Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Beijing Sicily Hotel

No.12 Zuo An Men Nei Street, Dongcheng, 100061 Beijing, China

#278 of 594 hotels in Beijing

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 254 hotel reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    6.7

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    7.1

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    6.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Good Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from town center, location is difficult to find and single room is very basic

    Simple and clean. Fresh sheets and comfy room. Quiet and serene place

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    Decent budget place but with a price difference
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sadly the price was not as promosed, the cleaning fees were added after booking on this site plus the final payment was different at the hotel then it was on this site. Difference was not major but 40€ for cleaning fees, info what i got after booking a room (budget trip and 40€ makes a difference). When got to the hotel they reserved little more from my card, as for deposit. When checking out they unreserved the deposit part on my card but still the total was about 30€ more than promised on Booking.com (after the added cleaning fees). So it was a total of about 70€ different of what booking.com was showing when searching for a place. And i would recommend having a minifridge in the room, as days are hot and cold water would be much appreciated.

    Place is amazing, location is great and just a walking distance from Tempel of Heaven. Staff was very nice. Clean towels every day and coffee for the morning. Very decent wifi speed, got necessary work done every day.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    6.7
    The room was OK, but the hotel stinks of cigarette and breakfast is horrible!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel must have allowed smoking in the past, because the hallway stinks of cigarette!! Furthermore, the guest in the room next to us was smoking continuously! When we told the staff, they said smoking was not allowed in the hotel but they did absolutely nothing to stop it. (My husband talked to them in Chinese since of course staff does not speak english.) Also, the breakfast was terrible. You had to go to the next buildings basement; everything was chaotic and there were food remains on the floor everywhere. We left immediately and never had breakfast.

    The room and its amenities were OK, the bathroom is renovated and clean. For us the concept of not having a bath tub or a shower tray was weird, but it seems to be a common in Beijing, and if you are careful you can manage not to get the whole bathroom soaked.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.1
    Is really good experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    From the start, we booked 2 family room. But on our first night, the family room is not ready, so they give us 3 standard room and the next day we can change to the family room. It's so incovience because we need to unpacking and packing again the next day. We travel with baby, and they give us twin room. Fortunately the staff is very helpful and help us make the bed to become one. But the goods for baby is so many, and is really bother for us to pack again the next day, because we cannot directly transfer to the family room. We must store our luggage first in the reception, before go sightseeing and by night we come back, we must start bring our luggage and unpacking again. The staff cannot speak English, so we talking with the translator. Fortunately for us, my sister can speak Mandarin, but maybe it can be rather bother for us who cannot talk Mandarin. In my room, the wastafel is clogged. But is ok in my sister room. The pillow is rather hard. Do not pay the hotel with credit card because kurs is rather high compare if you pay cash. Bring a lot of RMB with you because in Cina, not many places accept Visa or Master Card. I go to a big hospital in Beijing and my Visa also Master Card Credit Card is denied. The wifi is rather weak and sometimes you cannot connect to internet especially at night. But after midnight or in the morning is ok. Breakfast menu is the same everyday, fried rice, stir fry vegetables, fruit, boiled eggs, salted eggs, pau and bread. No drink available. Bring your water bottle with you. You must buy water bottle in the mini market because the hotel do not provide it. Pay 10RMB for 4.5L or 8RMB for 4L. The 1.5L is cost 4RMB. The 550ml is cost 2RMB.

    The room is clean, and you can ask to cleaning every day. They also give you tea and coffee. Breakfast is included. The staff is friendly and very helpful. They also can call taxi for you. You can find many chinese restaurant in the neighborhood, mini market, and very close to the longtan morning market. You can buy many kind fresh fruit in there, the price is fix, so you don't need bargain. This is one i like the most, because i can buy oranges, apples, strawberry, plum, berries, jackfruit, bananas, mango etc every day. The local bus station also nearby. I just ride bus no 8 to go to Tiananmen Square, just ride until the end of the station or one station before. The subway is quite far, is 1,2km by walking. But you can ride bus no 6 or 60, to Fua Ha Si Bus Stop. Is very close to Tiantandongmen Subway Station. The Fua Ha Si bus stop also is in front of Temple of Heaven.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    2.5
    I was not relay happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    First, we couldn't find the anyone who could speak English The other thing is they charged me to be for I could get to the hotel construction noise, smelling paint all the falt The smell of cigarette, they cleaner took the food that was at the flat

    nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    Staff didn’t speak to much English but they were still very...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi is very slow

    Staff didn’t speak to much English but they were still very helpful. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Shop is few steps from hotel and bus stop which takes you to city center is 3 min walk ;)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    5.8
    Fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sunlight Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was depressing - in the dank basement of a joining building. Not very appetising and not a good selection. The location is fine but not amazing.

    The hotel is very clean and the staff speak some English, which is helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    3.8
    Absolutely can't recommend this hotel at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checking in, the staff couldn't speak English and kept insisting we paid extra money by using their phone to translate. We finally understood it was a 15% service fee that didn't appear in the price we had been choosing. Then we arrived in the room, where all the appliances were broken (from the shampoo dispenser to the kettle) and the beds very very stiff. The worst part was that apparently, toilet paper was optional- while the (small) towels were changed daily, we never got a refill of toilet paper (and even the first day, didn't get a full roll). Adding to this were the paper-thin walls, and in-between the street noise and construction work, guests getting back in the middle of the night and slamming doors, and guests waking up at 5.30AM (and always talking at full volume), earplugs hardly were enough to get a good night's rest. All in all a terrible experience - at least the hotel was so dreary, we spent all of our days outside, so that's a great way to get motivated.

    The staff accepted to keep our luggage after we checked out until later in the afternoon. Sadly, it is the only nice thing there is to say about our stay

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    2.5
    Possibly the worst place we’ve ever been. Don’t go here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked for a no smoking room, but apparently all rooms are smoking rooms. It is far from the city, the staff is not very helpful and it is in general a bad hotel. To top it off construction works started at 7am.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    6.3
    location and staff were very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The no smoking policy was completely unenforced. The entire floor was filled with with smokers. The hall was a cloud of cigarette smoke.

    location and staff were very good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    7.5
    Amazing resting place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's quite far away from the metro station so I had to find a taxi to get there when I got to the city.

    I loved that their check in time is 8:00AM!!! I arrived in Beijing at 6:00AM that morning so I really needed somewhere to put my head down and sleep before I did anything else. I would definitely recommend this hotel to those who arrive in Beijing very early.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    2.5
    Worst hotel I have ever been!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charged me more than what it said in the booking confirmation!! Smell was horrible, like the one of a smoking room even though it was not smoking. Staff didn't speak English. They charged me an unexpected deposit. Bed was not long enough. It would have been better to go to a hostel...

    20 minutes walking to temple of heaven.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    9.2
    Friendly staff and clean facilties.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It does centrally located, but since Beijing is a big city, it takes some time to visit tourist sites. Also it only serves Chinese breakfast.

    Friendly staff and clean facilties. They even helped me calling the cab.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    3.8
    Unpleasant
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel lied about the distance from the subway, that said 10 mins on their website but it's was 1.5 kilometers and 20 mins. The room was dirty in the corners and the sheets were not clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    8.8
    The staff here are fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff here are fantastic! They helped me so much with issues I had (not anything to do with the hotel) and went out of their way for me which they really didn't have to do! Room was good, clean, good size, walking distance from the pearl market and metro! Deffo recommend!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    7.1
    Ok, good for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Staff cant really speak english, except the manager when she is there. Matress really hard but you get used to it

    Nice spot. Near the subway and many local restaurants

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    7.1
    Big room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Major toilet problems, we booked 2 rooms, and both had this same problem. Cant even put a single layer of toilet paper in it, will get blocked. Everyday we reported it, and the staff told us it was our problem, because we are not supposed to put toilet paper in the toilet, but in the basket beside .. ?!

    Big room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    7.9
    Enjoyable stay, great value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The bed is something like an army bed; I initially thought that a wooden table was placed on the top of the mattress, but in fact it was the mattress itself. It certainly helps your back, having such a hard surface for you to lie down on, but you'd better not sleep on your left or right side, because after a few days you'd get aches in your hips. The Wi-Fi was better than expected, but still for one of us, almost half the time it didn't work at all. If you would find the 5 Ghz connection, then you would have no problem. The TV didn't start at all, but it wasn't an issue for us. They were redesigning and in full process of rebuilding the front side of the hotel, but we didn't have any issues because our room had a view from the backside. The hotel is located pretty far from the closest subway station, however I measured only 14 minutes of walking time since leaving it until the metro station. One last thing: the Chinese people are extremely loud and they wake up really early in the mornings, thus they could wake you up and ruin your morning sleep. I believe they do this because they want to not wait a long time in the queues at the attractions they see - the problem here is that: everyone is having the same mindset, so it makes no difference. However, they will still make a lot of noise. The staff will request a small extra deposit when you make the payment at the beginning. When you leave, the entire initial payment will be canceled and another full payment without the deposit will be activated. Would be a good idea to have more cards with you. My credit card (MasterCard) didn't work, but the debit card (Visa) did.

    The room was clean and it was cleaned-up every morning by the staff (also with fresh towels everyday). The room was spacious and luminous. The AC was working well and it was a must during the days with 33+ °C outside. Everything else worked fine, with the exception of the TV (which didn't actually start at all), but this wasn't really a problem for us. The fact that we could leave our luggage for half the day after checkout was really useful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    7.9
    Nice enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell of smoke in the hallway. I wish all the smokers would have honored the hotel's policy of no smoking.

    Family room was nice and clean. Chinese breakfast was good--I wanted my children to be exposed to Chinese culture.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    2.9
    Highly not recommend to anyone. Choose others like IBIS instead of.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is not an regular hotel. So noisy and staff was so rude. At least she needs to wash her mouth. Be honest this "hotel" was nightmare like cheap 6 motel as looks like.

    Location ...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    6.3
    Good if you are willing to take the bus
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location. Yes, it is a long way from the next metro station. Here's what you should do if you are adventurous and confident you can at least recognise some Chinese characters: 1. Get an IC card for the bus/metro ( e.g. at the airport) 2. Travel to Guangqumenmei metro station and exit the station. Find the bus station and check the schedule for bus no 8. The direction should be Qianmen --> Beijing huachiaocheng. Use your card, it'll cost you only 1 RMB. 3. Get off at the 4th station which is called Beijingtiyuguan. Don't worry, there is an English announcement. Get off and walk in the direction of the bridge. Turn right into the street and walk maybe 100m. The hotel is on the left. Once you've got the hang of it it's easy and the bus can take you to Qianmen where Tiananmen Square and the Forbidden City are located (terminal station maybe 30 min ride). Do not, and I repeat: do not order breakfast. It is in another hotel (?) down the street and down right horrible. It is a Chinese "buffet " and the food is greasy and cold. Do go for the restaurant next door though! They have amazing food, good value, speak English and even prepared vegetarian dishes for me!

    The hotel is clean and the staff are friendly and helpful. Not all of them speak English but I was always lucky that at least one receptionist would understand what I wanted. The room was nice and while the bathroom had one of those in-the-room showers, it was quite ok. Cleaning staff will go from room to room early, sometimes before 8 so if you don't want to be disturbed hang the sign outside and when you leave flip it over so they know to clean your room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    6.7
    Convenient place for business travelers
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Skimpy breakfast, English unknowledge, powerless wi-fi in room, requirement of deposit despite togood reservation by card

    Facilities, value of money, room cleanliness.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    9.2
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Ground Floor rooms dark and barred. Upper floors fine.

    Attractive smaller hotel with good restaurant. Bus 8 takes you direct to Qianmen [end of line]( for Tiannanmen Sq and Forbidden City) and trolleys 6 and 116 [both start of line] to subway, Temple of Heaven and Wanfujing (116 only) shopping area. Better still is Longtan Park just across the road.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    6.7
    Probably better for locals to stay not tourists
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge, hard beds, no replaced tea and no coffee sugar or milk! Breakfast was horrible

    They tried really hard to help us however being in the business district not a lot of English was spoken. We didn't mind as it added to the trip!! Loved the market next door and walking to the pearl market wasn't too far and a lovely park on the way

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    7.5
    Clean, efficient and convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was good if you're a local and can ride the bus, however if you ride the metro it was a bit incovenient if you don't have Mobike, Ofo or anything else. Also, they weren't much of help trying to navigate to the hotel and weren't answering the phone. Thank God for GPS. If you need a fapio and you're foreign, they'll give you a hard time about it, just be persistent and firm and they'll give it to you.

    The location was good if you're a local and can ride the bus, however if you ride the metro it was a bit incovenient. There were plenty of mobikes and ofos available to ride around so if you're not with a group fresh from a western country it's a lot of fun! But it was cheap, efficient and very clean. We had all of the basic needs. Great place if you plan to be out and about wandering around town. Also there was a great selection of food in the morning with the fruit/veggie market right next door!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    7.5
    Affordable and Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Sicily Hotel states that they have English speaking employees, which was not true. We also made a note, under the special request section, stating that we would be arriving past midnight the first night. When we arrived at the hotel they told us we did not have the room anymore. They communicated this to us using a translation app on their tablet. We immediately called booking.com who were able to fix the situation.

    Although the location was about a 15 min walk to the closest subway, the area was quiet and had a beautiful park next door. The employees were very kind and did not loose patience with us, even with the language barrier. Furthermore, the price was affordable and being a group of four girls, we felt safe.The 24 hour desk service was great as well. Overall, we liked our stay at the Sicily Hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    9.2
    Worth to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast time is 7.30-900am.

    Rooms are very clean. They have a daily room service. Hotel staff is very pleasant for the guests. Worth for the money I spent.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    8.3
    We had a nice time in Beijing by the grace of the God.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We were not happy with the breakfast served and no water bottles in the room and no coffee and tea bags.

    Ms. Lana helped us a lot to see attractions, she was very helpful. Easy access to buses for attractions and subway is 15 to 20 minutes walking from the hotel. Rooms are cleaned and changed the towels daily.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    6.7
    If you don't speak Chinese, I won't recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff! They speak not one word of English and are just not interested in assisting non-Chinese speaking guests. Every single interaction with the staff was stressful and the only questions I had were hotel related nothing to do with tours etc. After my stay I received a notification from booking.com that I was a no-show and was being charged for 1 night. It appears that the hotel did not advise that I had actually stayed there. I believe it has now been sorted out.

    Room cean, aircondition works well

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    6.3
    You get what you pay for
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Staff spoke very little English despite listing it as a spoken language on Booking, cleaning was very varied despite our best efforts in making way for them. Wifi was also really slow, sometimes even down for a few hours.

    Decent beds Alright place for the money Somewhat nice atmosphere.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    7.5
    The room was good and cleaned every day with fresh towels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival there was building work taking place which we weren't expecting, although it didn't affect our stay. Location was ok but the metro is a 20 minute walk. Main issue are the reception staff, they're pretty miserable, appreciate that there is a language barrier but they could at least smile or appear friendly. Good hotel though and would probably stay here again.

    The room was good and cleaned every day with fresh towels. Good hot shower. As quiet as you can expect in China with a few noisy tourists.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.5
    Clealiness
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was bad

    Clealiness

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.9
    Fair price, good location and clean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wifi. Stuffed air in the hotel.

    Fair price, good location and clean rooms

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    6.3
    BE PREPARED FOR ENGLISH MAPS AND TRANSLATIONS. FOR BETTER COMMUNICATION INCLUDE PICTURES WHEN ASKING
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    NO ENGLISH SPEAKING FRONT DESK ATTENDANT AND MOST CHINESE DO NOT UNDERSTAND ENGLISH.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    6.3
    Can do
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too remote

    Reception

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.8
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My water disappeared.

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and warm

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.2
    Great room.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was far from the subway and difficult to find if you've never been to China before.

    The room was very good for the price.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    7.9
    everything is ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room near the reception in the first floor is too noisy. I should get some discount for this room.

    everything is ok.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    9.6
    The room is clean and perfect for solo traveller like me😊😊😊😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is clean and perfect for solo traveller like me😊😊😊😊

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    2.9
    I had specificically mentioned in my booking that I wanted a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had specificically mentioned in my booking that I wanted a nonsmoking room but i was given a smoking room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    5.0
    Poor location (15 min walking to subway), unreliable WiFi,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Poor location (15 min walking to subway), unreliable WiFi, no non-smoking rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    6.3
    Was okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charge 2x for a deposit of around 30 euros which you will receive only a month later

    Was okay

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    5.0
    Hotel only for Chinese people....no communication.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very difficult communication with staff front desk for a tourist hotel.

    Nothing at all in special....

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    7.9
    The breakfast is over too early
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is over too early

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    9.6
    EXCELLENTE
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    CONTINENTAL FOOD(AFRICAN) UNAVAILABLE

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    7.5
    Booking nyaman di dekat beijing railway st
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Do not speak english

    Reasonable price

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    6.7
    Cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and breakfast

    Cleanliness

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    8.8
    Had a great time. Location is good, near some convenience stores and bus stations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi is sometimes slow.

    Staff are helpful. Nice room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    10
    Great place to be
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is hi class

    Great place to be

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    8.3
    Happily stayed for two days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not all staff speaks english.

    Good location, within walking distance from the Forbidden city (although an 1-hour walk), cheap, clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    6.3
    Overall is ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not many food outlet nearby.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    7.9
    Only good for sleeping.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very far from the nearest subway. No English speaking. No free tourist map.

    Friendly staffs. Clean and quiet room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    4.2
    good for chinese family no good for western tourists
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very small rooms outside noise no English TV or staff

    only location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    7.5
    Stay at Beijing Sicily Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was in good condition. Had no problems

    Room was good and comfortable. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    7.1
    Staff are really good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Poor choice of breakfast - very disappointed with this aspect

    Staff are really good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    Recommended for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Value for money

    Local chinese food

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    8.3
    Overall okay..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service is excellent..

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    5.4
    It's not a hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not a hotel. Backpacker style

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    6.3
    Wi-Fi should be taken into consideration and front-desk staff should speak English.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wi-Fi is useless. We missed our constant communications with our loved ones.

    The room, the toilet, and the bed accessories.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    6.7
    clean and comfortable.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very noisy

    clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    10
    Three days were a wonderfulittle time in Beijing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It was very nice

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    6.3
    My credit card information got stolen after using it in here.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My credit card information got stolen after using it in here. It may not be the hotel, but if anyone has the same problem. Please report.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    6.7
    Friendly staff gave me good restaurant recommendations and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff gave me good restaurant recommendations and used a helpful translation app

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    2.5
    Location and breakfast not good atol.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and breakfast not good atol.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    5.0
    Terrible breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was worst ever.

    Room itself is okay.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    2.9
    My a alternative to Hostel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra service charge- but no service. Breakfast time to limited (7-9)

    My better then a Hostel

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    8.8
    Great location, close to the metro line 5 (10 minute walk)...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    When we arrived they told us we had to pay a 15% service charge, which they should have made clearer when booking with booking.com. They also say "we speak your language" but I wouldn't say that was true, we struggled to communicate and refused to understand my Chinese. They used a translator app on their ipads which was actually quite helpful though.

    Great location, close to the metro line 5 (10 minute walk) shops open nearby. Close to the Markets and the Temple of Heaven. They helped us book a private car from the Hotel to The Great Wall, they also told us which was the less touristy area of the wall.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    7.9
    The room is clean.
    • Solo traveller

    Noisy.. wish rooms were soundproof. I Could hear the TV noise in the other room.

    The room is clean. The lady receptionist could speak English and she was helpful.location was good as well

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    7.1
    The room was quite clean,AC worked perfectly,the area is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff didn't speak English,though it's a hotel.Please,pay attention to the fact,that the room service is EXcluded so at the end you have to pay much more money.

    The room was quite clean,AC worked perfectly,the area is quiet but a little bit far from the metro station.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    4.6
    Nice location .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No one among the staff especially those at the front desk.can speak and understand simple english. we can not communicate with them, even a simple question " where is the toilet or kitchen/ need towel /glass , they can not understand.. we were very very frustrated. we want to take a taxi to the mall and ask them to tell the taxi where to take us, they can not understand . we tried all kinds of physical signs just to make them understand what we want but my God no effect. food is badalso

    Nice location .

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    8.3
    We needed to save a little kitten and they organised the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It's quite far (1km) to the next train station.

    We needed to save a little kitten and they organised the care taker in the middle of the night to help us. Very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    7.5
    The hotel was clean and the staff was very kind
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The breakfast is only Chinese style, they could offer other types, and the location is a bit far from the center of the city

    The hotel was clean and the staff was very kind

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    7.1
    -food and fruitmarket nearby
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    - far from mtr station ( 20 min walk ) - no housekeeping

    -food and fruitmarket nearby - tour desk - clean room at check in - helpfull staff - breakfast

There are also 32 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: