Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Green Court Serviced Apartment-People’s Square

55 Beijing Xi Road, Huangpu, 200003 Shanghai, China

#16 of 95 Holiday rentals in Shanghai

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1637 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our first room was dirty, but the staff gave us a better room then, still not totally what I would have expected from the pictures on the website.

    The location close to the People Square is nice, breakfast menu is very good with a great variety.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Occasional strong sewage smell in bathroom (drainage age problems) and sometimes the smell from someone smoking in the building (interconnected Aircon?) Bizarre breakfast ticket system. Ticket supplied for one, although room booked for two.

    Handy location in centre of town. Modern building with clean simple rooms. Pleasant helpful staff in reception and the breakfast Room (nice buffet spread - Chinese & Western).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Family Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was bland The beds are not very comfortable Some traffic noise

    The location near people square and two metro lines All facilities needed in an apartment hotel, including a washing machine with dryer Very clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were a little standoffish. They did their job but never really smiled or acknowledged anyone.

    The location was great and the room was comfortable, clean and quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Weird system whereby only one guest receives the free breakfast - the other guest must pay the equivalent of $A.16

    Very close to the Metro and walking distance to the shopping areas. The Hop-On Hop-Off bus was readily available near the Metro.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was hard and pillow very flat.

    Clean, good location. A lot of shopping malls and eateries, fast food and cafe nearby. Took the metro line to People's Square from Pudong airport. If you have luggage, you may want to use exit 19 as there is escalator. There is also a laundry going by per load washing at the ground floor of the hotel. Dryer as well and Rmb 35 for washing and another Rmb35 for the dryer. However, the service closes at 5pm.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff could have been more helpful with suggestions of places to eat No tour desk or information

    Cleanliness Size of apartment was god for short stay Location was convenient

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything seems perfect. But closest subway exit is like at least 5min walk. Difficult to get out of bathtub, not good shower choice for anyone taller than 6ft.

    Staff are well trained. Many good local restaurant nearby. The room is good size.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Didn't like the service . Not a family friendly hotel .Don't expect too much from the hotel . Better hotel next door (Marriot)....

    Good location , clean and nice room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The AC was on maintenence during our stay and was not informed to us before hand. The breakfast is very nice but no room service is available after that.

    The location was excellent, the accommodation was amazing and the staff was very courteous!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bed is very hard. Very noisy due to location. Although booked a non-smoker room, the smoke could be smelt from the neighbooring rooms. Furniture is rather old.

    Breakfast and location is good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a fry pan and coffee machine in the kitchen.

    Really nice place and great location near People's Square, good value for the money, excellent breakfast buffet. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a bit of dust in the bathroom from the on-going maintenance. One of the receptionists was quite rude.

    Great location. Upgraded to family room for free.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was non smoking however during the day other occupants likely smoked so the smell was there. The room came with an air purifier though so when we were in the room and the electricity was on we could use this. The main negative was that the booking suggested that there was a safety deposit box- our room had none and the staff weren't very willing to help us with this.

    The location of the apartment was perfect! Close to People's square subway and Nanjing Road. The place smelt like fresh paint and was clean enough. A couple of staff spoke minimal English but enough to get us by. Breakfast was Western and Chinese- adequate spread. Overall, I'd stay there again as it was affordable (I booked quite in advance, the price had jumped later) and a great location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes we would come into the room and it would stink of cigarette smoke really bad like if someone was in the puffing away maybe the vents are connected 😕

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit dated and really good tv options but actual TV set was not optimal

    Helpful staff, good services, room cleaned daily; good breakfast, loved dried kiwi fruit!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen.The apartment should provide kitchen utensils for muslim guests.

    The early check in.The staff name Nemo was very helpful upon our arrival at the apartment.He can understand and speak english and it easy for me to communicate cause most chinese cant speak english.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -I booked a non smoking room and they didn’t care I tried 3 rooms and were the same -Breakfast is awful... one of the worst I have ever tried -We had to move to other hotel

    Just location... but don’t stay there

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had a very unpleasant experience at this hotel. We knew the hotel was old, however, on the second day, there was a strong paint smell that circulated the corridor on our level and our hotel room. The hotel staff came up and admitted they too could smell it and offered to change the room for us. We waited in the fume filled hotel room for a reply until half an hour went past and we were starting to get nauseous from the fume (despite opening the windows). We packed up and decided to leave the hotel. Despite this experience, I would still like to credit their staff for agreeing to let us check out early and refunded our costs for the remaining days and continuously apologised for the inconvenience the tradesman have caused.

    The location was good, room was big.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    our booking (for two) included breakfast for one person - did not understand .... had to pay the other breakfast but wasn't worth the money, recommend to have coffee / croissant at costa coffee around the corner

    staff spoke sufficient English and was very helpful bottled water was provided in the room gym was well equipped

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms smell to cigarrette, I had to ask to change room and that one was better. Also they were some maintanance works in the building. The hotel don't accept non-Chinese cards.

    The bed was comfortable and clean. In general the room was OK. They have an automatic machine to exchange money, which very helpful there.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No complaints

    Perfect condo for a family of 4. Air conditioning worked excellent. 2 full bathrooms, very clean. Location is good for tourist, close to People's Square metro and walkable to the Bund.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed not very comfortable, bit dated decor.

    Great location - quieter and without harassment of main Nanjing Rd/Bund area but close enough to walk there in 10-15 mins.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Out of dated decoration - Kitchen too small - Room included breakfast but be told only covered for 1 person despite we booked as 2 persons, as they claimed breakfast provided based on per room rather than person lived in. First time heard such thing!

    - Good location, easy access - Quite room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor customer service. Facilities and room are old. My aircon didn't work and they don't have anyone to fix it in the evening. They asked me to change room but offered no help during the change. Will never stay there again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nobody told us about the heater, do not use the phone with directories and nobody answered, two occupants with one thin duvet in cold weather is not acceptable, one breakfast coupon for two is weird.

    Breakfast is the best of the stay. Location is good and convenient. Old but clean. Kitchen is great!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Not quite sound proof. Can hear noise from the hallway. 8th floor gets loud if near the gym (sound from treadmills). There was no outlet in the bathroom (extend hairdryer line from the kitchenette). Mattress is spring-coil design and can get stiff with slight noise.

    Location was convenient. It was a business trip and able to access subway lines + DiDi with ease. Complimentary breakfast was awesome - good selections and service. Staff were friendly and ease to communicate. Recommended for business trips, single trips, and budget trips.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Premier Family Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast room is old fashioned and the food quality is not so good. Wifi not working most of the time.

    The apartment was new, well equipped, very clean and quiet. Le cation is outstanding: 5 min walk to People’s squarr. Staff is very helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Provide cover to go to the convenience store.

    Starting with courteous reception. Who recognize me as regular customer. Through to the clean room and complete facilities. The location is great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was only 1 female receptionist when we were about to check-out at around 05:00AM and she was apparently sleeping inside the office room until the security officer called her for 3 times. She came out half-asleep with messy hair and appearance which surprised us for their unprofessional behaviour. The variety of the breakfast is almost the same throughout our stay and the taste is below our expectations. So there were some days we had our breakfast outside.

    The location of the apartment is close to convenience store (1 min walk), famous dumpling restaurants such as Jia Jia Tang Bao and Yang's Dumplings (6 mins walk), department stores like New World & Shanghai no.1 (6 mins walk) and subway station (7 mins walk). The apartment itself is quite clean and equipped with washing machine, microwave, cutleries, iron facilities and umbrella.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Family Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Cleaning ladies could be more dedicated to their jobs.

    Great location - a few minutes walk to Peoples Square (Metro) and Nanjing East Road. Nice breakfast - selection of both Asian and European dishes. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    some dirty things came out when i take a bath..

    the location was perfect, near the people's square. breakfast is changed everyday, and it taste nice:) in room kitchen has some dishes and spoon, chopstick whatever. so it's easy to cook.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Some of the furniture was a bit dated and the couch was uncomfortable.

    The apartment was spacious, well appointed and well located. The staff were helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Near to the People's Square station. Easy to get to hotel from the airport. There is lots of underground shops near the People's Square station too. The New world city plaza which is close by has lots of restaurants to eat at.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had one issue with the hotel. During check in we were offered a complimentary breakfast which turned out that the complimentary breakfast was FOR ONE PERSON ONLY whilst we were two adults and 8 year old kid. It is not acceptable! Offering complimentary breakfast ,the staff should clearly inform that it's ONLY for ONE and the others will be charged.

    Great location, right next to Marriott Hotel. Short walk to/from metro station. Big room with kitchenette. Tasty breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Family Room
    • Stayed 15 nights

    There was construction noise everyday (lots of hammering and drilling) that we were not warned about before our stay. Since we had a baby who took afternoon naps, this made things quite difficult. Also, the bathroom was not quite clean enough by western standards. Better than most places I've stayed at in China, but still a little bit lacking. For example, there was mildew on the shower curtain, rims of sinks and edges of tiles were grimy, and the toilet bowl was always a bit dirty. Definitely livable, but could use improvement. And a small quibble is that the sofa bed is not very comfortable. The bedding and pillows they use for the sofa bed is also inferior to the main bed, but you can ask for more bedding and they will deliver it to you.

    Location is excellent, just a few minutes walk to an amazing street of restaurants and the metro. There is a FamilyMart right outside the building, which was very convenient. The rooms were very comfortable and well laid out, and the kitchen was well stocked with essentials. All of the maids we met were very friendly and professional, and I liked that they did the dishes daily. There is a washer dryer in the 1bedroom+living room, which was a pleasant surprise. Anything extra that we needed, like bedding or towels, they delivered speedily. Overall we had a good stay here, and would likely stay here again every time we come to Shanghai.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Family Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sofa bed was very uncomfortable, hurted my back so much after just one night sleep on it. Should've provided night lights when they know there will be kids staying as well. During The last week of staying, they had renovation going on level 11 and 12, we were on level 9 and we could hear the drewling and hammering noise all the way from two levels higher than us. It disturbed my kids sleeping in the morning and especially their afternoon nap.

    Location is great, Close to everything. Very clean and warm. Breakfast was good too, food are different very day. Great service.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No laundry detergent and dishwashing liquid/foam.

    Location is at the center of Shanghai. Very close to restaurants and shopping centers. Staff are good English speaking people. There's a currency exchange machine inside the property which is very helpful to tourists. Washing machine has a dryer.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The sitting place in breakfast room is limited.

    The location is great, near to station and Nanjing Road. The breakfast food is excellent. I recommend everyone who like to stay in Shanghai.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some noticeable dusts around the corners.

    We are a family of four adults and booked a two-bed room apartment. Beds are all very comfortable. It’s also very convenient with a kitchen and a washer/dryer combo. Breakfast is pretty good, but it only includes breakfast for two persons, otherwise it will be $68 per person, a bit pricy. Location is good, not too far to all the attractions.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattresses are quite hard if you’re used to something more North American. Hard mattresses seem common in China, so I wouldn’t necessarily fault the place for it. Just be prepared for feeling a bit more like you’re sleeping on the ground than in a bed.

    The room was spacious, clean, quiet and overall comfortable. Great view! Service was attentive and polite. Location close to People’s Square and Metro is super convenient for getting around the city.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Incredibly NOT-fair and NOT-friendly deposit system. Requested deposit was even higher than our 6 days stay! I suppose that managers and hotel owners do not care if guests received back their deposited money back or not. We still didn`t receive our deposited money back, even if it's 12 days from checkout...

    Good location, roomy apartment, well-equipped kitchen with big fridge

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expect more personal service. We have to push the hotel luggage trolley with loads of luggages on our own to the hotel room☹️

    The room is clean. Location very convenient.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff doesn't speak English very well.

    Very good location Breakfast was definitely worth it for anyone. Room is very clean and has everything you need. It is definitely a good value.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one breakfast was given.

    Great location, close to Nanjing Road and the Bund. Room equipped with refrigerator and microwave. Good breakfast. Bellboy is very helpful. Toilet seat bidet is added value to the room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Convenient because it is very near to the subway station. Property is well maintained and our room is big and comfortable. Staff is polite and helpful. Will definitely stay here for our next visit.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location, attendance to guest

    I found this property extremely satisfactory, beyond my expectations and good value for money. Just a bit issue in communication because staff was not good in English. Would Recommend

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Handy to metro stations and close to many of the sights. Comfortable hotel with friendly staff. Good value for money, especially given the location. Unexpectedly provided us with one breakfast voucher for each day - nice touch!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell of smoke in our room. Though we were in a non smoking room, when the air con was on, our room smelt of cigarette smoke. Luckily it wasn’t that hot, so we kept it switched off.

    Nice studio flat not far from People’s Square so it was easy to get around and close to places to eat.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no shower cap provided

    The apartment with kitchen is well equipped; the breakfast is good; the location is fantastic; I will book again in the future.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For some reason they provide one breakfast per room without considering the number of guests and them charge you if you go more than one but are only telling you this when you check out. Metro station is not close enough.

    This is a US motel style hotel. Rooms are sufficient but nothing special. Location is close to Nanjing road and many coffee shops are nearby.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet (on non-Chinese sites) was unbearably slow (but could be also related to governmental slow down.

    Brwakfast was fair, nothing special. Chinese food. Room was very nice. Beds were not soft, but still slept good. Noise came through the windows, but still OK.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Family Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Reception staff are very friendly and helpful but little knowledge of amenities in neighborhood. Fr example, where we could buy fresh groceries (eggs, milk, vegetables, fruits).

    Restaurant is family friendly with baby chairs and plastic utensils (IKEA) for toddlers. Walking distance to subway and Pedestrian street and wide range of shopping and restaurants. Friendly and helpful staff. A few minor things needed to be fixed in the apartment & was not urgent but they attended to it promptly. We had a few items to send to friends across China and it was easy to leave them with the reception as they have daily collection from courier services. Our 2.5 year old was difficult at breakfast on most mornings but staff were understanding & accommodating. We stayed a total of 10 nights and would return here again on our way back from our trip to China.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No laundry detergent provided. Bed was very hard.

    Comfy apartment with usable kitchen and living room. Good location near shops, eateries, and public transportation. Good wifi. Complimentary water bottles every day. English TV channels. Good breakfast which changes daily.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Much higher price in comparison to last year. 420 CNY per night last year. 650 CNY this year. However, standard hasn’t improved. It would be nice to have bathrooms renovated but they are not so bad.

    Very spacious and comfortable room. All necessary facilities are included. Wide selection of dishes for breakfast. However, in comparison to last year there is more Western food, but you still have cooked rice with extras of your choice, steamed buns, noodles on order, soy milk etc.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The double bed is a bit small for two adults. A suitcase holder is needed.

    The Executive One-Bedroom Apartment is a spacious apartment with large entry and large living room. The reception staff are all very friendly. The breakfast was really good with plenty of freshly made Chinese and western foods, freshly made egg or noddle supper on order, fresh fruits and excellent coffee from freshly ground beans. The restaurant staff are doing their best and service minded. The location is excellent, easy to take bus or metro. The room is clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Studio apartment is a bit too small for 2 persons. It would be an appropriate size for one person.

    The reception staff are all very friendly. The breakfast was very good, with good choices of foods, nice coffee and fresh fruits. The restaurant staff are doing their best and service minded. The location is excellent, easy to take bus or metro. The room is clean and nicely furnished because it is newly renovated.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The breakfast is pretty average but I've had worse. It's your standard buffet breakfast with a mix or weird western and Asian on offer. You have the option for some fresh made eggs or an omelette, which is slightly better that the cold fried eggs in the buffet. Think of it as "petrol for the motor" before you head off on a busy day.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Premier Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On this business trip in different cities in China, I've check-in 3 times during my stay in Shanghai, a special thank you to the great staff mainly to the charming Victoria at the front desk, you're the best and you make feel at home each time I stay in Shanghai.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionists/tellers are bloody uncourteous, impolite unhelpful....please train them to be more polite and friendly....try sitting down and observe them.....never smile!!!!!!!

    The environment n surroundings of the hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Corridor carpets looked aged. Kitchen utensils limited.

    Breakfast staff tried hard to provide good service within fairly congested room. Bellboys very helpful. Training new staff at checkin. Location is just superb. Price is reasonable. Robotic room service is novelty. Convenice stall around the building is useful. The famous Yang’s dumpling is within five minutes walk and you can queue for fresh dumplings. Nanjing pedestrian street also nearby.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I can hardly find any improvements to suggest.

    The staff at reception was very kind/polite and helpful. In particular, a young man who helped to swap a apartment, which was equipped with show facility. The location is perfect for almost every thing from shopping to sightseeing ....

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights

    I love Green Court for its location - it's really close to People's Square and East Nanjing Road. There are plenty of places to get food or something to drink. It's ideal if you plan a shopping trip. Their buffet breakfast is nice and the variety can satisfy anyone. They have something new every day. In case you don't feel like walking out in the cold or rain to get your lunch or dinner you can easily order some food online on Sherpa's website and they will bring it to your room's door.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is my 3rd stay and the hotel has upgraded my stay to the better room on top floor. But it is too old to my precious year’s studio room. When I asked for a change, they couldn’t change for me due to my limit availability. Last thing, this time, we paid about 50% more expensive than last time. I chose to stay here because I’m get used to the place but maybe needing to consider this next time.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room could have been a little cleaner, black hair in bathroom a few places. One breakfast as stated in ad which, was ok with us.

    Great location! Easy to get to metro and other areas!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Premier Family Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    While the staff did all they could to answer my requests and enquirers, they could have done so with a smile. They should learn that they are working in a courtesy industry and it is important to serve with a smile.

    Location, facilities and spaciousness of the rooms. The fridge was not working when I checked in but the staff had it replaced immediately.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the hotel decor is a little aged and feels old.

    Green Court is in a great location, very handy to Nanjing Road and surrounding malls, as well as the subway. The room was very nice and spacious as well.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    no English instructions for washer/dryer. no information on local sightseeing options/tours Not all reception staff speak adequate English

    Great location, excellent rooms, only lost a point on facilities, as we struggled with the instructions for dryer/washer, an English translation for instructions would have been helpful. Otherwise a great hotel, excellent location, minutes from the subway, People's Park and Nanjing shopping road. Staff were helpful and friendly, although some struggled with English, you had to pick and choose as to whom you directed your enquiries to. Some more information on local sightseeing options/tours would have been great addition.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No wifi in room. Only wired internet but nowadays laptops don't have LAN sockets anymore. Would benefit from having a small sofa or couch inside room.

    good value for money. Small but sufficient room. Very close to Nanjin walking street and major tourist spots.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to get a taxi. No detergent for washing plates.

    The property was well located near People's Square and the Marriott. Rooms were a reasonable size with kitchenette and comfortable bed. Lovely view to park. Good for self-catering.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing.

    The room was very clean, bed comfortable and the air-conditioning functioned well. Breakfast for one person is included in the room rate; additional breakfast for one person is CNY 60 - it was worth the cost. The location is excellent - in the same apartment block, there is a Family Mart open 24x7, Starbucks Coffee, Launderette and most important of all there is a Bank. Remember, in China to exchange money you need to present your original passport, so having a Bank in the same building means you can return to your room immediately after exchanging money. Within walking distance is the metro station (5 min.), Nanjing Pedestrian Street (8 min.), McDonalds (4 min.) and the Bund (20 min.).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    We arrived early morning and were let to check in as soon as we arrived. It is excellent. I felt welcome by the restaurant staff specially the manager , I have young child and old parent and the manager (I think) has been really helpful and accommodating. Also room is really clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very disappointed. Everything is so dated & kind of falling apart especially the bathroom. The grot & stain in the bathroom make me cringed! Towels provided had cigarette smell. The mattress is old, could feel the unevenness of the mattress. Bed sheet has stain on it. Absolutely isn't worth the money.

    The only good thing about this place is the location. Central. Walking distance to restaurants, public transports, shoppings.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maintenance issues. We stayed for 5 days. First day air conditioning did not work in the bedroom of our executive room. It was fixed by maintenance. The maintenance guy worked hard to solve the problem. We tried to tip him but he would not accept saying tht it is his job. That was nice of him. On our last day the hot water heater did not work and we had difficulties having a shower. Reception offered us a change of room but as my daughter was already asleep and we were not keen to pack at 11pm after a long day of shopping, they offered us the use of a bathroom on another floor. Reception wanted me to pick up and return the key each time we use the other room but I kicked a stink and they let us keep the key until the morning. In the end only one of us used the bathroom as it was really inconvenient lugging our stuff for a shower so we had cold showers. The only thing is the staff was not trained to manage/appease the guest in situations like this. Although polite there was no apology to us for the inconvenience resulted from the broken water heater.

    The room was very clean and comfortable. Quality of fittings and furnishings in the room is excellent. We occupied the sofa bed and it was comfortable enough. Location is very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only a single breakfast per day included per room.

    Good location, very close (around 5min walk) to Nanjing Road (commercial street leading to The Bund) and People's Square subway station. Comfortable and clean room. A little gym is available for free. Good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Green Court Serviced Apartment-People’s Square traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: