Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Chile hotel reviews
  3. Magallanes hotel reviews
  4. Punta Arenas hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Best Western Hotel Finis Terrae

Reviews of Best Western Hotel Finis Terrae This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Avenida Cristóbal Colón 766, 6200626 Punta Arenas, Chile

#23 of 47 hotels in Punta Arenas

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1212 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2018

    5.4
    Good place ruined by not being checked in properly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel never fully checked us in, which caused a lot of issues: -arrived to our room to find vacuums and cleaning supplies all over, had to remove ourselves -woken up at 1 am by hotel employee entering our room not knowing we were there -locked out of our room due to keycard not working -problem was not solved after bringing it up multiple times

    Good food at the restaurant, also pisco sours Comfy beds and nice showers

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2018

    9.2
    I recommend you stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    By experience in staying in hotels all around the world I was disappointed with their policy of 2pm checkin. We arrived at 12pm and left for a flight at 7.45am so we were not actually using the room through to our 12pm checkout. In fairness they did give us the room a few minutes earlier so that we could put our luggage in the room before heading out on a tour at 2pm.

    This is a great hotel for many reasons. It was located a few steps from our BusSur bus terminal and only a block from the main square. The Superior double room was on the corner of a top floor with views of the town. It was a lovely room with a separate comfy lounge and included tea and coffee making facilities. I was sad not to have time to use the spa bath. We lunched downstairs in the bar and enjoyed good food. We used the top floor restaurant with the 360° views for both dinner and the included breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2018

    7.9
    Close to the centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Morning breakfast was late 15 minutes and 18 tourists were waiting for it. All of us needed to leave at 6.30am. Breakfast supposed to start at 6.00am only one staff member in charge. He said “I just came and is only myself”. We paid $200 Australian dollars for the night, not happy at all.

    Close to the centre.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2018

    10
    Hotel finis Terrae is at a great location, has a very good breakfast and has a freindly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast is very good with an excellent view. The folks at the hotel are friendly and helpful. Parking is secure. The location in excellent. I recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2018

    9.6
    Super comfortable stay and excellent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    This hotel exceeded my expectations. I don’t know why it doesn’t rate higher unless rooms vary a lot. We had a Superior Double Room. Very comfortable, spacious room with a great sitting area. The armchairs were super comfy. Fantastic location in downtown area. Very close to Bus Station for anyone travelling by bus. Lovely public sitting areas with large comfy couches. Great view from the restaurant. Great value for money.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    10
    Excellent option in Punta Arenas
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There are not enough power outlets in the room

    The location was excellent, right in downtown at walking distance of the main attractions. The room was also extremely nice. The view from the restaurant is also excellent.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2018

    7.9
    We would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had spent 4 days hiking Torres Del Paine where there was no internet. To then arrive at this hotel at the bottom of the continent with almost the fastest Internet upload speed was brilliant. 120 Meg / second. This is great for fast social media posting.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2018

    5.8
    Not a great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Waiters at the restaurant were awful. Not accommodating at all. One guy served my husband a beer and didn't tilt the glass properly, so the foam spilled all over. He just turned around and left. We thought he might had gone to the counter to grab a towel, but no, he just didn't care.

    Good enough bed, not a bad breakfast, but the hotel is old, lackluster and quite expensive considering the old facilities.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2018

    9.6
    Great location, great place to stay and the staff are very professional!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wanted to stay another night but was too expensive!

    This hotel was block away from the bus terminals. The staff were very professional and helpful. The food was very good and as I had little time in Punta Arenas I decided to eat and have drink for lunch!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2018

    9.6
    Large, comfortable room, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Large, comfortable room, friendly staff. We were only there for one night, with a late arrival and early departure, but the hotel appeared to have good restaurant facilities as well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2018

    6.7
    Location and that’s it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel is old, the room had a smell, the beds were old and squeaky, bedsheets have been washed way too many times over the years. Not even close to a 4*.

    Location was very central and a few minutes walk from the Bus Station. Good breakfast with a great view.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 29, 2018

    9.6
    Good-value, upmarket central hotel; some traffic noise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Traffic noise until late (admittedly on a Saturday night).

    Spacious, comfortable and well-furnished room. Staff were friendly and professional. Quite an up-market hotel (despite Best Western's reputation in the UK!).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 6, 2018

    9.2
    Very nice bathroom, only 1/2 block from main shopping...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Desk staff not very outgoing/friendly (but very professional).

    Very nice bathroom, only 1/2 block from main shopping street, near several museums, very clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 15, 2018

    10
    Restaurant with a view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant with a view. Parking available. Walking distance to city center. Nice hotel, good breakfast included. Temperature control in room. Was provided maps of city and hotel staff very informative.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 30, 2018

    7.1
    Okay but lack of luggage storage created panic as we checked out!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Refused to store our luggage for more than a few hours (needed several days), unlike all the other hotels and hostels we have used in South America

    Near bus station

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 28, 2018

    6.7
    The rooms were comfortable, though quite...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The breakfast was bad; eggs and other cooked food became cold very quickly, fresh fruit selection was very limited, most fruit was canned, and some of the available fruit was bruised and of bad quality. The only bread available was toast, and 'homemade' rolls, which were bland and chewy.

    The rooms were comfortable, though quite 'old-fashioned'; the bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 21, 2018

    9.6
    On the way to the End of The World
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good Hotel. Excellent localization. Comfort. :) Welcome drink! Nice staff . Comfortable rooms and beds. Amazing view at 6 floor restaurant. Breakfast buffet OK. I really can recommend this Hotel! Thank you for your hospitality!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 18, 2018

    3.8
    This particular hotel has ruined the Best Western brand in our minds. Never Again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The mattress was very soft and uncomfortable. The staff “arranged “a taxi that was filthy, the driver was rude, drove very fast and dangerously.

    Central Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 23, 2017

    8.3
    Hotel is perfect for overnight transfer from Ushuaia to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    None

    Location about 100m from the Bus Sur terminal. It is within walking distances to major sights in the city and super market is just 1 and half block away.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 21, 2017

    9.6
    Good hotel, I would have stayed longer if they had had availabilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. Staff is very friendly and tries to help you in touristic questions you may have, however they have no skills in doing so. In the end, their advise was useless. 2. Breakfast was not really good.

    1. Good location 2. Very comfortable room 3. Good hotel bar

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 18, 2017

    10
    Worked out great for location, service, and cleanliness!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast could be upgraded—perhaps fresh orange juice and a bit more fresh fruit. Our safe didn’t work at first, and it took a while to get the problem solved (and it was very late in the evening, so that wasn’t great).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 18, 2017

    9.6
    A comfortable place to stay in Punta Arenas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The message in the room that the tea & coffee was only available once, on arrival. Surely it is not hard to replenish them daily! This message conveyed stinginess.

    The hotel is conveniently located in the next block from bus terminals. The panoramic restaurant on the 6th floor was a great place to have breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 8, 2017

    8.8
    Good option for a stopover on your way through Punta Arenas
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel disposes of some private parking space, getting one of the spots, however, took some patience. I got lucky someone left while I was circling for a parking spot on the street.

    Staff was very attentive to my needs and helpful with the luggage. The hotel is conveniently located within a few blocks of the main square and the area where you will find most of the recommended restaurants. You can also dine at the hotel with a view on the city and the water (I only had breakfast, though) or have a bite and a calafate sour at the bar.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 29, 2017

    5.8
    Good location but bad staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff was super slow in responding.it seemed like that they didnt want to work..they had issues with electronic keys and it took a while for them to solve it ..hence delaying our plans to checkin and go outside. Breakfast also was not that great as i would expect from a best western hotel

    Location was excellent

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 29, 2017

    6.3
    Location good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bad service and staff. Gave wrong information about tours (told us ferry over wouldn't go on Mondays which was wrong). Service quality overall not good, we arrived 1.5hrs early and were told that no check-in before 2 in an unfriendly way. Luggage "storage" was an open unsecured room accessible for everyone because normal storage was too small. Breakfast service very slow.

    Location good. Rooms clean. Quiet.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 29, 2017

    2.9
    We couldn’t check in until 6pm as they were having issues...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We couldn’t check in until 6pm as they were having issues with rhe room key machine. Breakfast was canned fruits, and some cereals. The whole hotel is very outdated.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2017

    10
    Good hotel and localisation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was not so much choice in the restaurant of the hotel and the prices were quite high

    We stayed 1 night at this hotel and we really enjoyed our stay there. The room was clean, quite big and the breakfast was really correct (sweet and salty food !). The hotel provides a free wifi which works perfectly well and the hotel is right in the center of the city (next to all the agencies and near the sea) The employees were very kind to us and help us to call an agency for an excursion since we did not speak Spanish! I would definitely recommend to anyone going there !

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2017

    8.8
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Arrived at 10am as we had an early flight, but they made no effort to find us a room before the 2pm check in even though there were rooms free. Hard to complain when 2pm is the checkin time but it’s contrary to the other 6/7 hotels we’ve stayed in in South America, all of which allowed us to check in early and leave our bags, as well as use the room if it was available.

    The hotel was nice and clean, excellent central location and had good facilities.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2017

    8.3
    Comfy room and good value restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We wanted to finish our bottle of wine from the restaurant in the lounge but we're told we could not do so. The reception said we could go into the bar but the bar staff would not let us in

    Hotel is very central and a good place to relax after trekking. Restaurant has great views and is good value. Breakfast buffet was good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2017

    7.9
    Location and staffs are bery good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It is a bit expensive. With this price I expected the better hotel room and facilities.

    Staffs are very friendly and helpful. The location is very convenient. Food at hotel is ok.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2017

    9.6
    The stay was excellent and we would most definitely stay at the Hotel Finis Terrae again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The understanding by some staff of dietary requirements was disappointing and food containing gluten was served when specifically asked not to.

    The welcome, standard of room, cleanliness, comfort were outstanding as were the majority of staff. Location superb.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2017

    7.5
    Over all our stay was very nice and relaxing also enjoyed everything that was on offer
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The only problem we found was the shower not much pressure and not very hot first thing in the morning, but that was only a minor problem to a good holiday

    Food and accommodation was very good bar and facility very good. good easy walking to main road shops and other places of interest will recommend this hotel to friends and family and will return

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2017

    9.2
    - breakfast is on the top floor and it gives a good view of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - room is a bit small

    - breakfast is on the top floor and it gives a good view of the city - great location, close to the city center, bus station, and the beach - staff was super helpful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2017

    10
    Great 6 day day in Punta Arenas
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Supper in the upstairs dinning room open a tad late for me but was worth the wait...as the chef there is amazing...

    Nice hotel, fab staff, great breakfast, a few steps away from the main shopping street. Will most defo stay there again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2017

    8.8
    Friendly staff and I would make this my first choice to stay in Punta Arenas
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Took me a little while to work out that the main light switch operates the lamps in the room. I also thought a mattress protector would have been beneficial for both the hotel and the guest. Saying that the mattress was spotless

    The staff they were wonderful, both restaurants in the hotel were excellent, and better than the surrounding ones. The atmosphere in the hotel was relaxed and friendly, where the staff obviously enjoyed their work

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 23, 2017

    8.3
    To much raqueting
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They were having some heavy work in the building, not good went you need to rest , and the hotel didn't make any mention in your advertising about the NOISIEST CONDITIONS

    Locations very easy to move around the city

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 7, 2017

    7.1
    Great value for money hotel in centre of Puerto Natales
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Dated look and furniture. Would be great with a refurb.

    Great location - only a block from the Bus Sur terminus (we bused from Punto Arenas). The hotel is looking somewhat dated but is clean and the staff friendly. The room was large and had all the amenities. Breakfast on the top floor had a great view - that said there is nothing much to see in Punta Arenas (recommend you rather overnight at Puerto Natales). Very nice gastro pub with a happy hour until 9:00pm. Overall value for money was very good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2017

    10
    very good hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The facility is very nice. That location is good in the downtown, near the bus station. The dinning area has a great view of the city. The breakfast service is excellent.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2017

    5.4
    Hospitality is not a priority
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noisy hallway, bathroom needs renovatiion; Above all, very guest-unfriendly to put a pricelist in the room with the costs if you break something (e.g. a glass). Ridiculous!

    Centrally located, spacious room

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2017

    10
    I would happily return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wi fi was not very good in my room.

    The helpfulness of the staff and the spacious sitting areas. I didn't dinein the upstairs restaurant, but the restaurant and bar downstairs was fabulous.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2018

    10
    Everything was just perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was just perfect. Superb place, great staff, comfortable hotel.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    7.5
    We had three nights there and it was ok apart from the noise from the road.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms are noisy.

    Location was good and the cocktails at the bar.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 1, 2018

    10
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff in all areas (front desk, restaurant and breakfast room) were extremely friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 29, 2018

    4.6
    Nice view from panoramic restaurant at breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shabby old furniture in room, needs updating

    Nice view from panoramic restaurant at breakfast

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location with friendly staffs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bed is big and comfy, and the location is great.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2018

    8.8
    Scrambled eggs, bacon, yoghurt and coffee pretty good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No fresh milk (with lactose) which was somewhat disappointing.

    Scrambled eggs, bacon, yoghurt and coffee pretty good.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2018

    7.9
    The bathroom floor wasn't very clean.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom floor wasn't very clean.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2018

    6.7
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Old facility, ackward layout of the room

    Location

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2018

    10
    Great location city is much smaller than anticipated so most activities are only short walk from hot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Front reception clerks very knowledgeable and good English skills

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2018

    9.6
    Convenient parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Convenient parking.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2018

    8.3
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room is bit small

    Location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2018

    9.6
    The bedroom was big enough, and they also have a living near...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing, everything was ok

    The bedroom was big enough, and they also have a living near the front desk which is pretty nice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable cleaning staff friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hot water at bathroom not too hot

    Comfortable cleaning staff friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2018

    8.3
    Good enough
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was so so

    Nice location, nice breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2018

    8.8
    comfortable rooms, good restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    comfortable rooms, good restaurant

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2018

    9.6
    Very confortable hotel well located
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great breakfast. Great view of Punta Arenas from the top floor. Good value.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2018

    9.6
    Confortable and amazing view in the center of the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The quality of the restobar is not as good as the panoramic restaurant

    The view an panoramic restaurant

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2018

    8.8
    Heating machine
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Heating machine

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2018

    9.6
    I found the air conditioning overly hot with no controls in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I found the air conditioning overly hot with no controls in the room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 13, 2018

    7.1
    Shower was fantastically strong but the water was so hot you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shower was fantastically strong but the water was so hot you needed to be careful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 11, 2018

    8.8
    Good for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A bit old furnished

    The rooftop restaurant with the best sunrise and the location is convenient

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2018

    9.2
    Upstairs restaurant for breakfast and dinner has great views...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Upstairs restaurant for breakfast and dinner has great views and a good feeling. Very good value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2018

    10
    Just excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The resto/bar. Coozy place to take a drink and eat something. Location and staff als perfect

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2018

    7.9
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    10
    Nice neighborhood near restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing!

    Great continental breakfast - staff spoke English and were very nice. Room was spacious. Good location to walk to restaurants

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 30, 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room, the location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 30, 2018

    10
    Everyone was helpful and if they couldn’t speak English they...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everyone was helpful and if they couldn’t speak English they found someone who could. No complaints, would stay there again. Centrally located.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 28, 2018

    10
    Breakfast is great and early available;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is great and early available; there is a gated parcing area

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2018

    10
    Very nice lounge for restaurant or taking a glass of wine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very nice lounge for restaurant or taking a glass of wine. And 100m away of bus station

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 6, 2018

    8.8
    The room, the hotel, and the breakfast were all enjoyable. I recommend Finis Terrae.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We liked everything.

    The staff was very nice and helpful. They spoke English very well, which was good because my Spanish is terrible.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 5, 2018

    8.8
    Value for money and great location in centre of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms were small and dated and faced out onto a brick wall. But we were there for only one night.

    Great location. Good price.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 15, 2018

    8.3
    + breakfast is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - bath is dated

    + breakfast is good + close to the city centre

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 8, 2018

    7.1
    It is an o.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel a bit old

    It is an o.k. hotel but the location is great, walking distance from the Bus Sur terminal. Wifi was great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: February 3, 2018

    7.5
    Nice double rooms, big enough .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    You could hear people talking on the corridors and the cars on the other side if your room is facing the street.

    Nice double rooms, big enough .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2018

    6.7
    Easy walking into town centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    More in room tea and coffee making facilities.

    Easy walking into town centre.

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Best Western Hotel Finis Terrae Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: