Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Asia Hotel Beijing

No 8 West Xinzhong Street, East Gongti Road, Dongcheng, 100027 Beijing, China

#161 of 594 hotels in Beijing

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 193 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    8.3
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We moved the beds together. The floor beneath seems not have been cleaned for loong Aircon only functions as fan not cooling at all

    Very close to metro st. A small garden in the hotel backyard, nice for kids The swimming pool was 25m, very comfortable temp, not populated at all

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    2.5
    The Hotel don’t give me the reservation that i pay it.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Unique Deluxe Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel don’t give me the reservation that i pay it. And the first night whe i go to make the Check In they don’t have system and don’t have my reservation too. Really... all my stay was horrible.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    8.8
    Very nice room and good facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Water in pool was a bit to the cool side (but nice pool and could be used) and sauna was not turned on (perhaps because there were not many other users). Remember to bring swimming cap, which is a requirement they did not say in the booking information, and to buy one at the hotel costs 15 Euro. Could not make the aircondition in the room work, but did not ask for assistance either. Staff had generally very poor English, and had difficulties understanding and answering even the simplest requests or questions.

    Very nice room and good facilities.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    8.3
    Have stayed before and will stay again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location. Access to metro line 2 (circle) nearby, new metroline station (4?) will be very close too. In the middle of down town and CBD. Nice businss lounge, good value for money. Did not test the breakfast though.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    6.7
    Short stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness, as i saw some stain in the chairs and toilet flooring.

    The location as it is near to metro and the staffs are nice but difficult to communicate. Good to have a english speaking at the reception. The food is also food.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    8.8
    It is a beautiful Hotel, the staff was friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Boutique Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The AC was broken and our room stayed on 30C no matter what we did. It felt like a sauna...

    It is a beautiful Hotel, the staff was friendly and helpful. It is a great location, very close to San Li Tun and across from the Metro station. It is surrounded by Restaurants and pubs.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    6.7
    unexpected hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I arrived the hotel around 1 AM with exhausted travelling but receptionist at counter sitll keep to wait and let two guests to take my check in first. Secondly, booking excluded breafast and thirdly, receptionist asked me to pay hotel bill at that night with abig amount and different booking price so i had to ask him to follow booking paper. That is not yet international standard for me to stay at that hotel.

    clean and comfortable location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    7.5
    5 mins walk from the underground so it was easy getting...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    5 mins walk from the underground so it was easy getting about. Lovely garden area with a Koi pool, ideal for sitting back with a cold beer after a day sightseeing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    2.5
    So bad hotel(they cheat you about price)
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked room 763 rmb on booking.com and received booking confirmation e-mail by booking.com.when we arrived to hotel and hotel frontdesk said we cant accept this price, and then they said that the price is 898, I dont know what the problem with this hotel!! They let us to call booking.com,we called but its impossible to reach booking.com because their lines are always busy(such a great service).never trust price shows on booking.com for this hotel.they will change price when you arrived to hotel.Frontdesk people are also really so rude,there were also some people frontdesk and they also booked on booking.com and they got confirmation email by booking.com but Hoteld changed price for them as well.hotel doesnt has clean room at all. Inthe norning we left our hotel room and at the evening when we came no one changed towels or at least though the garbage. This hotel's service is super bad, it doesn't deserve those money they take. I absolutely dont recommend this hotel at all.there are many nice hotel close to this hotel.its better book those hotels. This hotel really made a bad impression...

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    9.6
    luxury affordable if you book at the right time
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Unique Deluxe Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    pool is indoor only : what a pity when it is 36 deg c outside and so sunny !! (I hate indoor pools)

    garden room location (access to subway , airport , supermarket , restaurants)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    6.7
    Good stay even better if cheaper.
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need a bit of renovation RMB 500 deposit per night , refundable at the end of nothing is use in the room. Not much to say

    Good location,10 mins-walk to the subway station "Dongsishitao Large lobby Quick check in and check out Got an upgrade after asking The hotel has a restaurant , beauty saloon and a coffee shop. There is a bank next door Pretty quiet hotel Paid RMB 500 per night tax included Two free bottle of water in the room. 1st floor Very small gym : 2 treadmills, few barbells, stationary bike , stepper and a multi fonction machine but convenient. Inside pool and sauna in man locker room 10 minutes walk to most popular gay club in the city @destination Few restaurants around the hotel Macdonalds and supermarket across the street

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    7.1
    Good Location, hotel management can be improved.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Boutique Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Swimming Pool and gym are charged, should be mentioned in the hotel description. The Room is not the Sqm mentioned in the hotel booking page, but they are much smaller. The air condition at full power was able to lower the temperature only to 27 Celsius degrees.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    8.8
    Great value for money in convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Unique Deluxe Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Had asked for a non-smoking room, however still a slight smokey smell in the room but probably coming through the vents. However not a major problem as this is often the case with hotels in China.

    Friendly staff, comfortable bed, great location close to subway (line 2, very handy) and walkable to the nightlight of Sanlitun. Great value compared to other big-name western chains. Recommended by a friend who travels regularly to Beijing for business.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    9.6
    Good hotel at an affordable price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To pay the hotel they asked me for a credit card (not debit) or cash (plus a deposit of rmb 500 per night).

    Tried tbe hotel being in a business trip. The room is nice, the bed comfortable. Staff are kind and attentive. Good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    7.5
    The bathrobe should not be hung next to the toilet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Unique Deluxe Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathrobe should not be hung next to the toilet. It can absorb spray from people using the toilet and it is probably not changed with each new guest.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    9.2
    Another enjoyable stay at ASIA HOTEL
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Unique Deluxe Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smallest gym I have ever seen. Only two treadmills and one was out of order! Either keep the sauna turned on or ask patrons when they come into gym ahead of time. No where to sit in the lobby - waiting for friends etc.

    Calm lobby. Lots of good places to eat within walking distance. Also two seven elevens close by for little essentials. Many of the rooms have been refurbished recently such as mine. Good cleanliness and fluffy room slippers. V polite staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    7.5
    Here any visitor after 23:00 must register at the front desk with his/her passport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The fact that ANY VISITOR after 23:00 should register at the front desk with his/her passport should be written in block letters in the description of this hotel, so that any traveller would pay attention to this and consider twice. And believe me, the staff are very-very particular about this policy – they just won't let your guest go up the elevator unless he/she registers. Something I have never encountered!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    7.1
    good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Boutique Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    gym needs to be renovated, rooms interior was little dated as well

    spacious room, with a nice view, just next to a metro station, nightlife area just round the corner, sanlitun area and a big park are not far too

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    7.5
    The staff is very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Unique Deluxe Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was terrible, sometimes you get it and most of the not.

    The staff is very friendly and helpful. We arrive at 08.30am and they quickly cleaned up the rooms for us. Swimming pool was ok. Also they keep the rooms very tidy. It is a bit old but it's ok.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    7.9
    My experience at Asia Hotel, Beijing via Booking.com
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Unique Deluxe Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    I did not get the specified facilities listed by booking.com. As I had a young child, I requested a fridge and a balcony. A mini bar is not a fridge. I did not get either. The english in the hotel was not great. I reported an electrical fault in the wardrobe with the automatic light. It came on and off all through the night for the 14 nights. No one came to fix it. The bathroom sink leaked and the room furniture was very dusty.

    The staff where always smiling and pleasant. The hotel was beautiful and the doorman and concierge were excellent.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    10
    On the right day, an amazing bargain.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The first time I booked there for a Saturday, it was really a good price. The second time I wanted to book a Thursday/Friday - it was about 2x the price.

    Excellent facility, and top notch quality. Close to the downtown area where all the fun is. Would definitely recommend to anyone.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    6.7
    Ok for short stay in city center
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a bit old as structure, a topical hotel from China 90s,and the breakfast was horrible, only oily dried American food and Chinese food, and it's not cheap at all (20 euros) . I think that a 4 star hotel should have an international breakfast, or at least good quality food.

    The position is right next the subway and 10 minutes walking to Sanlitun.rooms are cleaned and the staff is nice

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    2.5
    Don't stay Asia Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They did not have a record of my booking when I arrived. They asked me for more money even when I showed them my booking confirmation. I had requested airport pick up at midnight it did not arrive. Lily Han the manager was very rude and arrogant. Worst place ever in Beijing.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    7.1
    Nice breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Asia Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Deluxe room was very nice, however, as there is no restriction on smoking the first room we had had an over powering smell of smoke so had to change rooms

    Nice breakfast. Spacious deluxe rooms

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    8.3
    Buffet breakfast restaurant quieter than other hotels I have...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff polite and helpful. Two male staff in the gym, the older guy very friendly but the younger guy should try smiling a bit more. The gym is very basic. The heater in the sauna took a long time to heat up as they must have switched it off during quieter times - perhaps they can ask when people entering if they want to use sauna after their session and turn it on ahead of time for them.

    Buffet breakfast restaurant quieter than other hotels I have been to recently. Short walk to MTR station. Spacious lobby and never busy which I like. Comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    3.3
    Pass your way
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Old fashioned hotel. Dirty room. Gym poorly equipped. Staff hardly speak English or any other foreign language. You can find much better hotel offer in Beijing for the same rate.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    5.4
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Temperature control in room

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Unique Deluxe Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice location and good person and good quality

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.2
    Serves is good
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is ok

    Serves is good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.2
    A good hotel for a first stay in Beijing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Boutique Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Location, hotel facilities

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    9.6
    please keep up your dedications and service qualities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    please keep up your dedications and service qualities.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    7.9
    Upgrade to suite.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Boutique Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checking out took long time

    Upgrade to suite. Location nearby metro and sanlitun

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    7.9
    Location, reasonable value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bathroom, uncomfortable bed

    Location, reasonable value for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.2
    Good Location, and free upgrade
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Old time costumer, my room was upgraded for free, what a pleasant surprise !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    6.7
    Everything was ok but the amount of dust in the rooms
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Unique Deluxe Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I think the room was vacuumed in early 90'

    Everything was ok but the amount of dust in the rooms

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow wifi

    I liked it because it has a swimming pool and it is also clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    Just perfect for a comfortable short tourism trip to Beijing, very recommendable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    The rooms very pretty and comfortable, excellent location walking distance to Sanlitun

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    7.1
    The staff (even at at the reception) speaks poor English.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff (even at at the reception) speaks poor English.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    7.5
    great 5 stars in Beijing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    great service

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    7.5
    great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the bed was like a cloud

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    7.9
    Excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi didn't work all the time (but overall okay)

    The staff was very helpful, especially the AM Raja.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    8.8
    Great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff very clean good value

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    8.3
    No one speaks english so only come if you speak chinese
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No one speaks english, impossible to do anything if you dont speak chinese even get a taxi

    Great view from my room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    7.1
    Can recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room/bathroom was quite small. Bed a little too hard. Wifi very slow.

    Good restaurants but pricey. Helpful staff but not good English. Quiet.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel to stay in
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive restaurants and bar

    Good staff friendly and helpful

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    9.2
    It's very good service in China.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's very good service in China. I love it.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    8.8
    Good Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The price of the buffet breakfast and the tiny but very clean bathroom

    Great swimming pool and beautiful garden

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    6.7
    Comfortable and good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No safe in the room Too fancy

    Location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    10
    I would stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very little English spoken

    Really friendly staff good accommodation went out of their way to help

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    6.3
    The reception staff were terrible on departure
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff were terrible on departure

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    6.7
    only 2 beds in the room with 3 travellers, not used to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    only 2 beds in the room with 3 travellers, not used to accommodating families

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    7.5
    generous sports swimming pool (not the hottest though) and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    generous sports swimming pool (not the hottest though) and there is a sauna.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    9.6
    Relaxing week
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Bathroom a little shabby

    Bed was comfy Staff keen to help Clean

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    2.9
    Nothing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything ! Hotel is very poor value for money and the star rating is very over optimistic. Staff did not speak English. Air Con was not working and was not fixed despite several requests. Breakfast very poor quality food. Level of cleanliness unacceptably low. Not worth the price

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    5.0
    location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    my room was dirty. After complaining issue was still not addressed. shower curtains had very bad smell. complained and no action. the staff is not properly trained. i had noisy nabours and could not rest well.

    location

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    9.2
    Hotel had all the amenities and comfort that one looks for,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi was not accessible in all the areas of room which was annoying especially during night when one would like to be in bed while working.

    Hotel had all the amenities and comfort that one looks for, as a business travel. Its location is very convenient with proximity to happening places such as Sun Li, in walking distance

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2015

    7.1
    Deposit money was kept frozen and wasn't returned to my...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Deposit money was kept frozen and wasn't returned to my credit card TWICE !!! I had to contact the hotel to be able to un-freeze my deposit back, which I got back after 13 days the first time and after 10 days the second time.

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    10
    Room was good, clean and all facilities in working condition.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Two water bottles kept as complimentary are very very small and inadequate. Suggest to keep at least 500ml water bottle. Makes lot of difference.

    Room was good, clean and all facilities in working condition. Breakfast was very nice.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    5.0
    We have stayed 4 days there, but the hotel still charged us...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We have stayed 4 days there, but the hotel still charged us the no showing fee from credit card without informing us. Booking tried to contact them and I also called them, but still didn't get any reply from them.

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    5.4
    Location only
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    All services were extremely overpriced. It felt like I was beeing robbed . breakfast,laundry, room service and foot massage all low quality and priced as if I was given a 7 star treatment. im a frequent visitor to beijing. This is the worst I encountered in the past 7 years. Dont book here

    Location only

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    7.1
    Convenient Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Be very careful with your belongings if you take a lift on a Rickshaw - They are very well practiced pick pockets so keep your distance from them!

    Convenient Location

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2015

    9.2
    This hotel has been renovated recently, so it's a real...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    In the morning we could hear people talking in the hallway, while it was really quiet most of the time.

    This hotel has been renovated recently, so it's a real pleasure to stay here. I have stayed in many hotels in the area, and this is my no. 1 choice in this price range. Booking.com fares are really competitive. It's also walking distance to Sanlitun shopping and bar area, as well as subway station.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2015

    5.0
    Wellnes does not exist .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wellnes does not exist ... You have one pool, sauna was off( for max. 3 person )always... Non smoking room is smelly...the hotel remembers better days

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    7.1
    The bedroom they proposed us initially was not as expected,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Maintenance of the hotel rooms and common areas quite bad for the category

    The bedroom they proposed us initially was not as expected, so they upgraded us.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    4.2
    location is walking distance to the metro
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Lack of English skills by concierge /desk staff, dated, extremely hard bed, difficult to get taxi conveniently, large deposit holding on credit card, don't return deposit until 2 weeks after checkout, can't use pool unless you buy $11 cap, limited gym, room service prices quite high for china.

    location is walking distance to the metro

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    8.8
    I loved the toiletries , the comfortable beddings and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I noticed that only one lady in the front desk was very nice and helpful. The rest of the staff did not even mind smiling and were not very welcoming to the guests.

    I loved the toiletries , the comfortable beddings and the fact that the housekeeping lady made sure I had enough fresh fruit in my room.

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2015

    9.2
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Checking in took a bit of time, but staff was friendly and apologised. Smooth checkout though.

    Great location! Within minutes walking distance to sanlitun and the workers stadium. Accessible to the subway too. Clean and spacious with quality amenities..will highly recommend!

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2015

    8.3
    Happy with everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Men selling women outside and security allowing it. Breakfast £20 so you might want to go McDonald's or Starbucks just outside for less then £5

    Happy with everything. Wifi was weak however they arrange a router for me to make the signal 100%

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2015

    5.0
    good location, near subway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    bathroom tiles fell off, the bathtub was very small, it was non-smoke room yet full of cigarette smell, not as good as it looks on the pictures, definitely not 5 star, about 3star hotel

    good location, near subway

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    9.6
    Bath tub's draining not so good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Bath tub's draining not so good

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    6.7
    Service is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The mattress was hard like a piece of wood! The carpet was not very clean

    Service is good.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    5.0
    No air conditioning in room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No air conditioning in room. Temperature was average 27 degrees. Too hot. Very uncomfortable

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    5.8
    Some problems with service (staff training).
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Some problems with service (staff training). Service surcharge not so obvious at booking.

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    8.3
    Everything but the food
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I got food poisoning

    Everything but the food

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    9.6
    Clean frequently, nice service and enough security measures.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not too much food to choose.

    Clean frequently, nice service and enough security measures.

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Asia Hotel Beijing traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: