Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Beijing Ping An Fu Hotel

No.100 Dongsishi Tiao, Dongcheng, 100007 Beijing, China

#254 of 594 hotels in Beijing

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 122 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    7.1

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 29

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.6
    Good room, best location, nice hospitality staff, but no elevator..
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room - Basement - No Window
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I got room in under ground and no elevator to go there, it's little bit hard because i bring so many belonging so need more energy

    Location is the best one for me

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.5
    Smelly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room - Basement - No Window
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drains in ensuite bathroom stank constantly meaning the whole room smelt and was unbearable. Really spoilt the stay as otherwise all was good.

    Great location. Good price for areA

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    3.8
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room - Basement - No Window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed one night in the windowless twinroom and the first thing I noticed as soon as entered the room is the moldy smell. The room smelled so much like mold and I just couldn't be sure if the room was properly cleaned. There was another woman's hair in the towel I hadn't touched. In the night, some unknown insects, looking like brown ants with wings, showed up and crawled on the bed and I think I killed 10. In the morning the bathroom smelled awful like sewage probably from the wash basin pipe. The rooms are not sound proof at all so I could constantly hear someone talking or clearing throats in the nextdoor or in the corridor. I couldn't make myself comfortable under such conditions and could barely sleep. I don't know how the other rooms upstairs are like but if you can't stand being in a shady moldy smelly room, don't stay in the windowless rooms.

    Location. Very close to the subway station on a big street.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    6.3
    comfortable except for cockcroach visit every now and then in the room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room - Basement - No Window
    • Stayed 7 nights

    no spoon given, the room has small insect found running around on floor , insects like cockroaches which is scary enough to shoo it away!

    20 meter walk away to Line 5 Subway train station of Beijing. A good strategic location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    8.8
    Recommended to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Twin Room - Basement - No Window
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff can speak a lil English but it’s ok coz many Chinese can’t neither. Sometimes, the staff expressed bad feel through their faces, but still helped.

    The location is super good, you can walk from the subway only 300 m. At first I couldn’t find the hotel coz I thought the hotel was museum, it looked closed tho lol. The room was not small at all. There was dryer, free cigarette and tea.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    7.9
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Twin Room - Basement - No Window
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the staff unable to speak english, even simple word. poor communication

    The location is near to the subway. easy to go around. they upgrade our room last minute without any extra charge. Happy us.. the place is clean, comfortable

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    2.9
    Awful hotel, fall of one-time-good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I had enjoyed this hotel before so I stayed here as well this year. But....when I checked-in around midnight and asked reception to bring more soap, he said he cannot speak English and just said "No". Also when I called reception at night, they did not get the phone. The hotel seemed to have had a renovation but the quality is low-grade and cheapy. From the air conditioner smoke smell came out incessantly. The attendants in the hotel were all very unkind and seemed tired. The breakfast is not something three star hotel can serve. Awful, and bread was dried and no tasty. I had to ask to get coffee cup, spoon, fork, sauce and everything because they were not there. Attendants are not educated and 80% of them were not able to speak in English. Also I got impression they did not respect guests. Overall, I think even two star is too much for this hotel. Please do not stay at this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    3.8
    Fungi/Mold, a lot of humidity due to no ventilation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room - Basement - No Window
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a room and we were surprised it had no window. There was not description of that in Booking. The room had Fungi. Smell very bad due to the lack of ventilation. We ask for a new room but it still smell awfull. Lot of humidity.

    It was good located

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.6
    First of all the location is the best, really close to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First of all the location is the best, really close to the metro station (only about 100m/ 2 minutes walk). Situated in a rather quiet street, the receptionists are helpful even communication in English is not a problem. The description said there was no lift whereas there was, so it was a nice surprise!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    7.1
    One Night Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The tub in the bathroom was not clean. I had to rinse it before use. I was not able to control the A/C in the room other than the fan control.

    The bed was comfortable and I enjoyed having the window in the room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    7.5
    Good hotel but watch out for the excessive deposit you need to make at the start.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I didn't like having to set up a payment on my credit card for substantially more than the cost of the accommodation right at the start. In particular the key card stated the cost of losing a key was 50RMB but they insisted that I make a deposit of 200RMB to cover the cost of lost keys - that is 4 keys in 3 days! When I left they refused to cancel the first payment saying that they wouldn't process it so I didn't need to worry, but of course they could have done and then I would have paid for the room twice plus the excessive extra deposit - of course I was worried.

    Clean hotel, helpful staff,very good breakfast, loads of places to eat just around the corner.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    8.3
    i like staying here
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Twin Room - Basement - No Window
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I got a room on the basement, i bring a big suitcase, but there are no elevators.

    Room with large size, but cheap prices, quick check-in process, staff are friendly, very close to the subway, walking from the subway about 5 minutes, when i came to Beijing again, i would stay here again

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    8.3
    Very clean, good service.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    TV seemed not to function, might be on the way to be repaired (mains may be off). However I did not need it. View from the window (1. floor) is not overwhelming but this also might not be a critical point to most people.

    Very clean, good service. Good quality for the price. Wifi was fast, in contrast to 4star hotels where it may be slow. Very good location a few steps away from subway line 5 and also located rather close to downtown. By walking, 1 hr to the forbidden city; taking the walk may be an interesting experience for visitors. Parking space is limited but taking the subway is perfect. The airport shuttle bus is only two stations away to the south with this subway line 5. The staff speaks English. Almost no noise from the street, but some noise may be heard from neighbour rooms if people are very loud. Breakfast buffet, not abundant but fair, good for me. Written from a visitor from EC. Sightseeing and business.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    3.3
    Frustrating staff, better alternatives available in the direct vicinity
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room - Basement - No Window
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff is terrible.. uncooperative and unfriendly, they don't speak/understand English, when asked a question they just don't look at you with a confused look on their face (which combined with the earlier mentioned attitude makes it quite frustrating dealing with them). Rooms are ok, however there were a lot of hairs in the bathroom so hygiene wise it is also not top notch.

    Location is ok

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    5.4
    bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    hotel close after 7 days with a reservation for 11 days without explication

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    8.8
    Staff is so nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room - Basement - No Window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is so nice!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    6.3
    Staff was very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room - Basement - No Window
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had smoke and damp smell

    Staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    5.4
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room - Basement - No Window
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Room too hot, no proper sitting chairs in the room and people smoking everywhere.

    Good location, convenience and easy access to public transport

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    4.2
    Not coming back
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Twin Room (With No Window)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude staff. They dont speak English. Definitely a place to stay just in case you cannot find anything else.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    4.2
    No repetiría / i would not repeat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room - Basement - No Window
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    La habitación olía muchísimo a humedad / the room is so wet and very bad smell

    Cerca del metro / close to the Subway

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    2.9
    Unpleasant and stinky
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room - Basement - No Window
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The most unpleasant staff ever. Not polite at all. The rooms are downstairs (underground) with no windows, a terrible sink small, and high humidity.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    Great hotel, great location
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel, great location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.1
    good location.
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Twin Room (With No Window)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    good location. not far from subway. close to many resturants. in city center.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    8.3
    This good hotel good location
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room - Basement - No Window
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn't clean but good staff

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.9
    Basement room with no window!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room - Basement - No Window
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Basement room with no window!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    9.6
    Great location, great value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room - Basement - No Window
    • Stayed 1 night

    No window in the room.

    2 Minutes walk from subway!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    7.5
    staff are very helpful and they speaks english
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room - Basement - No Window
    • Stayed 4 nights

    staff are very helpful and they speaks english

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    5.8
    Gr8 location but horrible staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room - Basement - No Window
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was amazing ... staff is horrible ... basement room I took was clean but smell bad and was suffocating

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    6.3
    It's only suitable for budget travelling.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room - Basement - No Window
    • Stayed 2 nights

    smell , no elevator ! , bad Wi-fi coverage

    Only the Location, Price only

    Stayed in September 2016

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 29

Guests also reviewed these properties: