Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Canaan International Hotel

No. 132 East Street, Shaanxi Province, Beilin, 710001 Xi'an, China

#126 of 149 hotels in Xi'an

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 19 hotel reviews

5.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    5.1

  • Comfort

    5

  • Location

    6.3

  • Facilities

    5

  • Staff

    5.3

  • Value for money

    5.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 17

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    7.5
    Left with good impression
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds much to hard, need a little more water heat in the shower and a little brighter lighting

    Close to the Transport I needed, walking distance to some of the tourist places and my usual cafe, the balcony area, The staff were helpful and tried hard to make my stay enjoyable after a few difficulties

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    2.9
    A very big disappointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An  “international” hôtel where the staff doesn’t speak English at all. It was a real disappointment for a “3 stars hotel”. The bathroom was dirty, the beds were not comfortable at all and the staff wasn’t sympathetic at all.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    3.3
    Don’t go there!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel didn’t look anything like the pictures. Instead of a room from the pictures we were greet with a dirty small room. Bathroom was extremely run down, beds incredible hard. Reception was awful. Needed to provide the passports at three different times during our stay of one night and then needed to wait around 10-15 minutes each time before we could finally get the passports back. Don’t go there!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    7.1
    Still a good choice though the hotel building is pretty old
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking status was not updated properly though requested to do so and the receptionists had no authority to update status but the manager woman. Pretty old building and basin was kind of plastered with an untidy black ring at the top, very ugly looking and the toilet seat is peeling off due to old age, seem not much maintenance were done to the room where I stay. Though there was heater, the room temperature was still unbearable cool and there was snow right outside the building so wore as much clothes inside the room as were outside. Warm water in a cup was kind of black color so needed to use and boil the cool water which had no black color.

    Spacious room with comfortable sofa. Most importantly the room is very clean so not feel itchy unlike other nearby hotels where I stayed earlier.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    4.2
    Very old and not comfortable rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very clean room, very old. The water in the shower was warm but not hot. No disposable slippers, no rug in the room, neither in the bathroom. On the day of check out they called 35 minutes earlier to say that I have to check out. The location was not bad, I used a bicycle to get to the Bell tower, because it was quite far on foot.

    The room was big

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    8.3
    Rooms very spacious with good beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    People smoke everywhere in the hotel.

    Rooms very spacious with good beds. Staff helpful and friendly, hotel clean, well maintained.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    7.5
    Good
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom had see through glass walls

    They had a mini fridge and a electric kettle

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    3.3
    Pay with credit card.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't pay with the cash. If you can,pay with credit card.

    Location is not bad. Because it is in the down town.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    6.7
    An OK stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    room upgrade for a reasonable price

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    2.5
    Needs to be torn down.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything.

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2016

    6.3
    I liked the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I really didn't like that the hotel staff don´t speak english at all! There were four of them, but weren't able to say us anything. The room was completely different that we expected from the pictures. I guess they made a pictures of their nicest room and they put only those pictures on their website. The place was a bit cold and small. On the other hand we didn't mind, because we were outside most of the time, just next time I prefer to get what I ordered.

    I liked the location.

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    9.6
    On the route of bus 30, 40 that go the Railway Station,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    On the route of bus 30, 40 that go the Railway Station, where you can get on Tourist bus 5 to go to the terracotta site. Many shops and restaurants around the hotel that serve good and reasonably priced food.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2015

    5.0
    Situated near eateries and transport hub.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    When we arrived just after midnight, the counter staff on duty was rather moody and demanded we pay Y 700 for 3 days' stay inclusive of Y 216 in deposit. The phone in hotel is not working, the lights are insufficient, and the room is poorly lit, can't, read papers at all. Most of the electrical sockets are not functioning, the taps take a long time to flow out hot water. No bottled drinking water given.

    Situated near eateries and transport hub. Quiet and convenient to move around Xian. The counter staff on duty in the morning shift is helpful in meeting our travel needs.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    10
    The hotel room was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel room was clean. The staff was very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2015

    4.6
    The bed was too hard
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The bed was too hard Renovation for Bathroom is needed Location (too far from subway)

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    6.7
    hotel is enough tidy, staff don't speak english, only...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    hotel is enough tidy, staff don't speak english, only one person tried.

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2015

    7.5
    I liked the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi service was very poor.

    I liked the location. Quite close to the Railway station. Couple of 24hrs shop around that area.

Showing 1 - 17

Guests also reviewed these properties: