Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Cabañas Lago Tyndall

Río Serrano s/n, 6170000 Torres del Paine, Chile

#16 of 18 hotels in Torres del Paine

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 283 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    6.2

  • Free WiFi

    5.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    10
    You can have the sunrise and sunset view of Torres del Paine...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    You can have the sunrise and sunset view of Torres del Paine in your room. It is not easy to provide clean water and electricity in this kind of remote area. The generator is very far from our room, we barely could notice that. The room is clean and warm.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    4.6
    Internet failed, heating failed, hot water failed and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet failed, heating failed, hot water failed and the worse, in 4 days the staff did not appear yo ask if something was needed unless we asked for help with the heating. We were with 0 degree C,outside.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.6
    The cabanas were very nice - clean, warm, spacious, and not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bungalow (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The cabanas were very nice - clean, warm, spacious, and not too expensive. The woman who works the reception desk was likewise nice - she let us check in three hours early and check out two hours late based on how our travel plans ended up. Would definitely go back!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    8.3
    Good cabin with awesome view
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi is signal is strong but the internet connection is zero so there’s no point of having it.

    Good size of cabin with floor heating system. Kitchen is fully equipped but no microwave.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    6.3
    Staff needs basic communication training with customers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No information on closed roads, so the fact that we arrived on that day at all, was PURE luck. Arrived to an empty reception without note and for told off for letting ourselves in before even a 'Hello'. Sure enough they took the money well in advance. Bathroom molded, shower didn't drain, neither did the sink.

    Floor heating and beautiful view.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No facilities around so make sure you stock up in Puerto Natales

    Excellent location in close proximity to park entrance. Well equiped cabaña with bbq facility.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful views wonderful and caring staff and an overall superb stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff were so nice and even gave us an Xmas present and the views were terrific plus my daughter loved all of the farm animals especially horses

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    7.1
    The hotel is a great option if you want to be close to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was pretty loud (you could hear everything people said in the hallways outside and in the room above) and the room was pretty small.

    The hotel is a great option if you want to be close to the park but not camping and not spend a ton of money (in comparison to other options). Facilities are clean, breakfast is abundant and delicious and the food prepared on site is surprisingly good. However, Rio Serrano (which isn't always THAT much more expensive) is a world of difference in terms of facilities and service.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    4.2
    Overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    OVERPRICED (€130 per for people) . No way to reach it without a car. Really small room, untidy bathroom. No wifi. We did not even like breakfast.

    Close to the gate of the park. Staff is kind.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    7.9
    Perfect place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficulte to find how to enter the hotel into the night.

    Best prices for the place. Very complete "house" with floor heater, all goods for cooking, one bathroom in each room and confortable beds.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    10
    Perfect location with beautiful view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bungalow (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel and bungalows situated in one of thebmost beautiful places in the world (we had beautiful weather). Condition of the bungalows good. Comfortable beds, bathroom ok. Stuff helpful and nice - helped to organise the transfer to the park and horse riding.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    5.8
    A good base for visiting Torres del Paine
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cabin was in serious need of renovation; the kitchen equipment was very, very basic, which in a way defeated the purpose of renting a cabaña... Cleanliness around the cabin could have been better.

    Good location for the park Torres del Paine; the freedom of being in a cabaña

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    6.7
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price is far too expensive for what you get Transfer 7km to the park exhorbitant We were lucky to get a lift Walls very thin - you can hear who ever walks past or speaks

    Breakfast Scenery around

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    7.5
    High level of customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Other than the front lobby , the wifi internet connection was poor from most places at the hotel but a good reason to stay disconnected at least for a little while....

    Manager went out of her way to accommodate us and give us an upgrade for the room . High level of service at the restaurant. Delicious dishes prepared every night for dinner generously served. The room was really big and cozy and hot water was not an issue. Plenty of heating through out the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    5.8
    Our toilet was broken, there were earwigs EVERYWHERE, one...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bungalow (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our toilet was broken, there were earwigs EVERYWHERE, one bit me in the middle of the night. The bathroom was dirty, floor had not been vacuumed, was very old and dated.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    4.2
    Wouldnt stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    From the staff were only 2 friendly, the breakfast was poor and almost all was finished 1 1/2 hours after opening. The beds were horrible and sagged to the floor,when you lay on it. The bathroom was in need of maintainance, one window didnt close and one lightbulb was the whole time defective.All fittings were loose and the floor felt sticky. For a $ 180 night I would expect a lot better. I wouldnt recomend it to anyone!

    The surrounding was the only plus

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    9.6
    Great place to visit Torres del Paine
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    The location of this hotel PERFECT- 5 min from the park entrance. The view was amazing. Also the hotel has a restaurant on the property with the fixed diner menu, little bit pricey but considering location with no supermarket, it was fine. Good breakfast selection. Very quiet and relaxing.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    9.6
    Great stay at Tyndall
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The meals at the restaurant were good (not excellent), but very expensive.

    Location is convenient and beautiful, with a spectacular view of the Torres. Comfortable bedrooms, very nice and warm. Staff was very helpful when we had a problem with our car.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    8.3
    Cabins worth every cent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant is totally overrated

    Cabins worth every cent. You can cook by yourself and avoid the restaurant. The cabins facilities are newer than the hotel

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    6.7
    Wow, what a view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very small, old and with thin walls. Overpriced! Dinner at the restaurant mediocre at best. Housekeeping came into the room in the morning without even knocking.

    Fantastic view on the mountains! Breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    5.4
    Only if you don't have another option...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The staff was completely unprepared and unhelpful with very few exceptions. The breakfast was terrible - poor quality and little choice. Also, we had to keep asking the staff to replace empty serving dishes, coffee, even water! We ate dinner at the hotel one night - terrible as well, extremely expensive for what we got, the worse meal in the whole trip. The wifi was a joke - it is a remote area, granted, yet other properties around had perfect wifi. The heating worked, but the staff was unable to adjust the temperature. In a couple of occasions there was not hot water in the shower. Another time the water pressure was so low that you could barely shower. Hadn't it been in one of the most beautiful places in the world, this would be the worst hotel stay ever.

    The location and the view, yet some say you would have great views anywhere in the region. Rooms had a good size and were clean.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    7.5
    This is one of the most affordable hotels in the park, but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the hotel is located at the south entrance at the park, which is 1h30 away from the main trails and hiking.

    This is one of the most affordable hotels in the park, but is still expensive. Considering the high prices in the park, this hotel has a good cost-benefit relation. The staff is very nice.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    7.5
    Wonderfull view and good access to Torres del Paine
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As mentioned in other reviews here, it is a middle range hotel for premium price. However, it is still the cheapest in the area (if you want your own bathroom) and the remoteness of the place explains the costs.

    The location is very convenient for the park and the views are spectacular.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    3.8
    Cheating on the site
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We rented a bungalow for 4 based on the hotel pictures, but the bungalow was not at all at the level of the pictures shown. It was very cold, it took 3 hours to have a bit of heat inside And dirty The basic bungalows should be avoided

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    7.1
    Good experience for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi only worked in lobby and restaurant and even in these locations could only serve a certain number of people - never everyone who wanted it. It was reset often so connections were lost w/o warning. But we weren't there on business so communication with the outside world wasn't a priority - just occasional ease to upload pictures or send a quick email from our room would've been a nice perk.

    Same basic breakfast buffet as all the other mid-range Chilean hotels we stayed at. Dinner menu was fine for the money (2 menu choices each night). At Tyndall, the warm and friendly staff worked very hard to please which made it easy to ignore the worn carpeting, unpredictable wifi, and tiny rooms. I'd rather have mediocre facilities where staff worked to satisfy the guests than a 5 star hotel with aloof staff. Administration left a lot to be desired since I was told we had the 'last two rooms' but for our entire 4 day stay the hotel was about 1/2 full. The location and views were fabulous and made up for inconveniences.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    8.3
    A pricey hotel in a wonderful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is a three star hotel at the price of a 4-5 star hotel. Definitively overpriced but guests pay for the wonderful location. The restaurant is also expensive for the food it delivers. The rooms are simply furnished. One chair and one small table.

    We liked the location with view on the mountains. The hotel is good, well heated, and has a restaurant. It is outside the park and requires driving to all trail heads and other attractions in the park. There is no affordable shuttle system to move around. The staff at the hotel was very helpful and kind.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    9.2
    Great option for staying close to Torres del Paine
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is a great option for staying close to Torres del Paine. We stayed in lodge rooms with very clean and comfortable beds. The hotel is little dated and bathroom is tiny but it has great sitting areas as well as very substantial breakfast in the mornings. Views of the cuarnos from breakfast area as well as sitting areas are absolutely amazing. If you want room with a view opt for higher priced upper level rooms facing the cuarnos. Highly recommended option to over priced Rio Serrano hotel next door. The reception area staff was surly and not at all helpful but it might be just that one guy manning the desk at the time. Severs in breakfast area were very nice.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    5.4
    location was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room smelled like cigarette smoke. When we asked to switch, we were told the hotel was full , it wasn't. Room was very small with few amenities. Hotel is just outside the park, nothing to do in the evening. Internet was dreadful, available only intermittently and only in the lobby. One expects to pay a bit more for a remote location but one also expects some value .

    location was ok. Coffee was good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    4.6
    Stay somewhere else!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were terribly noisy, the food was poor at best and overpriced. The heat was broken in the room and could not be turned down. The room was so small you could barely move and was quite dated. The beds were not comfortable, the toilet continually ran, and there was not a good supply of hot water. There are no signs for the hotel you have to simply drive around to find it.

    The view was great. Easy parking.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    8.8
    Good value for your money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad sound insulation in the rooms.

    Very friendly staff, the hotel is being remodeled in the past 6 months by the new owner, rooms were cosy. Spectacular view. We stayed in the hotel, not the cabins.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    10
    Wonderful place to stay. Highly recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff, great meals. Their breakfast was especially nice to have included in the room rate. Despite being at the south end of the park, the drive was fine and the views from the hotel were phenomenal. Great place to relax after a long day of trekking. There was even a worker who we were able to buy gas from so we didn't need to drive to Puerto Arenas.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    5.0
    The view from the cabin was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was in bad conditions. Carpet in the cabin was questionable. Kitchen had the bare minimum.

    The view from the cabin was amazing.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    Awesome location and views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Bungalow
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location, heating worked well and overall a very pleasant experience.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    It was a wonderful base to explore Chilean Patagonia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bungalow (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It had a spectacular view, the cabaña was warm, and the beds were comfy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.2
    Very comfortable cabin with heated floors.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable cabin with heated floors. Friendly staff. It is located very close to the park entrance. We had a good time!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    5.0
    The cabanas are a bit run down.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cabanas are a bit run down.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    3.3
    Freezing cold, poor management, no food options.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bungalow (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything.

    Awful experience. Formal complaint submitted through Booking's customer service.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    7.1
    Nice warm cabin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bungalow (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Restaurant was rather expensive and had one set menu (no choice whatsoever).

    Nice warm cabin.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    5.4
    Views
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No water pressure and really noisy in the evening!

    Views

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    4.2
    the view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    you don't get value for money. Creaky ceiling almost crashes, in the 1st floor. Noise of passers et cetera. very small room/

    the view

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    7.9
    Great location beautiful views
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location to visit Torres del Paine NP

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    9.2
    The fabulous view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Odd entrance to hotel

    The fabulous view!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    9.2
    Amazing views!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The place was rather dated.

    A lovely cabin with incredible views. We were able to self-cater, which saved some money. Comfortable and well equipped.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    6.3
    I´m sorry but would not stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Luke warm water, scruffy but functional single beds, and less than average food

    The location is everything just outside the National Park

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    6.3
    Overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold. Si ci onli in reception and vero poor. To much noise in the room

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2016

    6.3
    The views were great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The cabin was cold and the water pressure was weak. We had to take cold showers or have no heat. We changed to a different cabin and that one was great. Hot water and warm!

    The views were great!

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    7.9
    The amazing location and the view from the bungalow.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It was freezing in the bungalow even if the heatings were functioning. The bungalow is definitely old, but still nice.

    The amazing location and the view from the bungalow.

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2016

    10
    The location, close to Paine del Toro was excellent and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The location, close to Paine del Toro was excellent and the price was a great value. The cabins were in a meadow behind the main lodge and had great view od the mountain peeks.The river running along side the property was also nice. There were horses and a few cows roaming the meadoes around the cabins. A nice touch,

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    7.9
    Beautiful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Bathroom is dated Hot water comes out reddish in color . Shower curtain has red stain due to color of hot water. Need to update shower.

    Beautiful location. Stunning views of mountains. Spacious Kitchen is equipped to cook meals

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    5.8
    I balk at paying anything more than, say, $120 for a really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Internet unavailability in cabins, high price of breakfast buffet & dinner.

    I balk at paying anything more than, say, $120 for a really NICE place. Such seems not to be in the cards for Torres del Paine National Park, at least in the summer. This, at $160, was our second most expensive lodging for one of the outside self-equipped cabins. We arrived at 11 a.m. It was a scuzzy day and skulking about to see what the cabins looked like inside i could see that #4 was ready but we were not allowed to check in early (though we were encouraged to use the pleasant main lodge room which had internet access). Instead we went to get our National Park pass and came back at the designated check-in time. Although we had not brought anything other than a bottle of wine, the cabins are fully equipped with cutlery, pans, glassware, etc. It would have been a great savings to have brought food from P. Natales as the dinners are a fixed $30 / per person & $8 per person for a very basic breakfast buffet. The cabin was exceedingly 'rode hard, put away wet', having seen oodles of use over its lifespan. It was clean and, once we learned how to turn on the water-fed heaters, cozy enough. Internet did not come in at all out in the cabins; a bit of a downer. The 'view' was of the meadow and other cabins but at least each was spaced far from one another. In all, these rent for cheaper than rooms INSIDE the lodge and as such have a lot more going for them in that i could easily see noise as being a problem in the lodge; instead, i had my very best night's sleep in these 'self contained' buildings. As there are two bedrooms, this would be most fun to share with 'family' or close friends. For the money, this was such a far superior choice to Hosteria Bianca (out in the hinterlands) that we found ourselves wishing we'd booked a second night here rather than one night here and one night (@ $220?!?

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2016

    10
    Beautiful location just outside park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A shame Booking.com could only offer twin rooms, hotel has plenty of doubles

    Beautiful location just outside park. Friendly staff. Good breakfast. Excellent value for this location

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2016

    7.1
    dutch reception girl was excellent and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    poor, outdated decor in the rooms. maintenance issues. bar area too small and hogged by big groups. .

    dutch reception girl was excellent and friendly. dinner was good. the rooms were very big.

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2016

    6.7
    Staff were very helpful and spoke English well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Too far out of town. High prices. Older buildings, but with charm. Very basic. Food so-so.

    Staff were very helpful and spoke English well. Surrounding scenery was beautiful.

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2016

    7.5
    The view was fantastic, we catered for our own breakfast but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Food was terrible

    The view was fantastic, we catered for our own breakfast but had one dinner which was really poor & our toilet needed to be repaired.

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2016

    7.9
    During summer everything in and around Torres del Paine...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Ask for a room on the upper floor, the ceiling/floor is quite noisy and people walking and moving over our heads was a bit annoying. Breakfast is basic only, not what you'd expect for the price. There are hardly any dinner options around, so you are dependent on the expensive one dinner-menu provided by the hotel.

    During summer everything in and around Torres del Paine Parque is highly overpriced. Knowing so, this place is among the recommendable ones. Nice and spacious room with large windows and perfects views onto the Torres right from the bed. Easy accessible 5min from the Southern Park Entrance (probably by car only).

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2016

    2.9
    The location is the only saving grace
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Terrible beds terrible noise from each step the guest in upstairs room take.... couldn't sleep ... The ceiling sounds like it's going to fall anytime! Even on the ground floor every step I take the floor creaks and squeaked. Stayed at a few hosteria this is the worst.. Breakfast is terrible compared to other similar hosteria ... Staff aloof... The interior is really old and dirty. If you need wifi forget about this place completely ... The bathroom smells of sewer! Do not book this... Even at a rather good location still overpaying ! No English speaking staff although I thought they said we speak your language?!

    The location is the only saving grace

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2015

    9.2
    Very comfortable cottages in a gorgeous setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Triple check your location needs before booking. This property is some 50 km away from major trail heads. Considering unpaved roads and no gas stations anywhere in the vicinity it can really be a problem.

    Very comfortable cottages in a gorgeous setting. Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    4.6
    The facilities are really very run down.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The facilities was dusty and REALLY run down. Staff was friendly and food was surprisingly satisfactory

    The facilities are really very run down. Actually shocking

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2015

    7.5
    We got one of the newer cabins, so were pleased with that.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel building looked tired and could use a little sprucing up even though we didn't see what the rooms were like.

    We got one of the newer cabins, so were pleased with that. Also, the views from the property are fabulous.

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2015

    5.0
    Lovely views and atmosphere cute cabins
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Terrible service they tried to charge us twice on credit card then accused us of not paying bill....we advised we had an early departure so they told us to leave key in cabin and lock up then we were sent an insulting email telling us we 'abandoned' the accommodation when the same girl organised for us an early start at a glacier....travelers beware!!!!

    Lovely views and atmosphere cute cabins

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2015

    8.8
    Aside from the refugios, lodging options within the park...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Aside from the refugios, lodging options within the park were expensive for our budget. Hysteria Lago Tyndall provided a good more affordable alternative just outside the park along a beautiful stretch of the Rio Serrano with a view of the Paine Massif in the distance. We stayed in a warm cozy cabin (room for four) with a fine kitchen set up. The staff were excellent, and great representatives of wonderful Chilean hospitality.

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2015

    10
    Having a warm comfortable place to go at the end of each day...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The food in the restaurant isn't very good, but come prepared and the experience is still more than worth it!

    Having a warm comfortable place to go at the end of each day we spent exploring the park was perfect. Tours are also willing to pick you up from here, even if they are based out of Puerto Natales if you ask. We stayed in a room as opposed to a cabin, but it still felt like our own little cottage. We sat on the chairs by the window drinking wine and looking out at the mountains - it was perfect. The staff were also extremely friendly.

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2015

    4.2
    The view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had the superior room but on the first floor.the noise of walking people above us was horrible .the floors are not isolated well so ask for a room on second floor

    The view

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2015

    3.8
    The view on Torres del Paine was wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel staff does not seem to be interested in their guests. The beds are terrible, the rooms very, very small and the walls are so thin you can hear your neighbours snore and talk, etc.). The location is ok, but expect to drive far to the walking trails. Nevertheless, the price is very high.

    The view on Torres del Paine was wonderful. A nice lounge.

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2015

    7.9
    amazing views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no major dislikes, 1)the room was furnished very simply and had two twin beds instead of one larger bed. We were there for our honeymoon, but it wasn't that big of a deal. 2)the wifi didn't work very well but I feel that is also kind of a minor thing. I didn't go out into the middle of the wilderness to surf the internet :)

    amazing views friendly staff relatively short drive to some amazing spots

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2015

    7.9
    We stayed two nights in this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We stayed two nights in this hotel. We had a very big room with absolutely beautful view to the mountains! We paid a little bit more for these rooms, but that was worth it. The rooms were a bit dated and would need renovation, but we really enjoyed our stay and felt very comfortable in the rooms. This hotel seems to be a very good option compared to other hotels if you don't want to spend too much for staying near Torres del Paine National Park.

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2015

    5.4
    It has a simple kitchen in the bungalow.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The gas finished during the bath and it was not possible to contact the reception, because it had no intercom in the bungalow. It was 23h, also we were unheated in the bedroom and so had to sleep on a cold temperature (5°C). Lack a communication channel between bungalow and reception. The bungalow has 2 bedrooms and one of them doesn´t close because the lock was placed wrong. It is reported that this hotel is located 2 km from the "entrance" of the park, but it is about 90 minutes drive from the main attractions of the park. While, Puerto Natales is around 2 hours away from those same attractions and we could host us for 1/4 the price. Has no WIFI and no TV in the bungalows. There are no gas stations near the park and the hotel sells gasoline at twice the price. Buy everything you need in Puerto Natales, because it has no market nearby.

    It has a simple kitchen in the bungalow.

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2015

    4.2
    The Hotel is so far from the sights in the park that a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Hotel is so far from the sights in the park that a rental car is absolutely necessary. The transports organized by the hotel are ridiculously expensive (70 USD per person per day to Las Torres!). Food was lousy and overpriced as well. Not recomendable!

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2015

    9.6
    The staff was extremely helpful and accommodating with our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff was extremely helpful and accommodating with our getting the most out of our visit to Torres del Paine and we really liked all the meals we had there.

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    9.2
    Location, but you need car to get there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Expensive

    Location, but you need car to get there. Beautiful view!!

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2016

    6.3
    Best stay close to Torres del Paine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Atmosphere like in a mountain coutage, just sleep not stay

    Best stay close to Torres del Paine.

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2016

    8.3
    Nice cabana with perfect view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nice cabana with perfect view! Restaurant with good food for dinner

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2016

    8.3
    The view is incredible!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The rooms are very simple.

    The view is incredible! Having dinner and breakfast with such a view is a luxury. The staff was very nice and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2015

    10
    GREAT PLACE
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    GREAT PLACE

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2015

    8.8
    quite, peaceful and nice setting for the bungalow.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    no wifi @bungalow

    quite, peaceful and nice setting for the bungalow.

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: