Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Capital Hotel Beijing

No. 3, Qianmen East Street, Dongcheng, 100006 Beijing, China

#143 of 594 hotels in Beijing

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 241 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    6.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.6
    VERY ENJOYABLE STAY INDEED.
    • Group
    • Capital Club Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    FOR PEOPLE ON THE CLUB MEMBERSHIP THERE SHOULD BE AT LEAST ONE FREE LAUNDRY ITEM PER PERSON PER DAY WITHIN THE TERMS OF THE AGREEMENT OR AN ACCUMULATION OF 5 ITEMS PER ROOM FOR A 5 DAY STAY WHICH COULD BE USED WHEN REQUIRED.

    THE ROOMS WERE WELL FURNISHED AND CLEAN. ALL STAFF VERY HELPFUL AT ALL TIMES ESPECIALLY THE CONCIERGE AND RECEPTION STAFF WHO SPOKE ENGLISH. CLUB FACILITIES WERE VERY GOOD AND WORTH THE ADDITIONAL EXPENSE.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    8.8
    It is my first visit to Beijing, Hotel was found clean, the...
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is my first visit to Beijing, Hotel was found clean, the near by shops are very expensive even I bought small bottle water of 8 RMB, after that I came to known the original price is just 1.5 to 2 RMB, that why people must care to buy items near by hotel, the subway station for for line 2 and Line 5 just 50 meters from Hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    7.5
    Great location close to Forbidden City.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The fact that I was refused breakfast on my first morning ........... not impressed. Plates for breakfast were cold - not good for putting hot food on. Croissants were also cold (minor point)

    Great location close to Forbidden City.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    So, for Beijing the Hotel was nice, but not a real 5 star hotel. It was a good 3 or 4 star hotel, if you compare it to western standard. In the time we stayed there, the do some rework in the hotel, so it was a bit louder.

    We´ve got a room without breakfast, so I cannot tell something about this. The hotel is a nice one, located 1 km away from the forbidden city. You can reach this by a walk. Also, 3-4 km away is the heaven temple, also an nice point of interest. For travelling around in the city you can easily use a taxi.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location. Close to Tien An Man Square and Forbidden city.Very Comfortable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The lack of parking space during my visit. They were in the process of refurbishing.

    Very large hotel with a very impressive lobby. Would always prefer to stay in block A. Newly created front garden and looks very classic. The breakfast spread was very good both Chinese and Western.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    8.3
    Good option for the money. Relatively clean, comfort and well located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There were still making the entrance although it supposed to be finished before we arrived. But it wasn't that much of a trouble because where we were we didn't hear any noise, but I suppose that if the room were closer it could be a problem.

    It is as clean enough but not great, but I think that's the reality in China. The room was comfortable and it had complimentary water, coffee, robes and sleepers which is a nice plus. The breakfast was ok. The location is really good, nice neighborhood to walk even at night and close to the metro station. Overall it is a good option for the money, but it is not what I think a 5 stars hotel should be.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    9.2
    It was flawless.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing much.

    It would be an automatic choice in future if they offer breakfast in the package. 115 RMB breakfast is bit costly particularly if you travelling with kids.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    10
    Enjoyed our stay thoroughly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The safe in the room was a bit temperamental and did not work every time we used it.

    Very good location. Very spacious, clean and comfortable room. Good air-conditioning and seating facilities in the room. Excellent breakfast with lots of variety including vegetarian and sea food options. Also catered for children and adults well.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    8.8
    Nice place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There're mosquitos :( There is no parking for unloading luggages. It is also pretty far from the metro.

    Pretty quiet! Hotel staffs are friendly. Allow me to pay in cash when I checkout.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.6
    All in all very good nice and central all amenities within a short walk
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    alcohol and coffee was very expensive and not available 24/7 phoned room service and no rice ??

    very near tinamen square and the Forbidden City and many other places of interest some staff where excelent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    The location of the hotel was great, the staff were polite...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The location of the hotel was great, the staff were polite and kind, and you can find a lot of things in the room, even a sewing packet! There was a tea pot, and free coffee, tea, and water everyday.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.1
    Great location, walking distance from subway station and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pretty old fashioned hotel, with average living standards but with a good price and normal service, some troubles with communication in English.

    Great location, walking distance from subway station and main attractions in Beijing.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    2.5
    Do not choose this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Sunshade
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was in China for almost a month and I stayed in 3 different hotels. It is not a 5 stars hotel. It should be 3 stars. It was not worth it. We upgrade our room to the best option but you are just paying money for nothing. The worst hotel i have ever been. The room supposed to be for 3 persons sleep. I needed the extra bed for my baby. But they said you have to pay for extra bed. I asked for a Crib. It was loose and when you shake it a little bit, it dropped. I couldn't trust to leave my baby in it. So I asked to move to a room with 2 beds then I can use one of the bed for my baby and my husband and I had to sleep in one double bed for 3nights.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    4.2
    Don't stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was building work going on. Terrible location awful no decent restaurants nearby no convenience stores no shops nearby. Impossible to get a taxi The room and whole floor smelled. I think it was previously a smoking floor. Carpet in room dirty. Very disappointed

    The staff were helpful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    7.1
    Ok. Ish
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The surcharges on final bill...laundry expensive and with surcharge. Found breakfast so an so.

    Front counter English a little sad compared to other hotels

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    6.3
    About 10 -12 minutes walk from Forbidden City and Tienanmen...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    People at entrance trying to get taxi for you - seem to be authorised by the hotel - rip off Quoted 200 RMb so went around the corner and hailed a local taxi - cost was 28 rmb !!! Asked for a quiet room high up and was given one next to lifts on 9th floor facing main road. In house facilities not great for westerners. Staff at Desk some limited English - other staff none.

    About 10 -12 minutes walk from Forbidden City and Tienanmen Square. Safe location - no problems. Small shop across road from the property if you need some supplies Very good local bakery about 5 mins walk from hotel towards the Train station just past the Novotel 15 minutes walk from Beijing main railway station 25 minutes walk from Temple of Heaven

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    5.8
    Great location, great bath, nice pool and sauna but gross food and don't use the spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check in desk staff were quite rude and we really wouldn't recommend the food or the spa, where we had a terrible experience and had to complain.

    Good location, lovely bath and shower and some nice but dated traditional Chinese decor. Rooms were spacious and he'd was large.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    9.2
    Ideal hotel and location for sightseeing visit to Beijing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room temperature rather hot despite aircon, windows do not open.

    Excellent hotel, plentiful breakfast ( good choice of Chinese and English food), three restaurants on site as well as very comfortable lounge bar with bar snacks.Large bedroom and bathroom, toileteries, slippers and robe and bottled water provided. Great location - walking distance to Tianenman Square, Forbidden City , Temples and the main restaurant area..

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    9.6
    Great location and hotel is value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints!

    A couple of blocks away from the main attractions in Beijing. We walked around easily, and the area was great. it was a Chinese hotel (not a western hotel chain) with a pool, massage and dining. The best ever buffet breakfast! We had a view to the Main Attractions. Our family room was spacious and luxurious. I would stay here again

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    9.6
    The hotel feels very luxurious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The breakfast buffet was okay, but not excellent.

    The hotel feels very luxurious. Good location, and walking distance to some major tourist attractions and pedestrian malls.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    7.9
    Hotel is as a whole is a great choice for my short stay in Beijing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The aircon at the inner room of the family suite is not working but since we akready unloaded our belongings we just made use of the AC unit at the living room / outer area. Its good the weather is cold outside too. Although my booking is for 3 adults , they only set up the extra bed when we were already inside the room. It should have been all ready at check in time. Same goes with my request for a vaby crib.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    5.8
    Your staff don´t speek well english.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Your staff don´t speek well english. My orderd taxi for transport to the airport was not prepared... and in the early morning it was very big problem ...

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    7.5
    Nice stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close proximity to Forbidden City and decent restaurants. Hotel had tour company in lobby that assisted with the hiring of a private car to take us to the Great Wall. We received a room upgrade and the suites are huge!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    3.3
    Nothing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Sunshade
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.9
    good location, walking distance to Tienaman sq, and palaces, but inside palaces lots of steps.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large rooms, comfy beds.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.3
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cheap comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.3
    good, quite and convenient.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the illegal taxi in front of the hotel.

    the convenience store opposite the hotel is 24hrs. and near the Tian an men square.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    5.0
    poor
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very poor wifi, very noisy, non working air-conditioning

    breakfast was good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.9
    Great location, walking distance to tourist areas
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, walking distance to tourist areas

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    7.5
    It was average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Guests smoking in foyer, lifts and throughout the corridors even though they have no smoking signs everywhere

    It was average

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.5
    Value for money and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Capital Club Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fine and as expected. We stayed there before.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    6.7
    I would choose another hotel next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All staff except reception were friendly and accommodating.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    6.7
    Good location, hotel a little tired
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs a spruce up

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    6.7
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not helpful

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.2
    There air conditioning was not turned on by the hotel, and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There air conditioning was not turned on by the hotel, and the room was extremely hot every night. There was a strong smell in the bathroom

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smok

    Every thing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    7.1
    The staff were very good and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Sunshade
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food at the hotel was sub par and overpriced

    The staff were very good and helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    9.2
    bed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (Flash Sale- 3rd to 5th Floor Building B)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    bed

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    6.3
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Capital Club Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    7.9
    I will recomended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    terrible wi fi, I couln’t used

    very nice hotel, good attention and confort, very nice people

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    9.2
    Location
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Western breakfast Evening restaurant

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Comfortable bed

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    10
    Very good hotel very close to the Tiananmen square.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good hotel very close to the Tiananmen square. As advertised. They even checked us into the room early

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    6.7
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long walk to swim pool. Reception staff indifferent

    Comfy beds

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    6.7
    Good location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Sunshade
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit pricey. Breakfast should be included with that price.

    Good location. Close to Subway.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    9.6
    Worth for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Sunshade
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit of walk from the subway.

    Everything is good and worth for money. Close to all attractions. Helpful staffs.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    6.3
    Location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast did not cater for European tastes

    Location was great.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    8.3
    Old, but good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is old

    Location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    7.5
    Great place, food is expensive for a family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really do not like how you advertise a price then add a service charge on top.

    Pool, child friendly, included breakfadt

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    5.0
    Room was small and bed too
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet, breakfast, taking taxi very hard, internet was very bad

    Room was small and bed too

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    7.1
    Carpets in the rooms are very dirty. There is no facility in the Club floor and it is too dry.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long walk to take a lift. Jim open at 9 am in the morning.

    Location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    6.7
    wifi is very bad.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    wifi is very bad.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    9.6
    Great hotel at great location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location Pool and gym Great variety of resturants Great staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    7.5
    Proximity to Tienamen square, Forbidden city and Wanfuging...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room remaining too hot because air conditionning was not efficient (out of order ?)

    Proximity to Tienamen square, Forbidden city and Wanfuging street Large and quiet room with confortable bed and nice view at floor 12 (Bat A)

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    8.8
    Excellent Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Room need to be update. Carpeting in rooms look old

    Excellent Location Friendly and very Helpful staff Excellent Breakfast Buffet. Have good selection of Western and Local dishes

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    7.5
    The location is great, close to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bathroom smelled like a wet ashtray...disgusting. Also, we asked for a king bed (we were on ou honeymoon) but they gave us 2 single beds. When we asked to change, we were told that there wasn't any room available. They however tried to help by putting the 2 beds together...it worked quite well. Very loud hotel...but that's a Chinese thing.

    The location is great, close to everything. 15 minutes walk to Tian'anmen Square, 15 to Wangfujing and 5 to the closest subway station. The room was spacious and staff was helpful.

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    6.3
    The most helpful part was that they agreed to store our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Ridiculously overpriced. The beds are rock hard. English is sketchy at best.

    The most helpful part was that they agreed to store our luggage for us until we could check into our Air B&B place.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    7.9
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bit outdated accommodation.

    Excellent location. Ten minutes walking to the corner of Tiananmen Square and to shopping street Wangfujing. It's 25 minutes walking to the Forbidden City. Free indoor swimmingpool with sauna. Doorman takes care for taxi.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    9.6
    Location close to business Centres and places of interest.
    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    View from 4th floor in B tower from living area was obstructed by adjoining wall - but not a problem further up the tower

    Location close to business Centres and places of interest. Staff very friendly. Family room spacious and had separate bedroom and lounge for our daughter

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    9.2
    Good location, close to attractions like forbidden city,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good location, close to attractions like forbidden city, Tianmen square,temple of heaven and art museum. Staff was helpful and speaks english well. Rooms were clean and well maintained.

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2015

    10
    The location, ambience at the hotel, displays and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Entrance to 'B' block was not open all the time.

    The location, ambience at the hotel, displays and decorations, closeness to metro station and forbidden city. Courteous staff.

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2015

    7.9
    near tian'namen square, forbidden city, temple of heaven...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Old hotel Tower B not so good Conecting from lobby to tower B....sometimes make me not convenient....ghostlike

    near tian'namen square, forbidden city, temple of heaven dan 2 popular pedestrian street ...wang fujing street dan qian men street

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2015

    10
    Staff was experienced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Wi fi did not work good

    Staff was experienced. Spoke good English. Good location close to forbidden city ,close to metro stn. Clean place. Well maintained property. End of the day loved using pool and hot sauna

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    7.1
    Front desk staff are very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Breakfast, Gym, Air Conditioning, Towels.

    Front desk staff are very helpful. Hotel is in an acceptable distance from Tianmen square, Forbidden city and Temple of Heaven.

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2015

    5.8
    Good location and clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Internet is poor, gym facilities are very limited, staff does not speak good English, Rooms are very dry in the winter, food was very expensive especially dinners. They charged me two nights for a room I did not use despite I asked them several times to cancel my booking.

    Good location and clean.

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2015

    7.9
    good accomodation and position of hotel close to main...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no entertainment after 9 pm in this location or nearby, even for New Year eve

    good accomodation and position of hotel close to main touristic objectives and near subway station

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    7.5
    Very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Although it is a 5 Star hotel it wasn't up to the standard that I would expect from a 5 Star.

    Very good location.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    7.9
    Very Good Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very Good Location. Good Hotel and breakfast. Friendly and helpfull staff. Recommend everyone

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    6.3
    hotel is clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    wifi is very unstable.many staff cant speak english.

    hotel is clean.

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    5.8
    perfect location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Horrible internet connection, no one from the stuff could speak sufficiently english. Chinese breakfast.

    perfect location!

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    8.3
    Good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good.

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2015

    7.1
    clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    expensive

    clean

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2015

    8.3
    Location is quite good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Noone is the 3 restaurant could speak english (even not basic words)

    Location is quite good. Subway is 2 blocks away (10min). Swimming pool

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    5.4
    The buffet and the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The rooms were very old and the carpet was little dirty. It's more like a 3 star hotel .

    The buffet and the location

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    7.9
    Atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very long way from the lobby to get to my room. Lack of English speaking staff in restaurants.

    Atmosphere. Good breakfasts.

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: