Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

View vacation packages to

  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Chile hotel reviews
  3. Metropolitan Region hotel reviews
  4. Santiago hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of RQ Santiago

Reviews of RQ Santiago

Alameda Bernardo O'Higgins, 1449 of 11 - Torre 2, Downtown Santiago, 8320148 Santiago, Chile

#104 of 266 hotels in Santiago

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1014 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2019

    9.5
    Breakfast OKAY.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was great......

    Breakfast OKAY. Room and staff excellent. Close to a underground food court for example, SUBWAY Sandwiches Staff set-up tours.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 27, 2019

    9.2
    Great location with super comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The lighting could be a bit better, as it was quite dark at night in the room. Some complimentary tea bags and coffee with milk would have been appreciated in the room.

    I was blown away when I opened the door to my room. Really roomy kitchen, that you could feel at home in and much larger than I expected. The bed was super comfortable and the staff were super friendly and all spoke really good English. The breakfast was also great too.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 11, 2019

    6.7
    Good location and fair for what you pay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    One day I added the sign not to be disturbed but I had next to my door for more than 30’ the cleaning staff complaining that I wasn't leaving my room and wondering which would be the reason behind it. Once they finished criticising me they moved on to criticise the hotel and other staff members right there very loudly which didn’t let me rest as I planned. Being so close to the breakfast area created some difficulties to sleep some nights as some other people were using the common area and the room doesn’t have good WiFi signal all the time

    Views are very good and even if an earthquake happens (which was my experience) only felt the temblor. Very safe building. Very close to the underground and location cannot be better

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: March 28, 2019

    9.2
    I want to commend reception clerk Luis.. he was our savior during our stay. Luis spoke English well!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel should have electrical adapters for guests who may have to charge their phones or use other personal devices which do not have plugs for 220V. Reception staff could perhaps learn some English.

    Centrally located in Santiago. Breakfast was good. Safe in the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2019

    7.9
    Central to the city just 500 meters away from metro.
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Make it possible for early arriving passengers to get into their room earlier instead of restricted to 15:00 hours.

    Central to the city just 500 meters away from metro. Good breakfast and clean room with a beautiful view over the city. Easy to take the bus transfer from the airport to Los Heroes bus station. Then it’s just 10 minutes walk to the hotel. Great value for money.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2019

    8.3
    Good value for a short stay but shower / bath issues need to be considered before booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom - ceiling over shower too low for anyone over 6 feet tall. No plugs in bath (half-sized) & sink. Not suitable for people with mobility issues as the shower is in the bath & difficult to get in out. Area was 'dead' as it was a weekend stay and everywhere close was closed as the government offices were classed. Had to travel 1.5 miles for decent restaurants passed St Lucia park.

    Breakfast good. Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 13, 2019

    8.8
    Rq Central has a very good location, clean and a beautiful...
    • Couple
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I don't have anything to say about RQ Santiago because I've had a problem with my booking and they transferred us to RQ Central that was good. I've had a little problem at the first day with the air conditioner but It was solved changing my room.

    Rq Central has a very good location, clean and a beautiful sunset.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2019

    10
    Excelent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff was really helpful, friendly, atencious and quick to give my room. So, I didn’t stay long at the reception. The place was really clean, comfortable and I had a really good night, slept well. Woke up and opened the windows with a very nice view too. Excellent. Breakfast was good and I have nothing to complain about this hotel. Thank you RQ!

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: January 21, 2019

    7.1
    Clean, comes with kitchen but we didn’t need or want that.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lighting was very low in the bathroom. Swimming pool is really shallow 3 ft? More of a cooling pool; only in Jan. Feb. and March. Not heated. But nice roof top location.

    Clean, comes with kitchen but we didn’t need or want that. Not far from Plaza Armas, but area had few restaurants. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 17, 2019

    7.9
    Good location , value of money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast has some room for improvement.

    Comfy beds, good location to be right in the city center, although for max pleasure rather go to Bairro San Cristoban or Santa Lucia, there you gonna find better quality restaurant etc. The city center rather have it as HUB start point.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2019

    5.8
    I would not stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bath tub/shower was extremely slippery---------needed to put a towel on the floor of the tub to avoid slipping. Housekeeping staff( 4/5) was always outside our door carrying on loud discussions ---------very disturbing There were no restaurants in the immediate area Beds were very soft and sagging

    basic kitchen was a plus

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 29, 2018

    2.5
    I would never again stay at this hotel...................
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    As a hotel owner in Europe and in Brazil, I have never in my life been treated like the so called manager and "head" receptionist treated me and my partner when I went down to reception after the breakfast staff refused 15 minutes before "closing time " to let us have any milk.. I went down to reception to compain and ask them to rectify this and the receptionist called and said that they would do it..I went back up to the breakfast room and nothing was done..The receptionist came up and I went down again to talk to the manager. This is where the non respect for customers begins,The manager refused to speak to me either in his room ( if he has one ) so it all had to be done at the reception.. I was told I was a liar, that they tge staff were telling the truth, that I had touched the receptionist ( false) and I have the video on my cell phone to prove not only the way I was treated but how they - the staff - had a complete an utter disrespect for the customer..... Irrespective of the fact that the door of the room had to be left open to get any internet signal strength, which went off at least ten times during the day - and many other things, they have no idea of communication, customer relationship and making a customer happy...I had to insist to get an invoice at the end of the stay and also insist that they put " paid" on the invoice.....NEVER AGAIN

    NOTHING.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 23, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent conclusion to a South American cruise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room could use better lighting.

    Breakfast only starts at 7 but light breakfast provided in in-room refrigerator. Staff very helpful when pre-booked airport transfer failed to arrive.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2018

    8.3
    Great location for the value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Advertised as a boutique hotel. Although it was a small business felt very sterile Checked into a room next to another room with renovations, logistics could have been better sorted.

    Rooms were clean and breakfast was buffet with many choices Location was excellent. Close proximity to the attractions. Short walk to a metro station Supermarket and starbucks coffee at ground floor

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2018

    4.2
    Terrible location, bed was very uncomfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    again nothing.

    nothing , start from customer service to client was terrible, most of the people did not speak english, room was very small, like a mote and not a hotel, bed uncomfortable, bath very small.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2018

    6.7
    Decent apartment and a decent price. Let down by the pool being closed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pool was closed (out of season) which was one of the reasons we booked this. This was not made clear at the booking so this was disappointing. We still used the roof to sunbathe but the floor was very dirty and needed cleaning. We were also extremely disappointed in the taxi firm they used to transfer us to the airport after our stay. It was running over 30 minutes late and it took the reception to contact them to find this out. We had no choice but to take an emergency taxi. We luckily managed to get the flight but we were too late to check in our baggage because of this delay. We ended up having to pay an extra $80 dollars to check in our baggage and including the extra taxi fare this has cost us $100 dollars in total. The hotel need to review the firms they use for this.

    Breakfast was fine, nothing special but perfectly decent. Room good size, own kitchenette. Bathroom was fine. Apartment was clean. Good views over the city.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2018

    7.9
    The view of the room was amazing.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The shower has a very low height, making difficult toT shower.

    The view of the room was amazing. The kitchen was really good too. The room was really clean and the towels and sheets were change very often. The receptionists and room maids were really helpful and respectful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel with self-catering option
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This was the third time we stayed here. The location is very central, close to La Moneda metro station and only 5 minutes walk to Los Heroes for the Centropuerto airport bus (1800 pesos). Very comfortable rooms on floors 19-22 of an office building, with mini-kitchen (choice of 2 full supermarkets within 50 meters).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: February 28, 2018

    10
    Nice hotel suite for short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfeast buffet could be better, allthough it wasn't bad. The pool is knee high and very small, not sure i would call it a pool.

    Close to centrum, nice rooms, clean and friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 21, 2018

    2.5
    It wasn’t nice at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The view is oky

    The owner is a thief and I will never again stay in this hotel. He changed my rate during my stay and tried to over charge my credit card.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: February 1, 2018

    3.3
    I was supposed to pay $511 instead they over charged my credit card 528.00 with no explanation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My advise to all the guests that are going to stay in this property is to be very careful NOT, when they use their credit card with this hotel They are thrives, so they will charge you what ever dollar amount that they want to charge. Good luck fighting with them.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 27, 2018

    7.9
    A friendly hotel in centre of Santiago.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was nowhere to hang any clothes. The small cupboard just had shelves.

    The staff were friendly and helpful. The bed was comfortable. The kitchenette was useful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 18, 2018

    6.3
    first stay for a week nice but 2nd stay had some issues with room so not so comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Stayed a week in apt Quite nice- comfortable Returned for 2 nights in a room- It was noisy, small and thought there was a microwave.Very tired after Atacama. Wished we had a better more comfortable room to relax in. Thought I had booked an apt. The price for the apt was great but for the room not so great. The pool was dirty. Not able to use. Breakfast was satisfactory but not always ready on time. People waiting in line for things to be set up. Not even coffee set up No coffee pot in apartment Suggestion: Coffee and tea set up earlier ( like 5-6 am) for those who have tours that leave before breakfast maybe even cereal or such!

    Ok breakfast but too late for tour days. Not even coffee set up. Bed was cozy. Shower was hot. Ample room in apt. but crowded in regular room Staff friendly and helpful Even the ones who spoke only Spanish

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 10, 2018

    7.5
    Good week but wished the pool was ready to use and access to coffee and tea thru out the day
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Dirty pool the whole week. No coffee or tea for early tours who left before breakfast time.No coffee pot in apartment room No supplies to clean up with if you use the kitchenette

    First visit Nice breakfast Very efficient staff Helpful and quick

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2018

    9.2
    Good, central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some noise coming from the breakfast area in the morning

    Good, central location. Nice room and bathroom. More than adequate breakfast, wifi ok, outstanding view from the room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 18, 2017

    8.8
    A great hotel that met our needs in a very large and busy city?
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    Friendly and helpful reception staff, Garvon. Breakfast staff were on thee ball in the replenishment of foods as needed. Helpful advice and the organisation of a taxi for the airport.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2017

    7.5
    What we Expect for moderately priced Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Spanish speaking South America. So it is important to have a translator app on your phone. We found that booking English speaking tours were often in Spanish only. Showers over bath was almost dangerous, slippery base and high sides to get in and out.

    Breakfast was standard for hotels we stayed at. Adequate to start the day for our needs

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 29, 2017

    7.9
    A comfortable place to relax after busy days around Santiago.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A little bit of clearer explanation about which entrance to use and which to avoid, we got scolded in Spanish by an unpleasant man because we walked in the wrong doorway.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful, they were able to answer a fairly wide range of questions that we had about the city and getting around places. The breakfast is plentiful and runs long enough that you don't have to get up early to get some food.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2017

    6.3
    2 Days Stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We kindly ask for a early check in after our 15 hours overseas trip and Jetlag.( I already did it via mail and at the reception 10:30 am when we arrived) Of course they could not promise but we got back after the first sightseeing tour at 2:30 pm we could not have the room at least one minute before 3 pm ( official check - in) This was no service at all and very disappointing! Breakfast is not really good, rooms are clean but the carpet is very old with a lot of spot on it. Bathroom very small and dark and the AC did not work well.

    It is very easy to get to the hotel via public transport from the airport to the hotel. ( approx. 2,50€). Very central located and walking distance to everything you need to see for sightseeing. Furthermore I have lost my favorite scarf at the hotel lobby and I have got it back the other day. Very thankful!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2017

    2.5
    They charged a penalty for “no show”, ironically I stayed at...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They charged a penalty for “no show”, ironically I stayed at the hotel for 4 nights.

    They charged a penalty for “no show”, ironically I stayed at the hotel for 4 nights.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2017

    6.3
    Ok for some nights...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I had to pay the Fee even i m from germany but i have also the chilean nacionality. In other hotels i had not to pay it.

    The breakfast was good. The room was pretty big and the Staff was friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2017

    5.0
    Do not stay Here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A little customer service would be nice. Along with some truth in advertising.

    This is a big Corp that has the top floors of an office building that they chopped up into little boxes with a bed. Bare minimum -everything. WiFi is a joke, we had better on remote South Pacific islands. Just enough to be able to claim they have it but no real investment (took 5 min to upload a 2M pic). The pool is a wading pond on the roof among all the HVAC equipment that is accessible through a dank fire escape - again the min just to be able to say they have one. BTW it does not open until Dec 1st - they forgot to mention that. Check in at 3:00 not 2:58. Three couples had to set like school children waiting the clock until 3:00 exactly before we could check-in. There was an older English couple that had traveled all night that had to wait until 3:00 no C.S Please do not support this flim flam Cooperation. There are many "real" hotel in the area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 13, 2017

    5.4
    Had we been able to stay in our initially allocated room then we would rate facilities 9 or 10.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    When our room door would not lock, we were moved to another room which was inadequate for our needs and did not meet the standard of our first room.

    On an international comparison, breakfast choice was minimal.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2017

    8.8
    We loved it! Nice breakfast and they stored our luggage all day for free.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The toilet paper roll was squished up against the cabinet under the sink, so it was hard to get the paper off. Otherwise the room was nice.

    The people were super friendly and helpful. The bedspread was very heavy and with 2 blankets, it was hard to sleep underneath them, so we ended up moving them off the bed. It was still warm enough. The breakfast lady was cheerful and sweet and we enjoyed our 1 night stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2017

    3.3
    Rubbish! Stay away
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They accused me of lying when I said the reception guy had booked me in for two nights instead of one. They charged me nearly double for my second night. They were extremely rude. I would not advise anyone come here.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2019

    8.8
    Great stay
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not coffee , purified water or tea available in the night.

    Apartment was very clean , quiet and with a nice view.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2019

    10
    Staff is very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Twin Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff is very friendly

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2019

    8.3
    Buen servicio y buena relación calidad-precio.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Buen servicio y buena relación calidad-precio.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2019

    9.2
    View, location and breakfast
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Toilets need an adgrade

    View, location and breakfast

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2019

    10
    Good central hotel at a good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff were very friendly and very helpful. Good breakfast and a central location.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: March 3, 2019

    10
    Location & Value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Location & Value

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: January 17, 2019

    10
    The shower/tub was very small and VERY slippery.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The shower/tub was very small and VERY slippery. Had to hold on to the safety rail during the entire shower.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 27, 2018

    7.9
    good location, good view, good staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dangerous shower, air conditioner in your face

    good location, good view, good staff

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 9, 2018

    8.8
    fantastic except for one issue.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Internet wifi networks would disappear w/o notice.

    Wanted to give it 100%, except for poor internet service.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2018

    10
    Friendly staff, great location and amazing view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Friendly staff, great location and amazing view!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2018

    9.6
    Very nice and central hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Communal areas

    Super location , very clean and decent breakfast! Overall recommended

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2018

    8.8
    Was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The wifi was bad, they need to improve the quality. Because is so bad

    The room is amazing and the food

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: March 31, 2018

    10
    Right next to the metro La Moneda and a supermarket!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Right next to the metro La Moneda and a supermarket! Room was nice and clean and breakfast was fab!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 15, 2018

    5.8
    The room is run down and the breakfast isn’t good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The view, the people at the front desk

    The room is run down and the breakfast isn’t good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 10, 2018

    9.6
    Convenient location - close to all must see attractions,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Convenient location - close to all must see attractions, public transport, shops, etc. Very reasonable price.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 22, 2018

    10
    Nice choice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not quite enough

    Good location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 26, 2018

    10
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    .

    -very clean -nice breakfast -friendly staff as always

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 14, 2018

    8.8
    All in all good. Supermarket handy as is lots of tourist sites in walking distance
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Swimming pool filter noise in the room from 7.30 am

    The two staff members. Monica and Gustaf were absolutely wonderful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: November 10, 2017

    8.3
    Travesseiros e cobertores
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Travesseiros e cobertores

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2017

    9.6
    Large room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very few staff member can speak even a basic English

    Large room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2017

    9.2
    Very Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Front Desk Clerks are great. Specially Ronnie and Aracelli. Polite, eficient and helpfull

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2017

    5.4
    Al valor especificado por Booking se le agrego el IVA.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Al valor especificado por Booking se le agrego el IVA...cancelando un valor más alto, respecto al valor de Booking.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2017

    5.8
    Cbd shuts down after 8 or 9pm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cbd shuts down after 8 or 9pm. No where to eat nearby after then.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2017

    10
    Perfect for short and longer visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    delicious breakfast, luxurious room equipment, comfortable, big bed, clean bathroom, kitchen, table, chair nice view friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2017

    8.8
    Very clean, good breakfast, helpful staff all around
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location is “not so great”. Always traffic around, not many places to have dinner around

    Very clean, good breakfast, helpful staff all around

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2017

    10
    Restaurant staff were great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Restaurant staff were great!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2017

    9.6
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Good location. Supermarket downstairs is great. And close to train station.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2017

    7.9
    Good place to stay if you want to be close to all attractions in the city.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small room but this was not a problem.

    Great location, friendly staff, good breakfast included.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2017

    10
    Room with a view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very friendly receptionists, nice view from the room. Big comfortable bed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: May 25, 2016

    8.8
    The location is great and is situated very near to the La...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location is great and is situated very near to the La Moneda station. The apartment is smallish but very clean and has a good setup. The hotel is situated in a quiet and secure location and there is a supermarket about 100 metres away where you can buy food and any supplie you need. The staff were very helpful and though we do not speak much Spanish we found it easy to converse with everyone. The breakfast was great and starts at 0430 if you have an early flight. We will stay here again later in our return trip home to Australia.

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2016

    8.8
    The room is small with limited storage but it is adequate...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room is small with limited storage but it is adequate for a short time. Nice and clean. Plenty of hot water, large bath towels. Breakfast buffet had limited selection but was enough to satisfy. Location was near the most important sites. Good value.

  • Reviewed: March 30, 2016

    10
    Great location in the Center with great city lookout from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Great location in the Center with great city lookout from 21st floor suite. Very polite and helpful staff personnel providing me with pack breakfast for early weekend leave.

  • Reviewed: February 11, 2016

    8.8
    Very nice view over the city, on the roof and in the room,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Not cheap, the appartement is situated in a office tower complex. So late in the evening the gates were closed and you must ask the security for opening.

    Very nice view over the city, on the roof and in the room, too. Very clean appartement with kitchen and all needful things.

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2016

    8.8
    Great location near bus station (for easy, inexpensive...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Non English speaker at front desk.

    Great location near bus station (for easy, inexpensive transfer from the airport) and a short walk away from restaurants and the main square. Nice rooftop pool with view over the city to the mountains.

  • Reviewed: December 27, 2015

    3.0
    1. At 07.
    • Couple

    1. At 07.00 hrs we were awaked by the noise of the plates and cups of the breakfast. 2. We have paid for 5 days, while we stayed 3 days. Son estafadores! 3. Very bad experience with information given to us. 4. International telephone calls were not possible.

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2015

    8.3
    Location is great, close to the plaza, close to the airport...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Location is great, close to the plaza, close to the airport bus station. Kitchen is small but everything is there. Apartment is small but conformable.

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2015

    8.3
    The receptionist was very helpful and friendly and let us...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The receptionist was very helpful and friendly and let us store our luggage until we could check in. She also had a metro map and gave us directions to the nearest station.

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2015

    6.7
    Location is fine, near metro and ?major street.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Pee stain in couch cushion. Rooms are noisy due to open air lobby for breakfast. TV was in odd location. Desk staff solely took money, no help for questions.

    Location is fine, near metro and ?major street. The rooms are really small apartments. Near grocery store that was open most hours.

  • Reviewed: April 28, 2015

    7.9
    Location and room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Staff is of limited help and we tried to get back in our room to get our bags at 12:10 and the key would not work. The Staff reprimanded us for being late for check out by 10 minutes!!!!

    Location and room

  • Reviewed: March 22, 2015

    4.6
    Airco in the room did not work.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Airco in the room did not work. Moved to another (lousy) room, no comparison with the previous one, right next to the cafeteria, inconvenient location, of course! Access to the buildibg not obvious, signs not clear.

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse RQ Santiago Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: