Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Chile hotel reviews
  3. Metropolitan Region hotel reviews
  4. Santiago hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Holiday Inn Santiago - Airport Terminal

Reviews of Holiday Inn Santiago - Airport Terminal This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Armando Cortinez Norte, 2150, 9031027 Santiago, Chile

#89 of 267 hotels in Santiago

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 4652 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: January 24, 2019

    9.6
    Ideal airport hotel for short stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is a little expensive. The airport is 24 hour and so there should be better breakfast options for guests who have to check-out before the official breakfast starts (currently there is only a very small offering).

    Staff were very helpful. Quick early morning check-out. Able to extend reservation quickly and efficiently after our flight was cancelled. Food in the restaurant and the bar is reasonable and bar/restaurant staff are great. Rooms are great. Wifi is very good.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 23, 2019

    9.6
    Superb location for a tired traveler.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    My Room Keycard played up twice and had to be re-validated.

    The bed was very comfortable and the evening dinner ( and service ) in the Hotel Restaurant excellent-well above average.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 23, 2019

    8.8
    Helpful staff, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds were very comfortable and the staff were very helpful and friendly. The location is perfect if you only have a stop over for a short time. You literally walk across the road from the airport terminal.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 19, 2019

    7.5
    Peace of mind in being a few short steps from the airport for an early morning flight :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would have been nice to have been provided with more than one coffee sachet for the coffee machine. Also, I avoided using the swimming pool and sauna because a sign on the glass insisted that bathing caps must be worn. When I walked past later, having used the gym, I noticed that all the people in the pool had bare heads, so either the sign needs to be removed or the rule needs to be enforced. A clearer indication would be helpful :)

    The first member of staff I spoke to was a little snappy but everyone after that was very pleasant. I had to wait a while (according to that first member of staff) before I could check in, so I ordered some food in the restaurant. It was expensive - which I suppose is to be expected if you're dining at the only hotel at an airport - but the food itself was pleasant enough, albeit not fully described on the menu. Take note, if you are not a meat eater, the Chilean palate tends to include ham in some form with everything! When I dared to go back to reception and speak to another member of staff, I was informed that a room like the one I had booked was already available so the nice girl checked me in and I was taken to a very spacious room with two double beds and a very roomy bathroom. The bed was comfortable - the one I slept in! - and the facilities were very nice. I used the gym downstairs and enjoyed the fresh coffee provided in the room.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 19, 2019

    9.2
    Perfect location chosen of course because it was opposite...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was quite expensive but expected due to location

    Perfect location chosen of course because it was opposite airport entrance. The room was spacious and clean the breakfast was wonderful

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 18, 2019

    10
    The Inn is convenient, clean and excellent staff. I recommend anyone to stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Absolutely nothing.

    The service was fantastic. I used the Holiday Inn as a stop over instead of spending 12hrs at the airport. The staff were happy to downsize my room as I was travelling alone. The quality of food and service was excellent.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 17, 2019

    9.6
    good location for airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    maybe meny customers are for transit o for airport. If possible, breakfast for earmorning, we need. They say it is available but was not available actualy.

    good location. close to airport.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 14, 2019

    9.2
    Could not be any closer to the arrivals/departures halls...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Could not be any closer to the arrivals/departures halls, perfect for an early morning flight. Excellent sound proofing, massive king ‘matrimonial’ bed.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 13, 2019

    6.3
    Only the location, the management is terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They charged my debit card without my permission. I payed for my room in advance as it was a non refundable fee which is ok, but suddenly they changed 100uds BEFORE THE CHECK IN as security deposit. I understand most hotels do ask for a credit card but - first they do it when you check in, - second they ask you for the method how you want to leave a deposit, and if they need to charge in advance THEY ASK FOR YOUR PERMISSION BEFORE!

    Only the location, the management is terrible

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 12, 2019

    9.6
    Perfect for an overnight transit stay apart from the...
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Perfect for an overnight transit stay apart from the exhorbitant fee to enter Chile which is not the hotel’s fault. Great not to have to bother with taxis or buses

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 11, 2019

    7.1
    Nice overnight stay..restaurant expensive though!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Restaurant is extremely expensive, waitress was very rude and service is very slow. No free bottled water in rooms.

    Location, staff except for the one waitress.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 11, 2019

    9.6
    Convenience of being at the airport.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms a bit dated, but comfortable and very clean.

    Convenience of being at the airport. Steps away from the terminal, ideal to rest after a long flight. Bar has great food and drinks and is casual and relaxed.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2019

    5.4
    The lack of any drinkable water in the room was extremely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The lack of any drinkable water in the room was extremely disappointing. I had to leave my room and purchase from the bar. Not expected after a long and late night flight.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2019

    9.6
    Very pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing really. Did seem to get to breakfast when things were running low but were replenished when asked althywe were on a schedule and couldn’t take time to wait. Small problem only.

    So convenient. Breakfast very nice. Staff friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2019

    9.6
    Extremely convenient for short term stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Just across the arrivals terminal at the airport; very convenient and clean, great facilities, late dinner/early breakfast -perfect airport a commdationz

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2019

    8.3
    Excellent location directly in front of the departure and arrival terminals.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room in the cellar level with usual excuse that hotel is full. Overpriced restaurants especially drinks. Functionless safety box, although defect reported in the reception, nobody had interest to solve it.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2019

    9.2
    Good for a one night stay super close to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    it was rather expensive but we booked it truly last minute but really not much to complain about if the only thing you need is getting to the airport quickly.

    Super close to the airport, just need to cross the road in front. We had to catch a 6am flight so the location allowed us to sleep a little longer. We were a little worried that there would be aeroplane noise but it was totally quiet (we had a sous-terrain room which might have helped).

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2019

    9.6
    It was an overnight between flights easy and pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It is right in the middle of the airport. Two minutes to walk into the international departures. Staff super helpful. It’s very up to date. Food was fine.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2019

    9.2
    The best location for flight transfer as only few steps to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathtub can be improved with setup and cleanliness.

    The best location for flight transfer as only few steps to Santiago airport. The room is spacious and comfortable. With free slippers and extra towels from room services. The pub was comfortable with socket and usb charger.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2019

    9.2
    The best location for flight transfer as only few steps to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathtub can be improved with the setup and cleanliness.

    The best location for flight transfer as only few steps to Santiago airport. The room is spacious and comfortable. With free slippers and extra towels from room services.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2019

    9.2
    The best location for flight transfer as only few steps to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathtub can be improved for the setup and cleanliness.

    The best location for flight transfer as only few steps to Santiago airport. The room is spacious and comfortable. With free slippers and extra towels from room services.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 31, 2018

    8.8
    Perfect for an easy overnight stay at the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff not very friendly. It was quite expensive.

    Great pool and hot tub! Excellent location opposite the airport building. Simply exit the terminal and walk across the pedestrian crossing and you are there. Ideal for us as we arrived in the evening and had an early departure the next morning. So nice to just walk there and then have a swim. We had dinner in the airport. He room was silent and good block out curtains. Comfortable beds, great night sleep. We had 2 double beds. Perfect for our family. We had breakfast in the airport. All was easy. Only improvement would be to train front desk staff to be a bit more friendly and welcoming and make the check in and check out more efficient as we had to queue for both. On check out we ended up just leaving the key in the Express check out box because the queue was taking way too long. Nevertheless highly recommend for an overnight stay.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 29, 2018

    9.6
    Location, location, location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was an additional charge. Given that there are limited options for food in the area, it would have been nice for breakfast to be included as a standard.

    The location couldn't really be beat--it's literally in the middle of the airport. The room was surprisingly quiet given that the hotel is in such close proximity to the airport. The bed was incredibly comfortable, and the room was very clean. The food was good as well.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 28, 2018

    7.9
    Highly recommended for early morning flights
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Well-sited. Just a short walk across the road from the airport terminal. See photo from my room. Ideal for those arriving late at night or wanting to leave early in the morning. Saves battling the morning traffic from downtown.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 26, 2018

    9.2
    The international departure terminal, shuttle buses to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The international departure terminal, shuttle buses to downtown Santiago are just cross the street. Very quiet, nice staff, good WiFi connection. Very convenient for early morning flight.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 24, 2018

    9.6
    This is an efficient hotel with the amenities you would...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is not much you could fault this hotel with. The only extra nice touch would be a kettle in the bedroom.

    This is an efficient hotel with the amenities you would expect, especially when you are paying this sort of money. The staff were friendly and helpful, both in the reception and bar. It was really nice to be able to walk across the road into the airport, this makes a big difference when you have an early flight.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 22, 2018

    9.2
    The staff provided an adaptor for our electronic devices.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathrooms were dated.

    The staff provided an adaptor for our electronic devices. They also set us up with a wonderful tour guide and recommended an awesome restaurant.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 21, 2018

    9.2
    Quiet room so close to international terminal
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Check out is too early at 10am when breakfast ends at 10am! Also check in is tool late at 16h when most long haul flights arrive at 10am and it’s a long wait of 6hours after a 14h flight to get into yiur room to sleep !!

    I always use this hotel to recover or prepare for long haul flights between Santiago and Europe .. so convenient only 3 min walk to the international terminal and bedroom so quiet even so close to the airport

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 21, 2018

    8.8
    Great facilities and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast wasn't included in the price of the room, which for what we paid wasn't really acceptable

    Great facilities and friendly staff. Fantastic location

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 20, 2018

    7.9
    Un the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A bit too expensive. Prices are too inflated comparing to other places in Chile

    Un the airport. Perfect for staying overnight for catching a flight next morning

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 19, 2018

    8.3
    The location, across the street from the airport terminal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Check out time at 10am is really much too early for an airport hotel.

    The location, across the street from the airport terminal. The pool and the gym. The possibility to have breakfast as early as 5am

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 17, 2018

    8.3
    excellent service on check in, quiet room and comfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    pool area had limited operating hours and required purchase of a swim cap, no fridge or minibar in bedroom

    excellent service on check in, quiet room and comfortable bed, very nice restaurant

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 17, 2018

    7.5
    Perfect overnighter
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel was not great at communicating via email prior to arrival. When checking in, Camila was unfriendly when only one of the two rooms booked was showing on the system, despite showing her the confirmation booking. She was friendly later when I asked other questions. This hotel is at the airport terminal, which would suggest many guests will be leaving early but breakfast only starts at 5am. The express breakfast available from 2:30am was not nice - bruised fruit, hard muffins, basic coffee.

    Being right at the airport exit was perfect for weary travellers. The rooms were cleans, beds were comfortable and the water hot!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2018

    10
    Excellent property all around.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent property all around. Wonderful to be a short walk away from airport check-in for early flights. This has everything you need for an overnight stay in Santiago.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2018

    7.5
    Very clear and the localization great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff very rude, I tried to talk with the staff because some thing was not clear when we make a deal about the accommodation and they was rude.

    Very clear and the localization great

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2018

    10
    Good excellent solution for an early flight
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was well. The location is perfect for an early flight. Even if the airport is near, the room was not noisy at all. We could enjoy the small pool facility on the afternoon. The kids liked it. The food at the restaurant was delicious and the service outstanding.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2018

    10
    Gave us just what we needed at 1am after a 3 week journey on the road in Chile and a delayed flight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    I can't think of anything. It was the best money we've spent on a hotel in ages.

    The bed was exceptionally comfortable and the location was great as we were travelling in on a late flight and onward to UK the following day. Staff were exceptionally helpful in fetching our bags from storage and a trolley to transport to departures. I wish I could have stayed longer

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a huge deal, but after landing at midnight, waiting in line at customs, waiting at baggage claim, waiting another 30 minutes in line for the staff to complete check in sucked.

    Great location very convenient for a layover arriving late and leaving early the next day. Rooms were large and comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location, 1 min walk from arrival hall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No slippers, no free water, gym facility is basic. The alarm clock dock is still using a iphone4 plug in!

    Perfect location, 1 min walk from arrival hall. Comfy bed, hot shower. Good bar and resto area

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 30, 2018

    4.6
    Disappointing Service and Two Star Rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Surly, unhelpful staff generally - more focussed on keeping people out of the lounge area rather than showing friendliness to customers. Poor leadership and management has created the wrong culture at the hotel. Staff poorly trained - late night reception was not trained on how to make a credit card authorisation, which took more than 1 hour after 4 valid cards were "rejected".

    Location is close to the airport = otherwise tired dreary rooms, unhelpful staff and poor service

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2018

    10
    Excellent location and facilities highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excessive wait time for a bowl of soup at 11 PM and then to find it was only tepid but I was so hungry and tired that I accepted the bowl

    Extremely convenient location to airport terminal. The night duty manager was very considerate over my complaint of cold food and very long wait time in the restaurant and waived charges on the meal

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2018

    10
    Cafe with nice sunny spacious out door area that didn’t feel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cafe with nice sunny spacious out door area that didn’t feel like being at the airport. Comfortable beds. Nice pool with outdoor area. Good food and good to spend time in waiting for flight.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2018

    10
    A great location!! Super friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Super convenient location. My flight was delayed a day and with an early flight the stress of not having to wait in the traffic entering the airport was worth the sleep in. The cost vs what you get is alittle much; however the convenience and the fact that you are stress free, the ease of just walking across to catch a flight makes it worth it. The staff are super friendly and helpful, making the check in and out easy. The food selection is good and breakfast buffet is ample to start of a busy day for sight seeing or getting ready for a long flight. Well worth looking into staying if you have an early flight in or out of Chile. It is noise free and wouldn’t know you are directly across from the airport.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2018

    9.6
    All about location, perfect for those over night connections...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    All about location, perfect for those over night connections in Santiago with an early morning flight. And for an airport hotel, its really very pleasant. My wife left her iPhone in the room and didnt notice until we were boarding, called them and got a quick reply that it was found and in a safe place for our return.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 24, 2018

    10
    A great and comfortable option for travellers who are in transit for just a night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing comes to mind.

    The room was spacious and fresh and the bathroom area was especially good with dividers between washbasin, toilet and shower so that two people could use the facilities at once. Coffee-making facilities were available in the room. Checkout was extended free as I arrived around 2 am. I chose this hotel because it was literally only 2 min walking across the street from the terminal and I was in transit. My companion who arrived from another country and later than myself was able to meet me for breakfast at the hotel. Very satisfactory.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2018

    9.2
    Big, clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff are ok not super friendly.

    Big, clean rooms. Good bathroom. Good restaurant. Breakfast is really very good. Great for arriving and leaving Santiago. There is a bus to take you to the City, only 3$. Leaves every few minutes.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2018

    9.2
    Great central, well priced hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would have been nice to have a small refrigerator in the room.

    Great location overlooking the harbour and so close to downtown area. Great value for the money paid. Helpful staff. Supermarket nearby, 150metres to the left.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 18, 2018

    9.2
    Perfect solution for connection flights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was nothing I could complain about ...

    Walking distance from the airport. Late night dinner or snacks possible ar the bar. No noise from the airport. Nice breakfast buffet. Large and comfortable rooms with excellent beds.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 17, 2018

    8.3
    Very convenient place to stay for a stopover.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no (obvious) indication in the terminals where to find the hotel. But the first employee I ask showed me the way.

    Leaving the international arrivals terminal, you only have to cross the street and you are in the lobby (150 m). The way back to the departures is similarly short. The rooms are quiet, airplanes are only a distant humming (windows closed).

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2018

    9.2
    A night in airport hotel in Santiago
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location, 2 minutes walk from terminal Like a lot of big hotels it was impersonal and not really value for money but location is all one really needs, and a comfortable bed and it has both of these

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 9, 2018

    10
    Check in was easy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Check in was easy. Staff were very helpful. Fantastic location. We flew in late and had to get up at 3.00am. It was fabulous simply checking out and walking across the road - especially after a long flight the day before.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2018

    7.9
    Good location high price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The price, the restaurant, internet didn’t work very well, the tv didn’t work and there was not international outlet to plug laptop or phone.

    It very convinient since it’s right at the airport but it is over priced.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2018

    5.4
    Convenience of the hotel definitely does not make up for the poor hotel experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were given an already occupied rooom!! We scared the occupants in the room and then had to wait longer for another room. Bed mattresses inverted. Had to pay extra for a cup of coffee. $180/night is definitely overrated for the poor quality of the hotel experience. Staff was tired and not very friendly at bar and front desk.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable and very close to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wait staff in the restaurant could not speak any English and got our orders wrong...it was frustrating as there were other staff there that could speak english but they didn't help out.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2018

    10
    Close to airport but very quite and comfortable room to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The room was large with hairdryer, ironing board with iron, very large flat screen TV. Powerful shower. View of airport which is across the road only a 5 min walk from terminal building. Did not have breakfast so cannot score. My transfer called reception to say he would be late picking me up. The receptionist allowed me to stay after check out time. Coffee machine in room with free coffee for two.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2018

    9.2
    A comfortable and clean haven after a long journey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Clean, comfortable, and walking distance to the terminal. We arrived at 5:00 am after a 6 hour delay and the staff greeted us efficiently and offered late check-out. The facilities were modern, clean and at (or above) par with any good business hotel I have been to.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2018

    7.5
    Closeness to airport: get over in 1 min, Convenience, Goff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Restaurant Staff is not fully up the level, difficult to park for getting your luggage out of the car

    Closeness to airport: get over in 1 min, Convenience, Goff standard

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2018

    9.2
    I left too early for the formal breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower: the water was just warm, not hot. There was water on the bathroom floor when I arrived. I put towels on the floor, so not to slip on the tiles. Also, the toilet kept running; it took me a while to get it to stop. There was construction at night, quite noisy.

    I left too early for the formal breakfast. But I was able to grab a banana, coffee and muffin from the front desk. The bed was real great. Finally the pillows too were not too soft.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    9.6
    A 2 minute walk from the terminal. Convenient and very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The times for checking in and out. As an airport hotel we would have preferred to see them as a much more flexible arrangement. Guests are usually in transit and will be staying less than 24 hours - in our case we booked in at 8am and left at 4am which still incurred an extra charge. Stayed in October 2018

    The location of the hotel is excellent. You walk across to it from the terminal and do not have to endure a further taxi or bus ride after suffering from a "red-eye" flight. The beds were extra comfortable with hard and soft pillows provided for the perfect choice. We were right next to the airport yet heard little noise. We realised how quiet it had been when we checked out at 04:30 to hear the high level of noise outside.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2018

    8.8
    The staff member who "fixed" everything on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Overcharged us for room initially not honouring booking.com price then charged us correct amount on checkout after I questioned them and had to send email from booking.com to prove rate. Said they had refunded initial amount taken, 4 days later and still waiting for amount to be credited into our account. Have taken it up with booking.com to assist.

    The staff member who "fixed" everything on checkout , even though we are still waiting on refund he was very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2018

    8.8
    A step away from the airport, was very convenient for our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was a little overpriced for what you get.

    A step away from the airport, was very convenient for our flight. Was room was quiet and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2018

    9.6
    Very close to airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was no bar fridge in the room. You were given a plastic disposable coffee cup. For the price we paid I would expect that you would get glass / ceramic coffee cups and glasses. There was no information booklet in the room to provide information about facilities and services.

    Very close to airport. Comfortable beds Sound proof rooms Good selection of TV channels

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2018

    9.6
    Great layover option
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Although it is in a prime location - was more expensive than other airport hotels I have stayed at.

    Literally across the street from the airport so convenient for a layover. Tastefully updated and restaurant was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2018

    10
    Excellent stay for last day only a short walk from the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Every thing, five minutes walk from airport checkin marvellous, hotel facilities excellent and it was a great stay. I would recommend it to every one.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2018

    9.6
    Great location, great staff.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The charge came in much higher that the rate I booked at online.

    We especially appreciated the location to the airport. This is the best we have ever seen. The front desk, the lobby staff and the dining staff were perfect.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2018

    6.7
    Location perfect for stay-over between flights
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff English not too good. Difficult to understand/communicate if you do not understand Spanish. I've also been charged almost 150% of what was quoted (quote ±R2200, charged ±R3800) when I made the booking. Still waiting for feedback.

    Location perfect for stay-over between flights

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2018

    9.6
    Ideal for overnight stay between flights.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    I couldn't get reliable wifi reception in my room and had to go down in the lobby area.

    I arrived quite late (10 pm) but was still able to get an excellent meal in the restaurant. I have used this before for an overnight stay between flights and it is excellent for that purpose. It is literally a few metres across from the airport entrance.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2018

    7.5
    Great location right in front of the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room seemed stark and devoid of decoration or character. While the location is great, I thought it was expensive for what it was. There was just one tea bag provided In the room.

    Great location right in front of the airport

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 13, 2018

    9.5
    Perfect location for catching an early flight
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only hotel right outside the airport terminal - an ideal location if you have an early flight to catch. Security is good. Although at the airport, we hardly noticed planes taking off and landing. Would stay there again

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2018

    10
    Highly recommended for a stopover - so convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The perfect stopover hotel. So much easier than getting a cab into the city ... and then another one back the next morning. Walk out of the airport, across the road into the reception.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2018

    7.9
    The location!
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The cost. This property is way overpriced

    The location!!! I had 10 hour stopover and didn’t want to sleep in airport. Was awesome to walk across road with boarding pass. The hotel is comfortable and clean. Flexible with check out 👌

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2018

    5.4
    Very convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The choice on the menu was very limited. Although listed we were informed that there were no lamb chops or T-bone steak. There was no pork on the menu. There is no fridge in the room. No complimentary bottled water. Holiday Inn is generally of a higher standard.

    Just across the road from the airport. It has a nice bar with computer terminals.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2018

    10
    Extremely convenient to airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    My stay was too short!

    The location to the airport can't be beat. 5 minute walk after you get your bags. Very safe as a staff member lets you into the elevator area. It cannot be accessed without passing by staff. Check out was super quick and easy. Great staff from check in to restaurant to check out. Given a water bottle upon check in. Bed was very comfortable as was rest of room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2018

    7.5
    Location, it was right next to the airport terminal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Check in process did not go well, room key didn't work and had to return to reception, then had problems with WiFi which required returning to reception for a 2nd time. Ate in the airport, more choice and better value.

    Location, it was right next to the airport terminal.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2018

    8.8
    Excellently located right outside Santiago airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a little expensive but I suppose you are paying for the convenience of being close to the airport. Pool was nice to use after a long flight from Sydney.

    Excellent location for the airport. Clean and modern. This was the 4th time I have stayed at this hotel and it is still a great option if you have an early morning flight or just want to be near the airport.

    Stayed in August 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: