Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of NH Ciudad de Santiago 4 stars

Condell, 40, Providencia, 1100000 Santiago, Chile

#112 of 215 hotels in Santiago

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1510 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    4.2
    very very very very very bad experience !
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The security of this hotel is a big problem. We put luggage in the room and went for lunch, and when we back we found that we lost 1450 USD in the room. We were 100% sure that we lost the money in the room. We talked to the hotel , the hotel answer :" its not their responsibilities" , and the answer was always very official . The front desk manager Mr. Ignacio's attitude was very very very very bad. " if you speak like this , i will call the police , " "i will call the policy , i will call the police " this sentence repeated like , almost 10 times. Also they were trying to charge us more because of the change of the reservations. ( We asked the price ,but they still wanted to charge us ) i didnt agree the reservation ( they promised to give us 2 nights discount, maybe he wanted to charge the money back from another two rooms.), Mr. Ignacio told us : if you dont want pay , once again , he said," if u dont wanna pay, i will call police ". We told him, just call the police right now , but he called more than 10 minutes , 0, Zero policeman came to the hotel , and he was trying to delay our flight and force us to pay the extra money, and the attitude was really horrible . Very bad experience in this hotel. what i described above is 100 correct, and i would like to take all responsibilities and legal liability.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    6.7
    The room was spacious and restroom was very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is bit old and different to photos displayed on Booking.com. Front desk employees do not speak good English so it was very difficult to communicate over the line. Had to call hotel three times to re confirm airport pick up service but only could get confirmation in Spanish not in English.

    The room was spacious and restroom was very clean. Mattress for single beds in quadruple room were old and poor quality compare to king size bed in the main room. Breakfast is stunning.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.1
    Comfortable, but below the usual NH standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are a few area for improvement. Just abit of background in regards to my stay. Santiago was my final city for my holiday so my partner and I wanted to stay somewhere abit more luxurious and spacious. Although most rooms are considered suites, there are not luxurious. As some people may have pointed out especially in Tripadvisor - the bathroom is not up to the NH mark. The wall paint is peeling and the tub looks like it needs to be replaced. I had read these reviews only after making my non refundable booking. If you are opting for a suite, try considering courtyard by Marriott. The rooms in their hotel looks fantastic and for about the same price. Staff in this hotel are not fluent in English. This can be an issue and was definitely a challenge for my partner and I. The staff didn't know what a kettle, bowl and spoon where. I had to show images from google.

    Spacious room. There is a seperate sitting area from the main bedroom. Breakfast was great - eggs made to order, waffles, fruit, lots of juice options. Location - within walking distance to most attractions. Specifically, the mountain (where you can go on a cable car) and Barrio bella vista.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.5
    The room was very spacious and clean and the location was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was great however, on the second to the last day, I asked about a shuttle to the airport. They replied that, yes they had a shuttle. The next day, close to departure for the hotel, I asked if we could get a shuttle to the airport. They replied, they didn't have a shuttle. I asked if they could call a taxi for us. They replied, the taxis are all busy, no. My husband went out and hailed a taxi.

    The room was very spacious and clean and the location was fantastic!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    7.9
    Shall be good, but defiintelly not this time.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Unfortunately during my stay a major renovation of 6th floor was in progress. I received room on 9th floor and the noise was huge, audible both on top floors and in the reception area. I changed the room to 11th floor, but still could hear the construction work during whole my stay 9am-6pm including SATURDAY and SUNDAY. Completely unacceptable. The staff at coffee bar was somehow not showing any empathy, kind of uninterested of customers.

    The hotel has pretty good location, not far from the old city. The rooms are up to NH standards, clean and comfortable beds. WiFi worked well and fast. Very good selection of breakfast, with variety of food an beverages. Very good and quick room service, with nice selection of food. Good cooperation with front desk. Good English.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    8.8
    Great value & lovely hotel (but ask for a refurbished room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked through booking.com and when we arrived (at 4.30am after a long flight) we were given a twin room that was unrefurbished which was not as booked, plus it was our honeymoon! The next morning the manager Carla sorted us in a great refurbished room with view which still smelled of fresh paint!

    The refurbished rooms are amazing with some having views of the Andes around the city. Central location with downtown and nightlife an easy and safe walk. We loved it and would go back... hotel is clean and staff were friendly and professional.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    10
    Breakfast options were awesome with lots of variety.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast options were awesome with lots of variety. Front desk staff were very informative with many suggestions and options for dining. Great location and quiet neighbourhood.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    6.3
    Spacious room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food served as part of room service was rather poor quality. It would be good if staff could speak English as I struggled to have my room service order understood. They brought the wrong dishes; though they then corrected it at no extra cost. Lots of construction going on so it was quite noisy all day.

    Spacious room. Good shower facilities, and reasonably clean. Good location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    9.2
    My husband and my twin 20 year old daughters loved our stay and fell in love with Santiago.
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I wish we would have been able to open a window or had more control over the air conditioner.

    The rooms were large, clean and comfortable. We were unable to open the windows, so we relied on the air conditioning. Both of our rooms had two televisions, a refrigerator and a very nice bathroom.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    4.6
    Too expensive, not at the level of other NH Hotels
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard bed and even harder pillows. A noisy AC unit that will not cool down the room in a summer month. Mold in the bathroom walls (between the tiles), inconsistent water pressure (so be aware of hot/cold surprises while showering) The room furniture was not designed for the size of the room (or it looked like) Only one small closet (similar to an individual room) for a cuádruple room (equivalent to two rooms) and no drawers or any other place where to place your stuff.

    Clean hotel with wood floors on the rooms. Good selection of breakfast alternatives Big room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    5.0
    Good location, but price doesn't compensate the services. The swimming pool isn't available.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The swimming pool isn't working and they don't tell in the reservation. I chose this hotel for the pool. It was so sad to discover that they don't have it available and they didn't try to compensate this unfortunate situation. Besides, the reservation didn't include breakfast, but the price was close to other hotels with this meal. Other unpleasant situation was the bad smell of the floor carpet when we into in the bedroom for first time.

    The location of the hotel is near to great places to eat and to walk. Staff is friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    8.8
    Rooms are actually suites, with separate bedroom and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Avenida Condell directly in front and Avenida Providencia close by are quite noisy. Noise protection in the rooms could easily be improved by installing more efficient isolating windows.

    Rooms are actually suites, with separate bedroom and sleeping room. The additional door between bedroom and corridor adds to the tranquility of the place.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.6
    The Hotel was in a great location in walking distance to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel was in a great location in walking distance to lots of places. You must like walking though. The bed was big and comfy the room was large, two rooms in fact. Bathroom spacious liked a lot

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.9
    Adequate room in a nice part of town with nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom had a few nuisance issues. The toilet cistern was obviously leaking and it would go off in the middle of the night. Whoever installed the support for the shower head should really have a shower in it, preferably cold, then mop up the floor afterwards! These simple things can be so annoying! A coat of paint would also be a good idea, the room is dull and needs refreshing.

    Location was great, walking distance to a lovely part of town and San Cristobal Hill. Nice parks also nearby. Plenty of restaurants. Not sure about shops , except the lovely jewellery in the Buenavista area. Check in was prompt and staff quite helpful. Breakfast was lovely, with everything we actually wanted.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.2
    Location was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only downside was the shower leaking and was hard to get ahold of some products (conditioner, etc) from staff.

    Location was perfect. Easily walkable to Bellavista, Lastarria, Plaza de Arms, and Barrio Italia. Plus it was right next to a metro stop. Bed was super comfortable. Room was huge. Everything was very clean! Baggage storage was clutch. Very comfortable week long stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    9.6
    Location, accommodating staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not cleaned . There was a mistake and the hotel thought we were checking out. I think Booking.com did not inform of the change

    Location, accommodating staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    6.7
    Don't trust them.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checkout, that moment of facing the bill. I didn't expect much and knew what to expect but did not appreciate the staff member using the code on the back of the credit card to make the payment, without authorisation from us. Weeks later I am still checking the card account to make sure that no extra payment has gone through. For this reason I would never use the hotel again.

    The room was nice, excellant bed and the bathroom a good size. We stayed twice and both times had a suite which was lovely. The buffet breakfast was generous and should please everyone. The bar and service staff are lovely.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked for hot water for my tea after we had had dinner and they said they didn't have, but they would deliver it to the room -- that never happened.

    Excellent location. You can go anywhere in Santiago on the metro. The metro station Salvador is very close to the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    8.8
    Food was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed too hard for my back. Pool small.

    Food was excellent. We ate the tuna and shrimp . Breakfast had a good variety with omelets and eggs to your liking.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    6.3
    No confidence
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be VERY careful at night with taxis. We struck 1 that didn't put on the counter, demanded double the agreed price and tried to lock us into the cab until we paid, he asked for more than the price from the airport, for. 5 min ride. This, added to an attempt to hijack a credit card earlier on in our stay made us nervous, so when the check out staff used the code on the back of our card instead of getting a signature or pass code we were ouutraged. If 1 person can abuse a card like this, what else can they do. ! No confidence that the hotel staff wouldn't try to use the information later

    The room was spacious and the beds good with excellant linen. The breakfast buffet is very nice and the kitchen will cook you something hot if you want. The location is good as well, but unfortunately we now have a travel tale about taxi drivers in this city, that made us careful about going out. Most of the staff were very helpful

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    9.2
    Good value for your money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was not cool enough at the beginning. Since a key card is required to keep the electricity on thus no air condition can operate until a guest checks in.

    The location was great. The accommodations were modern. The king size bed was just what we asked for. Good hotel for the price and breakfast was included. Eat a house salad for dinner which was superb.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    7.9
    EXCELLENT LOCATION
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights

    the bathroom shower handle was broken and the door only covered 1/2 tub so lots of water on the floor

    they offer a great breakfast with may choices

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    9.6
    Beyond expectations
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff can be a bit more forthcoming.

    A suite for less than 100 dollars, with a huge and well-cushioned bed and a mini bar, plus a central location, this is really more than what you would expect, isn't it?

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    8.8
    good for business
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room is a little noisy, I could hear steps from the room above mine. price a little high compared to other options around with same amenities.

    Staff friendly, breakfast is nice, room very confortable and clean, fast checkin and checkout. liked also the restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    8.3
    Great value and excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The bed was not very comfy. Rough pillows, not confortable at all, although the staff gave us other ones upon request (which were also not very good, but slightly better nevertheless).

    The location is excellent, a few steps from the Bario Bellavatista, where most of the nightlife and restaurants are. Plus, there´s a pokéstop within range of the appartments >).

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    8.3
    The restaurant was classy and well set up.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were a few minor defects in the hotel furniture - I saw in room 0808 and the shelves on the right side of the bed were hanging at an angle, the metallic square from the shower door handle kept falling out and the doors of the galley kitchen benches on the right side didn't close easily because the left hand door was hanging slightly. There was a whirring noise in the apartment ?from pipes carrying air for the air conditioning.

    The restaurant was classy and well set up. The hotel location was great. The room was spacious and fresh in appearance and clean. The transport to the airport was seamless.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    9.6
    Good, safe location in a very clean hotel that includes an amazing full breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front of house staff could be more approachable and informative!!When we arrived the one on staff seemed less communicative.

    The bed was lovely and the spaciousness of the room ! The breakfast was outstanding and the chef/maitre d Was friendly and very helpful!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    10
    Excellent choice for anyone wanting a quiet street, but needing easy access to downtown Santiago.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The shower door was so small that it was very hard to keep water from pooling up on the bathroom floor. This has obviously been a problem for some time, since the woodwork around the shower and bathroom door is getting water damage. Just a bad design (and I was in two different rooms, both with the same type of shower door).

    The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The rooms were spacious and very clean. This hotel is located just off Providencia Blvd. in Santiago, within easy walking distance of the metro and just across the street from a lovely park that runs for kilometers.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    7.9
    Visiting family nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Visiting family nearby. Good proximity to metro lines, various downtown neighborhoods, and sights by foot. Spacious rooms/suites, helpful staff, on site parking for rental car, very clean.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    7.1
    Good location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The internet connection was very poor in my room. I had to move to the corridor or to the lobby to access internet. When travelling for busines this is not a good a thing.

    Location was very good and the room was huge.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Bed was super comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not manage to get out the super comfy bed in time for breakfast 😂

    Bed was super comfy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    6.7
    Machine not working at the Gym, staff didn’t care the request to be fixed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfastt could improve in quality and variety.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.8
    Very good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant frequently does not have 60% of what is on the menu.

    Generally is a good hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    5.0
    The hotel needs a major facelift and proper breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toòooo old

    The hotel needs a major facelift and proper breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    4.6
    Poor breakfast, poor management.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Poor breakfast, poor management.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.3
    Quiet, great location for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More towels in bathroom. Pool not operational.

    Quiet, great location for us.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    5.0
    Breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room had no windows but a glass wall leading to a big conference hall

    Breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    10
    Excellent modern hotel in the heart of old Santiago.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar could have been opened longer.

    The room was spacious & comfy & modern.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    8.3
    Need ice machine
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need ice machine

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    3.8
    Really run down hotel, very ooor
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really run down hotel, very ooor

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    8.3
    Very comfortable, well located, not too expensive
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable, well located, not too expensive

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    2.9
    Bad exprience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Service, rooms, bathroom

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    9.6
    Very good hotel, close to where we had to work.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Lack of english speaking channels on cable TV

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    9.6
    Confortable
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Buen hotel, comodo y confortable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    9.2
    Meet my expectations
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furnitire little old

    Excellent location and grest service

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    7.9
    Good accommodation in a central Santiago location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is a little pricey if you take that option.

    Spacious well appointed room. Good central location close to downtown and central barrios.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    7.9
    Large room, quiet, good location, good internet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Large room, quiet, good location, good internet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    7.1
    Good location
    • Group
    • Family Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was hard to communicate with

    Good location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    8.8
    Coffee in the restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower...door only closed halfway.

    Coffee in the restaurant. Comfy bed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    4.6
    Nh cost motel 6 comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible staff, no coffee in the rooms, rooms were not well maintained

    Big room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    Perfect Hotel for a relaxed business trip.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    Great location. Quite street. Super comfy bed and clean room, Nice and helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    9.2
    Good prize
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet connection

    Good prize

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    10
    I will stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I will stay here again. The view of the surrounding mountains was spectacular.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    6.7
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worn & peeling wallpaper

    The quality was not what the pictures demonstrated, features dated &. Worn needs renovating

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    10
    Excelent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excelent breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    8.8
    The staff was very helpful, professional and attentve.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff was very helpful, professional and attentve. Especially Ignacio, very friendly and patient.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    6.7
    Good location bad service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service really bad specially room service

    Location and room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    9.6
    tranquilidad y confortable la estadia.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    la tranquilidad.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    Memorable.....
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excelente todo ,, especialmente la atencion del personal...Es para recomendar....

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    9.6
    To recommand without hesitation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff atthe reçeption don't talk english a lot

    Rooms are all suite, good location and rooms are quiet.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    8.8
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely low water pressure in the shower,

    very big room,excellent bed,rich breakfast buffet,

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    4.6
    Very old installation
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old installation

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location Friendly service Very comfortable beds Nice breakfast included We got our transfer to airport quickly on the spot

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    7.9
    Decent Hote; in an excellent location. Could improve on AC. Facilities could use some TLC.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The AC

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    7.1
    coffee machine broken, refrigerator failure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    coffee machine broken, refrigerator failure. bar undersupplied.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    10
    Very large suite
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of my unit

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    7.5
    Has all the essentials. Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not very personal hotel. Room walls were a bit dirty.

    Good value for money. Has all the essential facilities.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    9.6
    Great time and we love the breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think everything was good

    The staff was really friendly

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    10
    Excellent hotel in a brilliant location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was central and easy to reach everywhere. Breakfast was a fabulous spread. Room were also excellent. Thank you for everything.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    10
    Went the extra mile
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff went the extra mile with our requests. Excellent choice of breakfast foods. We are returning at the end of our cycling trip

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    7.5
    Good Hotel but with high price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurent serves only local cuisine. No English speaking staff in Restaurent

    Good spread of breakfast

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    8.8
    The rooms (suites) were very spacious, the bedding was nice,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The internet was difficult to sign on to. And, even though I arranged our trip for a group of 5 couples, I got the smallest suite!!

    The rooms (suites) were very spacious, the bedding was nice, the bathroom was large. The breakfast was awesome! The staff was helpful when we asked for assistance.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    5.0
    the bed was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Overall, the hotel was very old, which did not reflect on the photos shown on booking.com. The room smelled bad (cigarette smoke), the furniture was very old and generally, I expected a lot more for the money I paid. The minibar was a joke. I would not recommend this hotel.

    the bed was good

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2016

    8.3
    Reasonable to good level of English language among...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Our repeated requests for the missing 'in room' tea making facilities were left unmet.

    Reasonable to good level of English language among receptionist staff. Location was close enough to walk to downtown - approximately a 30 min walk. This suited us as we wanted the exercise. But may not suit others.

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2016

    8.8
    Huge rooms, it's basically an all suite hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel shows it's age here and there but generally well kept. The rooms have a nice modern style but could use some colour other than black and grey. The spa/gym do need a major overhaul. Taxi service offered by hotel considerably more expensive than street taxi.

    Huge rooms, it's basically an all suite hotel. Very comfortable bed. Friendly staff. Breakfast was good but a bit repetitive.

There are also 53 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse NH Ciudad de Santiago traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: