Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pacific Resort Rarotonga 4 stars

Muri, Muri, Rarotonga, Cook Islands

#11 of 27 hotels in Rarotonga

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 132 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Paid WiFi

    4.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    8.8
    Would stay there again. Excellent facility and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Beach Front Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The representation at booking was incorrect and the communication prior to the stay was really hard. .

    The service and facilities at the resort and the location cannot be beaten. Very easy holiday with good English spoken on the island and friendly people everywhere. Also easy to drive on the island.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    7.9
    Would go again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not to much wrong, maybe our premium family room was a little too dark inside, maybe the drinks little over priced

    Great for families and groups!, Laid back and clean, would go again!, Breakfast also awesome

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    4.6
    Its not just visual First Impressions that count.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Insects & ants in both the bathroom & kitchen. The bar fridge was not big enough as once you opened food you were unable to leave it out at all due to infestation of insects. Lighting in the unit was very poor as was the shower head water flow. Flannels in the bathroom looked like rags & need to be updated. When the Resort had overbooked & given our booked room type to someone else, they tried to blame booking.com until i produced evidence that booking.com had it correct. Three hours later we were able to get set up in a room type we had booked. No apology from reception staff as we had declined an upgrade which was essentially the same room but with a queen bed, same cost & in a different part of the resort to the other family members we had requested we be either beside or close to. On day two, our room was not serviced & after advising reception staff of this on the 2nd time, they organised someone to come out in the evening, as the staff person was only next door. When I pointed out to reception staff that our first impression & experience with their resort was pretty poor, they kindly delivered to our suite a bottle of wine & a note of apology with best wishes for a happy stay. Whilst that was a belated nice touch, I would have happily foregone the bottle of wine for a friendly, helpful and welcoming interaction. First impressions count.

    The bed was very comfortable. Meals at the local Resort Restaurant were good value & very nice, as were the staff there, (Naomi), in particular was great. The laundry facility was handy and complimentary wash powder sachets were great. An extra washing machine & dryer would be perfect & another guest also commented the same as we were waiting for them to become free. The gardens were really lovely and a credit to the grounds people.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic Resort - Totally Recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Garden Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Email comms were a little confusing and ambiguous, although it did all work out great on the day

    Top resort and facilities. Staff were awesome and the team listened to our requests with regards to the rooms which made the holiday for us as a family. Total luxury.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.2
    A great family holiday that had us all wanting to stay longer in this little slice of paradise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Family Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The pool was about 4-5 degrees too cold. It would be great if the resort would consider a solar system to boost the pool temperature a bit through the winter months. A bit more cleaning under the beds please. And, a selection of pillows would be a nice addition.

    The staff - we all made connections with people all over the resort. Some really went over the above for our family and we were so humbled by this. Our children loved their visits to Kids Club (face painting, sandcastle competitions, playing music) and the Beach Hut staff were great. Wet towels were changed throughout the day and loads of water equipment to use. The garden is simply stunning. We felt like we were living in a tropical wonderland. Just gorgeous. The food and drinks were excellent. The breakfast selection was very good and baked goods were different everyday and delicious. There was a good selection of cocktails, drinks and food and service was available throughout the day. We experienced a couple of massages at Te Manava which was coordinated through the resort for us prior to our stay. A laundry is conveniently located and clothes racks can be used for your delicates. The location is amazing - close to night market, other restaurants, dive/SUP operators. There wasn't much we didn't do on this holiday and the resort catered for it all.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.2
    A lovely holiday!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We didn't realise until day 4 that breakfast was included, but we arrived at 3 am so there may have been something lost in communication. Maybe a note on the in house resort brochure identifying that most guests have breakfast included would be helpful.

    We had a great time at Pacific Resort Rarotonga.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    6.7
    Great for a holiday, could improve bed comfort and add little extras to make people feel special
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Road Noise and Noise from Car Rental business at night. Super King Bed too soft and saggy. No special welcome on arrival or porter service for bags

    Great beachfront location, friendly staff and good food. Kids Club kept our son busy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.8
    Relaxing place, our second time there, and we will go again
    • Couple
    • Beach Front Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beach front villas priced the same but very different in size and facilities, so watch at the time of your booking

    Food on the resort was fantastic....brilliant beach front for snorkeling etc.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    8.8
    We loved it and will recommend your place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sunblock available around the beach hut for guests to use Longer happy hour

    The kayaks Snorkel gear Fresh towels Pandle boards Friendly people Sandle bar

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    8.3
    Location location location 👌
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Garden Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was a little disappointing as you have to pay extra for bacon and eggs etc. I would have liked to have food and beverages served around pool area and tables on the beach instead of having to go into the restaurant but not that big of a deal really.

    The location was amazing. We had our 18 month old and we felt safe when he was on the beach due to the shallow waters. It was so picturesque and relaxing and the hotel had kayaks and sups to use at no extra cost. It was also great to have $50 food and beverage voucher daily especially when it was so convenient to eat lunch after a swim without travelling.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    9.6
    Staff were amazing and friendly, property was very clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    A bit of variety at breakfast would have been great.

    Staff were amazing and friendly, property was very clean and our daily room service was excellent, beautiful gardens, cool location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    8.3
    Great for a paradise beach holiday with kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Personel were a bit indifferent at times (an exception being Buster on the water sports) . The room we had was cramped for 4 people, the major problem being that the bathroom wasn't well furnished and it was impossible to dry 4 sets of towels.

    Fabulous location, very relaxed atmosphere. Excellent for children with organised activities and in a very safe environment.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    8.8
    Very relaxing and beautiful country and people
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi was far too expensive...is this day and age with a teenager with us it could do with being cheaper

    All the staff were super helpful and friendly, great location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    7.9
    We love the Cook Islands, but will look at alternative accommodation next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi was both expensive and not that reliable - but then it is an island! It might have been better to have assigned complimentary WiFi just to check emails. It’s normal to have free WiFi at most hotels. Although most staff were extremely friendly and accommodating, we did have a slight issue at the restaurant with incorrect orders, more than once, and an attitude from the waiter which was not acceptable. Our room, which was a 2 bedroom family room, didn’t have ample wardrobe or cupboard space...which meant you had to live out of a suitcase.

    Perfect location - beach very safe and gardens stunning. Complimentary kayaks and snorkel gear a real plus...even free laundry. Stunning island perfect for relaxing. Restaurant food was exceptional

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    8.8
    Overall, our family stay at Pacific Resort Rarotonga was great and we would recommend it to others.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Cleanliness of room on arrival. There was hair in the beds, on the toilet seat and caught up in the plug hole in the shower. No inclusion of mini bar in the room or food on offer for late airport arrivals.

    Liked the continental breakfast included, very friendly staff, free use of water activities, kids club, $50 daily food and beverage voucher, the pool and it's surrounds, location of property, room serviced daily and happy hour!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    8.8
    A+
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking flights and accommodation separately made it an expensive holiday. Next time we will look at package options for affordability

    Beautiful place to stay, friendly and helpful staff and beautifully kept.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    8.3
    Was brilliant, recommend to have a wedding there , perfect
    • Group
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two staff at the barefoot bar, Anal and Gerard, very rude treated the weddding guest and visitors very bad, we ended up eating away from the resort as they were rude and very disliked

    The bed was the best, rooms were very clean , gardens beautiful, pool needs to be bigger, most of the staff were excellent, apart from 2 at barefoot bar, very rude and did put in a written complaint, apart from that it was beautiful, my daughter got married at the resort and very thing was 100%; food at wedding was excellent,.the venue was brilliant, music perfect, the view and beach beautiful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    8.8
    Loved the free use of kayaks, paddle boards, snorkelling...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food, as always in resorts, was pretty pricey but Muri night markets 2 minutes walk for great food at half the price.

    Loved the free use of kayaks, paddle boards, snorkelling gear. Pool was also lovely, much nicer then expcted. Gardens very pretty and staff were all wonderful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.3
    Quiet option perfect for families with a car
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The floors needed to be mopped before a new guest checks in (there were also dead flies that found its way to the floor... at least they were dead, though). Not an issue if you wear shoes indoors but it is an issue if you like to walk barefoot.

    3 of the bedrooms could be pitch black :) The host was super nice and helpful. Loved that there's a washer and the indoor/outdoor feel. Also, plenty of extra towels and toilet paper were provided as well as soap, sanitizer, and shampoo.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    3.8
    Rundown resort needs total refurb. Totally overpriced 2 stars at best. Rent a bungalow instead.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For $400 per night this is a rundown resort. Bathroom dinghy with rusty shower rail, furniture scratched, no free internet, breakfast just cereal and toast. Eggs extra. Coffee not drinkable.Airport transfers $100 per person.

    The bed was comfortable. The breakfast was very poor. Coffee unthinkable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    8.3
    Perfect place for r & r
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Beach Front Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were a bit tired but coming up for an upgrade in 2018/19. Just such a beautiful position and very spacious! The resort itself is set in the most beautiful grounds and has a real island feel!

    Amazing friendly staff and great breakfast. Best location on Muri Beach.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.6
    Location and Resort was amazing the surrounding views, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Garden Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Location and Resort was amazing the surrounding views, the friendly and always helpful staff were awesome. The lady at breakfast Mona was always friendly and recommended us great places to visit during our stay in Rarotonga. We dined at the Barefoot restaurant a few times during our stay and enjoyed every dish ordered if we could afford I would have dined every night, the Host Bianca was really lovely to us and other diners in the restaurant she was so entertaining and awesome. Thank you for making our 1st visit to Rarotonga so memorable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    8.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Family Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Thin walls - Can sometimes hear guests in neighbouring room. Both beds had lopsided mattresses

    Great location Breakfast / Restaurant staff are extremely friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    7.5
    Had an amazing stay with our group for a mates wedding, highly recommend for groups
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Staff seem to forget about any questions you ask them which is very funny, very island, the inside bar area could do with being a bit larger as when we were there the wind and rain was heavy. Wifi was very expensive for very little. Turn your phone on flight mode and use the hotel wifi which is $50 for 2GB or and buy a Bluesky sim card for $50 for 3GB right across the road form the hotel.

    This property was great for our group, right on the beach, easy access for everything, the staff are great. Rooms are a great size. Must hire a moped or a car and see a bit of this tiny island

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    10
    Beautiful resort on a stunning beach exceeded expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather was mostly overcast and rainy at times. Beware of roaming dogs they tend to get to close for comfort otherwise all was great at the resort itself

    Loved our holiday at this resort located on the beautiful Muri beach. Our beachfront room was spacious clean and very private located on the lower level and exceeded our expectations. Comfortable bed and very quiet. Good selection of breakfast choices including a cooked breakfast. Resort staff were extremely helpful and friendly nothing was too much trouble. We would definitely recommend staying here

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    Perfect and would love to return one day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Beach Front Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast was included in the rate but that did not include a cooked breakfast which we incurred an additional charge for. A surprise but at least it was on offer.

    Loved everything! Beautiful location, spacious beachfront accommodation, very friendly staff and ability to walk to the night markets and other conveniences. The peacefulness of non-motorised activities and the benefit of walking along the beach to visit other venues for meals and/or afternoon drink.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.6
    Family h(e)aven
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a little softer than used to, but that's all.

    Awesome stay. Warm, friendly staff. Excellent food. Probably the most relaxing family holiday we've had.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.9
    Small room although clean and tidy with comfy bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would have preferred to have known there was a section you could book where there were no children - however, we only stayed one night so not really an issue. The rooms are very close and people were very inconsiderate by talking outside our room very loudly at 12.30am.

    Small room although clean and tidy with comfy bed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.6
    A great place to stay to relax and unwind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Garden Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was well worn and a little uncomfortable.

    Very friendly welcoming staff, we felt very safe everywhere we went on the island too. And the resort was in a fantastic location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful location and great working staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Family Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Unfortunately we will not be staying at the Pacific Resort again. Beautiful place but a lot of children under 5. They shut down pretty much after 8.30pm and we were not aloud to make any noise after that. We were confronted by a guest and the manager as we were making to much noise around 8pm to find out this guest wasn't even staying at the resort and was just having dinner there. We had 7 rooms at the resort between all of us and spent a lot of money to stay, eat and drink there. Like I said beautiful place if you want to be in bed by 8pm.

    Beautiful location and great working staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    5.4
    Dont stay at this resort if you would like to have a drink after 8.30 in the bar..
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We were a group of 16 and would of liked to have been told that this is a children/family resort, one guy came up to our table yelling at us saying we were too loud then left he was not even staying at our resort yet the staff took his side, as happy hour was 8.30 to 9.30 yet once all the families left the resturant they closed the bar on us at 8.30 even though the sign said bar close 11pm. If we where too loud they should of moved us kindly to one of 3 other areas not close to the bar or restaurant at that time !!!we where not happy with our treatment at all and will not be going back their again we paided alot of money to stay their we are on hoilday just like all the other families. They did not make us feel welcome after we will not recommend this resort to any of our friends at all.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    8.8
    Pacific Resort - Great Break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    First room (#20) allocated was very musty but was changed once informed desk. Staff were onto it immediately. Unfortunately it was very windy most of the time we were there (7 days).

    Bed and pillows super comfy. Nice Bathroom and shower. Fans and air conditioner. Staff super friendly. Room 32. Location was great. Gardens are kept neat and tidy.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    8.8
    The staff was very friendly and helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Garden Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a somewhat disturbing problem with our room. They only had a much smaller room (we declined) but did come take care of it first thing the next day, and gave us a credit for our trouble. On our departure, the car didn't show up to take us to the airport, but the hotel had one of their staff (Tea was actually great to chat with on our way to the airport) take us instead. Nice car and got to the airport in time so not a big deal. Hotel was very responsive to issues.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful! The grounds were beautiful, and generally the place was attractive. The lagoon cruise on their glass bottom boat was great for children as well as great snorkeling for everyone. We also took a kayak out on our own for some snorkeling and exploring. It is also well worth getting up for the beautiful sunrises on the beach followed by breakfast. Great location for that as well as a few restaurants and the night market within walking distance.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.2
    The good out weighs the bad....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Beach Front Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Bed was not comfortable. Food was very disappointing. I hated having to pay so much for WiFi.

    Location was beautiful and convenient; walking distance to other (much needed) dining options. Staff was great. Accommodations were very clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Had lengthy disagreements with the resort a week or two beforehand about our booking - they were trying to charge us $75 more per night because we had our 3 year old with us (they weren't providing any extra bedding). even though she would have shared our bed. Or they wanted us to spend well over $1000 more than we had already to upgrade to a bigger room AS WELL AS still charge the extra $75 per night for our 3 year old. We would have canceled our booking but they wouldn't let us do that either - luckily I found the policy I had read on booking.com that said children under the age of 12 stayed free when using the existing bedding & stood my ground with them. The resort was good but this really put me off.

    Comfortable room Got upgraded to the family suite which was great

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    10
    Best property in Raro, isn't the cheapest by far but you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Beach Front Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Best property in Raro, isn't the cheapest by far but you do get what you pay for. Getting the elevated lagoon view rooms is the go if just a couple. Also close to evening food markets which provide good alternative to resort food.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    9.2
    Privacy the room gave with surrounding trees etc bathroom...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Laundry facilities, should have 4-5 machines in 1 big airy room and bigger more efficient dryers

    Privacy the room gave with surrounding trees etc bathroom was fantastic beds were so comfy staff were great

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    7.9
    Romantic yet fun and friendly! We didn't want to leave!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff were amazingly accommodating and went out of their way to make sure the guests had an awesome holiday. When I booked our trip I thought I had booked a lagoon villa as this was the picture next to it (not the resorts fault) and ended up in a garden studio. This was not the holiday we had imagined! When I mentioned this to the Management, they went out of their way to find us something else. The restaurant was located right on the beach and the food was exceptional. The restaurant staff really knew how to make sure everyone had a great time!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    7.5
    Staff were friendly with one exception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had issues trying to get reservations for a 7-7:30 dinner in the dining room. We inquired at approx. 5 pm and were told the front desk would get back to us. They did approx. 15 minutes later to tell us no. When we did wander through the restaurant at 7 pm there were 4-5 empty tables. When we inquired with Bianca the hostess, we were rudely told that she has the right to decide who gets the reservation or not. She then went on to complain to other patrons that this is what "she" has to deal with everyday. We were not at all rude, we had merely mentioned that we had inquired about the reservation and did not get one, but there appeared to be a few empty tables. This definitely put a damper on the remainder of our stay. We had just spent 10 days at the Aitutaki Pacific Resort where were never treated rudely but ANY of their staff.

    Staff were friendly with one exception. Clean.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    6.7
    Beds were amazing and great cocktails
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Restaurant far too over priced, luckily there were plenty of other food outlets in walking distance. Family rooms were very noisy, you could here conversations and anything else going on in neighboring rooms

    Beds were amazing and great cocktails

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    6.3
    Very relaxing, friendly staff but price = fur coat, no knickers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast at Oceans was hit and miss, service wise. The resort was about 40% full but still it took 35mins for two poached eggs to come out of the kitchen. Pool was out of order for nearly two days. Beach was beautiful but the shore had a lot of rocks so difficult to paddle.

    Friendly restaurant/bar staff. Excellent quality of food and service in Flames. Comfy bed.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic Holiday Destination !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Kitchenette is a little misleading as there was no hobbs to cook on only a microwave with no bowls and minimal utensils, no can openers etc - had to ask and took a few days to sort some items out for us.

    Beautiful resort and lagoon - will definitely come and stay again. Staff were very friendly and the room was lovely - very comfy bed. Air conditioning is a must and was welcome in the heat.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    10
    Worth it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cocktails are a little pricey and the snorkelling straight off the resort isn't the best. Head to another side of the island or paddle out to the islands

    Great location and rooms are really well looked after. The food is nice and the breakfast has good options.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    9.6
    The boat shed staff and facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was included. Haven't eaten plastic cheese or pretend ham since i was a student 30 years ago. If you wanted a cooked breakfast you had to pay

    The boat shed staff and facilities. It made the holiday fun and affordable.loved the night market being 2 mins walk away. Lovely accomodation. We spent all out time kayaking and snorkeling. 2 happy hours for cocktails and the grounds were gorgeous. Would definitely stay again

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    7.9
    Great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Standard family rooms are a bit used, they need a nice renovation. The good news is that they are having one soon!!

    Location is fantastic! Gardens are beautiful! Relaxing restaurant and nice food!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    8.3
    Nice for families with younger children
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Family Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was dark, bed very soft and bouncy. Nights very noisy due to roosters who seemed to have taken up residence right outside!

    Staff were cheerful. Room was perfectly adequate for a couple and two teenagers. Great access to water sport paddle boards etc.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2012

    9.2
    it was everything we expected, relaxing , enough guests...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Beach Front Suite
    • Stayed 10 nights

    only one criticism.. the bed was spongy and despite being kingsize it was difficult not disturbing one another when we moved or got out of bed..Room 208

    it was everything we expected, relaxing , enough guests without being overcrowded, plenty going on , friendly and helpful staff , great location a great holiday !!!

    Stayed in October 2012

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    10
    The comfy beds and great movie selection
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Family Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was freezing.....even the kids were shivering

    The comfy beds and great movie selection

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.6
    The location to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Premium Garden Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location to the beach

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.2
    Right on the beach, bed was comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Family Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service at the restaurant and bar took ages to get food and drinks

    Right on the beach, bed was comfy

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.3
    Would come back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast host was grumpy

    The location, the pool, the grounds, the facilities

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Family friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Family friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    8.3
    Great family vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Staff were fanatstic :) Cocktails yum,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Great service, lovely food, great place to stay. Excellent location, great place for families.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    6.7
    Bed comfy, lots of water craft to use, location, very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast, staff could of been friendlier

    Bed comfy, lots of water craft to use, location, very clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.6
    loved the boat cruise was an excellent price compared to the other tours on the island
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Id love a longer happy hour

    love the family villas they were amazing and views of the beach from my bed were the best especially the sunrise!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    4.6
    Not great and will not stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Beach Front Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property is old, mildew infested, curtains dirty etc. overpriced for such a dated property.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    7.9
    Really great place to stay, good location for shops & restaurants, very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gardens stunning, great setting,great bed,friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    9.2
    Really good spot, staff were super nice and the food was good. Very relaxed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff, top location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    10
    Everything there for you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything there for you.the staff are great and fantastic value for money

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    9.6
    Very happy would reccommend the Pacific
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Family Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was great

    Beautifully kept property

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    10
    Loved that so many things were included, kayaks, paddle...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Family Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved that so many things were included, kayaks, paddle boards even laundry facilities.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    We absolutely loved our stay, would recommend this place to everyone.
    • Family with young children
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Loved everything there, the Staff were absolutely lovely.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    9.2
    Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Pacific Resort - beautiful location. Would come back and stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Garden Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Had one day of rain :(

    Beautiful facilities and beach location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    we will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    nothing

    location breakfast service everything

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    8.3
    enjoyed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Beach Front Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa

    Staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    10
    Pacific paradise!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So close to the beach, amazing staff, modern room! Loved it!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    9.6
    Great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Beach Front Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were super friendly, room was generous in size

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in and Check out time need to be switched!

    Pool and Beach facilities were great! Love the grounds! Great restaurant and Bar!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    8.3
    Nice place, but costly for what you get.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Beach Front Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price, I was expecting it to be more luxurious for what we paid.

    nice big bed, lovely location, on-site restaurant was great.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.6
    Relaxing in paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Garden Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing

    Layout of the resort. Privacy of room. Food and service. Location. Availability of inhouse activites.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    10
    Great staff. Beautiful location, Amazing staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Staff were incredible!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.2
    Great location and excellent facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food quality should be better for the price you pay

    Location is superb and scenery is outstanding.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    7.9
    Great destination for our honeymoon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Beach Front Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, perfect place for relaxation!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    9.6
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: