Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Beijing Jingyi Hotel

No. 9 Dazhongsi East Road, Hai Dian, 100098 Beijing, China

#144 of 594 hotels in Beijing

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 123 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 37

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.3
    Localization near the subway line 10 is very good and...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Business King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    As usually in China, staff has some problems with English. Breakfast was also 'to Chinese', but it's a matter of taste (and stomach).

    Localization near the subway line 10 is very good and enables to get to almost every interesting place in Beijing relatively fast. Rooms are clean and very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.2
    Friendly service, modern hotel in Haidian with great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom had a slight Chinese bathroom smell, which is basically omnipresent everywhere I've been.

    The staff was truly great. My parents were coming from a 24 hour flight, and they allowed us to check in very early, at around 9am or so on the day for free after I explained this to them. My parents spoke very little English and absolutely no Chinese, but the staff went out of their way to help them when I wasn't there. As we were leaving, I called a Didi and a staff member helped us call an additional taxi and load all our stuff in. Decent English, and absolutely wonderful, warm level of service. The room itself was great too - much larger than most in Beijing, quite modern without being gaudy, clean (ours had separate bathtub and shower, WITHOUT a see-through bathroom like many other Beijing hotels), with all amenities. They even had a room air filter! Anything not there such as an iron, you can call room service and they'll bring to you. Location is also great, a short walk from the subway station that can connect you to all the local sights. Sure, it won't be as quick as living right next to the Forbidden City, but Beijing's massive, and it's much cheaper. .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.8
    nice place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just too many people while checking out. And kind of far away from the public transportations.

    Nice and professional staff. Huge and clean bath tub. A/C and nice little frige are really convenient. I will definitely chose this hotel again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    8.8
    good place to live.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    little bit far away from the subway station.

    Big clean bathtub. Make sure be here early or contact them, because, they may not keep the reservation for Booking customer after 1800hrs. Breakfast is 50RMB less than 10bucks and really good value.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.2
    Perfect venue for small conference.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Few staff speak English. But it is possible to communicate.

    Perfect venue for small conference. Comfortable rooms. Good traditional food. Great location close by Moslem Quarter and the City Wall.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    5.4
    Not good value for money for a 5 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business King Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was maybe not so friendly, the hotel itself wasnt so clean, the windows in our room were very dirty, there was no place to sit in the lobby

    The bed was very spacious (we got a king size bed room), amenities in our room were good (as expected for a 5 stars hotel)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    5.8
    Never again
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Business King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in was worst experiance i ever had. waited for more than what felt like 30 min, then got moved around from one counter to the other. And staff was unfriendly and made me feel like i am waisting their time and they have better things to do. I could not order room service because no one could speak english.

    The bathroom was very nice

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.2
    I highly recommend this hotel and will book it again for my upcoming trip back to Beijing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with rolling bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of staff who could speak english

    Very clean and spacious rooms, water bottle offered everyday. Location was only 8mns walk from Zhunchu Lu station line 13 which is 1 stop away from wudaoku station close to lively bars and the U-center shopping mall. We had breakfast at the hotel and really like it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    7.1
    The room, the bed and the restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with rolling bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very far from anywhere you can possible go by foot or by metro. Also the facilities are independent and only if you pay extra. So, nothing is free only the elevator. Wi-fi quality is low in addition.

    The room, the bed and the restaurant

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    8.3
    Very clean, staff pleasant, fresh water in room daily.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The staff were pleasant but communicating wasn't easy. The restaurants were disappointing and not user friendly.

    Very clean, staff pleasant, fresh water in room daily. Room was cleaned daily. I was travelling with my teenage son, we felt comfortable and safe.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    8.3
    Spacious and comfortable room, good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was 29 degrees hot in my room and air conditioning wasn't working. I called the reception and they told me that fresh air works in summer only. That's odd

    Spacious and comfortable room, good value for money

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    4.2
    Lovely Building, Badly Managed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Completely badly managed, Could be improved in all aspects.

    Very little. Nice Building, OK Location for business in Haidian

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    8.3
    The bathroom is spacy and neat
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is a bit small

    The bathroom is spacy and neat

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    6.3
    Ok, it was good value for the price that we paid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with rolling bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to pay £10 per person per swim.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    6.7
    a good condideration for a stay of a family holiday in Beijing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with rolling bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    most common and popular internet sites are restricted.

    rrstaurants within hotel and room services with good proces

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    2.5
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with rolling bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    7.9
    Nice service, a little overpriced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with rolling bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast is excellent with reasonable price.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    5.8
    Good selection at breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Hotel in need of a refurbishment, you have to pay extra for the pool and fitness room and the area is not very clean.

    Good selection at breakfast. rooms good size.

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    9.6
    I liked everything about this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    it was all excellent. Nothing could be improved

    I liked everything about this hotel. The staff were polite and efficient, the room well decorated, comfortable and extremely clean, breakfast excellent. The hotel doesnt serve dinner but there is a superb restaurant connected to it. There are also a lot of small restaurants nearby. It is a bit out of the city but convenient for me as it is near a friend's house. Very conveneient for the airport and the south-west Railway Station going to Zhengzhou and further south..

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    8.8
    Room facilities are good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There is a grand piano in the lobby. But the lady "responsible" for it obviously has absolutely no taste on music. I bet she will drive Lang Lang away if he happens to play on this piano :-)

    Room facilities are good. Floor heating in bathrooms can be big bonus in winter as further improvement.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    2.5
    I got food poisoning from the restaurant at jing yi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I got food poisoning from the restaurant at jing yi. Thanks for ruining my holiday. I poured diarrhea during my entire trip, couldnt do anything else.

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    7.1
    It was very clean and spacious.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The staff could not communicate in English. The Wifi was teribble. The staff really wanted to help but had trouble expressing themselves.

    It was very clean and spacious.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    7.1
    The staff was very friendly and eager to help even though...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Hotel is in the middle of some residential area. Not much is happening in the neighbourhood and I had to walk 3 km to eat at some international cafes or restaurants.

    The staff was very friendly and eager to help even though communication was only with sign languages. I don't speak Chinese and the staff didn't know any English.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    7.5
    Price was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Staffs are not professional

    Price was good

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    7.1
    Very helping staff at the reception.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bad wifi connexion

    Very helping staff at the reception.

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2016

    9.6
    The room was wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I ordered room service and was told it would take about 30 minutes...it took a little over an hour.

    The room was wonderful!!!

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2016

    9.6
    The rooms are big and clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The internet connection was pure. It was almost impossible to use Skype there.

    The rooms are big and clean

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2016

    10
    Great location and breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Evening meals over priced compared to many local restaurants

    Great location and breakfast

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2016

    7.5
    Good place to stay and good breakfast buffet.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    N/A

    Good place to stay and good breakfast buffet. Close to Wallmart in China and Wumart.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    9.6
    Rooms are big and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Such a pity that wifi is that terrible

    Rooms are big and clean. Hotel is really well done!

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    7.1
    Food is ok
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Waiters can't understand English

    Food is ok

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    6.3
    difficult to communicate .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    difficult to communicate . a few who can speek English.

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    10
    Very large and comfortable room with excellent bathroom.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Very large and comfortable room with excellent bathroom. One of my favorite showering experiences.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2015

    5.8
    Elevators
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Gym and pool

    Elevators

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2015

    9.2
    Good service
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Good service

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2015

    6.7
    good value
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Wifi was often down and difficult to connect to. Not convient to Subway

    good value

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    7.9
    great room, great bed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff was helpful but spoke little English. Checking in was very very slow.

    great room, great bed

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 37

Guests also reviewed these properties: