Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Chile hotel reviews
  3. Araucanía hotel reviews
  4. Pucón hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Hotel Antumalal

Reviews of Hotel Antumalal This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Km 2 Camino Pucon, Villarrica, 4920000 Pucón, Chile

#36 of 118 hotels in Pucón

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 209 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 43

  • Reviewed: February 14, 2019

    9.2
    It’s a very quiet place with a nice atmosphere and kind...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Lake Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It’s a little far away from downtown, because there is a lot of traffic jam in this city

    It’s a very quiet place with a nice atmosphere and kind people

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: January 13, 2019

    8.3
    Rustic charm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Lake Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some room facilities could do with an upgrade. Bathrooms are functional but a bit dated. Our kitchen area was fairly old and basic - not what you would expect for the price (admittedly in peak season). Our electricity stopped working the last day and the hotel moved us to something I could only refer to as the “presidential suite” and it was truly amazing.

    Rustic charm. Open fireplace. Views from some cabins and chalets are fabulous. Restaurant is really good and classy. Spa and massage were of high standard. Nice location but requires own car. Privacy - it has got huge spaces and it feels quite secluded and relaxing.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2019

    9.6
    Classic hotel with beautiful grounds; great for unwinding
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Could have had a second comfy chair in the room (after all it's a nice place to hang out). The bathroom fittings are a bit tired; but hey, they worked!

    Fantastic grounds with beautiful garden and pool area. Our standard room had superb views (like all rooms in the property). An unusual feature of the room was the walk-in wardroom. It was great - you can stow away all your travel junk in it and enjoy your beautiful room clutter free.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2019

    10
    Not to be missed in Pucon, Chile.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The scenery was fabulous and the hotel was very quiet and comfortable. It was like being a guest in someone's home. The staff were some of the best we've ever encountered. Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 17, 2018

    9.5
    A great time and we will definitely be going back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel Antumalal far exceeded our expectations. The setting is beautiful, our room was cozy with a gorgeous view and the staff was super friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2018

    10
    The architecture, interior design and the property (gardens,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The architecture, interior design and the property (gardens, landscaping and views) are exceptional. This is truly a special destination. And the size of the hotel, with only 20 rooms, makes the experience intimate. What I truly loved is that there are fireplaces in every room (bedrooms and common spaces), which created such a cozy and romantic feeling throughout the property.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: January 31, 2018

    8.8
    Stunning location and views from this hillside hotel-resort...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Chalet (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Stunning location and views from this hillside hotel-resort overlooking lake Pucon. Very private and exclusive and full of old-time charm. SPA was excellent and the restaurant on the balcony has great food and views. The facility is not new but is well maintained and provides an overall very romantic and exclusive experience.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2017

    10
    Loved our 2 night stay here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing - a really professionally run hotel.

    Delightful staff! Really enjoyed the modernist architecture and interior. Highly recommend exploring the gardens with wonderful plants and access to the lake shore. Our bedroom and the restaurant and terrace have a fantastic view of the lake. Good food in restaurant. Only minutes drive from the volcano and volcano cave tour (expensive but recommended).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2017

    10
    It's a wonderful place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It's a wonderful place to stay. Very comfortable with lovely rooms. It's great located besite the Villarica lake, in the woods and close to the nice Pucon city center and playa grande as well. The staff is great and helpfull. They offer early breakfast for thoose crazy people that are climbing the Villaria very early ... I would also recommend the spa including the massages. I feld like home for two weeks.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2017

    9.6
    Order a vodka martini, shaken, not stirred.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is a mid century modern architectural masterpiece. Fabulous garden. Fabulous spa. Fabulous fireplaces, some burning 4 foot long logs. It would have been a great venue for a James Bond movie. Very gracious staff, one man helped me change a tire, then drove me into town to get the tire repaired. All this on their independence day holiday.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2017

    10
    A fantastic place to relax and to enjoy the beauty of a so elegant hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was unlucky because the guest in the room closed to mine let the TV turned on before sleeping and the sound insulation is not the best

    It's a unique hotel. I think it was build during the 30's and the furniture are still from that period. The views are incredible. It's a very peaceful place. One of my best experience in Chile

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everyone who works at the hotel was extremely helpful and responsive, even before we arrived. Great suggestions for daily activities that were organized on short notice. Everything felt seamless.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 16, 2019

    6.7
    Views are beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Furniture in common areas very uncomfortable: No one uses them. Also hotel very dated and very expensive ,

    Views are beautiful.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 11, 2019

    9.6
    Beautiful grounds, helpful staff, great views
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pricey

    Beautiful grounds, helpful staff, great views

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2019

    10
    Beautiful location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beautiful location!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 15, 2018

    10
    Setting and lake view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Setting and lake view

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 17, 2018

    10
    Sitting in great room by the fire;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Sitting in great room by the fire; the lovely views from the dining room; the friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2018

    9.2
    Attention of the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Chalet (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is difficult to move for old people or people with special needs

    Attention of the staff

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2018

    10
    Loved every min.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    noting not to like.

    Beautiful park like grounds , out of this world view of lake, great restaurant, wonderful staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: March 17, 2018

    10
    We stayed at the Antumalal 10 years ago and loved it then. We loved it even more now.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There nothing not to like!

    A luxurious, personal, cosy hotel with wonderful staff. Nothing is too much trouble. We’ll be back!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: January 10, 2018

    10
    Excellent, Beautiful, Amazing architecture, Great Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to complain about.

    Excellent as always. One of the most beautiful places on earth with amazing architecture and location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 30, 2017

    9.2
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing. All good.

    Everything.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2017

    9.6
    Excelente estadia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excelente estadia. Hermoso hotel y atencion. Posibilidad de realizar late check out es real y sin mayores inconvenientes.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2017

    8.3
    Superb location in well tended grounds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No assistance with luggage on checking in or out

    Comfortable suite with excellent views

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2017

    9.6
    Pleasant stay in a wonderful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The surrounding park on the property, friendly and kind personnel, the chimney lounge

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 5, 2017

    9.6
    It is beautifull place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Park Family Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It is beautifull place to stay

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2017

    9.2
    Paisaje y vista
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Spa no operativo

    Paisaje y vista

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2017

    9.6
    A magic place to stay in Pucon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A magic place to stay in Pucon

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Chalet (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Waiting for our food at dinner time

    The location is beautiful and is very relaxing. We stayed in a cottage and was very comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2016

    10
    Antumalal lives up to its reputation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Antumalal lives up to its reputation. When my partner and I were there we had an amazing time enjoying the stunning views and the beautifull decor. The hotel staff was extremely friendly and helped us with every request. We stayed for only two nights and we felt completely rejuvenated afterwards. Don't miss taking a sunset walk in the vast hotel gardens. Most romantic thing I ever did! We dined at the hotel restaurant for two nights. The incredients were fresh and the setting serene, but little mess-ups occured, like getting the wrong main and having our cutlery taken away too early. The molten chocolate "volcano" cake is amazing.

  • Reviewed: March 21, 2016

    9.6
    The nicest hotel we've been to in Chile.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The nicest hotel we've been to in Chile. It's very unique, peaceful, beautifully designed, but perhaps not for everyone as the finishes are original and not the usual current ones you get in the Singular, etc. The hotel has a low key vibe that feels like you are entering the 50s or 60s, several really nice areas to hang out, read, have a drink, etc.

  • Reviewed: March 7, 2016

    9.6
    Great site, nice staff, good dinner menu.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A drone was used by "one of the owners". Flood lights on the grounds came on at night, forcing us to use the shades.

    Great site, nice staff, good dinner menu.

  • Reviewed: February 23, 2016

    9.2
    View from hotel and grounds excellent, although need car as...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bathroom was out dated and the menu never changed forv3 days, lunch and dinner the same, although food was lovely.

    View from hotel and grounds excellent, although need car as an isolated location. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly.

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2016

    9.6
    Antumalal is a complete experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We've booked a 2 room apartament. The main bedroom was really good, but the second was a little small, with no air conditioning and too clear to sleep.

    Antumalal is a complete experience. The 1950's design is amazing, together with the incredible view of the lake. The location is the best there is in Pucon, because its right on the lake shore and just 2 minutes away from the city. Staff very receptive, especially Mr Ismael.

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2015

    8.3
    The staff was very friendly and helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    For a 5 star hotel at this price point we expected a little more. We had to sweep away some cobwebs in the room and a thin layer of dust. And our little room off of the family suite absolutely needed new mattresses and maybe a lamp or artwork to make it not feel so much like a closet. We understand vintage, but you can leave the bones the same and still have general updating. Overall the grounds were perfect but the room left us wanting more of that same lovely experience of the common areas.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful! We enjoyed everyone we met and especially the men who served our dinner and drinks. The grounds are amazing, beautifully kept up with incredible views. The common areas of the dining room, spa, lounges and bar are wonderful! We enjoyed dinner and the food was delicious!

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2015

    8.3
    Beautiful location and quite difficult to beat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Lunch and dinner menu is the same with limited options. However you can drive to different restaurants near by.

    Beautiful location and quite difficult to beat.

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2015

    6.7
    The retro design throughout
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff service was minimal and intermittent. Was also inconsistent. Although the few staff work very hard, service drags down the rating of this hotel entirely to max 4 stars. For example, getting towels in the spa, attention at dinner. We stayed for 4 nights - on the first day asked to use a tennis court but advised no balls. Instead we purchased our own. This is not what I expect in service from a 5 star hotel, where every effort should be made to exceed expectations. Despite location on the lake, there are no kayaks, boats to use - there are tours apparently available but when we enqired it was all too much trouble. We knew the rooms were smallish amd dated, which was ok however no air conditioning and a dated bathroom was below expectations. The sprinklers were set off outside our window early each morning waking us up most times. Perhaps this could be started later and finished earlier. To turn on jacuzzis it required service staff to be present which was not always available - making people feel quite awkward. Hotel is better off dropping to 4 stars (along with price) or investing in an improved service culture This hotel is better off dropping

    The retro design throughout The restaurant food was amazing The views and grounds are immaculate The pisco sours were delicious

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2016

    10
    The view and the service is excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The view and the service is excellent

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2016

    7.9
    The location and staff are the best!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Old hotel, not as well maintained as it could be. Not a value for the money.

    The location and staff are the best!

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2015

    10
    extremly friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    extremly friendly staff

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2015

    10
    Amazong view, James Bond like place !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Amazong view, James Bond like place !

  • Reviewed: January 26, 2015

    5.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Service

    Location

  • Reviewed: January 19, 2015

    9.6
    It's a Bauhaus dream.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It's a Bauhaus dream. We particularly loved the spa and our two favourite staff: Israel and Nicholas. Thank you.

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 43

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: