Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of 7Days Premium Wulingyuan XiBuJie

No.73 Xinyuan East Road,Near No.91 Wuling Avenue , Wu Lingyuan, 427400 Zhangjiajie, China

#29 of 85 hotels in Zhangjiajie

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 26 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    10

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 15

  • Reviewed: November 10, 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel room, brilliant value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No problems

    The rooms were clean and comfortable. Towels changed daily. Queen sized bed very comfortable by China standards. Free bottles of water replenished daily. Excellent value for money. Good WiFi. 10 minute walk from bus station.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 9, 2018

    4.2
    Very low end
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Strong smoke smell in the corridors and in the room. No acoustic isolation from the street. We left the hotel one night in advance.

    The location is quite close to the Park.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2018

    4.2
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rest of the hotel is crap: the bedclothes have holes, the mattress is very hard, mould in the bathroom, everything is not maintained, the staff is sleeping on a sofa in the lobby, etc. First I wondered why this hotel has so good reviews, then I heard that guests who leave a good review before they leave, get a gift from the hotel.

    The name of the hotel is "7Days Premium", but the only thing what is premium in this hotel is the manager. He is the only one who speaks english and is very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    9.2
    The room was spacious and clean,the hotel quite modernly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The beds were a bit hard and the street the hotel was on was quite noisy (in the evening as well as in the early morning hours).

    The room was spacious and clean,the hotel quite modernly equipped and located near many eating options. what was most important though is the hotel manager, who helped us in every way possible and went out of his way to accomodate us. he made suggestions for routes inside zhangjiajie national park and helped us get a bus on the street on our last day. he even let us use the hotels washing maschine to do our dirty laundry which we greatly appriciated!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2018

    9.6
    Good hotel at an affordable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a very good experience over there. Nice location with an old village nearby that opens at night. Staffs are very helpful and cooperative. Enjoyed my stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2018

    10
    the facilities and location of the hotel is perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The first time I arrived at the hotel, the hotel staff immediately greeted us and helped us arrange an itinerary so that our time was not wasted. The hotel's facilities are very complete, there is a lift, spacious rooms and bathrooms, massage chairs, and detailed maps. We were charged the same price when adding a days stay. The location of the hotel is close to the highway, the center of the crowds, the bus terminal, the wulingyuan gate, and the muslim restaurant. If I go there again, I will definitely stay at this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2018

    10
    First class service at a hotel that redefines value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The service at this hotel was phenomenal, from the moment I arrived at the airport. I chose their competitively priced pick up service and was greeted by Mr Feng, the hotel manager. Mr Feng speaks good English, and was instrumental in making this trip such a memorable one by helping me plan my week and do so in the cheapest way. He literally saved me hundreds of ‘kuai’ by showing me how to use the local buses instead of expensive personal drivers, and even took me round the park on the first day. We also exchanged wechat which was vital when I got lost or needed some help translating! The hotel itself is clean, friendly and the rooms are very large for the price. There is a high quality large tv, although the channels are all in Chinese. The WiFi is excellent, and the shower was superb. A hotel of this price surprised me in that it offered free amenities such as shower caps, toothbrushes, soaps and slippers. There is also an air conditioner/ heater which works like a dream to set the room to your comfort temperature. The location is excellent, although can be a little noisy in the rooms during the day and there was some construction on the street whilst I was there. At night it is peaceful and quiet. The hotel is a short taxi to the beautiful Baofeng Lake and National Park entrance. This is a hidden gem just off the main street and I would recommend this for any travellers looking for excellent value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 25, 2018

    10
    The overall feeling of staying in the hotel is OK
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    After planning the Zhangjiajie travel itinerary; I began to choose the hotel; I looked at the map; the tighter place from the National Forest Park was Wulingyuan; I feel it will be more convenient to live here. After comparing several hotels in booking; we decided to choose this hotel. After arriving at the hotel, the hotel did not disappoint us; it was as beautiful and warm as the picture. The feeling of living is also very good; the waiter can speak some English; daily basic communication is possible.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 22, 2018

    10
    good good good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I looked for the hotel for a long time in booking. After we set up our hotel, we started to contact the hotel with booking. After chatting with each other, the hotel led me to download a Wechat; then we communicated with Wechat very smoothly, and the hotel was very patient with us to do route planning. When we arrived at the station, the hotel manager also picked us up. We were very safe to the hotel. We can not speak Chinese, but under the communication of their manager, we successfully completed the trip and also looked at the charm of Xiangxi. The whole journey is very pleasant. If you come to Zhangjiajie, I suggest you choose this warm hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 15, 2018

    10
    This hotel is fantastic, I like this hotel very much
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is nothing unsatisfactory

    On the first day, my wife and I lived in the hotel on the hill of Zhangjiajie Forest Park. The price was a bit expensive. Early the next morning I booked the 7Days premium hotel Wuling Yuanxibu Street shop. I immediately contacted 7 Days Premium Hotel; then I added the hotel's WeChat. They sent us a positioning; they also helped us receive our luggage for free. In the evening, my wife and I taxied to the 7 Days Premium Hotel. The hotel overall feeling was good; a waiter in the shop speaks English, we communicated very well, the overall service was great; there is a lift in the hotel; I like sports, I chose to go up and down the stairs;When I opened the room, my God The space is very large, the equipment is very new, the TV is very big, the bed is very big; the mineral water inside is free, the towel and bath towel are new, it is also free to use; I was too much to like here;When I bathed in the evening, the water temperature is very good, than My own home is much better. In the evening, we strolled around and there was a vegetable market, a big supermarket, a small supermarket, a snack street, a specialty shop, a bus stop sign, and a taxi stop sign. It was very convenient to live here, and I really liked it here. If you come to Zhangjiajie, don't hesitate to choose here. You will have a pleasant surprise...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2018

    10
    it's very good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Before going to zhangjiajie, I found several hotel chains online. When I see the 7-day superior hotel, the rooms are prettygood. The price is also more affordable. So I looked at the comments, which were mostly favorable, and immediately ordered the hotel. After arriving at the hotel, there wassatisfaction. Everyone in the hotel was enthusiastic and went into the room, a big room. There are many shops around; The hot water. The network Strong; Cleanliness and hygiene; Clean sheets; Service satisfaction; The hotel is safe; The hotel is located in the alleyway of jingxi international hotel, which belongs to the center of wulingyuan. I recommend you to visit 

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2018

    8.8
    A nice place in the center of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A nice place in the center of town. A standard hotel but friendly staff who were happy to help. Comfortable bed and nice bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2018

    8.3
    Overall value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wifi connection wasn't very stable

    Front desk staff were very helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2018

    9.6
    Nice Staff, very Helpful Gentleman working at the receiption.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nice Staff, very Helpful Gentleman working at the receiption.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 11, 2018

    10
    The hotel rooms are very clean and confortable, and are...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel rooms are very clean and confortable, and are well-equipped. The staff is also pretty helpful and kind. Thanks.

    Stayed in March 2018

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 15