the world's leading resorts. Surly and inefficient service was unhappily our experience at breakfast on more than one day. These members of staff held the standard back. We hope the Manager can deal with under-performance, because at the price nothing less than 100% is the goal.

    Aitutaki. The island itself is a wonderful place to escape from the real world; the Pacific Resort is beautifully conceived. The villa was excellent, the Manager much in evidence, many of the staff were top-flight. Christmas dinner and the weekly Pacific evening were well-presented, with a wide range of menu choices. The senior staff really pulled the stops out for their guests over the holiday period, with charm and smiles. A Reception with Carols for guests on Christmas Eve was a nice touch. The lagoon is a delight, the pool awesome. And the wifi better than expected on an island so far from anywhere!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    9.6
    Lovely place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Beachfront Bungalow
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying for wifi

    Location, location, location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Superb! Great location, beautiful resort, faultless!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Beachfront Bungalow
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Everything. Beautiful room, great location, excellent staff, free bicycles and transport to and from airport.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    9.6
    Stunning
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Beach Front Bungalow
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fabulous!

    Absolute fabulous!!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    9.6
    Vacay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Beachfront Bungalow
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    General manager head chef

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2016

    10
    The entire set up is beautiful, accommodating and peaceful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There were only two dining rooms, which wouldn't be a problem if there were other choices on the island. That said, the menu (which could have been changed at least once but wasn't while we were there) was good, except for a decided lack of fresh local fish. That was attributed to Chinese encroachment in Cook Islands fishing waters. Also, some of the wait staff in the Main Dining Room were clearly untrained.

    The entire set up is beautiful, accommodating and peaceful. The staff was, by and large, extremely friendly. It is the quintessential romantic spot, ideal for chilling out and getting re-charged. Aitutaki itself is still not commercialized and retains a genuineness that we really liked. The place is very small (you can get around the whole island by scooter in one hour) without the tourist hype. A great place to get off the grid for a bit.

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2016

    10
    Beautiful location on the beach, clean, modern, nice extra...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Dinner dishes could of had more flavor. One exception is Island night. The food was great and the cultural show entertaining and fun.

    Beautiful location on the beach, clean, modern, nice extra touches, courteous, VERY helpful staff. Excellent masseuses using Bali style of massage. Enjoyed head lei making, lounges in front of our room on the beach with showers, floating platform in lagoon.

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2015

    9.6
    A-B-S-O-L-U-T-E-L-Y stunning, from the delicious food,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There really is nothing not to like !

    A-B-S-O-L-U-T-E-L-Y stunning, from the delicious food, wonderful surroundings and hotel facilities / room, to the 'joie de vivre' of the staff, who make sure nothing is left to chance and let you experience the ultimate relaxing holiday ! This ravishing boutique hotel played a major role in my surprise marriage proposal, for this, and if you want to live the real island time, in a fair doses of luxury, you can't miss out !

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    8.8
    We loved the laid back atmosphere and the fact there were no...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The lagoon outside is not conducive to swimming at low tide.

    We loved the laid back atmosphere and the fact there were no 'rules' you could go anywhere, use anything, eat, drink anything you liked. It was a real holiday. We loved it.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    9.2
    Fantastic accommodation, facilities and service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    If you're looking to swim in the lagoon, this is not the place to stay. Reef shoes required as there is a lot of coral. The best coral-free location is the other side of the island (the Aitutaki Lagoon Resort & Spa side).

    Fantastic accommodation, facilities and service.

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2016

    10
    Everything was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Did not stay longer

    Everything was perfect

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    10
    The treats in the room each night :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The sweeping of the paths outside our room at 7 am every morning grrr!!!!

    The treats in the room each night :-)

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 23

Guests also reviewed these properties: