Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Rongbao Hotel

4 North Ritan Road, Chaoyang, 100020 Beijing, China

#373 of 594 hotels in Beijing

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 120 hotel reviews

6.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    5.8

  • Comfort

    5.6

  • Location

    7.1

  • Facilities

    6.3

  • Staff

    6.9

  • Value for money

    6.3

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 12

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    2.5
    Stay far away from this dump
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything the amount of filth and dirt made my wife Vommit twice because of the bath room When we went to ask for a Refund to rather go somewhere else all of a sudden No English ... We were stuck in this hell hole for 3 nights ... The bed was dirty the bedroom had Green and black mould growth every where the Toilet has some one else's Dump inside ..not to mention the dirty under garment that hung waiting in the shower .. the amount of black mould in the bathroom was So bad we couldn't use the basin to brush teeth even because of the stench ... I'm only allowed 4 pics ...it's not enough to fully comprehend the amount of filth and stench the room that was dirty the sheets has Jizz on it This is by Far the worst experience ever I have had in a hotel

    Nothing it was worse than the worst hostels I've been in

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    4.2
    not to stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    they did not honor the rate offered in my reservation, increased the rate by $15 to $20 dollars per day, the beds were hard as concrete, bathrooms flooded constantly, there were no smoking free rooms, the staff didn't speak 1 word of English, all signs were in Russian and Chinese only, the only way to communicate with this staff was using an app in one of the employee's cell phone, when ever he was available, NOT recommend this place until they get better management

    location was convenient

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Staff don't speak english, slow wifi, hotel doesn't offer any excursions, and have no contact with travel agencies, had to find myself

    Helpful and friendly staff. Good location, near metro, parks, shopping malls, easy to find taxi.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    3.8
    Stay somewhere else.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Most uncomfortable bed... everything is bad.. really, there are far better places to stay at this price point.

    Staff are very nice, and speak Russian, if that's what you're looking for, English is very poor though. TV had 2 English channels.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    10
    Great place to stay in Beijing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all good.

    Staff was helpful and friendly, though it would have helped if they had a person in the front office who speaks English. But we got all information with the help of google translate. Location excellent, close to subway station. Rooms clean, and large towels for showering.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    6.7
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WiFi is too slow and the staff speak only Chinese and Russian. There were problems to talk in English.

    Room was acceptable considering the price. The position is good, the hotel is near the metro station and Tiananmen Square.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    My room was clean every day
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was clean every day

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    6.7
    Location is good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My water heater in the room was broke! Wifi is slow.

    Location is good. Staff is friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    7.9
    very good
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Best in location if you come for official work in embassies, foreign office and leisure

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.6
    Not meal include.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Should have water in Refrigerator for service atleast 2 bottles per day.

    Not meal include.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    7.5
    I like this hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Muslim meal

    All okay

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    7.5
    It was affordable and worth the cost
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Many of the bathroom facilities were not good or not working properly.

    The comfort and services were OK for the cost

    Stayed in December 2016

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 12

Guests also reviewed these properties: