Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Beijing Bo Tai Hotel

No.140, South Street JiaoDaoKou, Dongcheng, 100007 Beijing, China

#571 of 594 hotels in Beijing

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 21 hotel reviews

5.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    5.1

  • Comfort

    4.8

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    4.7

  • Staff

    5.6

  • Value for money

    5.3

  • Free WiFi

    3.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 10

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I regret very much of choosing this hotel for my last stay at Beijing and don't understand why this hotel is still listed on booking.com. First, I have to say the rooms are awful, dirty with strange smell, and even the wooden door of one rest room was broken and couldn't be completely closed. In side the rest room, there was no running hot water and the mirror was not clean. Besides, all the furnitures, like the TV set and bed are very old-fashioned, also ugly looking. The chair in the first room was not handy to use, you couldn't even adjust them to a comfortable position to sit. You can image how frustrated I was. There is WiFi, but the connection was not good. There is air conditioner in the room, but was very noisy. Second, the reception will ask you to have extra deposition(about 100% of the room price) there in addition to the charge immediately when you arrive there. This is unacceptable to me. -------Final Summary------ Not recommend this hotel for any western people(from Europe/US) who wants to enjoy their stay at Beijing, note that it's also bad based on a conventional Chinese hotel standard. So here please check out a list of normal level hotels with good enough quality but with cheap price(around 32 euros per night ) in China: Home Inn, Hanting, Ibis, etc.

    Only the location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This offer is a lie!!!!! According to the offer the staff speaks English but at the beginning we heard: "ENGLISH NO". The first receptionist was sleeping, the second tried to talk to us per translator. Than we were informed that our reservation was canceled because we came after 18:00 - on the page there is only information about checking in from 7:00 and checking out till 12:00. She asked us to pay 100 CNY more for the night but we didn't accept it. No one moved to show us where the room was... There wasn't any radiator in the room and the air conditioner works badly. What's more, the beds are very hard and I didn't sleep a wink because every 15 minutes I heard realy noisy talks of the receptionists per walkie-talkie! In the offer there is also information about breakfast for 16 CNY which is a lie, because there is no restaurant in this building. We slept UNDER THREE QUILTS but I woke up with a terrble fever and cough -no wonder, there was -11 °C and this room is an igloo!!!! What's more... you can meet several insects in the bathroom! THIS OBJECT SHOULD BE REMOVED FROM BOOKING.COM RIGHT NOW!

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    uncomfortable bed and old bathroom

    Good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No one speaks english. Not clean. The beds are hard as stone.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Near to public tranportation

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It is supposed to be a 3-star hotel, but has low quality rooms and not so much service they can offer.

    Price - Beijing is overpriced and this one was at least relatively cheap. Location is okay, not so far from metro stations...

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Hygiene of the establishment was atrocious. Hot water took up to 10 minutes to run through the pipes. Had to change rooms because of severe mould on the ceiling. Second room constantly smelt of mould and during the night the kitchen vents. Overall would not recommend.

    The location is very good, close to the subway with many good returants nearby. Well located to many tourist attractions.

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The service was very bad and the room was very old and dirty. No one could speak English.

    Maybe the location.

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    staff didn't speak english

    location

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    partially is under renovation. that make noisy and lacked of cleanliness

    LOCATION....!

Showing 1 - 10

Guests also reviewed these properties: