Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Antofagasta

Grecia Ave. N° 1490, 1240000 Antofagasta, Chile

#5 of 34 hotels in Antofagasta

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 685 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 34

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room may be a bit noisy due to street traffic, but overall rooms are just fine and large.

    Reception team is polished and efficient, always willing to be of assistance and accommodating; breakfast is excellent and ample; reception area is large and is useful as a meeting place, as is the swimming pool area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Depending on room location, may be a little noisy with street traffic.

    Reception staff at this site are always professional and welcoming; the facility is well-located and offers access to transportation and local restaurants. Lobby facility makes for convenient areas for discussions and poolside relaxation.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist charged me more than it said the price was online. Also we’re not willing to help me find a taxi to leave. Also no plug to have a bath, and the complimentary ironing board fell apart and hurt my hand

    Wifi was good, the bar/waitress staff were very kind. Business centre was good, breakfast nice. Good location, should be more tourist info available

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I had talked to the property about cancelling one extra room(as a relative had a family problem and couldn't come. They said I should talk to Booking.com because they'd get charged the whole fee by Booking.com so I offered to pay a penalty as I didn't want to pay u$d 600 for a room I didn't use. Of course to no avail...I understand the room had not free cancellation, but if you want to keep your customers coming back sometimes you have to be able to bend the rules a bit..I had reached to booking.com through the app..NO ANSWER..Sadly I won't be using this site anymore for my bookings. This was the second time I had used the same Hotel through Booking.com for our family getaway, like this time, last year we went for 5 nights before the holiday season.

    The sea-side view

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pool is too cold. It needs to be heated a little more. Thanks

    Secure parking, beautiful pool area, clean room with comfortable beds, high floor with a great ocean view, good breakfast, staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no plug in the bath. It was noisy. There was no kettle in the room.

    Pool was good. Breakfast is included but not catering vegan only some fruit. The hotel has a secure parking garage. Great view, close to supermarket.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room faced the ocean and was above the main road which was very noisy. The windows should be double glazed to reduce the noise.

    Great gym and pool to use as guests. Breakfast variety was fantastic. Freshly squeezed juices, cereals, fresh fruit and good strong coffee.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We only stayed one night as a stopover before travelling to San Pedro de Atacama, so it did all we required.

    Staff were very friendly, room was good. We chose an ocean view room for a little extra and this was worthwhile to watch the sunset and the shipping.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was cold, the air condition doesn't start after 11p.m. We managed to started it only after check-in around 7p.m. and around 11 it was stopped, maybe centrally or maybe it was a problem with just our air condition.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room felt a bit dated, despite having a booking the check-in took ages.

    Spacious and comfortable room. Good breakfast with tasty real coffee. We had a 'garden-view' room on the 8th floor and it was nice and quiet.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was very clean and parking was very easy to access. The breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not have water one morning

    Very well located

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lobby is spacious and good for a business traveller

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    If there is a small refrigerator, it will be great.

    Speed of Internet is Good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The entire Staff are excellent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The park places are a little small

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet connextion was intermittent.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Floor in the room was dirty, it was not a first time when my white socks are getting black after walking in the room for one our in this hotel (!!!)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booking

    La reserva que hice en booking no fue informada al hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The eggs were a little watery on the breakfast buffet. But the rest was great.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The WiFi strength in the rooms is very poor. Had to go and sit in the lobby lounge to get a usable connection.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location & buffet breakfast. Staff were friendly

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was very good with plenty of choice and was constantly replenished. Location was great and felt it was a safe area. Comfortable beds made for a good night's sleep.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only drawback was the lock of the room door, which didn't work properly.

    The night receptionist was a pleasure: He made two weary travelers immediately feel welcome.

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The door in the bathroom did not close smoothly (needed a lift from the handle). This door and the entrance door seemed a little old and maintained but is not a thing to bother. I think what would have been nice is to have a small refrigerator in the room for fruits/water. Since we stayed for 2 nights it wasn't an issue.

    The hotel is located at half point between the extremities of the city on the main coast which offers a great view. The room is spacious and clean, respecting the standards of HolidayInnExpress. The breakfast is abundant and has a lot of variety (much more than the sister hotels in US near Houston where I stayed before) offering fruits, cheese, salami, eggs, yogurt, etc. The staff was polite and helpful. One plus is the parking in the hotel which is free. Overall it would be a 8/10 hotel and I would return here in the future.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    the street right in front of the hotel is very noisy all night long breakfast is all right, but a bit simple.

    the rooms on seaside have a beautiful view

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    nice and big rooms, Holiday Inn just always is a reliable hotel chain, whatever country you choose. Very helpful staff. Make sure you ask for ocean view.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff were very helpful and nice

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fantastic Staff. Really Helpfuj and Efficient

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    noisy aircon, breakfast as usual

    good quality place, nice and helpful staff, good location

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Poor wifi at times

    Bed, breakfast, facilities

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No minibar in rooms, no kettle, found hair on shower wall.

    Staff were friendly, pool and gym were available.

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A/C a bit noicy

    Great location, awesome breakfast!

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The water from the shower spill out to the floor no matter how well I kept the curtain.

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 34

Browse Holiday Inn Express Antofagasta traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: