Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Alborada 4 stars

Barros Arana 457, 4030000 Concepción, Chile

#8 of 25 hotels in Concepción

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 577 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 27

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bedroom was not well prepared. There was only 1 towel (we were three), the hair dryer didn't work and my wife had to go to another room to use another because the hotel didn't have another portable hair dryer

    The staff was really helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast staff were not very accommodating when we arrived 10 minutes before the end. There were no cups left and no milk for tea or coffee never mind the food. When we requested some milk, I was told breakfast had finished. They got us some eventually but we had to make a bit of a fuss which felt unnecessary.

    Great location, lovely helpful male staff member who showed us the car park and the room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all good both times we stayed this trip.

    Best complementary breakfast we have partaken in all our travels. Fresh kiwi every morning, grains, dairy, pastry. And the location is from Barros Arana, half block to Plaza de la Independencia and all the enjoyable things El Centro de Concepción has to offer. This was a perfect place to stay for a family. And parking was free that close to la plaza!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    air in room too hot and stuffy, no working cool air vent so had to open window, then too much noise; take your shower in the am; no hot water in pm.

    location, staff, restaurant

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The elevator was broken down while we were there but they had repairmen working on it.

    Excellent location, new room facilities, cordial staff, good parking ... a great, modern hotel easily up to US standards ... we would definitely stay there again!!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking was a little difficult. You have make a very sharp turn to enter the garage. Then the ramp down into the garage is VERY steep. Coming out was a little tricky too. It's just very steep.

    It was clean. The bed was very comfortable and bathroom was large.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice hotel, Pefect location, Room with low light

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Way to small breakfast variety!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift very slow. The hotel is dated in comparison to the photos

    Very comfortable bed,excellent breakfast and wonderful spacious rooms

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    parking

    value for money

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Our room looked onto a somewhat noisy street so it was a little hard to get to sleep. Also, the elevator is ridiculously small.

    There's a beautiful courtyard in the hotel that I found to be a gorgeous touch, their breakfast was abundant and delicious and the washroom was one of the biggest I've ever seen in a hotel.

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The cerreals and orange juice were based on low quality products. The coffee was lousy. The placement of the breakfast room is not in any way nice. It does not have any window. The rooms have wear and tear and need a makeover.

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Receptionists were not very friendly. They did not even raise their heads when we passed. And when we asked something it seemed that we disturb them.

    The breakfast quite tasty and waitresses nice.

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Concepcion is not a tourist town, but there are a lot of things to do. As a visitor you need to ask!

    Big rooms and very comfortable bed. Staff very friendly - made every effort to ensure that even though I did not speak Spanish there was always someone around who spoke some English. Location fabulous

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The parking garage was very steep and pretty tight. Also, there was some animal squawking loudly late at night and early in the morning that kept waking us up, but I'm not sure the hotel has any control over this.

    The rooms were huge and very clean, and we enjoyed the free continental breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No English spoken. Parking in basement of hotel and can be a bit scary to get into and out of

    Room one of the largest I have been in. Bed very comfortable, bathroom huge, right in centre of town so great location

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Cleanliness, tidiness, and great staff.

    The hotel was smack in the centre of town, in close proximity to all shops, la plaza, restaurants, etc. Highly recommended.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    check out took long time entrance is not face to main street

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I loved the location and the rooms. Very comfortable and clean. The bathroom was big and quite modern considering standards in chile.

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    room was facing a noisy street windows did not close properly WiFi not working in hotel room, often down in public areas too.

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nada..

    Execelente en general..

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Close to centre

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Although website claimed a multi-lingual staff, none of the languages were English.

    Good service

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room was rather hot - no aircon

    Very spacious room and very quiet. The staff were extremely helpful even though I don't speak Spanish.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The best in Concepión: location, simplicity, breakfrast, profesional service

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Is a quiet place

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing to dislike.

    Very comfortable, convenient, reasonably priced and centrally located hotel. Helpful staff. Great breakfast.

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 27

Browse Hotel Alborada traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: